Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Great place, nice clean camp. Friendly people. Play ground needs work.
Jul 14, 2015
The best KOA!
Jul 13, 2015
Stunning location and close to everything you want to do in the park
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful view of Gros mourne. Beautiful Lake and fun trail clean park friendly staff. Wi-Fi was almost un useable Cabin was new and clean. under stocked utensils extra plates,bowls,hot plate microwave wares.. Sharp protruding corner at end of bed every one kicked.. easy fix. Bunks would be good for small kid not adult sized ones. Thanks had fun in Norris Point, NL
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Great place to camp. Quiet and peaceful. Great for kids for sure.
Jul 13, 2015
Great campsites, great friends, and great activities !
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent campground! Only issue we had was that site 26 had a great deal of standing water around it. This made for a buggy site. More mosquitoes & black flies than many other areas. Otherwise it was top notch.
Jul 12, 2015
We were there for two nights, the service from the staff was friendly. We liked it so much, we have already reserved for five nights for next July!
Jul 11, 2015
We stayed in Kabin 1. Enjoyed immensely. Great staff all around. Special thanks to Shawn for replacing propane tank on BBQ and saving supper! Would definitely return if in area.
Jul 09, 2015
Great stay, and a nice campground. One of my favourite campgrounds. Clean, spacious, lovely sites and super friendly staff!
Jul 09, 2015
Loved our stay, can't wait to come back again! Enjoyed the most beautiful campsite right on the water, very private. Bathrooms were extremely clean. Loved walking the Moose Path around the lake and having evening fires at my site. Excellent campground!!
Jul 08, 2015
Camping propre, la buanderie propre. Prendre un terrain dans la zone boisée . Car les terrains à découverts la route lève beaucoup de poussière
Jul 08, 2015
I used to work at a KOA, so I find myself very aware of every detail. The sites here are beautiful, showers and bathrooms are private, clean and feel like home. We so enjoyed feeling so close to nature! Only disappointment was the Kamping Kitchen. I was unable to find any information about it ahead of time, and overestimated its usefulness.
Jul 08, 2015
Great stay! Loved site 34 - very big! Friendly staff, clean washrooms, great service. Hated to leave, but back again in August.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Great location to see the Park. I'd give more stars if the details were attended to - missing towel bars, coffin-sized shower stalls. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wish NL had more KOAs!
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean and lovely spot
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent time and excellent staff. Can't wait to return.
Jul 06, 2015
It was good in general. The WiFi service was the problem because most time the speed was too slow.
Jul 06, 2015
My fav campground!! Best service!! Only complaint is the speeding traffic by campers! Campground needs speed bumps in place throughout campground to force drivers to slow down! I fear a child being hit by a speeding car!! Maybe ask campers if they want to contribute to cost of speed bumps & im sure many will be happy to do so! Something MUST be done to solve this issue!
Jul 06, 2015
Good location to enjoy Gros Morne park. Liked seeing the kids enjoying the jumping pillow . Very clean washrooms and showers .
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome campground!! Will be back!!
Jul 06, 2015
We had a beautiful campsite right on the water. It was perfect!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Weather was good. Kids enjoyed their stay. All was good.
Jul 06, 2015
Fantastic stay. Most of the staff was extremely pleasant and great with the kids!
Jul 05, 2015
It had been 10 yrs since our last stay and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next trip there!
Jul 04, 2015
Awesome location - could not be beat. Just wished that the wifi worked and more activities were arranged (night time marshmallow roasts for the kids etc.).
Jul 04, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. Site clean. Family friendly. I'm planning on going back next year.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Nice wooded sites.
Jul 03, 2015
Perfect!!
Jul 03, 2015
Very well kept campground. All employees were helpful and friendly. The site we had had a concrete patio with a fire pit and nice chairs and table for two plus a swing seat. Our fellow campers children seemed to love the activities, the jumping pillow and riding the race cars plus their own bikes. WIFI was good. The facilities were very useful and well kept. The dog park looked great. well done!!
Jul 03, 2015
Excellent staff. Lots of activities for kids.
Jul 03, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
We love this kampground. My 7 yr old loves the bouncy pillow and now the pedal go-karts. The playground and pond are fantastic and the sites are more than big enough. The puppy playground is a great idea, but the fence and gates need to be into or closer to the ground to prevent dogs from escaping! The staff is absolutely fabulous and very helpful if you have any problems.We'll be back for sure
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
An excellent experience. Friendly helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2015
Well theer were, but they weren't inforced. Dogs running loose, dogs barking while tied out while not attended owners were gone away. Loud noises until 12:30 Am. But they did have a nice hike on the Moose trail and a nice Laundromat.
Jun 30, 2015
It was awesome ! Had a great time. Would stay again.
Jun 30, 2015
totally fabulous. family orientated. very clean and helpful friendly staff
Jun 29, 2015
This KOA in beautiful Gros Morne, NL is one of the best, with excellent staff who are very friendly, helpful and professional. The campsites are well managed and supervised with attention to detail. The facilities throughout the campsite are clean. A great KOA for all ages to enjoy, with many planned activities hosted by the staff.
Jun 29, 2015
It's a great family camp site...so much for the kids to do. Go carts were a big hit and they even had double ones so the big brother can take his little sister. Fireworks were wonderful!!
Jun 29, 2015
Another great weekend at KOA. Staff were responsive & quickly fixed an issue with lack of electricity to the outlets in my Kamping Kabin. My son & I enjoyed the ice cream, mussel boil-up & fireworks for early Canada Day on the weekend. Thanks!
Jun 29, 2015
Great campsite! Clean, well kept. Washrooms are clean, tidy, and exceeded my expectations. Lots of activities for kids. The gentleman who does his rounds on the grounds was very pleasant and friendly, but the ladies in front office could stand to be friendlier.
Jun 28, 2015
The camp ground was clean and the owners friendly however the prices in the store for day to day necessities was ridiculous. For example a small can of corn $2.99!!!
Jun 27, 2015
Loved it and great for kids clean too
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy