Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Absolutely beautiful Campground but what makes it so amazing is the Family who own it. They are so kind and friendly to everybody. They are always so happy and helpful. On our first night there I realized that i didn't pack a coat for my 8 yr old son. When I asked at the main counter where i could purchase one, the owner actually gave me an old one of hers son's! Wow! love the jumping pillow!
Jul 08, 2013
KOA in Gros Morne is one of the nicest places to stay. Staff are friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Jul 08, 2013
great place to stay and very scenic ... will definitely come and camp again !!!
Jul 07, 2013
Family camping great site(very much like Provincial campsites), big RV rigs a little more space or privacy needed
Jul 06, 2013
Peaceful private sites away from the playground area. Fabulous birds and good walking trail.
Jul 06, 2013
Our sixth visit at this KOA and the same high quality Plant and personnel was there each time. Owner is very visible and all the staff have time to stop and make certain our wants/needs are taken care of. Family oriented activities abound. Personnel are knowledgable about road conditions, tourist attractions. One of the best KOA's we have been to in our over 100,000 miles of RVing.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
\Amazing staff, facility and location.
Jul 05, 2013
We are beginning to see, after being at another KOA campgrounds, as well as some private ones, that KOAs have a certain level of quality and customer service that a traveller can count on!!
Jul 05, 2013
Very clean and well taken care of grounds. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Our children love the jumping pillow.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
It felt like camping in a comercial retail store. My 2 year old daughter was shouted at to get off private property (there was no sign). She just wanted . Look at the balloon. The slide at the playground is too steep and dangerois my daughter cut her lip sliding. And to top it off you have to PAY 5 dolars to catch 4 fish. There is a dolkar sign on everything! We are not planning on a return!
Jul 04, 2013
Fun place for the kids!
Jul 04, 2013
To register I would like to be able to talk to a person or to see a map of the site to better make a choice.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Love teh park friendly staff, lots of activities for kids, and very very very clean!
Jul 03, 2013
Very nice campground, clean and well maintained. Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We enjoyed our week in the quiet sites at the KOA. The kids really enjoyed the jumping pillow.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Réception cordiale et attentive...
Jun 30, 2013
We have been camping here for many years...I would highly recommend Koa In Gros Morne Norris point, NL
Jun 30, 2013
Our stay was great, the staff was so friendly and helpful....Will go back for sure....
Jun 30, 2013
Beautiful grounds and nice campsite. The only complaint I have about this KOA is that checkout time of 11:00AM is way too early. It should be 2:00PM like the provincial parks. Other than that, this campground is great. Thank you.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Very relaxing, services were great and office staff very helpful. A beautiful place to visit!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
The only negative part of this camping experience was that it couldn't last longer! This campground is the epitome of family camping experiences. With family activities, theme weekends and staff that all wear smiles - This place is the place to make memories :)
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
This was a great stay. The grounds were well kept, Staff very helpful, and overall a much better experience than North Sydney
Jun 25, 2013
Once again, wonderful people, a gorgeous campground, and this time great weather. Bravo!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very very kid friendly...quiet time is too early though...should be changed to 11 pm
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
excellent
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Excellent time, great campground for kids. Owners are super friendly. We will be returning for sure.
Jun 17, 2013
Couldn't ask for anything more from a campground. Staff always friendly and helpful. Washroom always clean. activities planned for kids and special occassions.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
EXCELLENT
Jun 10, 2013
Staff are always friendly. They do whatever they can to make the stay there the best they can. Always clean restrooms. Campground always tidy. Excellent campground!
Jun 10, 2013
Friendly staff, clean and tidy. Quiet hours enforced!
Jun 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.