Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Great for kids
Aug 17, 2014
great time, my son loved it, he even learned to ride two wheeler. thanks see u next year
Aug 17, 2014
Loved it. Only complaint would be...it would be great if there was scheduled times for air pillow for smaller childer. My little girl (age 4) would not get on it our entire stay, even though she wanted to and we made several trips, as there was always older children, who of course were having a great time
Aug 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. The jumping pillow was amazing! On the other hand, the paddle boats weren't working very well when we tried them but it was still fun to be out on the pond trying to get to shore. :)
Aug 17, 2014
Beautiful campsite...but too many dogs and owners that never picked up after them😝
Aug 17, 2014
Loved it....but too many dogs and dog poop not picked up by owners!!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice. Were badlucky with noisy neigbours.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Great campground in the beautiful setting that is Gros Morne National Park. Clean, orderly and pleasant. My kids loved the giant jumping pillow. Staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay at this campground when in the area on future trips.
Aug 14, 2014
Loved the location and the site
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful camp grounds,clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff, and TONS of activities for the kids...PERFECT holiday with family and friends. WILL be camping here again!!
Aug 12, 2014
The Best Campground in N.L. Terrific staff, great facilities & Beautiful views !! We met up with other campers from previous visits and New visitors too...it was great chatting with everyone again . We can't wait for next Summer ! Wish we could get more of our friends together with us up here . It would be awesome to have another KOA in Eastern N.L as well ...maybe someday ! Thank's , Mike..
Aug 11, 2014
A very good campsite for facilities with the exception of the Internet service which was spotty at best.
Aug 11, 2014
Great park for kids. Excellent, friendly staff. We will definitely be back for another visit. Highly recommend staying here.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Bouncy pillow was a hit...quiet and relaxing yet things to do for the kids. Showers were clean which is a plus.
Aug 10, 2014
It was great,staff and park are great.
Aug 09, 2014
Loved the garbage cans at the end of lot, bouncy pillow, covered kitchen, playground, lake, nature trails, per park (essential with 3 dogs), privacy of lots, front store with coffee n sofas, and the friendly staff!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Everything was great.
Aug 07, 2014
Always the best
Aug 07, 2014
Best KOA in the system. Stayed there 2 years ago and will stay there again!
Aug 07, 2014
great private sites, very quiet. Friendly staff, level site; very nice.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Our stay was awsome! The staff are friendly and very helpfull. One night we had noisey neighbors.. Upon complaining they were delt with very promptly! We will be back next summer! See you then! Great job KOA Norris Point!!!
Aug 06, 2014
Private sites, full services, nice lake, super facilities for kids and owners fantastic. Would not hesitate to stay again or recommend to others
Aug 05, 2014
Beautiful waterfront site! Great friendly staff!! Clean surroundings! Loved my stay!!! Will definitely return some day.
Aug 05, 2014
Great time , clean and quiet !
Aug 05, 2014
A good place for touring Gros Morne national park - but a little out of the way otherwise.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Kampground and facilities are wonderful! So clean. Loved the Moose trail. Great park for the kids.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Everyone was friendly & helpful. We rented a canoe & had a peaceful ride on your beautiful pond. So much fun for our 12yo son. He enjoyed swimming, the playground and jumping pillow. Great family campground.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Weather great, water great, site # 1 best one yet....great staff and service! Our dog loves the dog park!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
very private wooded sites and clean washrooms and showers.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
The best laundry room and machines so far, nice well kept park with really nice and friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2014
We had an awesome time even though we were only there for one night. Would be nice to have a bigger tent lot next time as we had a large tent.
Jul 31, 2014
Enjoyable, lot was good. Staff were very helpful, price of firewood was quite high for what was considered a bundle.
Jul 30, 2014
Amazing stay! Beautiful park and kids loved it as well! Very very clean and groomed. We will be back for an extended stay!
Jul 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.