Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
Shawn, Charlene, Ruth, Maggie , & Robert are awesome people to deal with!!!! We truly enjoy every stay at the KOA in Rocky Harbor.
Aug 12, 2016
The grounds and washrooms are super clean; the sites have a lot of privacy; the store/workers are all very accessible/helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
The office staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They even let me use the office phone to make a toll free call. Never a hesitation to help.
Aug 12, 2016
Excellent camping facility. Nice large and wooden sites. Close to the action in Gros Morne. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Aug 11, 2016
Awesome KOA, the private sites are very nice, great wi-fi and facilities. Highly recommended!
Aug 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff made an effort to make a site available for our stay as we had to book around the ferry schedule. The campsite was well maintained and sites were easy to use.
Aug 10, 2016
Excellent.Loved the trail around the pond!My husband has mobility issues & he did it without any issues!
Aug 10, 2016
I had made 2 reservations in May for Aug. Requesting side by side sites for a family reunion. Didn't happen; though there were empty sites all around; for 2 days. It was explained to me but I think more could have been done to accomodate. Didn't feel like a valued customer. Bathrooms were iffy; need cleaning more than once a day. Very friendly staff. Great sites; private and clean.
Aug 10, 2016
Better amenities than other campsites in the park but sites are smaller and most are not much to look at. Definitely not geared towards tenting. Lake makes up for the small sites though and staff are friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Fantastic park. We drove to all of the rv parks in a 100 km radius and this KOA is far ahead. It's the only place to camp with an rv
Aug 10, 2016
The location, amenities, friendly and courteous staff made our stay very enjoyable. When we had a mishap, the staff were very accommodating. Thank you all!
Aug 09, 2016
This was a great place to stay.Good sized sites with all amenities, playground/water activities. Staff were very welcoming.
Aug 09, 2016
showers too small need updating
Aug 09, 2016
This was our second stay here and it won't be our last. The facility is top notch everything is as advertised and the staff are wonderful.
Aug 09, 2016
The location of this KOA is great for seeing the Visitor Center and the northern portion of Gros Morne National Park.
Aug 08, 2016
Parfait pour les familles mais très bruyant. Les jeux pour les enfants son très amusants mais en revanche les enfants crient jusqu'à 21h45. C'est pas un camping pour se reposer
Aug 08, 2016
Excellent!!!!!!
Aug 08, 2016
stayed 7 nights in August. campground seemed to be full everyday but washroom and showers were kept in good shape.. Staff was friendly and went out of their way to help
Aug 08, 2016
My family and I had a great time! There were lots of activites and things to do. Great spot for kids. Wish the site was a bit bigger and better for tent pegs but that's not a big deal...we will be going back.
Aug 08, 2016
Pros:Everything went well enjoyed my stay. Campground is clean lots activities for kids Cons: amp was not high enough for my trailer, had to reset beaker numerous times during my stay.
Aug 07, 2016
Exceptional stay. For us it was too short. Will be back.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
The three of us enjoyed Norris Point KOA for our first family tenting experience. The site was clean, private and nice with trees, grass and water. The staff were accommodating and found us a portable firepit when we found the in-ground pit was too close to our tent! Wonderful park, we are sold on KOA!
Aug 07, 2016
Nicest Koa I have seen yet... all the sites are very private and the cabins right on the lake are so nice... highly recommend trying! Very beautiful spot for a campground! Staff, even the cleaning staff are very friendly... will come again on our next trip for sure!
Aug 06, 2016
The grounds were well kept and everything looked very nice. The showers had minimal pressure and the toilets over flowed. Other guests were not courteous of quiet hours and they were not enforced so the late evening and trying to sleep was not as enjoyable as it should have been. The front desk people were obviously kinder to some guests then others. I do not think it deserves all the hype it gets
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very clean friendly staff. Only recommendation is to have a fire pit on every site.
Aug 05, 2016
très bruyant. party jusqu'à 2h30 le matin dans le campement voisin du nôtre et aucune intervention du personnel. Impossible de dormir. Par contre, emplacement propre.
Aug 05, 2016
Excellent
Aug 05, 2016
The staff member that greeted us was not very friendly and did not offer any information on the area. There were maps of the area on the counter and I asked about it and the answer was "Oh that's just a map of the park" I was not offered one We were not shown to our site and honestly this KOA is a RV Gravel Parking Lot. Sites close together and not at all inviting to spend time sitting outside.
Aug 04, 2016
Nice park, great location. Bathrooms very clean. Water service on site sprayed out horizontally. It seemed like a connection was missing (checked nearby site and it was the same). It was a little hard to use without giving yourself a shower. The wood was extremely green so it was hard to get a fire started. (To be honest, the quality of wood was the worst we have ever purchased at a park).
Aug 04, 2016
A beautiful clean camp ground and the staff are awesome.
Aug 03, 2016
Great family campground.
Aug 03, 2016
I have spoken to the owner. There seven days. Showers tepid at 8am. You pay $6.50 for firewood which was just logs cut in four. No splits, kindling, etc. Just little things but there is a KOA standard and this is not quite there. Appreciated the owner on site.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Loved the water tap right in the camp site. Kids loved the jumping pillow and the peddle boats. Staff was very nice and helpful. Experienced a clogged toilet which overflowed which was pretty disgusting. Other than that, great stay!
Aug 02, 2016
I had a wonderful stay! The site was beautiful and the front desk staff were very helpful with planning my hiking routes in the region. As a solo camper I felt that I was never alone as the campers nearby were all very chatty and welcoming!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Nice, clean park - back-in sites are a little small, but well maintained. pull-throughs are large and easy to access. Wi-fi is available in almost the whole park, also.
Aug 01, 2016
We appreciated your helpfulness and friendliness.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Loved it, will be back again. Best camping place we ever camped at.
Aug 01, 2016
Great park for families.
Jul 31, 2016
Washrooms were quite clean for the traffic they see. Quiet and private lakeside lots. Wish we could see the lake though. Not much of a lake view as trees were too thick. Would definitely return though.
Jul 31, 2016
Great campground in a perfect location! Staff were friendly and helpful and everything was immaculate. Our kids loved the jumping pillow!
Jul 31, 2016
The overall amenities are just fine, but the serviced lots are terrible! Very close...no privacy at all, no shade, .The most upsetting thing. Was that we had to move during our 4 night stay.....we moved 3 sites down and a 5th wheel almost identical to our took over our spot!! What was that about? It's not like the people that took over our site knew the campers next to them!! very poor
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy