Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
had a great time as always. you have a wonderful staff. Thanks to everyone.
Apr 15, 2013
Not a bad place, but not a great place. Definitely not a campground for kids or teens. Playground is outdated and small. The basketball court is not made to play a pick up game. It needs to be much larger. The pool was only cleaned one time while I stayed. Not the KOA I expected. No variety in the store and no snack bar. Maybe I was spoiled by a different KOA in the past.
Apr 15, 2013
We had a great time. Nice, clean cabin. A little further from the beach than we thought. It said linens were provided, but not for all beds. We only had one blanket for the fouton, and we got cold. Very friendly staff and nice location. We will be back!
Apr 15, 2013
Great stay, but I believe more could be done relative to dogs and dog owners not being responsible for clean up and use of proper areas.
Apr 14, 2013
The campground is excellent. One of the staff did a lousy job of accomaditing my son's family in one of your cabins. I will rent a motel in the future when I have family joining me.
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Friendly staff and neighors
Apr 13, 2013
I have two complaints about my stay. First, I had to pay $60 more than my reservation confirmation, because my children were camping with me, even though they were on the reservation I made. I know that the website says there are fees, however, if you are going to ask me how many people my reservation is for and their ages, the price should be clear in the reservation. Also wifi was terrible!
Apr 12, 2013
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We unfortunately found that the cleanliness and upkeep of the facilities (washrooms, showers, laundry room) to be substandard - not very clean and many things in state of disrepair. We were also disappointed with how closely packed the campers were to each other. We were moved to a nicer site after the first day.
Apr 12, 2013
It was overall pretty nice. I can only comment on the deluxe kottage where we stayed. It was pretty nice, a little on the small side, but was very clean. probably not worth the price we paid, should be around 90-95 per night. Didn't have a fire ring so had to get one from the office with a deposit which was a little annoying. The pool was cold when I thought it was heated but hot tub was nice.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Very friendly staff, nice campground.
Apr 11, 2013
Nice beach area and peer. Clean bathrooms, nice pool. 35 miles off I10 No easy access, other than that it is reasonably priced place to stay.
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
It was good to have a backup place we trusted when visiting the Gulf.
Apr 09, 2013
Everyone on the property was welcoming and helpful..We are new RV owners.. I had to change the original RV site because it was raining and mud was a problem. It would really be a treat if the community ladies bathroom/showers were updated.Our overhall stay was very enjoyable and we will return!
Apr 09, 2013
Could barely see the water and the sites were very small and close together.
Apr 08, 2013
Was placed on main rd of in and out. Very busy/lots of traffic all hours. 1st night keroke was suppose to be til 10 p.m went past that was very loud. Ran out of hot water even though replaced water heater. Pool was not cleaned daily. Pool was cold. Staff not friendly nor helpful.
Apr 08, 2013
We had a really nice time. I think the people that worked there could have been a little nicer. Our cabin was not really clean, it had roach bug. alive and dead. But overall It was good.
Apr 08, 2013
After reading all the negative comments, we were pleasantly surprised. We had a flat spot, so flat we didn't even need our jacks, but there were some sites that could definently use some work. Over all we had an enjoyable month with KOA.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
The campsites where way to close to each other. It felt like you were sharing a campsite with campers to left or right of you.
Apr 08, 2013
Every time we stay here its great thats why we always come back. See you next time.
Apr 07, 2013
athird time we have beeen here and we love the staff and management ..
Apr 07, 2013
Total dislike...We only spent one night then left to stay at a real campground. Could not wait to get out. Didn't even bother to ask for a refund. Our site was so small that when I opened the door of our trailer in the morning I literally almost hit the neighbor lady cooking her breakfast on her picnic table, which are also a joke. Very small tables. Will never go back.
Apr 07, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly and very responsive to all our needs. The campgrounds are beautiful. We will be back!
Apr 07, 2013
Very accommodating! Everyone was extremely helpful and made us feel very comfortable.
Apr 06, 2013
Would have been a ten and five stars but you don't keep the hot tub hot. It appears to be set unacceptably low intentionally, really too bad because everything else was so nice. If the advertised "heated pool" had been heated and the hot tub hot, staying with you on our next trip to the gulf would have been guaranteed. As it is, we might try you again, but will definitely try others first.
Apr 06, 2013
Old washing machines all rusted - dingy bathrooms and showers. staff not overly friendly...
Apr 06, 2013
When we arrived, we were not greeted warmly at all. However, after being there a while, people were nice. They have lots of work to do to make the front more inviting. The waterfront was very nice- it was the saving grace.
Apr 05, 2013
Kept turning water off with no warning, said they were replacing faucets. Refused to accept a credit/debit card for the monthly payment. Stated it was policy that they had forgotten to tell us about. Very small campsites, poorly kept. Constant interruptions from their remodeling stated owners were leaving on vacation in the off season and wanted to get it done before they left.
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Sites need updated. Over priced for the overall quality.
Apr 05, 2013
Could not get the site requested, even tho it was empty; receptionist said we would not fit because of our slides. We looked, it was plenty big, but we had to take a site that cost us $20 more per day (x2 days). We reported mens toilet stopped up, receptionist said she would pass it on - it was not fixed during our 2 day stay. Receptionist did not acknowledge customers when she was on phone.
Apr 04, 2013
I arrived on February 2nd not on March 1st
Apr 04, 2013
Great place nice people. Would give high recommendation
Apr 03, 2013
Very disappointed. We have a small camper so we were "stuck" in the back and very crowded. The back area does not show on their website. Will not return there!
Apr 03, 2013
Great site, nice staff, thanks it was excellent...
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Have spent 5 winters here and have lots of new friends. Only improvement I see is better laundry facility.
Apr 02, 2013
The bathroom was not very nice. Old & damp smelling. Campsites were on top of each other. Did like the small beach & dock.
Apr 01, 2013
We visit this KOA every spring break for the past 4 years and are very happy with it. The staff is great and there is something for everyone to do. It's not easy to find a campground that has a boat dock and activities for the kids also. This year we'll be back for memorial weekend also!
Apr 01, 2013
We had a nice stay. Great facility and very friendly staff!
Apr 01, 2013
Everything was great. Wish the fish had been a little more cooperative.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
We camped in a pop up in a site close to the water. Site was small but had the feel of primitive with all the amenities. Difficult to get the camper in due to the narrow access and steep pad approach. Not complaining as these are the best sites (for our taste) as the rest of the CG is parking lot like. Many people enjoy this just not our cup of tea. Maybe best KOA we've stayed at.
Apr 01, 2013
beautiful bay, and so close to the campsites! Lovely campground also. Hopefully will have a chance to come back and stay longer!
Apr 01, 2013
The Kampground is TOO tight. The area where we paid to stay was between 3 other tents with dirt bikes etc and NO room for us. We were moved to a different site ON the water and NO electric. The facility was old and other customers were complaining of electrical issues with no worry of employee and was NOT AT ALL well kept! We didn't enjoy our stay at all! Worst KOA yet! We are UNHAPPY
Apr 01, 2013
The narrowest sites after two years at several KOA's. Check in with less than 10 words - no welcome. Trash on the site and NO privacy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.