Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2013
Amazing park:). Very clean! Very friendly and helpful staff! Our family loves this park!!!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Great weekend! Staff /owners always go over and above for their Halloween / thanksgiving preparations! Great people. :)
Sep 23, 2013
Very nice campground, unfortunately hurricane season so rain a bit. Well maintained campground and nice sites.
Sep 21, 2013
Owners are so friendly. Grounds very clean. Nice walking trail. When back to Newfoundland, we certainly will stay here again.
Sep 18, 2013
This campground is very family-friendly, with the jumping pillow and playground to entertain the children, and a quiet time that campers abide by. Very friendly staff, and a real feeling of community there. My son had a great time biking, and we felt safe letting him have some independence on the quiet roads around the campground. We will be back for sure.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Very clean, wonderful friendly staff, good location!
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Perfect!! Great fireworks show.....best yet!
Sep 03, 2013
Check out is too early and quite time should be at least 11:00pm. Check out should be at least 1:00pm. Very clean and great ideas for fun.
Sep 03, 2013
Staff is always helpful and Charlene has the kids excited with all activities that she is involved in. Clean sites. The only thing I would change is put more crushed stone on the sites that are a bit muddy.
Sep 03, 2013
We were first time camper owners with no clue what to do, the staff there were amazing and as helpful as humanly possible. They assisted us with everything we needed.
Sep 03, 2013
Excellent campground with friendly staff. We always recommend this koa to everyone we know.
Sep 03, 2013
absolutely amazing. not one complaint. park facilities great - operators and staff wonderful. campground nestled among most stunning scenery - takes your breath away. Can't wait to go back
Sep 02, 2013
Staff are wonderful! Kids loved the fireworks!
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Excellent service. Kids loved the bouncy pillow.
Aug 29, 2013
Very pleasant and friendly staff w/clean facilities. Looking for grocery and personal items that were not available on site, however owners got them for us that evening during their trip to a larger shopping facility. Went beyond expectations. Thanks
Aug 28, 2013
Great stay. Beautiful campground with friendly staff. Lovely pond for swimming and kids loved the jumping pillow.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Your park was phenomenal! It was so clean and very well maintained. The owners and staff were exceptional as well! My kids thoroughly enjoyed it. Very close to all sight seeing attractions, and the mountains were just breath taking! We will defineatly be coming back to KOA Gros Morne/Norris Point again.. And again!!!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Great stay! The staff and facilitiy is top notch. We received great service which is often not the case in Newfoundland. We are glad we spent part of our stay-cation at Gros Morne Koa!
Aug 26, 2013
The park was very clean, the kids loved the bouncing pillow and park and made lots of friends there. It's in a great location for activities along the Northern Peninsula. The only thing I would change is having a private, wooded site with electricity and full hook-ups :)
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Washrooms were very clean and checked frequently. Great location. very safe and kid friendly. Helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2013
Fantastic staff!! Consider them like family!
Aug 25, 2013
I had some questions that staff were not able to answer or they gave me incorrect information. I thought that was surprising. We were very disappointed that our site did not have a fire pit.
Aug 25, 2013
As a first time user of KOA I was very pleased with the facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful and the activities available both in the campground and surrounding areas were second-to-none.
Aug 24, 2013
Great campground, friendly staff. Bouncy pillow was great. On rainy days craft activities would be good. The sites are really wet. More crush rock around the site would make for a more enjoyable stay. Facilities were very very clean.
Aug 24, 2013
we enjoyed this camp ground very much. It was very Clean The staff were very helpfull.Amazing !!!!!!!!
Aug 23, 2013
Had a great time. No hot water in the kitchen building. This was not ideal but worse people washing there dishing in the bathroom sinks. I would ban the use of washing dishes in the bathrooms or install a kitchen sink there. Other then that it was a great stay
Aug 22, 2013
Our second stay. Quiet hour way too early and we stay in alot of family parks. Harassed by one staff - Robert. Conversations between adults should be allowed.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Need to service dryers, everything else was good
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The campground was very nice.The only problem we had is on friday and saturday night the park warden thinking he was in charge of a jail.WE do alot of camping all over newfoundland and never get treated like we did there.If we wanted to go to bed at ten o'clock we would have stayed home.We will not be camping there anymore.P.S sundaynight was good because this warden was not working. kerry jarvis
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Absolutely fantastic. Great facilities and staff. Kids made lots of friends as did the adults. Will be back again
Aug 18, 2013
We had a lovely time in this beautiful setting. Our site was smallish (no room for our screen house) but immaculately clean. The bathrooms were spotless. The boys loved the jumping pillow and made lots of new friends!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.