Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Excellent. The go carts are an awesome fun feature!
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean grounds Friendly, helpful staff Super clean washrooms Lots of activities for children
Sep 08, 2015
This was my first visit to Newfoundland And I was not disappointed. Everything I had heard was true, the people are so warm and friendly and make you feel welcome wherever you visit.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff friendly, store a bit sparse, and the site obviously still being refined. Facilities were sparkling clean, and the location incomparable.
Sep 07, 2015
The place was clean - well laid out and settled in a very peaceful area
Sep 06, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helped out when I had trouble with my water hose. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 06, 2015
Staff were great, very friendly. Loved the quietness at night instead of listening to loud music and loud parties. Staff were great after my family had a little misshape in canoe. Thanks Steve and staff!
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
This was our second visit to KOA Gros Morne, and once again everything was perfect. The staff is super friendly and helpful, the sites and washroom facilities are clean. We will certainly be back!
Sep 01, 2015
its a very clean and friendly place to stay , we had a great time love the walking trails and cant wait for our next trip back .
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly and clean We enjoyed the walk around the lake and the ambience as well as the location. Thank you.
Aug 31, 2015
Enjoyed it to the fullest..
Aug 31, 2015
We had an amazing stay! Facilities are top notch. The staff more than welcoming, especially the female who checked us in, who was originally from Mississauga. The pond was great for swimming. Absolutely amazing place to stay with the family while you explore that side of Newfoundland. Highly recommend Norris Point
Aug 31, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay they were very accommodating and friendly.The staff were excellent and the campgrounds were well kkept. We would stay there again.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
It was great just wish the campsites were a little bigger at the private ones and that the fire pits wasn't in the ground very hard to get a fire to burn well. Other then that it's a great spot
Aug 29, 2015
staying again this week!
Aug 28, 2015
Weather and temps were phenom; great for a swim. Park quiet and orderly as usual. Staff super friendly, as usual. Back again in 8 days and cannot wait!
Aug 28, 2015
Very clean, very beautiful and in an amazing section of the west coast
Aug 28, 2015
The worst campsite we ever stayed at, muddy, sites are all either on a steep grade or incline and very narrow. The site we stayed at was also close to the road which made it hard to sleep. We had three days reserved and after one night stay we were ready to leave.
Aug 27, 2015
This is the cleanest park in newfoundland. The staff are super friendly and the sites are very private. My favorite spot to camp hand down!
Aug 27, 2015
Not up to KOA standards
Aug 26, 2015
There always seems to be somebody working at something.Keep up the good work.
Aug 24, 2015
Arrived after very hard rain so quite muddy. Nice setting Sewer line was plugged and not working . no picnic table on site. Friendly staff
Aug 23, 2015
We had a great time camping in your park!! Swimming in the pond and renting the various water toys!! Sitting back and relaxing after a day of hiking the Gros Morne trails to a wonderful fire!! Simply awesome!! The centralization of this campground with respect to Gros Morne in general, sets KOA apart from all the rest.
Aug 23, 2015
The kids had a great time at the bouncy pillow and at the beach. It was very clean inside and outside. Nice scenery. If I could make one recommendation it would be to have some private sites that would would have full services. We didn't have much privacy or room on our site which was in the larger open area.
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed with our family. 5 kids. Always something for them to do!! Clean, great place, friendly people, highly recommend!!
Aug 21, 2015
Our first site was totally uneven and when we asked to be moved our next site was muddy. Needs more adult entertainment. Very geared towards the kids. Washrooms were very clean. Staff very friendly. Location wad awesome.Private sites.
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff as always. Always a great part of our summer 🌞😎
Aug 20, 2015
Shawn,Maggie and Robert went out of their way to make our vacation the most amazing ever! Thank you so much - we will be back!
Aug 20, 2015
Great people and very helpful. Great location for exploring Gros Morne National park etc. There's only one thing, please do something about the drainage at the park, when it rains the park changes in one big puddle.
Aug 20, 2015
It was a wonderful experience. The only thing I would complain is that the land is not very flat, and felt kind of slant in the tent.
Aug 20, 2015
Great experience .great staff and excellent facilities.look forward to returning next year!
Aug 19, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. The facility was quiet and clean. Very well run and would highly recommend to anyone The only recommendation I would have is to have more recycling bins available throughout the campground. The only one at the front was always full and I think if there was one at each zone where there was trash collection more people would recycle rather than just throwing them out with the trash
Aug 19, 2015
It was great but I think quiet hr is to early. 10 pm It should be 11 pm.
Aug 19, 2015
We loved the Hollywood wine and cheese night --- what fun!
Aug 18, 2015
Great location, crummy campground.
Aug 18, 2015
Great park. Great staff.very clean. Sites are great.
Aug 18, 2015
Clean, warm, convenient bathrooms. Conveniently located and easy place to stay. Sites are set up more for rvs than tents, but plenty of things to see and do in the park, so no need to do more than sleep at the site.
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful stay once again, staff goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is comfortable, family oriented, and fun!
Aug 18, 2015
Friendly staff and clean well kept campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Kids really enjoyed the crafts!
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome
Aug 17, 2015
Loved it
Aug 16, 2015
we absolutely loved our stay at KOA- Gross Morne
Aug 16, 2015
Stayed at KOA Gros Morne for 8 nights. We recommended to relatives. They camped there as well and loved it! Great park - clean and well kept
Aug 16, 2015
Great spot for camping. The children loved the pond and the bouncy pillow! It was nice and quiet at night too. Powered sites are rocky which made tenting a smidge uncomfortable but it was great all the same!
Aug 16, 2015
Clean washrooms,friendly,clean campsite,good roadwork,wifi not great at campsite but ok at main building,great price,I will be back.
Aug 16, 2015
Great location. Minutes away from visitors center and all local events. Very clean facilities and well maintained sites. Fun things for the kids to do.
Aug 16, 2015
I wanted to stay longer. I'll be planning my vacation next year to have a longer stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy