Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Roaches. After that, not much matters. Bedroom door so squeaky that it woke everyone up each time it was opened. Kitchen supplies very limited. The air conditioning did work nice.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The grounds were clean and even though it rained the pool was clean and loved the hot tub. No swings for older children but did have basketball and horseshoes. Kids loved it and we didn't have a lot of "noise" from road traffic, dogs nor anything. Near the National Naval Aviation Museum, children's museum, Lighthouse, and other places within 20 minutes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wonderful! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are adding something new to our playground that the kids will love! See you soon.
Jul 08, 2013
Love the set up and the ease of pulling in my RV. I have a long set up and it isn't easy in some parks but this one was great. We had poor TV cable reception but everything else was grade A

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope to see you soon! Glad we could accommodate your rig!
Jul 07, 2013
When we arrived and went to check in we were told that the power was being worked on and it would be an hour before we had power--it turned out to be nearly 2 and half hours. The ladies restroom facilities need updating some--I noticed mold on the ceiling above all the showers and the shower curtains need to be wider. All in all it was an okay place.
Jul 07, 2013
The sites need to be leveled. And the septic dumps need yo be in a different spot. Instead of right outside your front door. Limbs on trees need trimming as well. Other than that its nice. Staff was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feed back! We are glad you liked us! We are in the process of leveling sites in need. We hope to see you soon.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
I found this to be a very pet-kid-family friendly place to stay. It was clean and had all the things you could ever wish for in a family vacation. We only stayed one night but wish we had spent the entire trip here!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
This was the worst KOA we have ever stayed in. Dirty cabin, dirty restrooms, grass not mowed, management put us in wrong cabin then we had to move. They would not even talk to us about compensation for our inconvenienance. Very poor customer satisfaction. We are NOT "Happy Campers".!!!
Jul 04, 2013
I was very disappointed in the campsite I was assigned. I was told we could relocate once we got there if we wanted another site. I asked to moved and was told it wasn't recommended. After setting up, we had electrical problems with the campsite. These problems lasted throughout out stay. The bathroom/showers had no air the first part of our stay. The staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Jul 04, 2013
Terrible campground. Dirty, and not well taken care of. Will never stay there again.
Jul 03, 2013
We stayed in the 6 person lodge(DS). Very small but we loved the inside woodwork! Extra care taken in planting vegetation. Had my morning coffee and saw dolphins while chilling on the porch! My boys (17, 19) really got into the karaoke on Sat. nite. Down side were those pesky gnats and the mucky bay water floor. Pier was nice and the pool too. Staff is Very friendly and downhome.
Jul 02, 2013
NICE STAY BUT THE KNATS WERE UNBEARABLE. NO OUTSIDE ACTIVITES AT ALL AT ANYTIME. NOT THERE FALT BUT A LITTLE HEADS UP WOULD HELP ALOT.
Jul 02, 2013
Really great staff. Pool is fantastic. Toilets/shower rooms need some attention.
Jul 02, 2013
We were pre-booked for a weeks stay. We have a 40' Motor Coach. The site was too small, that put is in another site and then told use that we would have to leave after July 3. Will never stay again. The entire Park is too small, roads & sites. Trash dumpster was full & smelled terrible. Grass needed cutting. The entire park isn't for Motor Coaches!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
One of the best in our many, many years of RV'ng. Reserved a stay in Winter!
Jul 01, 2013
Needs a little more up keep at this KOA!
Jun 29, 2013
The "k"ottages are lovely and more up to date then expected! Bugs are TERRIBLE outside! They swarm you! The beach that's close is just ok! It's far off the interstate! Nice pool! Overall would stay again!
Jun 29, 2013
we had a great time and we are going back in july
Jun 29, 2013
Great and friendly staff. Not as much for kids (tweens) to do other than the pool compared to other koa sites but we enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Jun 28, 2013
We experienced electrical problems throughout our stay with the camp outlet. The water supply smelled terribly. The sites were uneven and hook ups inconveniently located. The place was not up to KOA standards. Unkept, unmowed... staff was nice enough, but weren't able to answer basic questions about using KOA rewards. We are KOA campers, but this place makes us skeptical of future KOA stays.
Jun 27, 2013
Campground was adequate. Mostly due to construction around pool. Pool was not monitored by staff and full timers and regulars were allowed to bring glass alcohol containers into pool area. There was kids unaccompanied by an adult. Kids ran rampant unsupervised. I had my 3 grand kids with us that we supervised around the park, pool and beach. Beach was terrible. Too much silt and muck.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We will definetly come back. People there are really nice.
Jun 26, 2013
RV sites are spaced much too close to each other. Very little room between spaces for any outside activity. Bathroom/showers are very hot. Grass/weeds needs mowing.
Jun 26, 2013
Nice facility, quiet and clean.
Jun 25, 2013
great privacy no loud noise after 9pm restful stay
Jun 25, 2013
Beautiful tent site right on the water. Staff and guests were all very friendly. Pool, hot tub, bathrooms, clean and nice. We had a great time here.
Jun 24, 2013
Sites where we camped were too close together. When we got there, it was the middle of the afternoon & the electricity wasn't working on the whole row of sites. We went to town & when we came back, it was fixed. The 2nd night we were there, there was 1 tent right in front of us & when we woke up the next morning, there were about 5 on that one site. Site was not level.
Jun 24, 2013
Nice ! Not far from beaches either
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very helpful with a problem we had with car and campet.
Jun 23, 2013
Attitudes are poor, not helpful, overcharge & say "we're privately owned" to explain extra fees (overcharged $63 with no breakdown why), charge extra for father's day even though our child was free, dirty bathrooms with no cleaning ...never had this type of experience at any other KOA!!!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Nice place...clean, friendly staff. Everyone was helpful. Like that my cabin had a separate room and that it had an oven. Down side was the sleeper sofa my kids ended up sleeping my bed and my husband did not let out the sleeper bed but slept on the sofa.
Jun 23, 2013
Great front desk help. Great person that helped us find out site.
Jun 22, 2013
Very Very Quite! One lady in the office was very rund younger little girl, but we were not there to see her! All the other employees were great...even the guy laying the patio was a nice guy.....as my 6 year old had to know what her was doing!
Jun 21, 2013
Management has alot to be desired, not big rig friendly, bad experience with a drunk staying in this campground, nice amenities but could use a good cleaning. Dog crap everywhere would def. Not ever go here again
Jun 18, 2013
I really enjoyed it and will be back soon
Jun 17, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed it and will DEFINITELY be back in the future!
Jun 17, 2013
Its a great place to stay.
Jun 17, 2013
I tried to call for 3 days, leaving a message everytime, to make reserv. No one returned my calls until Wed. By then the cottages were all taken except one, that was there most expensive. I also emailed. She told me that she would put me in an easy site to get into, which was terrible. One row before that row was a very nice site and was a straight shot to get into. The sewer next to us was bad
Jun 16, 2013
The employees deserve 10 stars. The facility was average and in line with other KOA's I have stayed at. The fishing dock was nice, the beach not so much, but a really beautiful beach is only a short drive from the park. There is a quaint pizza restaurant at the entrance of the park, which is nice for those nights when you are to tired to crank up the grill. I would stay there again.
Jun 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.