Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2013
The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms and the laundry room were very clean. My kids loved the playground on site.
Jun 03, 2013
Always recommend it! Very peaceful.....great for our son and friends.
Jun 03, 2013
Fantastic services and wonderful people!
May 29, 2013
Beautiful campsite,helpful and friendly staff,nice washrooms but washroom fan is loud and irritating from outside,great location, rates expensive for tent.
May 28, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay here despite 4 days of rain. Treed, private site, right next to the pond with e/w hook-up(full serv. sites much less attractive). Quiet. Felt safe and secure. Friendly owners/staff. Little beach for swimming,canoe rentals. Pretty hike around pond but v. slippery when wet. Sites could be more level and heated bathrooms would be appreciated but we definitely plan to go back.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great host and private sites by pond were fantastic
May 28, 2013
Wonderful. Owners very friendly and helpful. Just wish it had a beach area.
May 27, 2013
The facilities were very clean and the lots were beautiful. Very nice view of a lake. The manager was extremely helpful to us- our stay would not have been nearly as enjoyable without his help.
May 26, 2013
excellent and very clean. friendly staff
May 24, 2013
Despite the cold weather, the campground was ideal, nice sites, friendly staff, clean washrooms. The only minor problem we found, was that the roadway was a bit narrow, making it difficult to back our long trailer into the site provided for us. I ended up putting the front wheel of my truck into a ditch and tearing off the mud flap on my truck. But othewise, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
We were in a small, ugly campsite with large 5th wheel trailers around us with their generators blasting. The first night was quiet, the second night the campsite next to us has kids screaming and music blaring well past midnight. I was very disapoointed with our holiday. It would be really great if a representative from KOA would contact us and rectify the situation via email.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Cabins were abit cold though.As a suggestion, a more fitting heat source would have made it more comfortable. A folding table for inside would have also been nice. It could easlisly slide under table out of way when not in use. Over all my self and kids had agreat time,dispite the cold. We always do. Thats why we keep coming back. The place is wonderful. Staff are friendly
May 20, 2013
Had a very nice stay this park is very family oriented staff was friendly and rates were reasonable although I do have one complaint is the bathroom/showers are not HEATED wish makes it very uncomfortable....
May 19, 2013
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
This was a pleasant experience for us. The campground is adjacent to a lovely lake and the cottages were very nicely situated on the lakeshore. The campground staff were pleasant and helpful.
Oct 03, 2012
standard sites, very basic washrooms, visitors at public sites very noisy till late at night. NOT a hilight experience at all, rating between 2-3 stars.
Oct 03, 2012
standard sites, very basic washrooms, visitors at public sites very noisy till late at night. NOT a hilight experience at all, rating between 2-3 stars.
Oct 03, 2012
Smells of horse manure at check in.
Oct 01, 2012
Beautiful view from the kabins! Wish our front desk welcome had been a little friendlier though...did not feel like a typical KOA welcome. :(
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
great staff
Sep 26, 2012
Fantastic park !! We all had a wonderful time!
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Had a great time, kids loved having Halloween early & the decorating was a lot of fun!
Sep 25, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! Beautiful and by far, the cleanest campground that we have ever used! I will return, again and again!
Sep 24, 2012
Didn't (need to) use any of the extra facilities so don't have a comment. Unhappy with the fact that the owners of a dog at the trailer beside us left it tied up outside while they were away for about a 1/2 hour. The dog barked the whole time - early evening. That is our only strong complaint.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
STAFF VERY FREINDLY. CAN'T WAIT FOR NEXX YEAR . THANKS REG
Sep 16, 2012
Great staff, easy access to National Park.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Enjoyed the beautiful scenery. Enjoyed the lovely cabins. We did have a small issue was with the store hours and with direction. The store hours are too short and need to be longer. We had to buy our campfire wood outside of KOA because at times the store at KOA wouldn't open on its suggested time. As will, there was no direction of where we had to go to look for a camp ground, when we got there.
Sep 13, 2012
This rates as one of the best campgrounds in North America, and rivals those that we have stayed at in both private, provincial as well as national parks. The private sites are amazing and the work that has gone into providing a nature walk around the entire lake is also amazing. Facilities are well kept and clean. It is obvious that the owners are proud of their campground and it shows!
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
BEST LAYED-OUT SITE WE HAVE STAYED IN. tHE INDIVIDUAL PLOTS ARE SPACED FAR APART, GIVING PRIVACY A HUGE BOOST, AND THE AREA IS CLEAN, NEAT AND VERY WELL SUITED TO OUR NEEDS. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT EXPERIENCE!
Sep 07, 2012
Very clean quiet good staff
Sep 06, 2012
Stayed there 12 nites. Very clean. Staff helpful/courteous (Maggie). Nice hiking path around pond & play area for children. Can have more bathrooms beside office area though.
Sep 05, 2012
the kamp ground was great. The only bad thing was our site was beside the beach and playground will not recomend that site because it is very noisey especial on a Friday or Saturday. Also make sure your up early for a shower or otherwise it is a cold one.Location was perfect for us.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Bathrooms are clean, campsites are beautiful. Even in the pouring rain storm we could still hear staff going around cleaning up outside. Very accomodating and friendly people. Love the activities that are planned.
Sep 04, 2012
Another great weekend! Suggestions: 1. Have screen doors on all Kamping Kabins! 2. Consider putting little bar fridges in Kamping Kabins :) Thanks for another fun-filled weekend! Loved the fireworks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.