Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Loved that it is small enough to walk everywhere...weather was great too compared to thd rest of the Island this year!
Jul 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground, sites and bathrooms were extremely clean. The only two things were that there was not much of a food selection and wish the firewood was cheaper, but overall would defiantly come back for another visit. Thanks for a great and wonderful experience :)
Jul 23, 2015
Beaucoup trop bruyant le soir car non-respect du couvre-feu après l'heure réglementaire.
Jul 23, 2015
This is a good park for family who go to bed at 9pm. If you plan to stay up and sit by the fire and have a few laughs it is not the place to go. We were unprofessionally approached by security and told we would be evicted, 12 hours after an original complaint with NO warning, if we laughed too loudly the second night. We are seasoned campers and were not loud.
Jul 23, 2015
site was fairly sheltered from wind for tent. Firewood was green and difficult to ignite. wifi not able in site had to stand in road. washrooms and showers good. Staff good.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Very central for seeing the whole park. Clean and very helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2015
Washrooms poor I am a normal size person but I had trouble having a shower very very small water just a trickle
Jul 20, 2015
Always enjoy the KOA...we keep going back! Our 3 year old now asks if we're going camping at the KOA!
Jul 20, 2015
Poor WiFI coverrage. Lots of dogs barking. Very clean bathroom
Jul 20, 2015
Excellent campground, very clean with lots of things for the kids, definitly looking forward to our next visit
Jul 20, 2015
A great stay as always at this camp ground. Staff friendly and accommodating and facilities are neat and clean.
Jul 20, 2015
my daughter really liked the jumpy pillow. the store was great. the people were nice the place was clean and the moose trail was very entertaining thank you for having us!
Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Facilities are extremely clean, lots for children to do (love the bouncy pillow!) and the sites are big and private. The only slight improvement would be in the playground, there were no baby/toddler swings. Looking forward to our stay in a couple weeks:)
Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoy our every stay at the koa park we recommend it to everybody
Jul 19, 2015
The kids loved the jumping pillow and the activities. The sites/buildings and campground were very well maintained and clean.
Jul 19, 2015
Our family had a brief but awesome stay in KOA. The park staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The park grounds and facilities were kept clean at all times. Loved the K9 park too.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the sites are excellent if I had a complaint, it would be the wireless internet, very poor and intermittent at best.
Jul 18, 2015
Sites are good in the forested area but not in the drive thru. Showers are extremely small. Laundry facilities could be improved as dryers often don't work.
Jul 18, 2015
Lovely clean campground. Run like a resort with many activities for children and adults. We loved that our children were never bored, there was always something within the campground to entertain them! And we loved the ability to wash our clothes and avail of clean showers while we were roughing it! :)
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Our site was fantastic. It was quiet at night so we could sleep well. There were no bugs, which was a great bonus. The washrooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. Love your park.
Jul 17, 2015
This is a very clean campground with lots of things to see and do. The staff are very kind and quick to help if need be. I would definitely recommend staying here!
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
One of the major factors for choosing this campsite was the advertised free internet. I required this for work purposes. However, the connection was so poor it was practically unusable. This caused me to incur additional roaming data rates on my phone making my stay even more expensive than anticipated. :(
Jul 17, 2015
Clean facilities, nice showers and laundry room. Lots to do with trail walks, and numeous things to rent and use. Do not have small children but had a nice play area for them. Helpful staff. Close to tourist attractions.
Jul 17, 2015
Great campground,very clean and tidy. Bathrooms were well kept and site was good. Close to everything we wanted to see.Robert and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable.Had a great stay and would recommend this campground to anyone visiting the area.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice spot, but the private sites are pretty small. Other than that it's a beautiful spot. Very clean and great employees! Very friendly!
Jul 16, 2015
Super clean washroom and shower facilities. Friendly staff!we enjoy the option to rent paddle boats or canoes if we want and great place for outdoor swimming! The jumpy pillow is a hit with our son! We keep going back!
Jul 16, 2015
Loved our stay, friendly staff!
Jul 16, 2015
Terrific staff, helpful and pleasant
Jul 16, 2015
Our stay was excellent. I personally know the owner's and they are amazing. They are friendly and helpful with everything. The staff the hire are first class also. It is a very friendly family oriented park which is what I like for my daughter.
Jul 16, 2015
Friendly staff. Reliable services. Good pet walk.
Jul 16, 2015
The park is very well laid out and most of the back-in sites appear to be surrounded by trees and have lots of privacy. There are many amenities for kids. Just wish the wifi was better. I was parked across the road from a 'booster' and still had to walk out to the road and towads the office for signal. It appears they have a huge issue with bandwidth.
Jul 16, 2015
Very helpful and friendly people. Beautiful place and lots to do.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Thank you so much pour a wonderful vacation. Your campground is one of the best we have ever visited yet. Beautiful campsites, washrooms very clean and the people are so nice.
Jul 14, 2015
This is our 2nd visit at Gros Morne. Great location, great service and perfect location to al the activities Thanks
Jul 14, 2015
Great sites.laundry mat..reasonable rental rates...free use of the jumping pillow and showers.GOOD SERVICE Two thumbs up ☺
Jul 14, 2015
The stay was pleasureable overall with very clean bathrooms and nice ammentities for kids.
Jul 14, 2015
We loved our stay. Great location for hiking in Gross Morne Park.
Jul 14, 2015
Great location. Friendly staff, nice clean park.
Jul 14, 2015
Great place, nice clean camp. Friendly people. Play ground needs work.
Jul 14, 2015
The best KOA!
Jul 13, 2015
Stunning location and close to everything you want to do in the park
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Great place to camp. Quiet and peaceful. Great for kids for sure.
Jul 13, 2015
Great campsites, great friends, and great activities !
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent campground! Only issue we had was that site 26 had a great deal of standing water around it. This made for a buggy site. More mosquitoes & black flies than many other areas. Otherwise it was top notch.
Jul 09, 2015
Great stay, and a nice campground. One of my favourite campgrounds. Clean, spacious, lovely sites and super friendly staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.