Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
I was very impressed with everything that this KOA had to offer. The location was wonderful. My husband and I are already planning another visit with the family. Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing time!
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great stay. Staff was very friendly, great pool.
Jul 21, 2014
Only an overnight but will definately stay again on way to Florida. Perhaps even for a few days. Friendly staff, great pool, Sat evening entertainment and breakfast on Sunday.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Amazing waterfront site with air-conditioned cabin, lovely staff, beautiful sunrise! Bathrooms need more regular cleaning and better ventilation.
Jul 20, 2014
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and well kept. This KOA is very pet friendly.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Very pleased with our cabin, wish we had the time to stay longer. Pool & laundry facilities were also very nice. Very nice and helpful staff!!
Jul 19, 2014
1. No grab bars in showers for handicap 2. No handicap access to dock as you had to walk only down a long drive. No golf carts or motorized vehicles allowed. 3. WIFI was horrible. 4. Cable (Dish) was had very bad reception and not many choices to watch
Jul 18, 2014
Do not stay there. Pool water was cloudy stuff floating in it. Black Mold growing in shower stall most of the sites seem to be permenat
Jul 17, 2014
Overall, not a terrible place. Cabin rented had bugs andcould use some maintenance. We rented the clubhouse for a reunion and were told that we would lose our deposit if the room was not cleaned. We had to do cleaning BEFORE the reunion as the floors were not clean and dirty dishes filled the sink from a breakfst that happened eralier. Best part of stay was the sunrise view from dock.
Jul 16, 2014
Bathrooms and permanent tenants.
Jul 16, 2014
I really enjoyed the stay. The only thing I wish they still had is the small refrigerators in the cabins. Overall it is a lot of fun and clean. We will be back!
Jul 16, 2014
Overall enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms/showers could really use some updating and better cleaning. Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the pool and fishing on the bay.
Jul 15, 2014
People blocked our camp site when they have live music in the clubhouse. The beach was way too little at the campground and no one took our garbage we had to take it ourselves to the dumpster. Noone at the campground was following the rules and I didn't like the breakfast, it was not worth the money. We will look for somewhere else to stay next visit.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time! Thanks for making our getaway from home such a blessing!
Jul 15, 2014
WE STAYED IN THE KK CABIN ONLY A BED, A/C, AND A SMALL TV AND IT WAS GREAT. CLEAN AND MORE ROOM THEN WE EXPECTED. BATH HOUSE WAS CLOSE. WOULD DO IT AGAIN
Jul 15, 2014
The campground is in need of updating. For all KOA's you guys need to install bathrooms that clean up easily. The tile stuff doesn't work.
Jul 14, 2014
Had a wonderful time!
Jul 14, 2014
Nice secluded location. I wish we could have spent more time relaxing at the campground.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Terrible
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Loved it!! Clean and the staff was very helpful
Jul 10, 2014
I would have given this place a better rating if the bathrooms weren't so horrible, filthy, nasty. One of the showers had only cold water as well. I probably would have stayed in a Motel next time. However, the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again, but without my wife and kids.... Maybe on a guy's fishing trip or something similar.
Jul 10, 2014
This was our second stay and we intend on returning again. My only issues was the showers which need repair. They need shower heads
Jul 10, 2014
Dirtiest restrooms I have seen since Black Canyon City AZ. Toilets were filthy black inside the bowls, windows & sills dirty & coved with spiderwebs. Site we were assigned as pull thru had a huge tree growing in middle of drive. Even our receipt said it was a back in. But receptionist wasn't aware. Entire campground needs upgrade. CAN SEND PHOTOS TO SUBSTANTIATE!!
Jul 07, 2014
I don't like that I can't shop for a site on line. For example, I have to talk to a person at the KOA to find out what sites are available. At this KOA it's hard to get someone on the phone.
Jul 06, 2014
We had good time there, drove down to Orange Beach,Your people were very friendly and helpful to us, fed us good dinner. Thanks for all.
Jul 06, 2014
Friendly staff,nice pool but will not go back. Cabins were run down, really needs updating. Mold around flooring in bathroom. Our cabin had a bad musty odor. Went & bought cleaning supplies & Lysol spray just to stay in cabin. Wi-Fi would never work. Campers with dogs were not enforced to use the doggy walk area. The 2 community BBQ's were broken. First time giving a bad review on a KOA campground
Jul 06, 2014
The sofa bed in the living room was horrible. It was falling apart and very uncomfortable. The pool was to warm and felt like slime was in it. The bed in the bedroom was to hard. I would not stay in one of your cabins again. I had to purchase a mattress pad to be comfortable.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 04, 2014
This appears to be an older KOA that needs a refresh. Nice people, but the facility is old on well off of the main areas of interest for the area. Gulf Shores, Orange Beach and even Pensicola are more than a few miles and the routes to get there are not easy. We had to drive 25 miles to get to downtown Gulf Shores or Gulf State Park. The price paid for what we got was high.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We've stayed here for years. Always a good time. Staff needs a little more training though.
Jul 03, 2014
Nice and quiet. Good shade trees, attendants are friendly. Love the weekend activities, pool and the Bay. Only reason not a 5 star, bathhouse is to hot. Needs more than a fan, needs some AC. Will stay there again.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Staff and facilities were great! We could not have asked for a better time!
Jul 02, 2014
Shower houses were nasty only half of the washers in the landry worked the front of the campground was mowed nice but where we stayed was not mowed and looked all full and after finally getting in the landrymat was unable to use the dyers because they were closed so we had to drive into foley to dry our clothes we had a terrible stay there and will probably never go back
Jul 02, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 02, 2014
It was the worst Koa i have ever been at! I stayed there years ago and it was great but this time bathrooms dirty and needed upgraded, bugs really bad, crowded campers to close together, and it looked like trailer trash ! Never again will I stay there! They gave me my money back except the one night i stayed and we went to other Koa and got free breakfast and newspapers every day !
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
It is a very nice campground, but the reason for 3 stars is they never cleaned the restroom or showers( went in twice and their was no tolietpaper and the pool needed to be cleaned. We also stayed their a year ago and everything was perfect don't know if it changed hands or that they didnot have the time to do these things.
Jul 02, 2014
There were some electrical meters and a large telephone on power station right in our site there no table once our slide were we literately had no room. What really upset me more than anything that there were empty site open. I went complain to the office quote oh we can move you why was I put in F------7 in the 1st place. The manger was suppose to come to talk to never showed up.Worst site ever
Jul 02, 2014
This was the nastiest place we have ever stayed. My family and I were very disappointed. There seemed to be a lot of live in's especially in tents were I had to shield my children from a half naked drunken women. Also, stray cats everywhere, and creepy people that watched your every move. This campground should not be allowed to be part of KOA or bare the KOA logo. We will NEVER stay there again.
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice Campground. All facilities were neat and clean, staff very helpful. We will be back
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.