Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2016
BOY! THE HOSPITALITY, this camp grd. go's the extra mile. Everything at your fingertips or just short drive down road. Layout of sites,kids have everything position away from trailers ,parents piece of mind. Best of all what a View!!!! Scott you got a winner...... Paul & Suzy Gonerman.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We had a fantastic 4 nights at the park and it was everything we hoped for!!
Jun 06, 2016
Clean with lots for the kids to do.
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent......as usual!
Jun 06, 2016
This was our first stay and we loved it! Enjoyed our walk around the pond. This campground has the cleanest, most well kept bathrooms/showers around! We'll be back 😊
Jun 01, 2016
Always a great stay!
May 30, 2016
Wonderful weekend. The children love the campground and so do we. Very friendly staff and clean grounds.
May 30, 2016
All good! Lots of hot water in the showers, lots of good times! Chilly weekend but beautiful
May 30, 2016
great campground and staff enjoy camping there,always tell people about your campground.
May 30, 2016
Serviced lot was great. Would be nice to be able to book a specific site num er online
May 30, 2016
Our first ever camping trip in our new trailer. Everyone was very friendly and answered all our questions
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
Great job on the property! Roads and sites look clean and new!
May 25, 2016
Great
May 25, 2016
Have camped here from tent, to hardtop camper, and now to TT, this is a very family centered camp ground, and well maintained. Very friendly staff and owner!
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
great park. very clean. great improvement with the new stone put down make the road smooth and drier!
May 24, 2016
Would prefer full service site in a private location as opposed to a wide open field. Otherwise it's excellent.
Oct 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay as usual. Mother nature didn't cooperate but no one among us can change that. As always, the owner and the staff were very accommodating. Looking forward to our next trip in 2016. Keep up the good work.
Oct 01, 2015
We were at the very end of season, and happy to find someone still open! It seemed the Newfoundland hospitality industry had packed up and gone south.
Oct 01, 2015
We enjoyed our walk around the Moose Trail, too bad we didn't see any one.
Sep 29, 2015
personnel très aidant pour des informations. Camping est bien situé.
Sep 28, 2015
We enjoyed our visit, the grounds we're well kept, the scenery was breathtaking with fall colors in bloom.
Sep 28, 2015
Great spot!
Sep 28, 2015
Stayed 2 nights on Sept 25-27 and will be back again.
Sep 25, 2015
We were sad the weather didn't cooperate for our visit, but no one can control that. The laundry facility was very good. They had "Halloween" in September during our stay and we were not prepared for having trick or treaters knocking on our door all evening. Looked like the families were having fun though. It would be good to know this is taking place when the reservation is made.
Sep 22, 2015
Great base for exploring Gros Morne!
Sep 22, 2015
Our family totally enjoy every day we spend in KOA, Norris Point
Sep 22, 2015
Wicked weather! Really appreciate the great supper that you all put off - We really enjoyed it! The kids really enjoyed Halloween too.....best Fall ever!
Sep 22, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at Gros morne KOA
Sep 21, 2015
we always enjoy our stay with koa in Norris point. we had a great summer with them. thanks for everything.
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome park...awesome owners. Can't wait for next season!
Sep 21, 2015
Our stay was awesome as usual. We always enjoy camping at KOA. Thanksgiving dinner was delicious. Early Halloween is such a fun event every year, and obviously growing more popular. Pay and stay is another nice option for those of us who want to milk every last weekend of camping.
Sep 21, 2015
It was our first time camping with our own trailer, we had a blast. Our kids loved the campground. We will definitely go back. The staff was great!
Sep 19, 2015
Great people and great place. Speacial thank you to Robert grounds keeper who helped us enjoy our stay a lot more.
Sep 17, 2015
Back in sites were beautifully private and spacious. Washrooms and showers were a little cramped, but clean
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Myself and my husband stayed for 4 nights and it was very peaceful. The park has all the convenience needed and the staff is extremely friendly. The KOA park is also in a well situated area in Gros Morne National Park so site seeing is very easy to do.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Excellent sites and amenities. The best KOA we have been at to date.
Sep 11, 2015
Itdidn't measure up to ourusualKOA expectations. Theshowerfacility was verylimited.
Sep 11, 2015
Beautiful spot love the lake and very accessible to park touring!
Sep 10, 2015
great park. just a long wqy from the ferry, friendly very efficient staff
Sep 09, 2015
Had a great stay. Nice family park. Pet friendly as well.
Sep 08, 2015
After many years of camping a KOA Gros Morne there are 2 issues that I noticed during my last couple stays: the roads are muddier than they have ever been during and after rainfall and some drivers are driving way too fast.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff are great. The park is wonderful and very family cetnred. The buildings are exceptionally clean however the sites are in need of grass and the roads in need of stone. Sites are very muddy and roadways have potholes. Even when it doesnt rain, the sites are muddy.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay again this year. We hope to make it back again next year. Just a couple of things I would like to mention are: please add knew class a gravel to the roads. We can't control the weather but when it rains the roads all turn to a slippery mess. We have seem a number of parks offer activities for the kids which you are one of but your the only one that charged for them, stop chargi
Sep 08, 2015
Didn't appreciate the fact that we were notified at 10:55 that we had to be off our site . Really thought you were little considerate on the check out time ....
Sep 08, 2015
We love KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy