Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very very kid friendly...quiet time is too early though...should be changed to 11 pm
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
excellent
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Excellent time, great campground for kids. Owners are super friendly. We will be returning for sure.
Jun 17, 2013
Couldn't ask for anything more from a campground. Staff always friendly and helpful. Washroom always clean. activities planned for kids and special occassions.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
EXCELLENT
Jun 10, 2013
Staff are always friendly. They do whatever they can to make the stay there the best they can. Always clean restrooms. Campground always tidy. Excellent campground!
Jun 10, 2013
Friendly staff, clean and tidy. Quiet hours enforced!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Very helpful hosts and good wifi. Nicely maintained. Close to Rocky Harbour and Norris Point, as well as Gros Morne Visitors Center. No complaints. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
\was wonderful, great sites great staff. Great place
Jun 03, 2013
The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms and the laundry room were very clean. My kids loved the playground on site.
Jun 03, 2013
Always recommend it! Very peaceful.....great for our son and friends.
Jun 03, 2013
Fantastic services and wonderful people!
May 29, 2013
Beautiful campsite,helpful and friendly staff,nice washrooms but washroom fan is loud and irritating from outside,great location, rates expensive for tent.
May 28, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay here despite 4 days of rain. Treed, private site, right next to the pond with e/w hook-up(full serv. sites much less attractive). Quiet. Felt safe and secure. Friendly owners/staff. Little beach for swimming,canoe rentals. Pretty hike around pond but v. slippery when wet. Sites could be more level and heated bathrooms would be appreciated but we definitely plan to go back.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great host and private sites by pond were fantastic
May 28, 2013
Wonderful. Owners very friendly and helpful. Just wish it had a beach area.
May 26, 2013
excellent and very clean. friendly staff
May 24, 2013
Despite the cold weather, the campground was ideal, nice sites, friendly staff, clean washrooms. The only minor problem we found, was that the roadway was a bit narrow, making it difficult to back our long trailer into the site provided for us. I ended up putting the front wheel of my truck into a ditch and tearing off the mud flap on my truck. But othewise, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
We were in a small, ugly campsite with large 5th wheel trailers around us with their generators blasting. The first night was quiet, the second night the campsite next to us has kids screaming and music blaring well past midnight. I was very disapoointed with our holiday. It would be really great if a representative from KOA would contact us and rectify the situation via email.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Had a very nice stay this park is very family oriented staff was friendly and rates were reasonable although I do have one complaint is the bathroom/showers are not HEATED wish makes it very uncomfortable....
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
standard sites, very basic washrooms, visitors at public sites very noisy till late at night. NOT a hilight experience at all, rating between 2-3 stars.
Oct 03, 2012
standard sites, very basic washrooms, visitors at public sites very noisy till late at night. NOT a hilight experience at all, rating between 2-3 stars.
Oct 03, 2012
Smells of horse manure at check in.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
great staff
Sep 26, 2012
Fantastic park !! We all had a wonderful time!
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! Beautiful and by far, the cleanest campground that we have ever used! I will return, again and again!
Sep 24, 2012
Didn't (need to) use any of the extra facilities so don't have a comment. Unhappy with the fact that the owners of a dog at the trailer beside us left it tied up outside while they were away for about a 1/2 hour. The dog barked the whole time - early evening. That is our only strong complaint.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
STAFF VERY FREINDLY. CAN'T WAIT FOR NEXX YEAR . THANKS REG
Sep 16, 2012
Great staff, easy access to National Park.
Sep 15, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.