Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
It was amazing stay we stayed in one of the cabins and the views were so incredible. It was so quite and peaceful. We sat around the fire with a few glasses of wine and my wife and I had such a peaceful and romantic night, it was a perfect night so thank you for an incredible experience.
Aug 25, 2016
We were very impressed with the size and comfort of the beds.
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful park and the kids enjoyed their stay. The 10 pm quiet time is too restrictive however as it was actually not quiet time but silence time. At 10 pm each night we were asked to turn off the music entirely instead if just turning it down. This put a serious damper on the enjoyment the adults had and i can tell you that we and the other 4 families that were with us won't be back.
Aug 22, 2016
I loved our stay at KOA. It is a beautiful setting. The park was well run and staff were friendly and so helpful. I hope to return next year for another visit.
Aug 22, 2016
When we first arrived we were pleased with the inviting and clean entrance. The park and its facilities are immaculate and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Great for families!!
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful cabin and the staff is very friendly
Aug 21, 2016
Cabin was right on the lake, beautiful spot. Clean and comfortable accommodations and friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2016
great park !
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed an awesome week in Gros Morne! This KOA is in one of the most idyllic spots in North America! Our third time renting the Kamping Kabins, this year took advantage of the Delux Kabin! Will definitely return!
Aug 16, 2016
Love Koa! Very clean!
Aug 16, 2016
We have stayed there for a few years now and we can't wait until next year!
Aug 15, 2016
An absolute wonderful stay!! A great night had by all!
Aug 08, 2016
Always an amazing experience..staff are helpful and friendly...we love it there and will return every year !!!
Aug 06, 2016
It was great!! Thank you
Aug 04, 2016
Overall we had a wonderful time and hope to be back next year! Great service from the staff as well :)
Aug 04, 2016
We rented one of the newest cabins by the pond. We love our stays at Gros Morne KOA. It's an awesome campground with lots to do and great amenities. We would love to see a small set of stairs built from the new cabins down over the bank to the pond as it is hard to navigate as is. Thanks again for another great couple of nights. See you again next year.
Aug 04, 2016
Wonderful, as usual!
Aug 04, 2016
Well, we thought the price of the camping cabin was high, but with that price, there was others costs involved, like 6.50 for a very sm bundle of slab wood and I asked about fishing, I was told that I could purchase a fishing pass for 5.00. The cabin had absolutely nothing in it and being on a motorcycle and trailer we had to take with us a lot of things for one night.
Aug 03, 2016
Always a great time staying here. Freindly and helpful staff. Very clean and tidy.
Aug 03, 2016
Everything was great beautiful place!! only thing is you need better fire wood was hard to burn better if split not cut lengthways...
Aug 02, 2016
very convenient to all locations in gros morne, cute cabin
Aug 02, 2016
clean, well organised camping grounds. camping cabins right by the pond. great place to stay!
Jul 31, 2016
Super site. Beaucoup d'intimité entre les campements. Très propre.
Jul 31, 2016
Enjoyed all aspects of the campground. Thank you!!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Loved it!!
Jul 24, 2016
Good trip
Jul 23, 2016
Amazing cabin by the lake. Very well maintained and well organize!
Jul 18, 2016
I have always been very pleased with this park. Our son can hardly wait for next summer to go back. He loves the themes that they have each week we try to go to a different week each year. Great staff and a very clean camp. See you all next summer. 😎
Jul 18, 2016
Clean cabin, beautiful surroundings and an amazing weekend- thank you!
Jul 18, 2016
Our Family had a wonderful stay at your camping cabins!! Kids loved it, as well as my husband and I.!
Jul 18, 2016
Nice park.We had a good time overall.understanding the quiet rules, we had an employee twice visit the kabin for music loudness, which is fine, but as the kabins are on the road and the vehicles are on the road, hearing the music from the road is unavoidable.
Jul 17, 2016
A great experience overall. Camp site was good and really liked the cabin by the lake, which are very well designed.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice park
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We thought Koa was fantastic! It was our first stay at a Koa but it won't be our last!!! So clean and convenient!!
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful setting with a nice trail around the lake. The staff was friendly and the washroom clean. Our only wish would be to have a washroom a bit closer. We highlg recommend this place.
Jul 09, 2016
Very Clean, quiet, and beautiful . . .what more could we want?!?!
Jul 08, 2016
Awesome stay every time , great and friendly staff , cabins and park are super clean and the park is great for Kids!!!
Jul 06, 2016
We loved our stay and the kids had so much fun! The only improvements would have been having a working burner on the side of the BBQ, and the blankets provided for the bunk beds weren't enough. They were really thin.
Jul 05, 2016
We loved our stay! If was dog friendly and absolutely beautiful with a very nice staff!
Jul 03, 2016
Great people very friendly and helpful. Thanks again and see you next year.
Jul 03, 2016
Very helpful to find a second key when I locked the first key in the kabin
Jun 27, 2016
We arrived to find a brand new cabin with a bistro set and a large BBQ...over looking a pond...it was so clean and the staff sooo helpful...I have stayed at many KOAs and have come to expect the best and so far I have not been dissapointed!
Jun 24, 2016
Clean washrooms and showers,staff were extremely friendly and great people. My wife and I look forward to returning next year
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time. Beautiful spot. Brand new kabins are amazing.
Jun 14, 2016
The cabins were close to the washroom and shower facilities and non-stop traffic to them. The cabin also had bunk beds which were like little coffins. They would be better off to remove them and just off the cabin as a couples only cabin.
Jun 13, 2016
The wood could be a bit cheaper and dryer and that's about it.
Jun 10, 2016
Cozy cabin on the water on a rainy night. Barbecued on the porch. Beautiful location with all amenities.
Jun 09, 2016
The stay was more than expected! Would definitely recommend and will definitely be returning!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy