Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Had a very nice stay this park is very family oriented staff was friendly and rates were reasonable although I do have one complaint is the bathroom/showers are not HEATED wish makes it very uncomfortable....
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
standard sites, very basic washrooms, visitors at public sites very noisy till late at night. NOT a hilight experience at all, rating between 2-3 stars.
Oct 03, 2012
standard sites, very basic washrooms, visitors at public sites very noisy till late at night. NOT a hilight experience at all, rating between 2-3 stars.
Oct 03, 2012
Smells of horse manure at check in.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
great staff
Sep 26, 2012
Fantastic park !! We all had a wonderful time!
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! Beautiful and by far, the cleanest campground that we have ever used! I will return, again and again!
Sep 24, 2012
Didn't (need to) use any of the extra facilities so don't have a comment. Unhappy with the fact that the owners of a dog at the trailer beside us left it tied up outside while they were away for about a 1/2 hour. The dog barked the whole time - early evening. That is our only strong complaint.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
STAFF VERY FREINDLY. CAN'T WAIT FOR NEXX YEAR . THANKS REG
Sep 16, 2012
Great staff, easy access to National Park.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
This rates as one of the best campgrounds in North America, and rivals those that we have stayed at in both private, provincial as well as national parks. The private sites are amazing and the work that has gone into providing a nature walk around the entire lake is also amazing. Facilities are well kept and clean. It is obvious that the owners are proud of their campground and it shows!
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
BEST LAYED-OUT SITE WE HAVE STAYED IN. tHE INDIVIDUAL PLOTS ARE SPACED FAR APART, GIVING PRIVACY A HUGE BOOST, AND THE AREA IS CLEAN, NEAT AND VERY WELL SUITED TO OUR NEEDS. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT EXPERIENCE!
Sep 06, 2012
Stayed there 12 nites. Very clean. Staff helpful/courteous (Maggie). Nice hiking path around pond & play area for children. Can have more bathrooms beside office area though.
Sep 05, 2012
the kamp ground was great. The only bad thing was our site was beside the beach and playground will not recomend that site because it is very noisey especial on a Friday or Saturday. Also make sure your up early for a shower or otherwise it is a cold one.Location was perfect for us.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Bathrooms are clean, campsites are beautiful. Even in the pouring rain storm we could still hear staff going around cleaning up outside. Very accomodating and friendly people. Love the activities that are planned.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Very pleased with our stay, despite the weather! Greatly appreciated staff's willingness to help us with a last-minute change to a serviced lot. Thanks again!
Sep 04, 2012
Our campground site at KOA was a great size easy to get to and setup. There was plenty of room for all of our "stuff" and private at the same time. Our kids really enjoyed the jumping pillow however, they did not use the playground at all as it apparently was more catered to younger kids and not that appealing to older kids (ages 7 & 9). Thanks very much, Len & Marilyn Pike
Sep 04, 2012
Site was not clean. Sewage refuge at connection. Dog fecis laying around. Inadequate washroom and shower availability. Very few avail and some of the few out of order. Generally not up to expectation .
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 02, 2012
It was heavy rain so we didn't get out around as we could have had it been clear.
Sep 01, 2012
Clean modern facilities. Our site was close to activities and yet well treed enough to still be private. Kids loved the bouncy pillow!
Aug 31, 2012
Everything thing during our stay was top notch. From the speedy check in to the spacious, private site to the very clean comfort facilities.
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
We had a good stay,the only problem we had is our campsite wasnt wide enough.The trees need to be trimmed down,
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
we had a wonderful time and our little boy loved it too!! So much to do and see we will definately be back next summer!!!
Aug 26, 2012
See separate email. Thanks
Aug 26, 2012
Overall my camping experience was great, however, I found some of the staff unfriendly.
Aug 26, 2012
Noisy!! Barking dogs screaming kids, no hot water in showers and even the toilet paper is substandard. I rented a "lake view" site but the only way I could see the lake was if I stood on the picnic table and peered through the bushes. Won't be back any time soon. Sorry but you asked.
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
The major attraction is the pond and the jumping pillow, the kids had fun, the only downfall is the cost which is double the price of provincial parks.
Aug 21, 2012
Nice sites, friendly staff, clean washrooms.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.