Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
It is a very clean park and well looked after. The only problem was the water pressure in the shower was not good and the showers were cold pretty frequently.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
Everything was good except for 2 minor inconveniences. Although we needed electrical because of our car refrigerator, we had to use an adapter which you did provide, for a deposit. The water source was a bit trickier because we had to fill containers from it, and it only squirted horizontally. Both of these issues were because we were in a tent, and your serviced sites were for RVs, I presume.
Aug 19, 2012
Everything was great! Friendly and helpful staff, lots for kids to do, planned activities, very clean washrooms and showers. We can't wait to come back!!
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 16, 2012
It was a perfect location for exploring Gros Morne Park. It was also close to a nice town with stores, restaurants and water view. I like the wi-fi but wished it worked at my tent site. I also wish there wasn't any gravel on site. Too hard for tent pegs! Great washrooms! Awesome Thanks!
Aug 16, 2012
Beautiful campground! Great location!
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
we really enjoyed our stay .it was close to a lot of things whaich was great
Aug 15, 2012
Nice, friendly people. One thing I really appreciated was a sewer outlet that I could REACH with my short cord. This campground actually LOOKS worse than it actually IS; it's just fine!
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
Very friendly staff, clean washrooms - grounds are kept up very nicely - beautiful scenery. Would probably like the quite time extended to at least 11pm, as 10 is very early when you are on vacation - not that we are loud but would like to have the music on a little longer at night. - other than that - perfect as usual & will probably see you next year.
Aug 13, 2012
Lovely staff and sites are great. Showers are clean but way too small. They are a bit dangerous as well with high steps going into them. If this was fixed I would rate you a 10
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was beautiful, and individual sites were private. I would come back in a heartbeat!
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Friendly service, clean and quiet facilities. We enjoyed our stay
Aug 13, 2012
We really like the KOA campground. It is great for kids with the bouncy pillow and boat rentals. We really like the different themes and extra events that you put off for kids. There isn't another campsite that we know of that can keep the kids that happy & entertained.
Aug 13, 2012
They need to really rethink their reservation system. We had lost reservations, and had members in our party having to move sites multiple times during a short stay. Great facility but would question going back based on the inconvenience this caused.
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
We had a fantastic five night stay, and cannot say enough good stuff about the Gros Morne/Norris Point KOA! Very well maintained campground, clean, family friendly and wonderful location! We will be back next year for sure!!!!
Aug 13, 2012
Suggestion - provide more flexibility around grouping sites to accommodate families with small kids so they can camp together. Asign a type of campsite to folks rather than site numbers in order cluster families. We moved trailer three times over 6 nights...and still were not that close.
Aug 13, 2012
I Loved it here!!! The only thing that I did not like was the fact that it didn't have a Baby swing...
Aug 12, 2012
found the bathrooms way too far. the one-ways were not practical. the jumping piliow should have more time for the preschoolers.roaming bull from nearby farm was scary.
Aug 12, 2012
Had a great time. This is our 4th time at the park. Will be back! Have recommended the park to a number of people, and they love the park as much as we do.
Aug 11, 2012
We were in the large pull through sites. We found these to be very substandard for what you come to expect from a KOA. There is not so much as a tree and absolutely no privacy and far too close to the next RV. Once our side out where extended we were almost touching the sides of our site.With windows open, we could hear every conversation of our neighbors. This was very uncomfortable.
Aug 11, 2012
only complaint is that the internet service was bad... bathrooms did not have enough stales
Aug 10, 2012
People were very friendly and helpful
Aug 10, 2012
Great campground in a great location. One of the cleanest and well organized parks I've seen yet. Would stay here again.
Aug 09, 2012
staff were very friendly. site and all services were clean. beautiful facilty. Only suggestion to KOA - why charge $5 fishing license to kids (under 14) who don't know how to fish ... the park warden told us it wasn't necessary in the park because they were not "fisherman".
Aug 08, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
we loved our visit. Will definitely be back again next year!
Aug 08, 2012
Just a suggestion to put pet anchors near the washrooms. Most of us walk with our pets and would be nice to have an easy spot to tie them while we make a quick bathroom stop.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.