Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Love love love Rocky Harbour KOA! Clean, fun, family friendly, great staff!
Jun 27, 2016
We arrived to find a brand new cabin with a bistro set and a large BBQ...over looking a pond...it was so clean and the staff sooo helpful...I have stayed at many KOAs and have come to expect the best and so far I have not been dissapointed!
Jun 27, 2016
It very clean just found short of washrooms for number of campers.
Jun 27, 2016
This place is very inexpensive and a kid's paradise.
Jun 27, 2016
Inexpensive and kid friendly!!!
Jun 26, 2016
Great stay, clean & quite.
Jun 26, 2016
Well planned and laid out campground. Level, roomy sites, and roads laid out to allow easy movement, turning and backing for the biggest of RVs. One of the nicest and friendliest campgrounds we've experienced during our travels in NL. And one of the nicer KOAs we've used in either the US or CA.
Jun 25, 2016
Courteous staff. Clean, dry and level campsites. Great place to stop over or stay longer term.
Jun 24, 2016
The Showers and Toilets are good. The Campground is clean and the Sites are privat. On the Most Sites you dont have a See To the lake. At the entrance in the Registration there is a small Shop. To find the Campground is easy, the Signs are At the Highway.
Jun 24, 2016
So pleased to find a KOA here.
Jun 24, 2016
We had an awesome time
Jun 24, 2016
Clean washrooms and showers,staff were extremely friendly and great people. My wife and I look forward to returning next year
Jun 23, 2016
Loved the walking trail and the shower/bathrooms are very clean.
Jun 21, 2016
Nice sites, great activities for the kids. Washrooms clean, good showers. Overall a very pleasant stay. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great weekend - Father's Day event for Cancer!
Jun 20, 2016
Great time!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time. Beautiful spot. Brand new kabins are amazing.
Jun 20, 2016
Great time!
Jun 20, 2016
We thoughly enjoyed our stay. It was out very first camping experience and we booked to return for the next 12 weekends. The only downside was there are no seasonal sites left.
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean park.
Jun 18, 2016
The campground was very clean as well as the facilities. It had all the amenities for a lengthy stay. The campground location is great for day trips to both North and South areas of Gros Morne park.
Jun 18, 2016
great lots.
Jun 14, 2016
What an amazing location! You get the Newfoundland hospitality in the most beautiful peaceful setting. You can't ask for better as a base camp to visit the beautiful Gros Morne National Park.
Jun 14, 2016
The cabins were close to the washroom and shower facilities and non-stop traffic to them. The cabin also had bunk beds which were like little coffins. They would be better off to remove them and just off the cabin as a couples only cabin.
Jun 14, 2016
We were in lot 64, I did not think it was that clean especially the lot next. The KOA was not full & there were much better lots we could have been put in. There were other campgrounds close by much better.
Jun 13, 2016
Clean quiet easy to get to. Central to all Gros Morne activities & nearby visitor center. Nearby Rocky Harbour for fresh seafood of all kinds.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great stay! Very accessible park with lots of privacy in the campsites but great opportunity to meet up with old friends too
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent time! Very clean and tidy! Excellent for the kids:) will be back again!!!
Jun 13, 2016
The wood could be a bit cheaper and dryer and that's about it.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Great RV park
Jun 10, 2016
BOY! THE HOSPITALITY, this camp grd. go's the extra mile. Everything at your fingertips or just short drive down road. Layout of sites,kids have everything position away from trailers ,parents piece of mind. Best of all what a View!!!! Scott you got a winner...... Paul & Suzy Gonerman.
Jun 10, 2016
Cozy cabin on the water on a rainy night. Barbecued on the porch. Beautiful location with all amenities.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
The stay was more than expected! Would definitely recommend and will definitely be returning!
Jun 07, 2016
We had a fantastic 4 nights at the park and it was everything we hoped for!!
Jun 06, 2016
Clean with lots for the kids to do.
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was fantastic!! The kids had soo much fun as did my husband and I...will be definitely returning again!
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent......as usual!
Jun 06, 2016
This was our first stay and we loved it! Enjoyed our walk around the pond. This campground has the cleanest, most well kept bathrooms/showers around! We'll be back 😊
Jun 01, 2016
Always a great stay!
May 30, 2016
Wonderful weekend. The children love the campground and so do we. Very friendly staff and clean grounds.
May 30, 2016
All good! Lots of hot water in the showers, lots of good times! Chilly weekend but beautiful
May 30, 2016
great campground and staff enjoy camping there,always tell people about your campground.
May 30, 2016
Serviced lot was great. Would be nice to be able to book a specific site num er online
May 30, 2016
Our first ever camping trip in our new trailer. Everyone was very friendly and answered all our questions
May 26, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy