Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Camping Cabins/Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
I love camping at KOA in Norris Point, NL. The staff is always friendly and welcoming and the sites and bathrooms are always clean. There is lots of things for the children to do and adults too if they wish. i mostly like to watch the children, visit with people and go a walk on the trails. Norris Point is a beautiful area to see as well.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
It is a lovely camp ground with lots to do but when you specifically book a water view tent site and show up to a site that doesn't have a water view, that isn't very good. You shouldn't advertise a site as water view if it isnt
Jul 22, 2017
Great service and very clean
Jul 22, 2017
The location is convenient to Gros Morne, and the campsites are spacious for tent camping. The electric site only had a high amp plug, not a regular plug, so we were unable to charge our camera battery.
Jul 22, 2017
Great family friendly location. We stayed on a fairly private, water and electric only, site overlooking a small pond. Kids loved our activities on the pond, the jumping pillow and the kid park. We stayed for two weeks but it still was not enough time to enjoy all the activities and sites Gros Morne has to offer. Definitely will be returning next year. James B.
Jul 22, 2017
This was my first experience staying at a KOA campground and if they are all as clean, offer private sites and are as well run as this one, I will certainly consider staying at a KOA again.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice amenities, a swimming beach and lots of activities for kids. Could have used a few more washers and dryers but they were good. Showers were hot and clean. Its a bit rustic, but its Gros Morne! Level site in the open. Private, wooded sites looked nice too. Nice office & helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice. Stay, except noisy neighbors, party until 1am. Please reinforce your quiet rule.
Jul 20, 2017
Neighbours was very noisy, party until 1am, need to reinforce quiet time all night
Jul 20, 2017
Very friendly staff, beautiful private sites, just a little small but still nice. Lots of activities on the pond and very clean washroom and shower facilities
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful park , The staff were so friendly and nice they were a pleasure.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
We stayed here for 4 nights - July 13 to July 16. The site was excellent - privacy. The washrooms were excellent, and the wifi was reliable. During our stay we did some Gros Morne National Park activities, and visited Norris Point, Woody Harbour, Rocky Harbour, Western Brook Pond, and Cow Head. The KOA was very well situated for visiting these places. A great stay, and would definitely go back.
Jul 19, 2017
We enjoyed the location, very handy to Gros Morne PArk. Staff were fabulous- very helpful. Our grandson really liked the Hawaiian Luau event and the jumping pillow.
Jul 19, 2017
KOA at Norris Point, NL is excellent, beautiful area, lots of activities for children and indoor pool 5 minutes away in Rocky Harbour. Highly recommend it for you and your family, we had loads of fun!
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice campground, clean & well kept. Showers were immaculate. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely visit again. Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 18, 2017
Camping bien situé, très propre et les terrains offrent beaucoup d'intimité. Le personnel très accueillant et donnent des bonnes informations.
Jul 18, 2017
We booked 3 months in advance and stays 2 weeks. Conversed with them on a more private site because we were 2 adults no kids. But got there and he stuck us on a corner next to bathroom and kids playground.was not pleased and many private sites were open. Cannot trust our booking there so if u go there take what you get and leave . No empathy by the owners to correct our 14 Days stay. Won't be back
Jul 18, 2017
Great campground good place to leave your camper and tour north for a couple of days. Nice area to visit.
Jul 18, 2017
Office staff were great very helpful during our stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Lovely spot.. lots to see and do tgere.
Jul 18, 2017
A very clean campground and a very friendly and helpful staff, we'll recommend this campground to anyone
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We have stayed here for several years usually for several days each time. Nice family place but quite for use older people too. Staff always very friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, clean facilities, private sites.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Quiet. Great time.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice and private L-shaped RV sites.
Jul 16, 2017
We absolutely loved this campground set in the beautiful mountains of Gros Morne National Park. An oasis of sorts. The buildings and facilities were top notch and clean. The grounds well maintained. The staff were very friendly and hard working. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 16, 2017
The site, facilities and staff were great! As I stayed in a tent, the early morning song of the roosters across the road wasn't how I planned on waking up. Will bring earplugs for my next visit.
Jul 16, 2017
The only irritant are the unatented dogs left alone in the camper who bark constantly...even when their owners are présent, with 2 dogs each,there is always barking, dont get me wrong, I love dogs,I own one but she is trained and is still left at home.
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful private lakefront site. Very clean,attractive campground. Plenty for kids to do but really appreciated "adults only" western night-don't miss it! Highly recommend!
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Nice stay
Jul 14, 2017
In a parking lot essentially. All gravel - not private. Poor internet service. Liked trail around lake.
Jul 14, 2017
It was a great stay, loved the private camp sites
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very clean. Many activities for young and old. We would only would have liked our site a little bigger,just cut down 3 small trees so we could have been able to put our awning out. Absolutely beautiful!
Jul 13, 2017
Beautiful park. Staff are friendly and helpful. Would recommend this park to anyone traveling to Grow Morne area.
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was great. Clean facilities, amenities for kids and spacious sites. Will definitely be back!
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
This is THE family campground. Plenty of activities for all ages ....: even a doggie park! And the entire place could not be any cleaner - or welcoming with touches of flowers , benches and smiles from all staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly and welcoming.
Jul 11, 2017
Very good
Jul 11, 2017
Great location in the heart of Gros Morne..close to everything..friendly staff...very clean and well run. Good value for the money. I highly recommend it.
Jul 10, 2017
First time there and we will be back we all loved it.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff were very accommodating. Site was good. Location was good. Clean.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Great location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy