Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
This is the first time we've stayed at a KOA campground and we were really impressed with the cleanliness and availability of amenities. Usually we stay at provincial campgrounds, but now we know there's another great option to chose from! The staff were also very friendly.
Sep 30, 2016
Great stay delux cabin very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and great location.
Sep 29, 2016
Very clean, very private cabins right on the lake. I have already recommended to friends!
Sep 23, 2016
Locked our key in cabin #2.at nite. Only one key so the maint. man was called in from Rocky Harbour. He was A joy to meet. Such A smile. Made us not feel bad about it. TY again. We will be back.
Sep 13, 2016
Took a cabin as bad weather....why is it the washrooms are so far away from either the tents or small cabins? Just a toilet closer would be nice. I know people use the woods instead of taking the long walk at 3AM.
Sep 12, 2016
LOVED our accomadations! Very clean and exactly what we wanted. Looking forward to returning in the future. Was the BEST! Communication with staff was all via telephone and was completely satisfied with the service!
Sep 07, 2016
Loved our KOA stay!! As regular users of the national park campgrounds, KOA was terrific. Staff was amazing and accommodating. Will definitely recomend this campground.
Sep 06, 2016
This was my families first time here and we loved it. So much for the kids to keep busy with. Bahrooms were very clean and cabins were perfect! Loved that a little space heater was included.
Sep 06, 2016
Kamping Kabins were great, nice & clean. Beautiful views. Only concerns were lack of pressure in 2 of 3 showers in main Men's Bathroom, plus firewood was wet, hard to have a good enjoyable fire.
Sep 05, 2016
Clean , staff friendly , great activities , clean , clean , clean ......
Sep 04, 2016
Lovely and cozy cabin. Everything was very clean .
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful, clean campgrounds. The staff are so helpful and friendly. Absolutely loved it.
Aug 30, 2016
We were staying in a brand new cabin over the lake, great view. We even have a huge propane bar-b-q on the porch. Great place to stay !
Aug 30, 2016
Loved the cabin wie stayed in and its location directly at the lake. Everything we needed, was there, even a playground for the children. However, the washrooms were quite far away from us. But then again you can't have everything. Would definitely recommend this KOA.
Aug 29, 2016
Clean and well kept but very poor rules and regulations regarding music on low and camp fires out by 12 I was there with 6 other families including 10 kids and we will never return to this campground , we have been going to gros morne for the past 10 years and this year was ruined by the staff who didn't even want to acknowledge our suggestions.
Aug 29, 2016
We've come back year after year! Beautiful scenery, very clean bathrooms, cabins and campsite. lots to do for the whole family! We will be back again next year1
Aug 29, 2016
Stayed overnight to break up our drive from L'Anse Aux Meadows to St. Johns. Really enjoyed staying in the camping cabin which had a great view of the lake. Only issue was the long walk to the restroom at night.
Aug 29, 2016
Great location, beautiful scenery. We arrived after dark and to awaken to the view of the lake and scenery in the morning was awesome. looking forward to next time
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Great cabins, showers and bathrooms were clean and private.
Aug 27, 2016
It was amazing stay we stayed in one of the cabins and the views were so incredible. It was so quite and peaceful. We sat around the fire with a few glasses of wine and my wife and I had such a peaceful and romantic night, it was a perfect night so thank you for an incredible experience.
Aug 25, 2016
We were very impressed with the size and comfort of the beds.
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful park and the kids enjoyed their stay. The 10 pm quiet time is too restrictive however as it was actually not quiet time but silence time. At 10 pm each night we were asked to turn off the music entirely instead if just turning it down. This put a serious damper on the enjoyment the adults had and i can tell you that we and the other 4 families that were with us won't be back.
Aug 22, 2016
I loved our stay at KOA. It is a beautiful setting. The park was well run and staff were friendly and so helpful. I hope to return next year for another visit.
Aug 22, 2016
When we first arrived we were pleased with the inviting and clean entrance. The park and its facilities are immaculate and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Great for families!!
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful cabin and the staff is very friendly
Aug 21, 2016
Cabin was right on the lake, beautiful spot. Clean and comfortable accommodations and friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2016
great park !
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed an awesome week in Gros Morne! This KOA is in one of the most idyllic spots in North America! Our third time renting the Kamping Kabins, this year took advantage of the Delux Kabin! Will definitely return!
Aug 16, 2016
Love Koa! Very clean!
Aug 16, 2016
We have stayed there for a few years now and we can't wait until next year!
Aug 15, 2016
An absolute wonderful stay!! A great night had by all!
Aug 08, 2016
Always an amazing experience..staff are helpful and friendly...we love it there and will return every year !!!
Aug 06, 2016
It was great!! Thank you
Aug 04, 2016
Overall we had a wonderful time and hope to be back next year! Great service from the staff as well :)
Aug 04, 2016
We rented one of the newest cabins by the pond. We love our stays at Gros Morne KOA. It's an awesome campground with lots to do and great amenities. We would love to see a small set of stairs built from the new cabins down over the bank to the pond as it is hard to navigate as is. Thanks again for another great couple of nights. See you again next year.
Aug 04, 2016
Wonderful, as usual!
Aug 04, 2016
Well, we thought the price of the camping cabin was high, but with that price, there was others costs involved, like 6.50 for a very sm bundle of slab wood and I asked about fishing, I was told that I could purchase a fishing pass for 5.00. The cabin had absolutely nothing in it and being on a motorcycle and trailer we had to take with us a lot of things for one night.
Aug 03, 2016
Always a great time staying here. Freindly and helpful staff. Very clean and tidy.
Aug 03, 2016
Everything was great beautiful place!! only thing is you need better fire wood was hard to burn better if split not cut lengthways...
Aug 02, 2016
very convenient to all locations in gros morne, cute cabin
Aug 02, 2016
clean, well organised camping grounds. camping cabins right by the pond. great place to stay!
Jul 31, 2016
Super site. Beaucoup d'intimité entre les campements. Très propre.
Jul 31, 2016
Enjoyed all aspects of the campground. Thank you!!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Loved it!!
Jul 24, 2016
Good trip
Jul 23, 2016
Amazing cabin by the lake. Very well maintained and well organize!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy