Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2012
I Loved it here!!! The only thing that I did not like was the fact that it didn't have a Baby swing...
Aug 12, 2012
found the bathrooms way too far. the one-ways were not practical. the jumping piliow should have more time for the preschoolers.roaming bull from nearby farm was scary.
Aug 12, 2012
Had a great time. This is our 4th time at the park. Will be back! Have recommended the park to a number of people, and they love the park as much as we do.
Aug 11, 2012
We had a great time, stayed in Kabin 2. The view was amazing! Loved the swing on the porch. A couple of shelves in the Kabin would have been ideal. Plus, ability to rent a small portable toilet to keep in the cabin would be ideal - walking all that way to the bathrooms at night is the only negative aspect of the Kabin. Loved the jumping pillow, hang-out area and activities for kids!
Aug 11, 2012
We were in the large pull through sites. We found these to be very substandard for what you come to expect from a KOA. There is not so much as a tree and absolutely no privacy and far too close to the next RV. Once our side out where extended we were almost touching the sides of our site.With windows open, we could hear every conversation of our neighbors. This was very uncomfortable.
Aug 11, 2012
only complaint is that the internet service was bad... bathrooms did not have enough stales
Aug 10, 2012
People were very friendly and helpful
Aug 10, 2012
Great campground in a great location. One of the cleanest and well organized parks I've seen yet. Would stay here again.
Aug 09, 2012
staff were very friendly. site and all services were clean. beautiful facilty. Only suggestion to KOA - why charge $5 fishing license to kids (under 14) who don't know how to fish ... the park warden told us it wasn't necessary in the park because they were not "fisherman".
Aug 08, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
we loved our visit. Will definitely be back again next year!
Aug 08, 2012
Great location! The only issue I had with the campground was that campsites are too close to one another!! I felt that you couldn't have a conversation without someone hearing you at the neighbouring campsite. I won't book again for that reason.
Aug 08, 2012
Just a suggestion to put pet anchors near the washrooms. Most of us walk with our pets and would be nice to have an easy spot to tie them while we make a quick bathroom stop.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.