Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The number of children and the jumping pillow were the best attractions for us for the age of our children 6, 10. Swimming was possible, however, not a great attraction due to the rocky bottom of the pond. We took advantage of the kitchen/ wood stove one evening - this was a great asset. The wood for campfires was usable but not great- wet, no small splits and pricey for the amount. Nice place.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The KOA personal here were very helpful and friendly. I just didn't like the location of the showers and laundry by the entrance/road. Moose path around the lake very nice.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
NICE GROUNDS,CLEAN.enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Aug 05, 2013
Excellent staff
Aug 04, 2013
We would most certainly come back to this park and recommend it to others, already have. The staff were very friendly and it seemed everything was clean and tidy. We spoke with an employee one night about purchasing fresh fish, who told us he would take us to town the next day after he got off shift, thats what what people should be like. That guy's name is Robert, not sure of his last name.
Aug 04, 2013
Clean grounds, very friendly and helpful staff, lots of fun activities for the family, beautiful surroundings, and a relaxing atmosphere...now, if you could only make the sun shine everyday.
Aug 03, 2013
wonderfull place for camping. really clean which is my biggest thing. friendly staff that would go out of their way to help
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Was amazing!! The campground was well maintained , super friendly staff and the bathrooms were clean ALL the time . Will recommend for sure and will camp here again
Aug 03, 2013
LOVE camping at KOA Gros Morne!! We are never disappointed with our stay. Clean sites and facilities,friendly staff, and activities the kids enjoy!
Aug 02, 2013
We didn't really use any of the services so can't comment on this park.
Aug 01, 2013
Cons...checkout of 11:00AM is too early, our site was almost impossible to back into due to ditches being on both sides of the road, site was overgrown and we couldn't put our awning out, constant hum of the darn side by side is not very peaceful...quite annoying. Owners should invest in a business truck. Pros...jumping pillow is great, nice hiking trail, very quite campground at night, clean.
Jul 31, 2013
Got a very quiet private site as requested near the lake. WiFi wouldn't quite come in at site but very good nearby at Kabins. Seemed to be a good range of activities to keep kids entertained although we are well past that point. Washrooms clean & nice to have locking compartments for toilets & showers.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Love this park! In a great location, park has lots to offer and most importantly, it's clean!
Jul 30, 2013
Great campground, excellently managed.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
There were some good and some not so good things about our stay.The park was very nice and clean,even the washrooms. There was lots of things for the kids to do.The down sides are;10-pm quite time is to early,none of us liked that,even the kids.It's 11-pm in all parks.Next is the sites-they need to be leveled up.And the dust from the roads.
Jul 28, 2013
We had a great stay again this summer! Staff are awesome and the amenities are perfect. We will keep going back. Great job!
Jul 28, 2013
Clean campground. Great showers. Awesome staff.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Great service, particularly as I had booked the wrong type of site! My error was handled with the greatest of ease. Excellent campground.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
nice camping to stay good sevises
Jul 26, 2013
We had a great stay at KOA, the people were great and lots of activities for kids. The only thing we feel would make it a little better is if checkout time was around 2 o clock in the afternoon instead of 11 am, it would be nice if you could have lunch, and also make sure you camping equipment is dry before having to leave. Overall we had a great stay and we will visit again.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you and look forward to being there again next year. Thanks for your hospitality and your beautiful campgrounds.
Jul 24, 2013
Awesome, quiet campground. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2013
We always enjoy our stay the kids love this park and we continue to camp there for many more years!
Jul 23, 2013
Awesome time! Helpful staff, clean park, fun activities for kids. Will be back:)
Jul 23, 2013
AWESOME!!!!! This is our family's 3rd summer camping at KOA & it is our favorite park by far. The location of the park is just gorgeous. The staff is superb & always seem to go the extra mile to be friendly & courteous. The program of events is wonderful particularly for our kids. The couple running this park are beyond dedicated to their job & it is obvious that they are giving 110% daily.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Excellent!
Jul 22, 2013
Nice place. Found it a little costly compared to other full service parks on the island and did not feel that it offered anything more for the price.
Jul 22, 2013
Just a beautiful location and people the same.
Jul 22, 2013
Awesome park. Kids loved the activities.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
My only complaint was the "per person" fee that was neither mentioned in the travel guide, nor when I made the booking. It was only when I checked in that I discovered that I would be paying an additional $16.00 on top of my ~ $29.00 per day fee. For this reason alone I would never visit this location again. My four nights went from what I thought would be around $130 to over $180
Jul 20, 2013
Great stay in a great location. Excellent facilities and a friendly staff. Hope to return again soon.
Jul 20, 2013
VERY narrow spaces. Bathrooms were nice, but small shower area. Small store. Didn't escort us to our site. Said we could stay a little later and not rush, but then we were rushed out of our site before the new check in time. Great location (seriously steep roads to the campground) Fun jumping pillow, nice trail around the lake. No real organized activities.
Jul 20, 2013
Kids loved it, the activities were great, service was great, sites very clean, had lots of fun. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Very nice campground; nice campsites; friendly and helpful staff; clean and well maintained washrooms, although the showers are VERY SMALL.
Jul 19, 2013
Very clean sites. Friendly and accommodating staff. A little oasis in Nfld closest to everything the Gros Morne National Park has to offer. We had a great time and will recommend this to others.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.