Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
My only complaint was the "per person" fee that was neither mentioned in the travel guide, nor when I made the booking. It was only when I checked in that I discovered that I would be paying an additional $16.00 on top of my ~ $29.00 per day fee. For this reason alone I would never visit this location again. My four nights went from what I thought would be around $130 to over $180
Jul 20, 2013
Great stay in a great location. Excellent facilities and a friendly staff. Hope to return again soon.
Jul 20, 2013
VERY narrow spaces. Bathrooms were nice, but small shower area. Small store. Didn't escort us to our site. Said we could stay a little later and not rush, but then we were rushed out of our site before the new check in time. Great location (seriously steep roads to the campground) Fun jumping pillow, nice trail around the lake. No real organized activities.
Jul 20, 2013
Kids loved it, the activities were great, service was great, sites very clean, had lots of fun. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Very nice campground; nice campsites; friendly and helpful staff; clean and well maintained washrooms, although the showers are VERY SMALL.
Jul 19, 2013
Very clean sites. Friendly and accommodating staff. A little oasis in Nfld closest to everything the Gros Morne National Park has to offer. We had a great time and will recommend this to others.
Jul 18, 2013
It was enjoyable. We had fun. Loved the Moose Trail!
Jul 17, 2013
Beautiful clean campground with real family focus. Private sites. Great staff. Exceptionally clean. Very nice hiking trail. Amazing KOA. I was very impressed.
Jul 17, 2013
Although there were some positives about KOA in Norris Point, such as lovely clean washrooms and showers. The website was extremely misleading in its descriptions of the camp sites. The campsite that we selected was stated to have a 'spectacular' view of the mountains and privacy. This campsite did not have either one of these features, and was a disappointment
Jul 17, 2013
very cordial and helpful personal
Jul 16, 2013
Second trip to this park.... By far and away the best park in Newfoundland for kids and adults alike. We love it over there and will be back for sure. Staff is fantastic
Jul 16, 2013
Stay was great!!! My only issue is what I consider the poor location of the ladies facilities, which i considered inconvenient and remote.
Jul 16, 2013
Great service and campground.
Jul 15, 2013
A great spot for families!!
Jul 12, 2013
Friendky staff.Beautiful large private forested campgrounds.Immacuatly clean KOA. Lovely ckear lake to swim in nice beach.Lovely trail in the bushes that you can take a leisurely walk around the lake on. It is so nice here we came back for another nights stay.
Jul 10, 2013
Great family environment, lot's of activities for the kids. The Earth Pillow was a big hit, nice clean park and beach area. We enjoyed the activities you put on for the kids too. Nice and clean bathroom and shower facilities. Very enjoyable stay!
Jul 09, 2013
Friendly staff , clean Park all over, we had a great time in the area glad we stayed. At your park, wish we had more time we would have stayed longer.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We were suppose to stay for 4 nights but only stayed for 1! We requesting a refund! We were struck right next to the jumpy thing and had to listen to screaming kis for 4 long hours it was very annoying! We do not have kids which had it worse! Would have been nice if you catered to a site for adults only! We came to gros morne to hike and relax not to pull my hair out! But thank you for the refund!
Jul 08, 2013
Absolutely beautiful Campground but what makes it so amazing is the Family who own it. They are so kind and friendly to everybody. They are always so happy and helpful. On our first night there I realized that i didn't pack a coat for my 8 yr old son. When I asked at the main counter where i could purchase one, the owner actually gave me an old one of hers son's! Wow! love the jumping pillow!
Jul 08, 2013
KOA in Gros Morne is one of the nicest places to stay. Staff are friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Jul 08, 2013
great place to stay and very scenic ... will definitely come and camp again !!!
Jul 07, 2013
Family camping great site(very much like Provincial campsites), big RV rigs a little more space or privacy needed
Jul 06, 2013
Peaceful private sites away from the playground area. Fabulous birds and good walking trail.
Jul 06, 2013
Our sixth visit at this KOA and the same high quality Plant and personnel was there each time. Owner is very visible and all the staff have time to stop and make certain our wants/needs are taken care of. Family oriented activities abound. Personnel are knowledgable about road conditions, tourist attractions. One of the best KOA's we have been to in our over 100,000 miles of RVing.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
\Amazing staff, facility and location.
Jul 05, 2013
We are beginning to see, after being at another KOA campgrounds, as well as some private ones, that KOAs have a certain level of quality and customer service that a traveller can count on!!
Jul 05, 2013
Very clean and well taken care of grounds. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Our children love the jumping pillow.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
It felt like camping in a comercial retail store. My 2 year old daughter was shouted at to get off private property (there was no sign). She just wanted . Look at the balloon. The slide at the playground is too steep and dangerois my daughter cut her lip sliding. And to top it off you have to PAY 5 dolars to catch 4 fish. There is a dolkar sign on everything! We are not planning on a return!
Jul 04, 2013
Fun place for the kids!
Jul 04, 2013
To register I would like to be able to talk to a person or to see a map of the site to better make a choice.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Love teh park friendly staff, lots of activities for kids, and very very very clean!
Jul 03, 2013
Very nice campground, clean and well maintained. Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We enjoyed our week in the quiet sites at the KOA. The kids really enjoyed the jumping pillow.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Réception cordiale et attentive...
Jun 30, 2013
We have been camping here for many years...I would highly recommend Koa In Gros Morne Norris point, NL
Jun 30, 2013
Our stay was great, the staff was so friendly and helpful....Will go back for sure....
Jun 30, 2013
Beautiful grounds and nice campsite. The only complaint I have about this KOA is that checkout time of 11:00AM is way too early. It should be 2:00PM like the provincial parks. Other than that, this campground is great. Thank you.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Very relaxing, services were great and office staff very helpful. A beautiful place to visit!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.