Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Awesome people, incredible views, good cabins and a great pier!! Perfect location to reach your favorite places!
Jun 22, 2017
Sites need gravel for motor home
Jun 22, 2017
Clean, rooms were nice...wish his KOA had a few more shower stalls
Jun 22, 2017
This site was awesome. I loved being able to look out of my tent onto the beautiful bay. It was also nice to be close to the bathrooms and to have a fire ring and picnic table.
Jun 22, 2017
Location was good only complaint was showers would be hot then cold, hot then cold, and low water pressure. Most likely won't stay there again
Jun 21, 2017
Our stay here was not the best. We didn't have any huge problems but it just wasn't as comfortable as we have experienced at other koas. No fire pit, the ac worked if you stayed in the living room but we slept in a bedroom and it was miserably hot. The gnats/ flies were unbearable. We love hanging out of the porch at night but we couldn't enjoy it. We probably won't be back.
Jun 21, 2017
Very natural environment. It was a great stop.
Jun 20, 2017
Most facilities are decent but could use some maintenance. Staff were friendly and helpful except when I bought too much firewood and they wouldn't consider a refund, even though it was unused and dry, and they were out at the store. The WiFi totally sucks. I've camped at Good Sam and state parks which had no issues with streaming, but I couldn't even access Google most times at this KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
Great stay!! Cabin was nice and staff was very friendly!!
Jun 20, 2017
Only stayed one night. Hard to find and sites were gravel and dirt only. Only met the lady in office. She was very friendly and made us feel welcome.
Jun 19, 2017
this was our first stay with KOA, I ask the staff about the beaches,places to eat,fun things to sight see with a 4&6 yr old. She was so on point with everything. Great,clean and quiet place. We will be back next year. loved it!!!As our boys said'our little H house.'
Jun 19, 2017
We had a problem when we got to our hookups. The 30A breaker was broken. Just so happens that I bought a 50A adapter 2 weeks ago. Had to drive 10 to 15 miles if we wanted to go out to eat. Otherwise it was very nice, clean and quite camp ground.
Jun 19, 2017
The campground very crowded - but I guess that is a good thing for your sake - but I had a nice shady spot and had a very restful time. It was just what I needed!!
Jun 18, 2017
We stayed for 7 nights and enjoyed our stay. Our site was nice with a patio and swing. We were a short drive from the beach . Will certainly stay here if back in the area.
Jun 18, 2017
For the price it's a GREAT place to stay.... I didn't give it all stars because there is always room for improvement.
Jun 18, 2017
Only drawback we saw are the sites are small between electric/sewer and crate/slab porch for trailer to fit.There is a little more room between next trailer though. No barbeque grill on some sites. Just crate/slab porch and picnic table-some wood and some plastic.
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful location. Could have been little cleaner. Floors swept but needed mopping
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
The camper lots were unlevel Told 1 to start pulled in the escort said it was a bad lot and we went back to the office and had to pay additional for another lot that was also unlevel. The gnats are horrible. Never saw any one taking care of the grassy areas. Over hanging trees make it very hard to get in and out with a camper. Unpaved roads make bike riding a little dangerous.
Jun 17, 2017
when I went to checkout the girl was outside talking to another girl and i told her i was ready to check out and she made me wait for approximately 5 minutes.not customer friendly at all.they put me in the sunniest part of the camp ground which i did not like and the space reserved for me was not available .
Jun 17, 2017
Cabin E is THE BEST! Loved our stay...watched dolphins in the bay. Already recommended...
Jun 16, 2017
Very content
Jun 14, 2017
Not up to Koa standards. Deluxe cabin was tiny and cramped. Online pics are misleading. "Beach" area was mostly mud. Bathroom in cabin was smaller than my tub at home. Booked a week. Stayed one night and left. Bedlinens smelled musty. Upon arrival A/C was off. Outside temp was ninety. Very uncomfortable night.
Jun 14, 2017
Way to many living there full time. No activities like stated in the web sight. Staff friendly and clean place.
Jun 13, 2017
Polite, professional staff. Very accommodating and down to earth . Facilities clean and neat. Mike and Barbara Young
Jun 13, 2017
Booked to stay near family...crazy cleaning lady cancelled the families reservations...so my kids did not get to play with their cousins which was the purpose of the trip...campground and cottage were okay...
Jun 13, 2017
Great KOA. Loved the location and the camp was clean. Great pool and well kept.
Jun 13, 2017
We found out that our reservation had been overbooked at another site and this KOA took us on short notice, by 45 minutes. So glad, as we were able to go to the Naval Air Museum and a nearby church the next morning.
Jun 12, 2017
Great location to Orange Beach,Alabama and Pensacola, Florida. The pool and hot tube are nice, and the staff were friendly. We will be staying here again next year.
Jun 12, 2017
My wife and I rented one of the Deluxe Cabins. We like the location to the nearby beaches.
Jun 12, 2017
The only disappointment was our location was changed from a Premium spot to a lesser one. We expected a paver deck area with swing and other features. We wound up with a plywood deck with a broken swing. They said it was still a Premium site, but their map indicates otherwise. Still, very nice place and would stay again, but with some assurances of what we asked for, we are getting.
Jun 12, 2017
The bathrooms were gross Someone's dirty panties were on the floor of the shower room. Blood on the shower floor. Terrible
Jun 11, 2017
Great staff,beautiful campground. Gnats were abundant, but welcome to the Gulf. Kids loved the nice pool. We will be back.
Jun 11, 2017
All was great. Only complaint I have is we couldn't stay longer
Jun 11, 2017
site not level & too dirty, need more gravel
Jun 10, 2017
Friendly staff and campers. Quiet even though we were across from the pool. No Keurig in cabin as featured though.
Jun 10, 2017
the pool was great. the pier was relaxing and peaceful. people there staff and campers were super. need to spray for the bugs a lot of gnats and little bugs that like to bite. over than that we liked it and had a great time.... need more item in the store....
Jun 10, 2017
Wonderful staff. Great peaceful convenient location. We will most definitely stay here again.
Jun 09, 2017
This is our summer home for a week each year! We absolutely love this place! Looking forward to retirement and moving here for good!
Jun 09, 2017
We had a great time! All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The kids loved swimming in the pool, and it and the bath house were very clean and well maintained.
Jun 09, 2017
Staff was great. Pool,hot tub and bathrooms were very clean; grounds and drives were well maintained. Enjoyed stay and will be back, happy campers.
Jun 08, 2017
Just wha we expected.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice staff. Beach area was a joke but pool was nice. Some camper spots to close together, should have done more research on which spots had more room. Overall I would come back to camp here.
Jun 08, 2017
Very clean nice place to stay, a little off the beaten path. Staff was very nice. We will definitely be back.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Quiet area and comfortable all around! Would totally stay here again!
Jun 07, 2017
Had a great stay in the cabin
Jun 06, 2017
Trash dumpsters were a big turn off, almost constantly full, maggots all around. We were told they are emptied twice a week, we were there for one pickup and they were somehow completely full by the end of the day. Cabin was OK but microwave and freezer need a good cleaning. We did however enjoy the pool/hot tub hours, and other campers were friendly
Jun 06, 2017
Great place, close to pensacola. Shot drive to tons of things to do. Friendly people, nice pool, access to fishing and swimming. And for the people from up north, this is Florida we got bugs! Miner setback to having a great time. Thanks Koa.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals