Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Camping Cabins/Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2016
Love it, need some work on your sewer hook up, most new rigs hook up in the middle. Other than that and we made it work, it was grand.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
The staff were wonderful! And Ruth went above and beyond to help us in every way! Thanks again!!
Sep 07, 2016
Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Large and private campsites. Very good facilities.
Sep 07, 2016
We enjoy our days at KOA in Gros Morne. Very family friendly, great for both young and old. The staff at KOA are exceptional as is the owner Shawn and his family. Looking forward to next year for the 24th weekend in May/17.
Sep 07, 2016
Camped in beautiful new lake front cabins for two nights as well as a wooded tent site for two nights. Both stays were very comfortable and fun. Campground is conveniently located with plenty of events for families as well as amenities such as bike and boat rentals and a well groomed walking trail. Camp store is well stocked and also has a small coffee area! Would definitely return here.
Sep 07, 2016
Excellent place to camp very friendly staff and lots for kids to do very clean faciilities.
Sep 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay...great place for children...already booked for next year!!
Sep 07, 2016
Labour Day weekend at KOA Gros Morne is always a great time. The park was packed with families, and the focus was on family enjoyment of all KOA Gros Morne has to offer. And it's all capped off with fireworks to celebrate the end of summer. Thanks to all the great staff who make it such a pleasure to camp here.
Sep 07, 2016
Loved our KOA stay!! As regular users of the national park campgrounds, KOA was terrific. Staff was amazing and accommodating. Will definitely recomend this campground.
Sep 07, 2016
First time here, and as experienced campers we totally enjoyed our stay. The cabins were great. The staff was awesome. Would most definately recomend and stay again.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Location is great snuggled in the National Park of Gros Morne. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Has a lot of things to do on hand for kids, I think it is a little expensive for rentals.
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was beautiful and best of all clean! The staff was really helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed ourselves. As a matter of fact we are making plans to go back multiple times next year.
Sep 06, 2016
Totally enjoyed our stay it was only my fiancé and I but lived that it was a extremely family oriented campground pleased with all activities and loved that there was a dog park as well staff were extremely friendly and helpful in helping us with directions and reservations will be back again
Sep 06, 2016
This was my families first time here and we loved it. So much for the kids to keep busy with. Bahrooms were very clean and cabins were perfect! Loved that a little space heater was included.
Sep 06, 2016
Kamping Kabins were great, nice & clean. Beautiful views. Only concerns were lack of pressure in 2 of 3 showers in main Men's Bathroom, plus firewood was wet, hard to have a good enjoyable fire.
Sep 06, 2016
Good place to stay. Very kid friendly!
Sep 05, 2016
Clean , staff friendly , great activities , clean , clean , clean ......
Sep 05, 2016
Nice spot on the lake and friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2016
Friendly staff, & helpful Good private sites Laundry & washrooms clean good potable water Lots to do and see from here Well equipped store on site
Sep 04, 2016
Lovely and cozy cabin. Everything was very clean .
Sep 04, 2016
KOA tends to crowd the full service sites. We were happy to get the site with patio, however a little more separation is better.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Amazing experience. We will be back next year!
Sep 03, 2016
I was welcomed upon arrival and allocated a very nice tent spot with a lovely view. The restrooms were clean. There were lots of things to do. I don't expect anything more.
Sep 03, 2016
People very nice camp spot just gravel parking lot
Sep 03, 2016
A+ service, beautiful area, extremely clean grounds and facilities!!!
Sep 02, 2016
The children loved the Jump Pillow.
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful, clean campgrounds. The staff are so helpful and friendly. Absolutely loved it.
Sep 01, 2016
showers were quite small otherwise good
Sep 01, 2016
Love staying at this park, wish there were more KOA's in our province. Lots to do with kids both in the park and around the local area.
Sep 01, 2016
On Sat. Aug. 27, 2016 we arrived back to our trailer approx. 4:00 pm. Two & three sites down from us there were 2 RV's, one was a motorhome with an open window & the other was a 5th wheel. In each RV there were 2 dogs barking non-stop. Many nearby campers were disturbed. Owners arrived home 3 hrs later. No one from KOA management did anything about this. The owners should have been asked to leave!
Aug 31, 2016
It was great.
Aug 31, 2016
Very clean with nice private sites. Washrooms and showers were well maintained. The 10:00 strict quiet time is a bit early, given the radio couldn't be heard from the road, we were told to turn it off. I do appreciate the quiet at bedtime however. Very nice campground though, we will be back.
Aug 30, 2016
We were staying in a brand new cabin over the lake, great view. We even have a huge propane bar-b-q on the porch. Great place to stay !
Aug 30, 2016
Loved the cabin wie stayed in and its location directly at the lake. Everything we needed, was there, even a playground for the children. However, the washrooms were quite far away from us. But then again you can't have everything. Would definitely recommend this KOA.
Aug 30, 2016
Great
Aug 29, 2016
Clean and well kept but very poor rules and regulations regarding music on low and camp fires out by 12 I was there with 6 other families including 10 kids and we will never return to this campground , we have been going to gros morne for the past 10 years and this year was ruined by the staff who didn't even want to acknowledge our suggestions.
Aug 29, 2016
We've come back year after year! Beautiful scenery, very clean bathrooms, cabins and campsite. lots to do for the whole family! We will be back again next year1
Aug 29, 2016
Stayed overnight to break up our drive from L'Anse Aux Meadows to St. Johns. Really enjoyed staying in the camping cabin which had a great view of the lake. Only issue was the long walk to the restroom at night.
Aug 29, 2016
Great location, beautiful scenery. We arrived after dark and to awaken to the view of the lake and scenery in the morning was awesome. looking forward to next time
Aug 29, 2016
Always a fantastic time! We have only missed 2 weekends since May!!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Some of the smallest showers I have ever encountered. You could hardly turn around in them.
Aug 28, 2016
Great cabins, showers and bathrooms were clean and private.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Park was very neat and tidy and camp sites were clean and well wooded for privacy.
Aug 27, 2016
Toilets were often out of order.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy