Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2015
Clean, quiet, pet friendly, great staff, shade and sun spots, water's edge and dock and great price.
Apr 20, 2015
I was told that there was a hot tub/jacuzzi and when I got there it was broken and dirty. there were kayaks and paddle boats however half of them were broken. Also we were told that teenagers weren't allowed to use them. Wish that would change as my teenage daughter and friend (15 years old) had nothing to do.
Apr 18, 2015
Great people both campers and staff! Had a great time and look forward to going back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you! see you soon!
Apr 17, 2015
Due to the action of another camper who evidently felt the rule to leash his pet did not apply to him, our activity was curtailed after his dog attacked ours. This was not the fault of the campground owners and I probably should have notified them.
Apr 17, 2015
Great location, quiet, great to be near water. Nice pool and hot tub.staff great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you! see you next time!
Apr 16, 2015
The location by the gulf coast is great. We had a pull through and stayed 1 night. Bad for us was the big rain and lightning that flooded our site so I stayed hitched up.
Apr 15, 2015
Guest relations were not up to par nothing was open when it was to be kind of dingy
Apr 15, 2015
Although the office was nice, this koa is way off the beaten path. This koa is Not big rig friendly. We scraped pulling in and out. Ill placed trees made it difficult to pull in and be able to open the door or the slides.
Apr 15, 2015
They have a WiFi problem away from office area. Also, sewer smells in certain areas of the campground, around exit area. Loud speaker does not travel throughout the campground in case of emergencies.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we have updated our wifi and extended to the waterfront :) we are looking into wifi pa system for grounds, thank you for letting us know about this as well as the smell hopefully next time will be more enjoyable for you
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Nice, clean, spacious. Kids loved the pool. Staff was very helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Apr 13, 2015
The location is great. The campground needed TLC. The cabin needed better cleaning. The back cabin location needs to rid of ALL the cats! They use the area as a big litter box! NOT KOA STANDARDS!!!
Apr 13, 2015
We have going to this KOA for the past 5 yrs. They are always improving and growing. They are always friendly and willing to accommodate you to the best of their abilities. If you want to go to the beach and still have some quiet this is the place! It's 40 min from Pensacola without the steep price of staying on the beach. This has been my husband and my favorite vacation spot since 2010.
Apr 13, 2015
We had a great time!! The kids had fun and there asking to go back this summer. ⛺😃
Apr 12, 2015
We've stayed here many times. Love the location, staff is very friendly and helpful. Quiet.
Apr 12, 2015
Office staff was so helpful.I did not like staff being in our cabin when we came back from a day trip(putting in a new sofa timing\permission?) The cabin was excellent. I think the one thing that would be most helpful is to have the KOA place steel rings on each site to designate where camp fires can be made.The other guys use semi or tractor rims.We did not have one camp fire all week. (cabin 8
Apr 11, 2015
We will return to lost bay koa . The staff are excellent. Considering the prices the facilties could stand some upgrading.
Apr 11, 2015
Wonderful location. Cute cabin. Quiet environment. Very nice pool
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
very peaceful, and enjoyed everyone who smiled and said hello--'tis exactly the way it should be!!!
Apr 10, 2015
We enjoyed this campground. It was very clean and well-kept.
Apr 10, 2015
We loved our stay at koa!!! Staff was very nice, kottage was so cute and clean. Kids had a blast. We will for sure be back in the future.
Apr 09, 2015
Nice park and nice host. Accommodations were fine. Spaces were a little tight but ok for an over night stop. We would stay here again and camped here in a fifth wheel.
Apr 09, 2015
roads and sites need improvement. Great access to beach but other amenities are just okay.
Apr 09, 2015
Nice campground.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Liked the campground. Our pull thrus were a little uneven and not what I like to see. The majority of the camp was awesome
Apr 08, 2015
It needs a lot of upkeep. People were friendly but it doesn't have a very appealing appearance. In this day and age it needs a heated pool, better internet and more maintained grounds and sites.
Apr 08, 2015
This was the absolutely worst KOA I have ever been to!
Apr 08, 2015
The sites are very small-we were told if someone was parked next to us we would have to share the cement pad. I asked where the dish sink was and was told they didn't have one but I could use the one on the back of the building that is used to clean up paint-it was disgusting! There is next to nothing for kids to do. I know why this KOA doesn't have Pres. Seal!
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
We were evicted because my kids set up a small tent next to the kamping kabin. The staff were rude and verbally assaulted my children. The staff evicted my minor child while I went to the store and forced her from the property. She told them she didn't know where to go, that she was scarred. They said they didn't care, just that she had to leave the property.
Apr 06, 2015
First and last KOA experience. Staff was extremely disrespectful and harassing. Police were called as staff felt it appropriate to kick two teenage girls out of cabin when they were fully aware that parent was not present...all because a tent was pitched at the campground. Stay anywhere but here!
Apr 06, 2015
Enjoyed our stay in the Starfish cabin. We live in Pensacola, and will definitely be back. Only suggestion I would make is to extend Wi-Fi to the cabins down on the water. Otherwise, everything was perfect.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
It was a great stay and can't wait to come back to visit..
Apr 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. We have already booked our next stay for May. The only complaint that I have is that one of the locks didn't lock on one of the showers behind the camping cabins and also there is no shower head in the showers so it is sort of difficult to get clean because it is more like a mist. Other than that we really like it there!
Apr 06, 2015
The only concern is the showers, there is a sign stating please wait for the hot water we are doing our part on going green. How is waiting 10 minutes for the water to get warm going green?
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Plus: close to other attractions, clean park Minus: Camping areas are too packed together, not enough room between campsites. Packed in like sardines.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Sites too small Great location
Apr 05, 2015
Stayed in kabins by the water. Smelled bad (trash container). Restrooms by the Kabins were barley cleaned. Toilet paper on floor for two days. Not what we are used to from KOA. Staff not as friendly
Apr 05, 2015
Not kid friendly.
Apr 04, 2015
Very nice and clean. Not an issue because the weather was nice and we were outside most of our time thher but we did expect 2 TVs and there was only one. Other than that everything was perfect!! We have already recommended it to people who may be going to that area.
Apr 04, 2015
People and facilities were great, only small issue was space. Very tightly packed. But overall it was a great stay
Apr 04, 2015
had great time.stayed at super site.one of the best sites ever stayed at.bathrooms where clean.staff very friendly would stay again.thanks kevin
Apr 04, 2015
Park sites are very crowded. We were assigned the worst site in the park! H3 is a pull in back out, in front of our motorhome is the side of another motorhome. Site very unlevel had to block up under back wheels. Tried to change site but they said none were available, in spite several sites beter than H3 remained empty during our stay! We left one day early forfeting on days payment. Never again!!
Apr 04, 2015
It was nice but the driveways need to be fixed and the wife doesn't work.
Apr 04, 2015
Very nice! Friendly staff and nice facilities. Convenient location and access to the Bay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.