Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2014
New facilities. Friendly staff. Lovely pull through sites.
Jun 28, 2014
Great place. Beautiful area. Hosts were very helpful and knowlegable about area.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The weather was not cooperating but the staff made it feel like a sunny day. Its the little things that they do that counts and makes us want to camp, even in the rain.
Jun 22, 2014
Great Hosts, lovely site.
Jun 22, 2014
Great place to stay, everything and everybody made our stay perfect. Thanks KOA
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We love the KOA and the amazing service we always great family spot!!
Jun 16, 2014
Check out time should be later. Only complaint.
Jun 16, 2014
Great spot for kids and quiet in the evening!! Very well maintained!!
Jun 16, 2014
Excellent weekend! Great weather; owners very supportive in allowing users to store trailers at a week by week basis!
Jun 09, 2014
Excellent site! Small crowd due to weather but no rain Saturday night....excellent evening!
Jun 08, 2014
location, location, location .... loved it!
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
The staff are amazing, friendly, polite, very helpful. The campground is extremely clean, nice walking trails, the lake is great. All of the sites are very private and well treed.
Jun 03, 2014
The owners are so fabulous and understanding! The park is clean, and very well managed. We have travelled to most of the parks in NL and this is the best family park to stay in. The kids enjoy the added perks that the KOA in Gros Morne has to offer that they never want to leave.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
enjoyed hiking trails, close to other attractions, great pond for canoeing etc., some very private wooded sites, lots of amenities for children
May 31, 2014
So enjoyed our stay at Gros Morne/Norris Point KOA. The owners went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. Will definitely be returning and would recommend this park to everyone. There are so many things to do in this beautiful part of our Island. You just have to check it out soon.
May 31, 2014
Very friendly people
May 29, 2014
Enjoyed our time at KOA. Had a great weekend with our grandson. He especially enjoyed the hike around the pond, and the bouncy pillow!!!
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Had a great visit to KOA with friends. The park was very clean and the management very helpful. Couldn't have asked for better service!! Look forward to returning soon! Thanks
May 23, 2014
We stayed at this park last year and got such a lovely feeling from it and enjoyed it so much we drove six hours just to stay there again a few nights ago! Beautiful sites, staff very mannerly and helpful, an all around beautiful camping experience! Also, only minutes to craft shops and stores!
May 21, 2014
Had a great time!
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Excellent! Park was ready, weather was great, good things going on, tied in with local festival, great!
May 20, 2014
My whole family really enjoyed there stay. Very clean and so much to do with the kids.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
We are a family who loves to camp a lot, on average over 40 nights a summer, usually with about 4-5 nights at this KOA, so we have lots of camping experiences to relate this one to. While I understand that with the first long weekend of the camping season, there is likely to be minor issues, I feel that does not excuse our experience this past weekend. Ill start by saying that our children abso
May 20, 2014
nice private, clean and large lot .....the campground has a very kid friendly atmosphere .....only thing wrong was the cold water in the men`s showers
May 20, 2014
We had a wonderful l stay! So much for the kids to do!!
May 20, 2014
We all enjoyed our stay there with you and will be back to visit you again,also we will recommend you too friend's.
May 20, 2014
We had a great weekend. The staff was amazing and found everything to be very clean. Can't wait to stay again.
May 17, 2014
Had a great time as always! Love KOA.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
AWESOME!!!!
Oct 07, 2013
Great place and great people in the office. We arrived on the last Saturday of the regular season and were lucky enough to experience both Thanksgiving dinner and Halloween!! Good food and lots of fun giving candy to the kids. Also, we left our motor home on site and left for 3 days to travel to St Anthony and were not charged for the days we were gone. I would highly recommend this park!
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Great location and site but bathrooms could do with updating especially the showers. Staff were wonderful and informative.
Sep 26, 2013
Nice grounds, cleanest facilities I have ever seen, and kid-friendly! We could chose to hike on one of the many trails of the G. M. National Park or... go to town! I'm just sorry that we could not extend our stay... the drive back to "reality" was that much harder...
Sep 24, 2013
Amazing park:). Very clean! Very friendly and helpful staff! Our family loves this park!!!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Great weekend! Staff /owners always go over and above for their Halloween / thanksgiving preparations! Great people. :)
Sep 23, 2013
Very nice campground, unfortunately hurricane season so rain a bit. Well maintained campground and nice sites.
Sep 21, 2013
Owners are so friendly. Grounds very clean. Nice walking trail. When back to Newfoundland, we certainly will stay here again.
Sep 18, 2013
This campground is very family-friendly, with the jumping pillow and playground to entertain the children, and a quiet time that campers abide by. Very friendly staff, and a real feeling of community there. My son had a great time biking, and we felt safe letting him have some independence on the quiet roads around the campground. We will be back for sure.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.