Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Excellent location. Great fro kids, lots to do. Pretty early quiet time 10pm and they are strict about it.
Aug 10, 2015
KOA Gros Morne is always a wonderful family campground. The staff and owners are always on hand to assist and the kids are safe and happy. What more do you need?
Aug 10, 2015
Amazing!
Aug 10, 2015
Great campsite. Kid friendly. Very clean. Good washroom facilities. Friendly staff. The slides in the playground were very fast for smaller kids. Also, our website was a bit wet for setting up our tent. Overall, though, good experience.
Aug 10, 2015
The weather was good an so we're out camping buddies
Aug 09, 2015
Did not appear to us to have the usual KOA friendliness. More information on area and camp-site would be helpful. Less security than most KOAs we have experienced.
Aug 09, 2015
This was a great location for exploring the Gros Morne area. Nice campground.
Aug 09, 2015
My family really love this park..hard for them to get bored with the go carts and the pond where they can row their rubber boat. The staff are very friendly and personal. My only complaint is that our site 43 was a bit difficult to get into and not very level.
Aug 08, 2015
after a lot of rain, major puddles formed and some stayed many hours. Regrading or more gravel would help.
Aug 08, 2015
We like the idea of a community campfire pit rather than individual site pits to reduce the smoke to other sites who don't wish to start a fire.
Aug 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. It had everything we needed and we were very grateful that our dates that needed to be changed, more than once, were graciously accommodated.
Aug 07, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 days and it was amazing! We stayed at the Norris Point location, and I can't wait to come back! Staff was amazingly friendly and accommodating, you will see us again! :)
Aug 07, 2015
We always enjoy staying at the Norris Point KOA ! Great Hosts with the Best Campground in NL. I wished we lived closer so that we could camp their more often :(..Thank's again & see you next year !!
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, lots of fun things for the kids to do.
Aug 06, 2015
great camping trip.great staff and owners .clean campground and family oriented.
Aug 05, 2015
Quiet and clean.
Aug 05, 2015
The back-in sites are spacious and very private (at least visually, tho lots of noise bleed). Shawn is very helpful, cheerful, and welcoming. Too bad his paid staff don't follow his example. Wifi is very spotty and slow...even tho Shawn has put in a lot of boosters...it is just a NL problem, not a KOA problem. Campground is very convenient to Visitor Center as well as Rocky Harbor and Norris Point
Aug 05, 2015
Très bel acceuil, personnel courtois et accommodant, tout est propre.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great stay, wish we could have gotten on the paddle boats. There was only one thing about the camp ground, it was hard to put tent pegs in the ground, other then that it was great. Thanks.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly service and clean campground. My daughters love it!!
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly helpful staff!
Aug 03, 2015
Nice sites, people so friendly and very helpful, would mention names but not fare to the names I forget all vedry great.
Aug 03, 2015
Love it there
Aug 03, 2015
Fantastic service!! Been going here for few years! Only suggestion is they need to change up their theme weeks & the activities need to be more entertaining & fun for the kids! Otherwise, Sean, Charlene, Bob, Maggie & other staff are doing fantastic job!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Was very happy with service by employees. As well, the services provided and condition of site was perfect. Will be returning
Aug 02, 2015
We had a very good time when we stayed in your camp. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly.
Aug 02, 2015
Very relaxing, friendly, accommodating staff, lots to do, clean, quiet family orientated park, nice camp sites.
Aug 01, 2015
Easy to find, very sincere welcome, well maintained sites. Spotlessly clean facilities. Large complex with walking route around lake.
Aug 01, 2015
First KOA campground for my family. Really enjoyed our stay. The park had everything that we would want and then some.
Aug 01, 2015
Had a great time. Very accommodating. See you again next summer!
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Private campgrounds, very clean facilities. Nice view of the Gros Morne Mountain! Very pretty lake.
Jul 30, 2015
we had a great time just relaxing.
Jul 29, 2015
My family and I had an amazing time and are hoping to make this an annual summer trip. :)
Jul 29, 2015
Had a great stay at the park. Really used it for it's location to visit the sites at Gros Morne. Facilities were great and the staff provided you with the service you requested. Good job.
Jul 28, 2015
Although the weather did not fully cooperate, the campground was excellent. We really liked the privacy of our site (No. 10). Our daughter loved the jumping pillow.
Jul 28, 2015
Only stayed for one night, and thoroughly enjoyed the stay, except for the cold weather......nothing you guys could do about it lol. Lovely campgrounds, would definitely stay there again! We had a nice private site with friends staying on the site next to ours. Lovely fire at night, can't wait to go back!
Jul 27, 2015
Awesome campground!!! We keep going back! Love the friendly workers, clean facilities and activities for children and families!
Jul 27, 2015
Showers a little small and hot water issues a few times other than that was great
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Nice camp site and good activities
Jul 26, 2015
Lots were not very level. good power and water supply
Jul 26, 2015
there were a few too many yippy dogs during the day but other than that everything was great
Jul 26, 2015
We thought the amenities were great!We did have challenges with the lanes being so narrow and the trees were encroaching the laneways. The Sani-dump needs a through lane because others had to wait to exit the park while we were dumping.
Jul 25, 2015
Camping boisé offrant intimité mais un peu difficile d'accès. Douches très propres. Wifi fonctionnant couci couca. Peu de services aux alentours et au camping même pour acheter des provisions.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice campground. shouldn't advertise internet unless they upgrade their's. pretty much none.
Jul 24, 2015
Newfoundland hospitality at it's finest & our favourite place to camp on the island! Every thing is spotless. The staff are friendly and very accommodating.
Jul 24, 2015
Great location and friendly people.
Jul 24, 2015
Great Hosts! Great Location! Bucket List type of location!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.