Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Camping Cabins/Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We had a great stay. We liked very much the possibility of making a bonfire at the cabin. The view was spectacular. Kids loved it.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We always have a great experience. Facilities are always clean and the staff are very friendly.
Aug 10, 2017
Regular cabin was excellent. Quiet spot on the water away from the hustle and bustle of the rest of the campgrounds. Almost as if we had our own private Lake with just a couple of neighbours. Would absolutely do it again in this location.
Aug 07, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground. Clean and professional. The Kamping Kabins could be a bit more private bUT other than that we had a great experience with KOA
Aug 04, 2017
Problème avec des composantes de douches et toilettes , des femmes.
Aug 04, 2017
Stayed in a cabin for one night. Great cabin. Clean washrooms. Although could use a window or sky light in stalls as lights don't work in daytime but dark when door is closed.
Aug 03, 2017
Loved the park-loved the water activities. LOVED the cabin. Kids loved the jumping pillow. My one frustrating moment was feeling a little ignore upon check-in. I stood and waited behind a lady for about 10 minutes, then when she was done, as I moved up, the phone rang and the person at counter proceeded to take that call and start a booking. I waited again. Lastly, a KOA sign on HWY would be go
Aug 01, 2017
The cabin location on the lake was great. The table and chairs on the porch were appreciated, along with the gas grill to cook on. Our only concern was the distance to the showers/bathrooms.
Jul 31, 2017
lovely cabin, very clean washroom and showers.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful campground, excellent amenities, friendly service, and very clean. A great place for all ages.
Jul 29, 2017
We loved our stay at this park. Your staff were very friendly especially Maggie! She took time out of her day to speak to my son and ask about his new puppy on numerous occasions! Very clean park & washroom facilities and we LOVED the Kamping Kabins! We'll be back! Thanks for an awesome holiday!
Jul 29, 2017
friendly and helpful staff.clean park
Jul 28, 2017
We loved our stay in the deluxe cabin! Very clean and well kept. The playground could use an update. I'd love to see more free activities with the kids (like other KOAs we have visited). We will visit again.
Jul 28, 2017
Awesome!
Jul 27, 2017
Fantastic. Great views. Clean. Friendly.
Jul 27, 2017
Very nice park,lots of ammenities and nice to see staff going around in their yellow shirts. Everything was AOK at KOA!
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great stay, and we'd love to come back again!
Jul 25, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at KOA Kampgrounds, and it is very likely we will return. The only thing I would mention is, the bathrooms (with little children) are a little too far from the Kamping cabins. Sometimes not doable to get a small child all the way there to use the bathroom when he awakes early in the AM. Even an outhouse would be better than nothing. Otherwise, fabulous place. Thank you.
Jul 24, 2017
We visit here every summer. Love our Kozy Kabin! Great place for families and kids. Great activities and location.
Jul 22, 2017
The Kabin was nice. Beautiful view. Special thanks to Ryan who ran the Hawaiian craft. He did a wonderful job!
Jul 22, 2017
Great stay. Friendly staff. The cabin and park were very clean. We had lots of fun and the kids loved it. The wifi was great through out the park. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 17, 2017
Always a great stay...beautiful park!! Friendly service :)
Jul 13, 2017
Great value for money Excellent location Friendly staff Well kept and organized I highly recommend it.
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was honestly amazing, so clean and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
I had reserved 2 Kabins in March to be side by side and upon check-in was informed they were not. As we were family sharing food & drinks & coolers& firewood made for a bit of an awkwardness between the other Kabins..A little dissapointed to what is beautiful campground.
Jul 10, 2017
It's our first time here Me, my family and friends really enjoyed KOa! The place is really great and clean even the staffs are very nice :) definitely recommendable and we will be back, for sure! Thank you for the wonderful experience and memories to share. Godbless everyone
Jul 10, 2017
The camping cabins were great! We will definitely be back if ever in Gros Morne again. Thank you for an amazing stay!
Jul 09, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Staff is great park and facilities are extremely clean. Great job keep up good work Clayton and Ronalda
Jun 29, 2017
It was perfect! Very friendly staff as well! Had an amazing stay!
Jun 25, 2017
Wonderful.
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great time! And even some toutons and beans!
Jun 19, 2017
Really loved the cabin we stayed in at this campground. Such a lovely view and a quiet environment. Tons of trails close by as it is in the perfect location. For sure worth it!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
It wa fantastic! We had a beautiful little cabin right on the lake, there were people around but the noise barely travelled. Our cabin was clean, the heater worked SUPER well, and the BBQ was in great shape. The staff were very informative and the facilities around the campground were great-a pet area, playgrounds, laundry facilities and a hike around the lake right beside our cabin! We'll be back
May 28, 2017
Absolutely loved it ! VERY clean, which was the most important thing. Will definitely be back some day 😊
May 27, 2017
great place very friendly
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Even though we got lots of snow while I was camping the cabins are absolutely beautiful & will be staying in them again soon :)
May 18, 2017
Absolutely beautiful and peaceful. Staff very nice.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
This is the first time we've stayed at a KOA campground and we were really impressed with the cleanliness and availability of amenities. Usually we stay at provincial campgrounds, but now we know there's another great option to chose from! The staff were also very friendly.
Sep 30, 2016
Great stay delux cabin very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and great location.
Sep 29, 2016
Very clean, very private cabins right on the lake. I have already recommended to friends!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy