Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Kampground and facilities are wonderful! So clean. Loved the Moose trail. Great park for the kids.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Everyone was friendly & helpful. We rented a canoe & had a peaceful ride on your beautiful pond. So much fun for our 12yo son. He enjoyed swimming, the playground and jumping pillow. Great family campground.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Weather great, water great, site # 1 best one yet....great staff and service! Our dog loves the dog park!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
very private wooded sites and clean washrooms and showers.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
The best laundry room and machines so far, nice well kept park with really nice and friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2014
We had an awesome time even though we were only there for one night. Would be nice to have a bigger tent lot next time as we had a large tent.
Jul 31, 2014
Enjoyable, lot was good. Staff were very helpful, price of firewood was quite high for what was considered a bundle.
Jul 30, 2014
Amazing stay! Beautiful park and kids loved it as well! Very very clean and groomed. We will be back for an extended stay!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Perfect location for visiting the park and surrounding places of interest.
Jul 28, 2014
An amazing park - so beautiful
Jul 28, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. I have only two complaints, the quiet time should be at 11pm not 10pm and the check out should be a little later in the day. Perhaps 1pm. Other than that, it was wonderful :)
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Fantastic time! Clean, friendly and so much fun!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We loved every minute of our stay at the KOA! Excellent for children, super clean restrooms/showers, and great workers! We will be back!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Loved every minute!!
Jul 22, 2014
awesome place! very family orientated. feel safe letting kids go around camp by themselves. Very clean excellent service
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
best kept KOA we have ever stayed in! Keep up the good work!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed four nignts, the staff was excellent the washrooms and showers was extremely clean, we will be booking soon for next year can't wait to go back again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Relax and amazing ! Nice site !
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Staff great site nice and private. You had no control of weather :)
Jul 19, 2014
Very private and clean sites with water and electric
Jul 19, 2014
very enjoyable.. thanks to Robert for kindness see you soon
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Great place. Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean washrooms.
Jul 18, 2014
Nous avions le site Patio Deluxe, vraiment très très bien. En plus, directement dans le Gros Morne Park.
Jul 18, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay, in Newfoundland....................
Jul 17, 2014
We had an awesome stay. The staff is very friendly and a great help with directions and information . The only down fall was the tiny showers. I would recommend this KOA to my friends.
Jul 17, 2014
Should have been a little clearer that the bigger shower block was much better and up to KOA STANDARD. (Such as sinks with counter space and more man sized showers). It was further from our camp site so didnt discover it until the morning we were leaving the park. Staff was friendly and couteous.
Jul 17, 2014
Great place, friendly staff! Bathroom and shower facilities were well kept, clean. Hot water went luke warm for one shower, but a minor thing. Really enjoyed!! Will stay again and interested in seeing other KOA sites now because of the high quality of this one
Jul 16, 2014
Was very load the first night, could not sleep till 0200 am. Had complained to manager and was immediately fixed. Place was very clean and personal all ways help full. Corner lot with cement path and wood swing are great. Will return.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful campground, friendly staff. Neat, clean and very family orientated. We will definitely be back again!
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed at Gros Morne/Norris Point KOA for a brief but lovely 2 night stay. the facilities were great, staff very friendly and accomodating. Would have no hesitation staying again ( for more days!) and recommending this campground

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.