Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed it and will DEFINITELY be back in the future!
Jun 17, 2013
Its a great place to stay.
Jun 17, 2013
I tried to call for 3 days, leaving a message everytime, to make reserv. No one returned my calls until Wed. By then the cottages were all taken except one, that was there most expensive. I also emailed. She told me that she would put me in an easy site to get into, which was terrible. One row before that row was a very nice site and was a straight shot to get into. The sewer next to us was bad
Jun 16, 2013
The employees deserve 10 stars. The facility was average and in line with other KOA's I have stayed at. The fishing dock was nice, the beach not so much, but a really beautiful beach is only a short drive from the park. There is a quaint pizza restaurant at the entrance of the park, which is nice for those nights when you are to tired to crank up the grill. I would stay there again.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
FRIENDLY STAFF,CAMPSITES WERE KIND OF CRAMPED, BUT THEY HAD A NICE LOCATION ON THE BAY.
Jun 15, 2013
No 110... had to run an extension cord to the women's restroom! Thank for leaving me the envelope with the password for wifi.
Jun 14, 2013
It was not very clean. Rules were not followed as posted and there were not daily activities for the family to do. Also, one of the workers on Karaoke night allowed their teenage children of the ages 15-17 to openly drink alcoholic beverages. This was not a very family friendly campground. The other staff such as Larry, Carol, and Dave were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2013
One area that concerned me was the amount of recyclable material I saw being thrown out. I would expect KOA to be at the forefront of recycling because it caters to campers who tend to be more environmentally aware than the general public. Please consider a recycling program.
Jun 13, 2013
Camping out but not extreme. Had girls so got deluxe cabin w bathroom. Enjoyed stay
Jun 12, 2013
This is an RV parking lot, not camp grounds. We sold our motorhome because we like to actually CAMP. The tent sites were so small and so close together it's obvious they were previously pull-thru sites. Not fun. We rented a Cabin the last night. We won't be back.
Jun 11, 2013
The sofa bed in our cottage was old and very uncomfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful!
Jun 10, 2013
Owners are in the middle of some site upgrades. Stayed in SS3. Poor to no wifi connectivity there. Huge drawback when you are paying the highest rate. Pool and Hot Tub are OK. Staff is friendly.
Jun 10, 2013
Nice clean campground. Some spots too close, but nice easy hookups. We had a great time. It is Family friendly and something to do every night. Thank you.
Jun 10, 2013
wish we had a fire pit as a KOA member it should have been a perk and we should not have to rent one
Jun 10, 2013
This camp ground was just a little crouded as in the camp sites are to close to each other, making it hard to get in and out of.
Jun 09, 2013
The sewage leaked by my site, the entire week we stayed at this KOA. Will not return.
Jun 08, 2013
It is a little further then we were expecting to Gulf Shores.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
ALL GOOD. BATHROOM CLEAN. PEOPLE FRIENDLY. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. JUST GOT TO KEEP THAT TWO WEEK STAY OF KNATS UNDER CONTROL. I KNOW IT IS OUT OF YOUR HANDS. AGAIN ALL GOOD.
Jun 06, 2013
No salt water pool as printed
Jun 06, 2013
The beachfront area for the Kabins was delightful. It was quiet, beautiful and comfortable. It was nice to have a fridge and TV. The shower and bath were close by, which is great at night!
Jun 05, 2013
Very comfortable and laid back, will came back for vacation again.
Jun 05, 2013
This place is truly awesome! The only bad part I can see is the gnats!!! Other than that I have no complaints!!!
Jun 04, 2013
The showers needed working vents. We would sweat while trying to put our clothes on which defeated the purpose of the shower.
Jun 03, 2013
poor site: narrow, unlevel, no shade. Staff was great, however.
Jun 03, 2013
This campground was very clean, in good repair, and had a very well stocked camp store. Most importantly to me, the campground lived up to all the hype in their advertising. I will definitely recommend this KOA to friends and family!
Jun 02, 2013
We loved the pier and the beach and pool and hot tub. The restroom and showers were great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The sewer should be on the down hill side of the camp site and there was plenty of bugs but I would stay there again any chance I got. THank you for the great visit. Tell Dave and Freeman we said Hi.
Jun 01, 2013
Nice campground - altho' would suggest you trim the growth covering your exit sign please.
May 31, 2013
This was our second stay at this KOA. We have enjoyed being there both times. The staff is friendly and helpful, the grounds are great, the pool and pier are very nice. Our only complaint is with the bath house facilities. They are entirely too small for a campground of this population. With only one bath house at the upper end of the campground there were constantly lines waiting.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Convenient to stores, restaurants, and gas stains; and the beach is about 20 minutes away. Clean swimming pool and bathrooms. The bay is good for fishing and boating.
May 29, 2013
Good location, quiet. Only drawback was too many campers over Memorial weekend, campsites too close to each other. Enjoyed our stay, campground well maintained and clean.
May 29, 2013
Our site was nice with good shade but it was a bit cramped. We were squeezed between to much larger RVs. We have stayed at this KOA a number of times and this is the only time we have felt cramped. This trip the Wi-Fi was practically nonexistent. We will definitely return to this KOA again.
May 29, 2013
Everything was great.camp sites need to be bigger.
May 29, 2013
very close quarters. should close about 1/3 of space and it would be much more user friendly. Staff was very friendly/
May 28, 2013
Loved the private beach area.
May 28, 2013
It was simply wonderful. The deluxe cabins were great, our family really enjoyed their stay. Our campsite was everything we need. thank you for an enjoy stay
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
wonderful pool.bath house needs a little love (shower heads)
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Too many permanent looking sites. No room, too close together. Very good amenities and good location.
May 28, 2013
Very nice employees, clean pool, & well stocked store. Bathhouse near the office could use an update. Overall had the best time!!
May 28, 2013
Everyone was so friendly! And this place was very dog friendly! I will definitely be back!
May 28, 2013
Recommended by my parents who are avid RV'ers. First time for us and a nice change. So much easier when u are travelling with three small dogs.
May 28, 2013
Very nice campground, thanks for activities and movie night

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.