Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
I have always been very pleased with this park. Our son can hardly wait for next summer to go back. He loves the themes that they have each week we try to go to a different week each year. Great staff and a very clean camp. See you all next summer. 😎
Jul 18, 2016
Clean cabin, beautiful surroundings and an amazing weekend- thank you!
Jul 18, 2016
Our Family had a wonderful stay at your camping cabins!! Kids loved it, as well as my husband and I.!
Jul 18, 2016
Nice park.We had a good time overall.understanding the quiet rules, we had an employee twice visit the kabin for music loudness, which is fine, but as the kabins are on the road and the vehicles are on the road, hearing the music from the road is unavoidable.
Jul 17, 2016
A great experience overall. Camp site was good and really liked the cabin by the lake, which are very well designed.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice park
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We thought Koa was fantastic! It was our first stay at a Koa but it won't be our last!!! So clean and convenient!!
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful setting with a nice trail around the lake. The staff was friendly and the washroom clean. Our only wish would be to have a washroom a bit closer. We highlg recommend this place.
Jul 09, 2016
Very Clean, quiet, and beautiful . . .what more could we want?!?!
Jul 08, 2016
Awesome stay every time , great and friendly staff , cabins and park are super clean and the park is great for Kids!!!
Jul 06, 2016
We loved our stay and the kids had so much fun! The only improvements would have been having a working burner on the side of the BBQ, and the blankets provided for the bunk beds weren't enough. They were really thin.
Jul 05, 2016
We loved our stay! If was dog friendly and absolutely beautiful with a very nice staff!
Jul 03, 2016
Great people very friendly and helpful. Thanks again and see you next year.
Jul 03, 2016
Very helpful to find a second key when I locked the first key in the kabin
Jun 27, 2016
We arrived to find a brand new cabin with a bistro set and a large BBQ...over looking a pond...it was so clean and the staff sooo helpful...I have stayed at many KOAs and have come to expect the best and so far I have not been dissapointed!
Jun 24, 2016
Clean washrooms and showers,staff were extremely friendly and great people. My wife and I look forward to returning next year
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time. Beautiful spot. Brand new kabins are amazing.
Jun 14, 2016
The cabins were close to the washroom and shower facilities and non-stop traffic to them. The cabin also had bunk beds which were like little coffins. They would be better off to remove them and just off the cabin as a couples only cabin.
Jun 13, 2016
The wood could be a bit cheaper and dryer and that's about it.
Jun 10, 2016
Cozy cabin on the water on a rainy night. Barbecued on the porch. Beautiful location with all amenities.
Jun 09, 2016
The stay was more than expected! Would definitely recommend and will definitely be returning!
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was fantastic!! The kids had soo much fun as did my husband and I...will be definitely returning again!
May 24, 2016
Lovely, well-maintained Campground! Washroom facilities were very clean. We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect!
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Beautiful place! Some landscaping is required around the new camping cabins. Also would be nice if there was a separate schedule for smaller kids & bigger kids on the bouncy pillow. We loved it & are already looking at dates to come back!
May 23, 2016
Had a great weekend! Will be back again!
Nov 04, 2015
This was our third visit. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The cleanest restrooms I have ever seen @ a campground. Plan to be back next year:)
Oct 13, 2015
Had so much fun there and the cabin was perfect and affordable.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Scenic and peaceful
Sep 07, 2015
Great place for kids! Lovely staff! Booked for next year already!
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Stayed in a cabin and was highly impressed with the cleanliness. Incredible view and swimming within feet made this a wonderful and relaxing stay. Bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was brand new and beautiful. The only issues that are worth mentioning is that the blankets on the bunk beds were a very small size. Not nearly large enough for a teenager. Also, a latch needs to be installed on the bathroom door.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved the location and our little cabin. The bbq (the only source of cooking) was falling apart which is too bad. We thought that there would be pots and pans to use but the owners lent us a pot for our stay which was really nice.
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe cabin. It certainly met our needs and we enjoyed it. Wifi was non-existent - even in office; A few other things to consider: strainer, pot holders, light over sink (under counter); handle on bathroom door; dish rack; plug-in kettle. Thanks
Aug 23, 2015
Great facility and friendly service. Great location to a lot of tourist spots and close by restaurants. KOAs are the best! Thank you for making us feel at home. Major plus was the propane bbq grill at the cabins. The views from our cabin were fabulous!
Aug 23, 2015
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin for 2 nights - nice little setup, AC was a very nice bonus :-) ...great for 2 adults, tho short on storage space (nowhere to put clothes or food but for 2 nights not a problem)...loved having the bathroom and linens were supplied. Would gladly pay a deposit if allowed to bring my 2 small dogs. Love that the park caters to people with pets. Very clean facilities and park!
Aug 18, 2015
Really enjoyed out week surrounded by the world's most amazing scenery!
Aug 17, 2015
great campground, great staff.
Aug 14, 2015
It's wonderful there. We had a great time. Wish there were bathrooms by the cabins. Makes it easier for kids in the night. But we love the stay and the staff has always been great on every stay we have had there. Back again next year!
Aug 14, 2015
Our stay at KOA Norris Point was fantastic. Delux cabin are the best...very cozy and comfortable. The staff is amazing..and very very helpful. The only downside is the internet speed is extremely slow. Needs improvement there. A suggestion I would recommend to organize some more leisures/activities for children.
Aug 11, 2015
our stay was fantastic...always a great stay...staff are very helpful and pleasant...already have our site booked for next year :)
Aug 11, 2015
Amazing as always, we'll be back Next year!
Aug 11, 2015
Clean, friendly, convenient. Enjoyed the cabin by the water. The only improvement is better WIFI service. We tried to connect multiple times but it didn't work.
Aug 09, 2015
Stay was wonderful. Would love if dogs could stay at delux cabin. Willing to pay damage deposit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy