Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Camping Cabins/Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Great family park. Stayed in a motorhome for 3 nights. Only negative is many of the full service sites are too close together and like a parking lot. Wish we had researched the sites ahead of time as we were travelling with two motorhomes and were both along the the main entrance/driveway which was busy with traffic much of the day. Also, the park staff use a gator with is very noisy.
Aug 16, 2016
Excellent services on site and lots of activities for everyone
Aug 15, 2016
We really enjoy the park staff & the park facilities!!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice clean quite park. Only negative thing for me was the serviced RV sites were very small with only about 10' between sites
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Best camping mt family has ever seen!!
Aug 15, 2016
Staff were great All questions answered.
Aug 15, 2016
As a first time camper I found the camping experience at KOA really pleasant with friendly staff and as much privacy as one can get in the camp grounds the bathrooms where really clean and exceeded my expectations. Really friendly staff and willing to help and have a little chat. Amazing view of the lake and area around it. I would go back and recommend the camp ground to anyone.
Aug 15, 2016
good
Aug 14, 2016
Our issue was not being able to choose our site. We were right beside the playground and it was way too noisy until past 9pm.If we are unable to choose a specific site ahead of time, we will not use KOA parks again.
Aug 14, 2016
We had an excellent stay. We continue to return to KOA. My parents came along with us this time and stayed in the Kamping Kabins and Deluxe. They thoroughly enjoyed both. Thank you
Aug 14, 2016
Booking was easy site was as described and very clean as were all the facilities Would return someday
Aug 14, 2016
The BEST campground in NL..The terrific staff are so friendly and the sites are beautiful !!.We can hardly wait for next year..keep up the good work👍
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Really great campground. Only negative was "street" was dark, no street lights throughout campground.
Aug 14, 2016
Campground was so clean. Couldn't find a spec of garbage even if I tried. The washrooms and showers were spotless. Really friendly and informative staff. Also loved the walking trail around the pond. Would definitely come back here again and recommend to others. Thank you for the great stay 😊
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Little noisey on two nights but staff took care of it. Overall we had a very good time camping. Going back again next weekend!
Aug 12, 2016
Shawn, Charlene, Ruth, Maggie , & Robert are awesome people to deal with!!!! We truly enjoy every stay at the KOA in Rocky Harbor.
Aug 12, 2016
The grounds and washrooms are super clean; the sites have a lot of privacy; the store/workers are all very accessible/helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
The office staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They even let me use the office phone to make a toll free call. Never a hesitation to help.
Aug 12, 2016
Excellent camping facility. Nice large and wooden sites. Close to the action in Gros Morne. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Aug 11, 2016
Awesome KOA, the private sites are very nice, great wi-fi and facilities. Highly recommended!
Aug 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff made an effort to make a site available for our stay as we had to book around the ferry schedule. The campsite was well maintained and sites were easy to use.
Aug 10, 2016
Excellent.Loved the trail around the pond!My husband has mobility issues & he did it without any issues!
Aug 10, 2016
I had made 2 reservations in May for Aug. Requesting side by side sites for a family reunion. Didn't happen; though there were empty sites all around; for 2 days. It was explained to me but I think more could have been done to accomodate. Didn't feel like a valued customer. Bathrooms were iffy; need cleaning more than once a day. Very friendly staff. Great sites; private and clean.
Aug 10, 2016
Better amenities than other campsites in the park but sites are smaller and most are not much to look at. Definitely not geared towards tenting. Lake makes up for the small sites though and staff are friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Fantastic park. We drove to all of the rv parks in a 100 km radius and this KOA is far ahead. It's the only place to camp with an rv
Aug 10, 2016
The location, amenities, friendly and courteous staff made our stay very enjoyable. When we had a mishap, the staff were very accommodating. Thank you all!
Aug 09, 2016
This was a great place to stay.Good sized sites with all amenities, playground/water activities. Staff were very welcoming.
Aug 09, 2016
showers too small need updating
Aug 09, 2016
This was our second stay here and it won't be our last. The facility is top notch everything is as advertised and the staff are wonderful.
Aug 09, 2016
The location of this KOA is great for seeing the Visitor Center and the northern portion of Gros Morne National Park.
Aug 08, 2016
Parfait pour les familles mais très bruyant. Les jeux pour les enfants son très amusants mais en revanche les enfants crient jusqu'à 21h45. C'est pas un camping pour se reposer
Aug 08, 2016
Excellent!!!!!!
Aug 08, 2016
stayed 7 nights in August. campground seemed to be full everyday but washroom and showers were kept in good shape.. Staff was friendly and went out of their way to help
Aug 08, 2016
My family and I had a great time! There were lots of activites and things to do. Great spot for kids. Wish the site was a bit bigger and better for tent pegs but that's not a big deal...we will be going back.
Aug 08, 2016
Pros:Everything went well enjoyed my stay. Campground is clean lots activities for kids Cons: amp was not high enough for my trailer, had to reset beaker numerous times during my stay.
Aug 07, 2016
Exceptional stay. For us it was too short. Will be back.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
The three of us enjoyed Norris Point KOA for our first family tenting experience. The site was clean, private and nice with trees, grass and water. The staff were accommodating and found us a portable firepit when we found the in-ground pit was too close to our tent! Wonderful park, we are sold on KOA!
Aug 07, 2016
Nicest Koa I have seen yet... all the sites are very private and the cabins right on the lake are so nice... highly recommend trying! Very beautiful spot for a campground! Staff, even the cleaning staff are very friendly... will come again on our next trip for sure!
Aug 06, 2016
The grounds were well kept and everything looked very nice. The showers had minimal pressure and the toilets over flowed. Other guests were not courteous of quiet hours and they were not enforced so the late evening and trying to sleep was not as enjoyable as it should have been. The front desk people were obviously kinder to some guests then others. I do not think it deserves all the hype it gets
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very clean friendly staff. Only recommendation is to have a fire pit on every site.
Aug 05, 2016
très bruyant. party jusqu'à 2h30 le matin dans le campement voisin du nôtre et aucune intervention du personnel. Impossible de dormir. Par contre, emplacement propre.
Aug 05, 2016
Excellent
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy