Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Sep 24, 2013
My family and I had a wonderful stay. we stayed in the Kamping Kabins. Very lovely. Sept. 20 was very cold and we were offered space heaters. The activities were amazing with a Thanksgiving dinner and Trick or treating for the children.We celebrated my daughter's 11 birthday. she says it was the best ever. Sean and Charlene Shears run an amazing facility that is gorgeous, clean and fun
Sep 23, 2013
Wonderful had a geat weekend. Staff could not be better. Treat u with resect and are very helpful. Want to make sure campers have everything they need. Very friendly. Love staying there.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
very nice, clean great family environment. we had a beautiful kabin and it was right on the water, we will definately be back. very scenic!!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
As always we had a great stay!!!
Aug 19, 2013
It was an amazing stay and an outstanding location...Sean and his staff were of the highest caliber and I would definately go back:)
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Good stuff had great stay
Aug 06, 2013
This was our first esperience staying at a KOA & Kamping Kabin. We enjoyed it- we thought we had the best site in the campground on the lake The campground & washrooms were kept very clean. Would do it again.
Jul 30, 2013
love the spot and the cabin we stayed in. only thing that was a problem, hot dog night was cancel and a lot of the campers had planned that as their dinner as we did. grill was not checked or cleaned, still had two hot dogs and a steak on it, that had been there for days.
Jul 29, 2013
AWESOME TIME AS ALWAYS....
Jul 26, 2013
We always love the koa.The only this this year is that we rented to kabin for 5 people but the one u gave us only had 3 beds in it.We werent too impressed with that.Especially when the kabin with 4 beds only had 3 people.
Jul 26, 2013
Awesome friendly service, clean . As my Husband says....KOA is AOK! thanks for everything ....we'll be back!
Jul 21, 2013
We stayed in a cabin, and had a wonderful stay. The staf was very helpfull, the cabin very cozy.With a view on the lake, a fireplace in the evenings.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
My Family and I had a wonderful time!! Beautiful well maintained campgrounds. We will definitely be back next year for a longer stay this time. Thanks to Shawn and his staff for a wonderful weekend!! Lisa & Jason
Jul 16, 2013
Very nice place. Warm people, very clean facilities.
Jul 11, 2013
KOA Gros Morne is fantastic!! This was our 3rd year renting the Kamping Kabins, and we plan on coming back for many more years to come!! The park is always clean and well maintained, and the staff are super friendly. And now with free wi-fi? Awesome!!
Jul 11, 2013
We love the KOA at Gros Morne/Norris Point! We go every summer. Love the Kabins, love the staff, love the location and love the bathrooms! Thanks again for another great weekend!
Jul 08, 2013
We are regular visitors to the Norris Point KOA. Its a great place to relax. The staff are always friendly. The bathrooms are spotless which is important!
Jul 08, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
It was winderful! We will do it again and bring friends next time :)
Jun 24, 2013
May 27, 2013
The facilities were very clean and the lots were beautiful. Very nice view of a lake. The manager was extremely helpful to us- our stay would not have been nearly as enjoyable without his help.
May 21, 2013
Cabins were abit cold though.As a suggestion, a more fitting heat source would have made it more comfortable. A folding table for inside would have also been nice. It could easlisly slide under table out of way when not in use. Over all my self and kids had agreat time,dispite the cold. We always do. Thats why we keep coming back. The place is wonderful. Staff are friendly
May 19, 2013
Oct 07, 2012
This was a pleasant experience for us. The campground is adjacent to a lovely lake and the cottages were very nicely situated on the lakeshore. The campground staff were pleasant and helpful.
Oct 01, 2012
Beautiful view from the kabins! Wish our front desk welcome had been a little friendlier though...did not feel like a typical KOA welcome. :(
Sep 15, 2012
Enjoyed the beautiful scenery. Enjoyed the lovely cabins. We did have a small issue was with the store hours and with direction. The store hours are too short and need to be longer. We had to buy our campfire wood outside of KOA because at times the store at KOA wouldn't open on its suggested time. As will, there was no direction of where we had to go to look for a camp ground, when we got there.
Sep 07, 2012
Very clean quiet good staff
Sep 04, 2012
Another great weekend! Suggestions: 1. Have screen doors on all Kamping Kabins! 2. Consider putting little bar fridges in Kamping Kabins :) Thanks for another fun-filled weekend! Loved the fireworks!
Aug 30, 2012
Had a great stay in your kamping kabins. The staff are very friendly and helpful and are always smiling. I would definitely stay again whenever in the area!!
Aug 26, 2012
Friendly staff, excellent accommodations, gorgeous campground and an overall amazing stay. Highly recommended!
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
Loved it. Kabins are really cozy, bathrooms are really clean, staff are really friendly & helpful, lots of fun activities and a great trail around the pond. Only complaint is they don't sell worms at the store for fishing bait. It was our 2nd stay and we'll be back again!
Aug 13, 2012
This is the 4th year in a row that we have stayed at the Norris Point KOA. We love it and will continue to come!
Aug 11, 2012
We had a great time, stayed in Kabin 2. The view was amazing! Loved the swing on the porch. A couple of shelves in the Kabin would have been ideal. Plus, ability to rent a small portable toilet to keep in the cabin would be ideal - walking all that way to the bathrooms at night is the only negative aspect of the Kabin. Loved the jumping pillow, hang-out area and activities for kids!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.