Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441


5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 933 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 04, 2015
This was our third visit. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The cleanest restrooms I have ever seen @ a campground. Plan to be back next year:)
Oct 13, 2015
Had so much fun there and the cabin was perfect and affordable.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Scenic and peaceful
Sep 07, 2015
Great place for kids! Lovely staff! Booked for next year already!
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Stayed in a cabin and was highly impressed with the cleanliness. Incredible view and swimming within feet made this a wonderful and relaxing stay. Bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was brand new and beautiful. The only issues that are worth mentioning is that the blankets on the bunk beds were a very small size. Not nearly large enough for a teenager. Also, a latch needs to be installed on the bathroom door.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved the location and our little cabin. The bbq (the only source of cooking) was falling apart which is too bad. We thought that there would be pots and pans to use but the owners lent us a pot for our stay which was really nice.
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe cabin. It certainly met our needs and we enjoyed it. Wifi was non-existent - even in office; A few other things to consider: strainer, pot holders, light over sink (under counter); handle on bathroom door; dish rack; plug-in kettle. Thanks
Aug 23, 2015
Great facility and friendly service. Great location to a lot of tourist spots and close by restaurants. KOAs are the best! Thank you for making us feel at home. Major plus was the propane bbq grill at the cabins. The views from our cabin were fabulous!
Aug 23, 2015
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin for 2 nights - nice little setup, AC was a very nice bonus :-) ...great for 2 adults, tho short on storage space (nowhere to put clothes or food but for 2 nights not a problem)...loved having the bathroom and linens were supplied. Would gladly pay a deposit if allowed to bring my 2 small dogs. Love that the park caters to people with pets. Very clean facilities and park!
Aug 18, 2015
Really enjoyed out week surrounded by the world's most amazing scenery!
Aug 17, 2015
great campground, great staff.
Aug 14, 2015
It's wonderful there. We had a great time. Wish there were bathrooms by the cabins. Makes it easier for kids in the night. But we love the stay and the staff has always been great on every stay we have had there. Back again next year!
Aug 14, 2015
Our stay at KOA Norris Point was fantastic. Delux cabin are the best...very cozy and comfortable. The staff is amazing..and very very helpful. The only downside is the internet speed is extremely slow. Needs improvement there. A suggestion I would recommend to organize some more leisures/activities for children.
Aug 11, 2015
our stay was fantastic...always a great stay...staff are very helpful and pleasant...already have our site booked for next year :)
Aug 11, 2015
Amazing as always, we'll be back Next year!
Aug 11, 2015
Clean, friendly, convenient. Enjoyed the cabin by the water. The only improvement is better WIFI service. We tried to connect multiple times but it didn't work.
Aug 09, 2015
Stay was wonderful. Would love if dogs could stay at delux cabin. Willing to pay damage deposit.
Aug 08, 2015
Clean, quiet, park appears to run effortlessly. very organized, always stay at this location when we are in Newfoundland
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful beautiful park
Aug 02, 2015
Weather wasn't the best,great time anyway.Staff are great. Booked for next year.Thanks.
Aug 01, 2015
Lovely stay with really charming and helpful staff. The cabin was clean and had a great location. A suggestion for improvement is to install some extra sinks for doing the dishes. There was only one at one side of the campground and it didn't have warm water. But that's the only thing we can think of!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent time. Rented the deluxe cabin. Loved the quietness at nighttime for sleeping. Lots of activities to do. My only suggestion would be to have a specific time on the bouncy pillow for toddlers. I have a two year old and she found it hard to go on the pillow when there was a lot of big kids on it
Jul 25, 2015
Great place to stay. People were great .looking forward to going again next year. Thanks again staff
Jul 24, 2015
Loved it!
Jul 21, 2015
Very unique. Staff very pleasant and very helpful! Cabin was very clean and comfortable. Had a great stay. Thank you for allowing us to rate our stay!
Jul 21, 2015
We've been here twice so far and wouldn't think twice on returning again and again! Have camped in a motor home and have also used one of the cabins. The Shears family &staff keep the grounds extremely clean. Without a doubt we will be back! Our hats go off to the Shears family and their great staff and thanks again for an awful great stay and see you again next year. Mike & Lise Davison N.S
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great stay in one of the cabins on the lakefront. Beautiful lake within the Gros Morne Park.
Jul 18, 2015
I am a single mom with 2 girls age 5 & 7. We stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins and had a wonderful time. Everything was in walking distance which was fabulous. Staff were all super friendly and helpful. Facilities are very clean and well maintained. We especially liked the Moose Trail around the lake. Perfect for smaller children. My children are already asking if we can go back again next year
Jul 17, 2015
This was the quietest KOA I have stayed at. Barely any roadside traffic noticeable, no passing train sounds and no planes taking off or landing within 100 miles. I had an excellent sleep every night.
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful view of Gros mourne. Beautiful Lake and fun trail clean park friendly staff. Wi-Fi was almost un useable Cabin was new and clean. under stocked utensils extra plates,bowls,hot plate microwave wares.. Sharp protruding corner at end of bed every one kicked.. easy fix. Bunks would be good for small kid not adult sized ones. Thanks had fun in Norris Point, NL
Jul 12, 2015
We were there for two nights, the service from the staff was friendly. We liked it so much, we have already reserved for five nights for next July!
Jul 11, 2015
We stayed in Kabin 1. Enjoyed immensely. Great staff all around. Special thanks to Shawn for replacing propane tank on BBQ and saving supper! Would definitely return if in area.
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome campground!! Will be back!!
Jul 04, 2015
Awesome location - could not be beat. Just wished that the wifi worked and more activities were arranged (night time marshmallow roasts for the kids etc.).
Jul 04, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. Site clean. Family friendly. I'm planning on going back next year.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
An excellent experience. Friendly helpful staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Another great weekend at KOA. Staff were responsive & quickly fixed an issue with lack of electricity to the outlets in my Kamping Kabin. My son & I enjoyed the ice cream, mussel boil-up & fireworks for early Canada Day on the weekend. Thanks!
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
We enjoyed the stay at our Kabin#4. The staff was helpful and made sure we had all the info to get around the area. The nights are cool in Gros Morne and they made sure we had a heater.the cabins are located overlooking a large pond and right in the mountains---very scenic. We used the picnic table and the bbq for a lot of our meals.Washrooms very clean. Thanks for the hospitality Dave&Sandy Gun
Jun 13, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights in a Kamping cabin. Cabin was warm and cozy and having a BBQ and firepit was great! Cabins are beautifully situated on a small lake.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy