Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Great stay. Will be going back again.
Jun 28, 2016
The kids playground is in need of some Repairs, not only cosmetically but for children's safety. Also, it could really use a infant/toddler swing.
Jun 28, 2016
Always a great family stay!
Jun 27, 2016
Always an amazing campground...quiet, clean, pretty, lots for the kids to do, pet friendly & fantastic staff
Jun 27, 2016
Love love love Rocky Harbour KOA! Clean, fun, family friendly, great staff!
Jun 27, 2016
It very clean just found short of washrooms for number of campers.
Jun 27, 2016
This place is very inexpensive and a kid's paradise.
Jun 27, 2016
Inexpensive and kid friendly!!!
Jun 26, 2016
Great stay, clean & quite.
Jun 26, 2016
Well planned and laid out campground. Level, roomy sites, and roads laid out to allow easy movement, turning and backing for the biggest of RVs. One of the nicest and friendliest campgrounds we've experienced during our travels in NL. And one of the nicer KOAs we've used in either the US or CA.
Jun 25, 2016
Courteous staff. Clean, dry and level campsites. Great place to stop over or stay longer term.
Jun 24, 2016
The Showers and Toilets are good. The Campground is clean and the Sites are privat. On the Most Sites you dont have a See To the lake. At the entrance in the Registration there is a small Shop. To find the Campground is easy, the Signs are At the Highway.
Jun 24, 2016
So pleased to find a KOA here.
Jun 24, 2016
We had an awesome time
Jun 23, 2016
Loved the walking trail and the shower/bathrooms are very clean.
Jun 21, 2016
Nice sites, great activities for the kids. Washrooms clean, good showers. Overall a very pleasant stay. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great weekend - Father's Day event for Cancer!
Jun 20, 2016
Great time!
Jun 20, 2016
Great time!
Jun 20, 2016
We thoughly enjoyed our stay. It was out very first camping experience and we booked to return for the next 12 weekends. The only downside was there are no seasonal sites left.
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean park.
Jun 18, 2016
The campground was very clean as well as the facilities. It had all the amenities for a lengthy stay. The campground location is great for day trips to both North and South areas of Gros Morne park.
Jun 18, 2016
great lots.
Jun 14, 2016
What an amazing location! You get the Newfoundland hospitality in the most beautiful peaceful setting. You can't ask for better as a base camp to visit the beautiful Gros Morne National Park.
Jun 14, 2016
We were in lot 64, I did not think it was that clean especially the lot next. The KOA was not full & there were much better lots we could have been put in. There were other campgrounds close by much better.
Jun 13, 2016
Clean quiet easy to get to. Central to all Gros Morne activities & nearby visitor center. Nearby Rocky Harbour for fresh seafood of all kinds.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great stay! Very accessible park with lots of privacy in the campsites but great opportunity to meet up with old friends too
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent time! Very clean and tidy! Excellent for the kids:) will be back again!!!
Jun 11, 2016
Great RV park
Jun 10, 2016
BOY! THE HOSPITALITY, this camp grd. go's the extra mile. Everything at your fingertips or just short drive down road. Layout of sites,kids have everything position away from trailers ,parents piece of mind. Best of all what a View!!!! Scott you got a winner...... Paul & Suzy Gonerman.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We had a fantastic 4 nights at the park and it was everything we hoped for!!
Jun 06, 2016
Clean with lots for the kids to do.
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent......as usual!
Jun 06, 2016
This was our first stay and we loved it! Enjoyed our walk around the pond. This campground has the cleanest, most well kept bathrooms/showers around! We'll be back 😊
Jun 01, 2016
Always a great stay!
May 30, 2016
Wonderful weekend. The children love the campground and so do we. Very friendly staff and clean grounds.
May 30, 2016
All good! Lots of hot water in the showers, lots of good times! Chilly weekend but beautiful
May 30, 2016
great campground and staff enjoy camping there,always tell people about your campground.
May 30, 2016
Serviced lot was great. Would be nice to be able to book a specific site num er online
May 30, 2016
Our first ever camping trip in our new trailer. Everyone was very friendly and answered all our questions
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
Great job on the property! Roads and sites look clean and new!
May 25, 2016
Great
May 25, 2016
Have camped here from tent, to hardtop camper, and now to TT, this is a very family centered camp ground, and well maintained. Very friendly staff and owner!
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
great park. very clean. great improvement with the new stone put down make the road smooth and drier!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy