Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2012
Everything thing during our stay was top notch. From the speedy check in to the spacious, private site to the very clean comfort facilities.
Aug 30, 2012
Had a great stay in your kamping kabins. The staff are very friendly and helpful and are always smiling. I would definitely stay again whenever in the area!!
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Too many squirrels around. I know its a National Park and all, but when there are several squirrels around your campsite going crazy at 5-6am, that's abit much. Same as last time we stayed there. A pellet gun would go a long way.
Aug 27, 2012
We had a good stay,the only problem we had is our campsite wasnt wide enough.The trees need to be trimmed down,
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
we had a wonderful time and our little boy loved it too!! So much to do and see we will definately be back next summer!!!
Aug 26, 2012
Friendly staff, excellent accommodations, gorgeous campground and an overall amazing stay. Highly recommended!
Aug 26, 2012
See separate email. Thanks
Aug 26, 2012
Overall my camping experience was great, however, I found some of the staff unfriendly.
Aug 26, 2012
Noisy!! Barking dogs screaming kids, no hot water in showers and even the toilet paper is substandard. I rented a "lake view" site but the only way I could see the lake was if I stood on the picnic table and peered through the bushes. Won't be back any time soon. Sorry but you asked.
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
The major attraction is the pond and the jumping pillow, the kids had fun, the only downfall is the cost which is double the price of provincial parks.
Aug 21, 2012
We had some challenges with the water and toliet drains. Unusual that we had to have them emptied daily. Late night quiet time was not strictly adhered too, but was regulated relatively well. Staff were super!
Aug 21, 2012
I really liked the quietness. My kids enjoyed the jumping pillow and Venus. It was unfortunate t
Aug 21, 2012
Nice sites, friendly staff, clean washrooms.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
It is a very clean park and well looked after. The only problem was the water pressure in the shower was not good and the showers were cold pretty frequently.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
Everything was good except for 2 minor inconveniences. Although we needed electrical because of our car refrigerator, we had to use an adapter which you did provide, for a deposit. The water source was a bit trickier because we had to fill containers from it, and it only squirted horizontally. Both of these issues were because we were in a tent, and your serviced sites were for RVs, I presume.
Aug 19, 2012
Everything was great! Friendly and helpful staff, lots for kids to do, planned activities, very clean washrooms and showers. We can't wait to come back!!
Aug 18, 2012
Very pleased with campsite but disappointed that camping kitchen stove had no propane on our first night stay. We told staff, and it was still not fixed at 4pm the following day. The kitchen was one of the main perks of choosing this sure. Other than this, all was good.
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 16, 2012
It was a perfect location for exploring Gros Morne Park. It was also close to a nice town with stores, restaurants and water view. I like the wi-fi but wished it worked at my tent site. I also wish there wasn't any gravel on site. Too hard for tent pegs! Great washrooms! Awesome Thanks!
Aug 16, 2012
Beautiful campground! Great location!
Aug 15, 2012
Loved it. Kabins are really cozy, bathrooms are really clean, staff are really friendly & helpful, lots of fun activities and a great trail around the pond. Only complaint is they don't sell worms at the store for fishing bait. It was our 2nd stay and we'll be back again!
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
we really enjoyed our stay .it was close to a lot of things whaich was great
Aug 15, 2012
Nice, friendly people. One thing I really appreciated was a sewer outlet that I could REACH with my short cord. This campground actually LOOKS worse than it actually IS; it's just fine!
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
Very friendly staff, clean washrooms - grounds are kept up very nicely - beautiful scenery. Would probably like the quite time extended to at least 11pm, as 10 is very early when you are on vacation - not that we are loud but would like to have the music on a little longer at night. - other than that - perfect as usual & will probably see you next year.
Aug 13, 2012
This is the 4th year in a row that we have stayed at the Norris Point KOA. We love it and will continue to come!
Aug 13, 2012
Lovely staff and sites are great. Showers are clean but way too small. They are a bit dangerous as well with high steps going into them. If this was fixed I would rate you a 10
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was beautiful, and individual sites were private. I would come back in a heartbeat!
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Friendly service, clean and quiet facilities. We enjoyed our stay
Aug 13, 2012
We really like the KOA campground. It is great for kids with the bouncy pillow and boat rentals. We really like the different themes and extra events that you put off for kids. There isn't another campsite that we know of that can keep the kids that happy & entertained.
Aug 13, 2012
They need to really rethink their reservation system. We had lost reservations, and had members in our party having to move sites multiple times during a short stay. Great facility but would question going back based on the inconvenience this caused.
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
We had a fantastic five night stay, and cannot say enough good stuff about the Gros Morne/Norris Point KOA! Very well maintained campground, clean, family friendly and wonderful location! We will be back next year for sure!!!!
Aug 13, 2012
Suggestion - provide more flexibility around grouping sites to accommodate families with small kids so they can camp together. Asign a type of campsite to folks rather than site numbers in order cluster families. We moved trailer three times over 6 nights...and still were not that close.
Aug 13, 2012
I Loved it here!!! The only thing that I did not like was the fact that it didn't have a Baby swing...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.