Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Excellent sites and amenities. The best KOA we have been at to date.
Sep 11, 2015
Itdidn't measure up to ourusualKOA expectations. Theshowerfacility was verylimited.
Sep 11, 2015
Beautiful spot love the lake and very accessible to park touring!
Sep 10, 2015
great park. just a long wqy from the ferry, friendly very efficient staff
Sep 09, 2015
Had a great stay. Nice family park. Pet friendly as well.
Sep 08, 2015
After many years of camping a KOA Gros Morne there are 2 issues that I noticed during my last couple stays: the roads are muddier than they have ever been during and after rainfall and some drivers are driving way too fast.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff are great. The park is wonderful and very family cetnred. The buildings are exceptionally clean however the sites are in need of grass and the roads in need of stone. Sites are very muddy and roadways have potholes. Even when it doesnt rain, the sites are muddy.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay again this year. We hope to make it back again next year. Just a couple of things I would like to mention are: please add knew class a gravel to the roads. We can't control the weather but when it rains the roads all turn to a slippery mess. We have seem a number of parks offer activities for the kids which you are one of but your the only one that charged for them, stop chargi
Sep 08, 2015
Didn't appreciate the fact that we were notified at 10:55 that we had to be off our site . Really thought you were little considerate on the check out time ....
Sep 08, 2015
We love KOA!
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent. The go carts are an awesome fun feature!
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean grounds Friendly, helpful staff Super clean washrooms Lots of activities for children
Sep 08, 2015
This was my first visit to Newfoundland And I was not disappointed. Everything I had heard was true, the people are so warm and friendly and make you feel welcome wherever you visit.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff friendly, store a bit sparse, and the site obviously still being refined. Facilities were sparkling clean, and the location incomparable.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Scenic and peaceful
Sep 07, 2015
Great place for kids! Lovely staff! Booked for next year already!
Sep 07, 2015
The place was clean - well laid out and settled in a very peaceful area
Sep 06, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helped out when I had trouble with my water hose. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 06, 2015
Staff were great, very friendly. Loved the quietness at night instead of listening to loud music and loud parties. Staff were great after my family had a little misshape in canoe. Thanks Steve and staff!
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
This was our second visit to KOA Gros Morne, and once again everything was perfect. The staff is super friendly and helpful, the sites and washroom facilities are clean. We will certainly be back!
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
its a very clean and friendly place to stay , we had a great time love the walking trails and cant wait for our next trip back .
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly and clean We enjoyed the walk around the lake and the ambience as well as the location. Thank you.
Aug 31, 2015
Stayed in a cabin and was highly impressed with the cleanliness. Incredible view and swimming within feet made this a wonderful and relaxing stay. Bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Enjoyed it to the fullest..
Aug 31, 2015
We had an amazing stay! Facilities are top notch. The staff more than welcoming, especially the female who checked us in, who was originally from Mississauga. The pond was great for swimming. Absolutely amazing place to stay with the family while you explore that side of Newfoundland. Highly recommend Norris Point
Aug 31, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay they were very accommodating and friendly.The staff were excellent and the campgrounds were well kkept. We would stay there again.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
It was great just wish the campsites were a little bigger at the private ones and that the fire pits wasn't in the ground very hard to get a fire to burn well. Other then that it's a great spot
Aug 29, 2015
staying again this week!
Aug 28, 2015
Weather and temps were phenom; great for a swim. Park quiet and orderly as usual. Staff super friendly, as usual. Back again in 8 days and cannot wait!
Aug 28, 2015
Very clean, very beautiful and in an amazing section of the west coast
Aug 28, 2015
The worst campsite we ever stayed at, muddy, sites are all either on a steep grade or incline and very narrow. The site we stayed at was also close to the road which made it hard to sleep. We had three days reserved and after one night stay we were ready to leave.
Aug 27, 2015
This is the cleanest park in newfoundland. The staff are super friendly and the sites are very private. My favorite spot to camp hand down!
Aug 27, 2015
Not up to KOA standards
Aug 26, 2015
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was brand new and beautiful. The only issues that are worth mentioning is that the blankets on the bunk beds were a very small size. Not nearly large enough for a teenager. Also, a latch needs to be installed on the bathroom door.
Aug 26, 2015
There always seems to be somebody working at something.Keep up the good work.
Aug 26, 2015
Excellent!
Aug 24, 2015
Loved the location and our little cabin. The bbq (the only source of cooking) was falling apart which is too bad. We thought that there would be pots and pans to use but the owners lent us a pot for our stay which was really nice.
Aug 24, 2015
Arrived after very hard rain so quite muddy. Nice setting Sewer line was plugged and not working . no picnic table on site. Friendly staff
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe cabin. It certainly met our needs and we enjoyed it. Wifi was non-existent - even in office; A few other things to consider: strainer, pot holders, light over sink (under counter); handle on bathroom door; dish rack; plug-in kettle. Thanks
Aug 23, 2015
Great facility and friendly service. Great location to a lot of tourist spots and close by restaurants. KOAs are the best! Thank you for making us feel at home. Major plus was the propane bbq grill at the cabins. The views from our cabin were fabulous!
Aug 23, 2015
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin for 2 nights - nice little setup, AC was a very nice bonus :-) ...great for 2 adults, tho short on storage space (nowhere to put clothes or food but for 2 nights not a problem)...loved having the bathroom and linens were supplied. Would gladly pay a deposit if allowed to bring my 2 small dogs. Love that the park caters to people with pets. Very clean facilities and park!
Aug 23, 2015
We had a great time camping in your park!! Swimming in the pond and renting the various water toys!! Sitting back and relaxing after a day of hiking the Gros Morne trails to a wonderful fire!! Simply awesome!! The centralization of this campground with respect to Gros Morne in general, sets KOA apart from all the rest.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy