Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Camping Cabins/Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
beautiful park in the heart or a beautiful area. Very nice staff always willing to help. If I ever get back to Newfoundland I would definitely return here.
Aug 25, 2017
Very Clean Camp Ground, the staff are excellent will do anything they can to help...Will be going back again next year.
Aug 25, 2017
I was struck by the rustic beauty of this KOA carved out of the rugged wilderness of Gros Morne National Park. We extended our stay and enjoyed local trips and food. The only negative experienced was the terrible roads encountered from Port Aux Basques. Many were under repair.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We very much enjoyed our time here. Park clean, tidy and well maintained. Also very well located to take in the park and surrounding venues.
Aug 23, 2017
My 10 year old son thought the showers were "luxurious" and loved the jumping pillow. Very helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2017
Very clean. Very friendly. Kids loved the jumping cushion. Would have liked to see the 10:00pm quiet time inforced. Neighbors were really loud.
Aug 23, 2017
4 nights was very good. Staff excellent
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We really liked our spot, nice and private. Near the water. Nice staff thank you I just wish you had better internet.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
it is a amazing koa. staff extremely helpful. it is clean and wonderfully laid out. it is the best best
Aug 22, 2017
Great park but quite time is to early
Aug 22, 2017
Very busy but had amenities available that are a bit harder to find in the area. Like good water, power, laundry, etc.
Aug 21, 2017
This is a well laid out campground. The staff are excellent. Everything is kept clean and well stocked. We will be returning In a couple of weeks.
Aug 21, 2017
We spent 4 days exploring Grose Mourne area and based out of this KOA. It was by far the best kept campground we stayed at while in NFLD. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 21, 2017
This is one of the best campgrounds I have ever camped in Newfoundland in an amazing part of the province. Very clean, well kept with lots of activities for people of all ages. I hope to stay here again next year.
Aug 21, 2017
Lovely campground, sites are great, washrooms are clean with lots of hot water, being told to turn your music off at 10pm was horrible!! Who wants to site around a campfire in the quite!! Music wasn't even loud and we would have been more than ok to turn down more but to turn off completely I think is a bit much! Check out time of 11am is kinda early as well! No time to make breakfast and pack up!
Aug 21, 2017
This facility needs more toilets. In the main washroom there is only one men's toilet, 2 women's and one hc. The outlying toilets do not have hot water for shaving. Other than that is a nice cg. Showers are really nice.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great site along the water. Very clean,only thing is there is only single mens bathrooms at the front and one unisex bath that was always locked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. There is also a female washroom located at the front. It is kind of hidden on the back side of the building. There is also a washroom located near the jumping pillow, not too far from where you stayed. Hope you enjoyed your stay and go to see and do lots in Gros Morne National Park! Cheers!
Aug 21, 2017
It was great! We spent 5 nights there and had a great tenting experience. It's centrally located within the means of the national park, so we got to explore the park from end to end. The showers weren't far, and were well taken care of, and the pond was beautiful!
Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly, able to accommodate our travel changes. Great location to area attractions.
Aug 20, 2017
Very convenient and clean! Friendly Staff and very helpful. I have never been to such a nice camp site like this. It was 10/10.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Stayed twice within the same week. Two nights then another night two days later. Well-managed campground with great facilities, in a beautiful setting at a very reasonable price.
Aug 20, 2017
Great showers
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
It was wonderful... looking forward to coming back
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
It was awesome as usual. I love this campground. One of the main reasons we bought a camper was to stay here with our 17 month old son. I can't wait to return next year.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Improve Wifi... not usable in evening Maybe a bit of grass in the pull through sites instead of all gravel. Nice park. Pool would be a plus.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Clean, private campsites. Staff was very nice and accommodating, always working hard to maintain the campsite. Lots of showers, washrooms and laundry mats. The sites are a tad bit tight together, but are well enclosed by trees and bush. It is located in the perfect spot- beside Gros Morne mountain and near two towns that have everything you need. Beautiful lake on site! We had a great vacation:)
Aug 17, 2017
Booked a tent site with water/elec, no pets. Site had dog feces all over, 30 amp elect, and a water valve that sprayed water 20 ft when opened the smallest amount. The site was one of the closest located to the main road and very noisy when in a tent. The tent "site" had very little grass remaining and a large hole dug in it for the fire pit. This site was suitable for an RV, not a tent.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Nice and clean and kid friendly.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice setting, good kitchen shelter, though ground on sites is not really even so difficult for camping, especially with a tent
Aug 16, 2017
The campground is clean and customer focused. The owners had a meet & greet one evening which we thoroughly enjoyed. We met 5 couples who were all interested in travel and it was a lot of fun talking with people from all over. The amenities were fine and an extra was using a wifi that actually worked! Very helpful staff and very welcoming. We stayed for a week and loved it!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Très bon service d'accueil. La discipline des campeurs laisse à désirer.....bruit propreté......je sais qu'il est difficile de tout contrôler mais de la grosse sauce à spag dans le lavabo le matin... Ben ça me lève le coeur....
Aug 15, 2017
Beauty weekend! Weather great, warm temps and comfy park. Comfort stations immaculate. Wine and cheese night was a great addition to the weekend.
Aug 15, 2017
Unfortunately we had to shorten our stay because of a family emergency. The staff at the park were very accommodating in finding a spot for us to store our trailer so we didn't have to back track. Thank you so much. Beautiful park and great staff we!!
Aug 15, 2017
Too noisy. Sites too close.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy