Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
This KOA was VERY disappointing!No answering of phone when called. Bathroom facilities were NOT clean. Landscape needed work- grass everywhere & knee high. Workers just wandered around- never speaking or asking if help needed. Cabin was clean but not thoroughly(piles of sand under cabinet edges)Will not be visiting this KOA again!
Aug 07, 2015
Ants in the kitchen, bed linens (sheets) appeared to have dog hair on them. Otherwise pretty cool place...location is prime for enjoying the beaches!!!
Aug 07, 2015
Nice sights, too close though to put out awnings.
Aug 05, 2015
Worst KOA I've been to.
Aug 04, 2015
Campground and deluxe cabin were nice but had serious ant problems and beach was more like a lake shoreline.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the location. Enjoyed the water access. Cabin was cute and had what we needed.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice place and very nice people.
Aug 03, 2015
Everything was perfect, the place, the staff, the campground, we will come back
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was FANTASTIC! The campground was very clean and so peaceful. We can't wait to go back!
Aug 03, 2015
My stay was great. my only prob was that I wanted to be closer to the beaches, and felt it was a little out of the way, but I understand that this is what most people are looking for!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Campsite was quiet and staff was friendly. The only drawback,was no recycling bins and showers could've been a little cleaner. But overall, a nice place.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time, love the park, had some WIFI issues, but that didn't spoil the park. We will be back.
Aug 03, 2015
Rates were good. The host were very pleasant. The sites were well kept. The pool was clean and refreshing. The family had a great time
Aug 03, 2015
They were at half capcity and the only"non premium" spot they had to park us in was next to a guy that had been there 2 years. His camper was literally touching ours with our awning out because he was over his side. There were tons of other spots available. The grass had not been mowed in weeks. We ask for a rv spot closer to water but was told nothing was available but there was.
Aug 02, 2015
It was quiet, accessible to beaches and attractions. We loved being on in the cabin overlooking the bay. The campground is kind of dated and in need of repair but it didn't hinder our vacation. We would definitely stay there again!
Aug 01, 2015
paddle boats are broke, one canoe gone. no fire in circle,said just for snowbirds, really! nothing to do.
Jul 31, 2015
A wonderful place to stay. The children had a wonderful time. The beach area was absolutely beautiful.
Jul 31, 2015
The pool was nice. The employees were friendly. The cabin was a little old/worn down but was clean. The mini blinds had been chewed up by a pet and were missing some slats so we had to put a sheet over the window so you couldn't see in. The gnats were bad but I guess that's to be expected near the water. I was a little uneasy about a lot of older pull behind type campers that appeared to live at
Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful location to camp. Cabins next to bay. Loved it.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay except for a few things. The pool was not the cleanest and the grass was not cut very often. We were over run with ants at our site. But the staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jul 30, 2015
Although the staff was very friendly and helpful, we were very disappointed. The grass needs cutting, there were roofing nails in our space and one got in our truck tire, and too many dumpy trailers parked there where people obviously live and not camp.
Jul 30, 2015
The cabin was dirty and I didn't feel comfortable staying in it until I purchased a shop vaccuum and Clorox wipes to clean it. Linens were provided but smelt bad so we bought new ones. The bugs were terrible and ant hills outside the cabin were horrible. We all got bites. The pool was dirty. The real icing on the cake was the roach that decided to peak out of the sink everytime I brushed my teeth.
Jul 29, 2015
Electrical hook up was defective and had to move to other site. Washers and Dryers needed repairs.This location too far from Gulf Shores beaches.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The campground was nicely landscaped and well maintained. The fenced in playground and dog park were a nice plus also. The pool was clean and well maintained as were the restroom/showers. Our site could have been a little more level but that is our only complaint and it was not a problem.
Jul 29, 2015
We had a good time. The campsites were too close together for our likings. The pool was great and the staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 29, 2015
The best amenity for this KOA is location. It's about 15 minutes from Perdido Key and 30 minutes from Pensacola Beach. Can not comment on the pool or clubhouse since we spent our time at the beach. The bathrooms and showers were in fair condition and could use some renovating. During our visit, there were no shower curtains and only one shower had a working latch to secure the door.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great location on a bluff overlooking the water; Friendly staff; Cabin was not as clean as I would have preferred.
Jul 28, 2015
awesome , quiet, clean place, friendly personnel. I would stay here again.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great weekend alots of nice people.
Jul 27, 2015
Great location right on the bay not to far from Pensacola and Gulf Shores. Loved our stay here!
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time, enjoyed the fishing.
Jul 27, 2015
My family stayed in a kabin with a lake view. It was great! We loved our stay here.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
an outside electric outlet would be nice at the camping cabins
Jul 26, 2015
All facilities were clean and amazingly free of spiders! The staff were friendly and went to great effort to assist us when we needed to lengthen our stay. The setting was beautiful and safe. Will definitely be returning.
Jul 26, 2015
All facilities were clean and amazingly free of spiders! The staff were friendly and went to great effort to assist us when we needed to lengthen our stay. The setting was beautiful and safe. Will definitely be returning.
Jul 26, 2015
All facilities were clean and amazingly free of spiders! The staff were friendly and went to great effort to assist us when we needed to lengthen our stay. The setting was beautiful and safe. Will definitely be returning.
Jul 25, 2015
My son cut his foot at pool. No incident report. They acted confused on what to do. Cabin looking worn. Did get wi if in cabin was nice.
Jul 25, 2015
This was our second year staying here. We had a great time!
Jul 24, 2015
I was wonderful! Everything was nice and clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2015
Beds are hard, air conditioning doesn't work efficiently, bathroom is super tiny, wasn't notified there would be a loft bedroom which would be too hot to sleep in anyway,slept on futon to try to keep cool, but it was very uncomfortable, cramped, tiny, hot cabin!
Jul 24, 2015
They accomidated our needs very well...we started at a camp site only to realise that they were in the middle of a heat wave so we ended up in a one room cabin...the front desk people were great...the only down side i saw was that the hot tub was not working and they could use a few more benchs on the dock so people could fish...besides that it was a great place i will defintly be back
Jul 22, 2015
This is a great place with a very friendly staff. WE had a great visit...
Jul 22, 2015
It's quite a way off the "beaten path" and road construction on that road made it a little difficult for our fifth wheel.
Jul 21, 2015
Je recommende a tout le monde c'est magnifique
Jul 21, 2015
My camping experience was very good. Friendly employees were very helpful. Store was clean and well stocked.
Jul 21, 2015
Had great time fishing and relaxing
Jul 21, 2015
Was put in the wrong site, they didn't have a 30 amp adapter so we were moved us (after we were set up)to "upgraded" site for no same cost. The spot was 70 feet from the overflowing dumpsters which made it impossible to sit outside. The smell on top of the man eating gnats made the week miserable. We tried talking to the manager several times and was told that all we had to do was "pull out".
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals