Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 20, 2014
We are a family who loves to camp a lot, on average over 40 nights a summer, usually with about 4-5 nights at this KOA, so we have lots of camping experiences to relate this one to. While I understand that with the first long weekend of the camping season, there is likely to be minor issues, I feel that does not excuse our experience this past weekend. Ill start by saying that our children abso
May 20, 2014
nice private, clean and large lot .....the campground has a very kid friendly atmosphere .....only thing wrong was the cold water in the men`s showers
May 20, 2014
We had a wonderful l stay! So much for the kids to do!!
May 20, 2014
We all enjoyed our stay there with you and will be back to visit you again,also we will recommend you too friend's.
May 20, 2014
We had a great weekend. The staff was amazing and found everything to be very clean. Can't wait to stay again.
May 17, 2014
Had a great time as always! Love KOA.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
AWESOME!!!!
Oct 07, 2013
Great place and great people in the office. We arrived on the last Saturday of the regular season and were lucky enough to experience both Thanksgiving dinner and Halloween!! Good food and lots of fun giving candy to the kids. Also, we left our motor home on site and left for 3 days to travel to St Anthony and were not charged for the days we were gone. I would highly recommend this park!
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Great location and site but bathrooms could do with updating especially the showers. Staff were wonderful and informative.
Sep 26, 2013
Nice grounds, cleanest facilities I have ever seen, and kid-friendly! We could chose to hike on one of the many trails of the G. M. National Park or... go to town! I'm just sorry that we could not extend our stay... the drive back to "reality" was that much harder...
Sep 24, 2013
Amazing park:). Very clean! Very friendly and helpful staff! Our family loves this park!!!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Great weekend! Staff /owners always go over and above for their Halloween / thanksgiving preparations! Great people. :)
Sep 23, 2013
Very nice campground, unfortunately hurricane season so rain a bit. Well maintained campground and nice sites.
Sep 21, 2013
Owners are so friendly. Grounds very clean. Nice walking trail. When back to Newfoundland, we certainly will stay here again.
Sep 18, 2013
This campground is very family-friendly, with the jumping pillow and playground to entertain the children, and a quiet time that campers abide by. Very friendly staff, and a real feeling of community there. My son had a great time biking, and we felt safe letting him have some independence on the quiet roads around the campground. We will be back for sure.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Very clean, wonderful friendly staff, good location!
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Perfect!! Great fireworks show.....best yet!
Sep 03, 2013
Check out is too early and quite time should be at least 11:00pm. Check out should be at least 1:00pm. Very clean and great ideas for fun.
Sep 03, 2013
Staff is always helpful and Charlene has the kids excited with all activities that she is involved in. Clean sites. The only thing I would change is put more crushed stone on the sites that are a bit muddy.
Sep 03, 2013
We were first time camper owners with no clue what to do, the staff there were amazing and as helpful as humanly possible. They assisted us with everything we needed.
Sep 03, 2013
Excellent campground with friendly staff. We always recommend this koa to everyone we know.
Sep 03, 2013
absolutely amazing. not one complaint. park facilities great - operators and staff wonderful. campground nestled among most stunning scenery - takes your breath away. Can't wait to go back
Sep 02, 2013
Staff are wonderful! Kids loved the fireworks!
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Excellent service. Kids loved the bouncy pillow.
Aug 29, 2013
Very pleasant and friendly staff w/clean facilities. Looking for grocery and personal items that were not available on site, however owners got them for us that evening during their trip to a larger shopping facility. Went beyond expectations. Thanks
Aug 28, 2013
Great stay. Beautiful campground with friendly staff. Lovely pond for swimming and kids loved the jumping pillow.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Your park was phenomenal! It was so clean and very well maintained. The owners and staff were exceptional as well! My kids thoroughly enjoyed it. Very close to all sight seeing attractions, and the mountains were just breath taking! We will defineatly be coming back to KOA Gros Morne/Norris Point again.. And again!!!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Great stay! The staff and facilitiy is top notch. We received great service which is often not the case in Newfoundland. We are glad we spent part of our stay-cation at Gros Morne Koa!
Aug 26, 2013
The park was very clean, the kids loved the bouncing pillow and park and made lots of friends there. It's in a great location for activities along the Northern Peninsula. The only thing I would change is having a private, wooded site with electricity and full hook-ups :)
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Washrooms were very clean and checked frequently. Great location. very safe and kid friendly. Helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2013
Fantastic staff!! Consider them like family!
Aug 25, 2013
I had some questions that staff were not able to answer or they gave me incorrect information. I thought that was surprising. We were very disappointed that our site did not have a fire pit.
Aug 25, 2013
As a first time user of KOA I was very pleased with the facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful and the activities available both in the campground and surrounding areas were second-to-none.
Aug 24, 2013
Great campground, friendly staff. Bouncy pillow was great. On rainy days craft activities would be good. The sites are really wet. More crush rock around the site would make for a more enjoyable stay. Facilities were very very clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.