Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Great
Aug 29, 2016
Always a fantastic time! We have only missed 2 weekends since May!!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Some of the smallest showers I have ever encountered. You could hardly turn around in them.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Park was very neat and tidy and camp sites were clean and well wooded for privacy.
Aug 27, 2016
Toilets were often out of order.
Aug 27, 2016
Campground was great! Campsite was nice and big as well as private. The water tap leaked which was a bit annoying, and the bathrooms were a bit small. The pond was awesome and the location was perfect! Also the prices were fantastic for wood/ice/etc.
Aug 26, 2016
Campground was still noisy after quiet time. Sent email, lazy head office recipient did nothing and said contact local management. Wood piles were small and offered no kindling. Camp sites are RIDICULOUSLY SMALL. They appear to be designed for campers only as tent pegs will not go in the gravel ground. Left a day early. Will stick with provincial sites going forward.
Aug 26, 2016
We had a great stay at KOA Gros Morne. Nice location. Very clean park and nice washroom/shower facilities. Would recommend.
Aug 26, 2016
After staying two nights when requesting to stay two more it wasn't possible for the people coming in who didn't request that camp site be assigned somewhere else we were told to pack up our tent in the pouring rain and everything else and move down so many camp sites. Told them I needed electricity for tent camping wasn't told they never had any normal outlets so paid almost double for nothing..
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Very strict on 10pm curfew, we couldn't even have our music on our phone on. 10pm is too early, 11 or 1130 is resonable. Needs more grass in the campsites, too much mud.
Aug 25, 2016
This KOA is, like every other KOA we have visited, first class. Newfoundlanders and knowledgeable visitors know that the province is rocky and that many/most campgrounds look and feel like gravel pits. This KOA has an established, woodsy feel. It is also well run, clean and a perfect stopping point for travelling the Great Northern Peninsula. In fact, we stayed there going and returning.
Aug 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities for the kids. Quiet and clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Just wish the full service sites were a bit more private. We stayed in a 39 ft fifth wheel.
Aug 24, 2016
Great campground. Dryer wood and splits for campfire would be awesome.
Aug 23, 2016
Great location! Well centered in the Park and like the proximity to Norris Point and Rocky Harbour. Wish the full service sites had a bit more space between them.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent service great site
Aug 22, 2016
First time to the Northern Peninsula. Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Always a great stay!!
Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful park for kids
Aug 22, 2016
The kitchen is a disgrace site to small on a slope an awfull 3day's asked to move told none Avail. Not friendly .children Screaming till past 11.pm
Aug 22, 2016
It was our first time to camp and sleep outdoor, KOA was like a home away from home- relaxing, fun, great outdoor activities for children. Will definitely come back- with friends!
Aug 21, 2016
Our only negative comments comment relates to the washrooms. Their configuration and amount are not nconsistent with a campground of this size. Your rating (10 star) baffles us. Otherwise everything else was fine.
Aug 21, 2016
A really nice private site. We enjoyed it a lot. Good location for sight-seeing.
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean campground. New gravel is a great improvement. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Lots of things for kids to do!
Aug 20, 2016
The campground is located in a very convenient location to explore Gros Morne. The sites are very private and the campground is super well maintained. The showers and washrooms were pristine as well. I loved the Friday wine and cheese that was organized where we got to meet the other campers. Overall a great experience!
Aug 20, 2016
Fantastic park. Very clean. Only reason I would not rate it a five is because there are not enough bathrooms so unless you get a site close you have quite the walk.
Aug 20, 2016
Great stayed 3 days instead of 2. Only thing was all the rain but that gave me a day to relax.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Being frequent campers, we have stayed at many locations, but nothing compares to this campground. The service, the upkeep and overall vibe keeps us returning year after year! We continuously recommend, and have had friends and family join us and they echo our comments. It's evident that the Shears family take pride in their campground and as a result make it a home away from home for many!THANKS
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed our private site and the many services available to us during our 8-night stay!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Nice gravel roads & site pads (& lake scenery). RV's, 5th wheelers, & travel trailers: most out in open, & spacious while separated from tenters & less kid traffic in our area. Daily garbage pickup great. Poor wi-fi for even basic e-mail. Store low on basic foods (bread, eggs, etc.). Shower stalls narrow. Mass RV's touring group, mustering at 5AM and leaving at 6AM during required quiet time.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Great family park. Stayed in a motorhome for 3 nights. Only negative is many of the full service sites are too close together and like a parking lot. Wish we had researched the sites ahead of time as we were travelling with two motorhomes and were both along the the main entrance/driveway which was busy with traffic much of the day. Also, the park staff use a gator with is very noisy.
Aug 16, 2016
Excellent services on site and lots of activities for everyone
Aug 15, 2016
We really enjoy the park staff & the park facilities!!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice clean quite park. Only negative thing for me was the serviced RV sites were very small with only about 10' between sites
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Best camping mt family has ever seen!!
Aug 15, 2016
Staff were great All questions answered.
Aug 15, 2016
As a first time camper I found the camping experience at KOA really pleasant with friendly staff and as much privacy as one can get in the camp grounds the bathrooms where really clean and exceeded my expectations. Really friendly staff and willing to help and have a little chat. Amazing view of the lake and area around it. I would go back and recommend the camp ground to anyone.
Aug 15, 2016
good
Aug 14, 2016
Our issue was not being able to choose our site. We were right beside the playground and it was way too noisy until past 9pm.If we are unable to choose a specific site ahead of time, we will not use KOA parks again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy