Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 13, 2016
Feb 13, 2016
We were there only overnight but thought the sites were very nice.
Feb 12, 2016
Quiet, no road noise, friendly staff. Extended my stay two additional nights with no problems. We may stay there on our way home.
Feb 11, 2016
Stayed in camp for a month. Staff very helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you like us! Don't forget to come see us May 13th and 14th buy a night get a night for $10 and the $10 goes to KOA Kamp cares!
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
The grounds were unkept, washrooms and facility need major overhaul. Cats constantly roaming the area. KOAs were very reliable, I see that I can no longer assume that to be so.
Feb 07, 2016
Employees were very friendly and helpful. Do not believe they are given enough hours to do the job well. Repairs need to be made!
Feb 07, 2016
Facilities dated.
Feb 02, 2016
Decent campground..our pull through site was nice.Staff friendly..there was some issues with dog doo not being picked up on our site when we were gone..
Feb 02, 2016
Great place and we will be back next year good lord willing. Feels like home now! But a heck of a lot warmer than Ontario. Staff couldn't be any better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awe thank you! We love our KOA family!
Jan 31, 2016
We stayed a month so had a good rate but paid extra for a patio site. The site was so narrow we couldn't get into the basement on one side. Lots of very friendly neighbors made the stay enjoyable. However when I went to checkout and settle the electric bill, I was waiting for staff to assist another person plus she took a phone call never even acknowledged I was in the room. poor service.
Jan 28, 2016
Jan 27, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
It clean neat really I joyed are stay will com back
Jan 26, 2016
Love this campground for its friendly folks, beautiful campground and convenience to Pensacola for dinner & Gulf Shores for great beaches & seafood. We stay here every time we come this way!
Jan 25, 2016
Very small sites. Very pricy. Very crowded.
Jan 23, 2016
Nice location on Perdido Bay. Close to Pensacola and beaches. Nice staff and guests. Internal roadways to sites were narrow and in need of repair.
Jan 21, 2016
Very quiet! Out of the way yet right on the bay. Full facilities. Everything you need. The folks there are more than willing to assist in any manner.
Jan 20, 2016
90% happy there were a couple employees that need to appreciate the jobs they do.
Jan 20, 2016
Amazing campground. Friendly people. Beautiful views.
Jan 19, 2016
Everything was great! The people are always do friendly and accommodating.. We enjoyed the karaoke night! What a fun time we had. We will def. be back, and enjoy the campground very much!
Jan 19, 2016
Very nice and well maintained campground.
Jan 18, 2016
The campground itself was very nice and the people very friendly and helpful. The weather was unfortunately cold. bad timing for us.
Jan 13, 2016
Great campground, our 3rd time here! We got to know the family owners a little this time, and everyone is so nice! The son was in Pensacola at McGuire's Irish Pub for dinner as we were & offered to take a group picture of us.
Jan 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Great location. Would have liked a book exchange. Many KOAS have by them. Maybe it could be promoted at Gulf Shores. Thanks.
Jan 12, 2016
About 45 minutes from Gulf Shores and Pennsaca beaches. Not many conveniences near by. Nice pier. Lots of activities for adults. A bit overpriced, especially for families with an extra $5 per day per child fee.
Jan 12, 2016
This KOA appears to have been a very good park at one time,however it is not being maintained to the typical KOA standards that I have become accustom to. The sites are far from level or well maintained. The campground is in need of some serious financial investment.
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
The staff was helpful and friendly. The facilities were clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay and we look forward to our next trip to the gulf.
Jan 06, 2016
I have stayed in many KOA cabins and I believe that this cabin was the worst kept cabin I have stayed in . First,there was air gaps in the door that let in cold air, then there were two screwheads sticking up from the floor that my wife steped on.Air gaps around the window air conditioner and the floor needs to be redone. Housekeeping needs to clean the walls and door,dirt and mold. Need showercur
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Very quiet area. Cabin needs minor repairs. Could barely get in and out door because door knob wouldn't turn. Was suppose to be clean but found dirty q-tip on floor, candy paper and dead bug on floor in bedroom. Heater would not work. Little fan from bedroom to living room over heated and set off detector. Tv service was terrible. Loved the area and would stay again.
Jan 03, 2016
Cable tv needs an upgrade
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for a few days. It was not well maintained and not clean at all. It appeared clean upon arrival but once we started unpacking we noticed the floors were not swept or mopped. The kitchen table was sticky, the fridge had smear marks and fingers prints on the outside. The kitchen cabinets and baseboards were dirty. The park seems run down.
Jan 02, 2016
We absolutely loved the cabin on the water. We will be back and stay again. This is 1 of the best KOA's that we stayed in. You need to reword the descriptions of the cabins. On line it said overlooking the bay and then there was bayview. Somehow need to let customers know exactly what is what since 2 sit on water and 3 are behind them. It was a lil confusing but we got what we wanted!
Jan 01, 2016
I wish we could have stayed a couple more days. It was a really nice campground on the bay.
Dec 31, 2015
Owners were pleasant and helped out after hours.
Dec 30, 2015
Very laid back campground. Just a short drive to beaches and attractions. Friendly employees and fellow campers.
Dec 28, 2015
It was our first time there and we enjoyed the staff and all of the other guests. Thanks for such a pleasant experience.
Dec 28, 2015
I camp at Lost Bay tow or three times a year and will continue to do so. Staff is friendly and the campground is handy to everything.
Dec 28, 2015
Fun place with fun people!
Dec 26, 2015
Very nice people and a well taken care of camp gropund
Dec 26, 2015
Beautiful place. We enjoyed the waterfront and dock. The super site we had was one of the best we've had. Pavers, table, and even a swing for two.
Dec 22, 2015
Nice place.
Dec 20, 2015
Clean, but in need of maintenance. All shower heads, ceiling tiles, shower floors are slippery tile, drains are rusted and loose, curtains not wide enough. No golf carts, claims they all in for repairs. Was told last year pool will be heated, now not going to, but the owner is doing extensive work on the ground next door, where her home use to be?have to assume owner won't do repais
Dec 20, 2015
Staff very helpful & Friendly
Dec 17, 2015
Nice and quiet. Friendly staff. Would come back.
Dec 16, 2015
Thank you. Very accommodating.
Dec 11, 2015
We had one of our best stays at this Koa! The staff were so helpful and friendly! We were there for karaoke Saturday and I would reccomend it to anyone! Everyone we met was so friendly and we felt so welcomed..will definitely go back and stay there again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy