Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
The overall amenities are just fine, but the serviced lots are terrible! Very close...no privacy at all, no shade, .The most upsetting thing. Was that we had to move during our 4 night stay.....we moved 3 sites down and a 5th wheel almost identical to our took over our spot!! What was that about? It's not like the people that took over our site knew the campers next to them!! very poor
Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful park, loved our site, jumping pillow is so much fun!! Wifi not the best but at least it's there. Showers are clean but water isn't hot. Definitely would go back!! I'd love to try a kamper cabin!!
Jul 29, 2016
Nice campground could use a bit of work on the driveway where the pull through sites are.They also need some better working dryers in the laundry room.
Jul 27, 2016
Great park, helpful friendly staff. Thanks again Robert
Jul 27, 2016
Great trip - very clean and well run park. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2016
When I phoned for a reservation, first response was no full service site, then a background said that there was one. When we arrived we discovered that the site was classified as a DELUXE site which cost more than a regular full service site. If I had been advised of this when I called, I would have made other arrangements. Felt that we were taken.
Jul 27, 2016
Wonderfully situated in Gros Morne National Park this KOA was a wonderful basecamp for us. Loved the private camp sites and variety of services - we will be back
Jul 26, 2016
Well maintained, friendly staff, very nice location, kids playground exceptionnal (safe trampoline).
Jul 26, 2016
the stay at the campground was good. The weather was something to be desired, very made the camp sites very damp. Sites in the woods, as we were, were very private but in wet weather are very wet and cool, no sun. Would have preferred an open site as the full hookup areas.
Jul 25, 2016
I wasn't impressed that there were no visible recycling bins in the park next to the garbage bins. We dropped all our recycling next to the garbage bins but hoped they were not put in the trash.
Jul 25, 2016
Excellent campground. Very quiet nighttime. Washrooms are cleaned daily. Staff and owners and very friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice scenery and KOA never lets you down
Jul 24, 2016
We loved this camp ground. There was lots of interactive things for the children to do. Very private sites. Clean facilities. Kids loved the bouncy pillow the most! Great stay!!!
Jul 24, 2016
The greeting upon arrival was non existent. We had to pickup our own fire pit. The park did not have signs for drivers to slow down!! People driving way too fast. We used this park so that after each days drive etc.... We had a place to go back to.
Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful family atmosphere!
Jul 23, 2016
The best place to RV camp when visiting Gros Morne. Clean amenities, generous site sizes, and decent wifi-all important attributes
Jul 23, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 23, 2016
Need to improve the wi fi
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Camp sites are to small. We felt like we were in a parking lot with no grass just rocks. The staff were very nice and helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great campground. Love the pet area. The bathrooms were beautiful.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great experience all around! It would be nice to have the tent sites a bit further away from each other. Do you spray for mosquitoes or are you just lucky?
Jul 18, 2016
We love KOA Rocky Harbour!
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful park for families with children. Great staff & clean facilities!!!!
Jul 17, 2016
The part was clean and staff were friendly. We intend to book for next summer.
Jul 17, 2016
Would have been nice to have more 30A serviced sites. However the campground is very nice.
Jul 17, 2016
Camped in a circle of other trailers - no privacy . Site clean but washroom (there was only 1male and 1 female) overused and not clean , also needs natural light.
Jul 16, 2016
We went across Canada and this KOA tops high on my list. The perfect level ground, the first time we didn't need wood to level our lot. It was such a fast hook up, we never experienced that before in any campground that we stayed at across Canada. Great Job KOA Gros Morne/Norris Point,NL Thanks for everything!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
We enjoy everything about this campground, especially the walking trails around the pond.
Jul 15, 2016
Had a wonderful 10 day stay. Very well equipped park for NL from tenting to large rigs. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 15, 2016
I love this place this was our second time there and will be going back next year. It's a clean place with stuff to do for the kids and just minutes away from alot of great hiking trails. Also close enough to grocery storestore and gas stations.
Jul 15, 2016
Lovely, quiet, clean, perfectly located park. Loved the dog area. Rented the canoe and went around your beautiful pond. Used the laundry facilities which were also quite nice. Our first time using a KOA park and will definitely recommend this location to our family and friends. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice park. Friendly staff. Excellent facilities. Extremely clean and modern washrooms. Will definitely return.
Jul 14, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Of course being in beautiful Gros Morne Park certainly helped. We really like the fact that there were very private sites as well as the big rig non-private sites available.
Jul 13, 2016
Great spot and handy to visit the park.
Jul 11, 2016
Heated bathrooms would make it perfect
Jul 11, 2016
This is a great place for families to camp, there are activities in the evenings, swimming, boats to rent, the kids always love it!!
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean, well kept facilities. Lots of family activities. Great location.
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful grounds Clean Very friendly, helpful staff Lots for children to do!!!!!!! 👍
Jul 11, 2016
My son and family stayed this pass weekend he said it's the best park he have stayed and he stayed lots of parks in PEI
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
the sites were clean, although there was little space between my camper and my neighbor. staff was very helpful and quick to come to our aide. we will visit again
Jul 09, 2016
Awesome!!
Jul 07, 2016
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Very Clean campground and lots of activities for the kid (and kids at heart). Looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 06, 2016
Too wonderful to describe Staff friendly and helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy