Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Love teh park friendly staff, lots of activities for kids, and very very very clean!
Jul 03, 2013
Very nice campground, clean and well maintained. Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We enjoyed our week in the quiet sites at the KOA. The kids really enjoyed the jumping pillow.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
This was our second time staying at this campground; this time we brought our children (age 16 & 21)& we all had a fantastic time! The peddle boats were fun & we enjoyed the arcade & buying ice-cream at the store. The washroom/shower/laundry facilities are excellent, clean & well maintained. Thank-you....we'll be back!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Réception cordiale et attentive...
Jun 30, 2013
We have been camping here for many years...I would highly recommend Koa In Gros Morne Norris point, NL
Jun 30, 2013
Our stay was great, the staff was so friendly and helpful....Will go back for sure....
Jun 30, 2013
Beautiful grounds and nice campsite. The only complaint I have about this KOA is that checkout time of 11:00AM is way too early. It should be 2:00PM like the provincial parks. Other than that, this campground is great. Thank you.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Very relaxing, services were great and office staff very helpful. A beautiful place to visit!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
The only negative part of this camping experience was that it couldn't last longer! This campground is the epitome of family camping experiences. With family activities, theme weekends and staff that all wear smiles - This place is the place to make memories :)
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
This was a great stay. The grounds were well kept, Staff very helpful, and overall a much better experience than North Sydney
Jun 25, 2013
Once again, wonderful people, a gorgeous campground, and this time great weather. Bravo!
Jun 25, 2013
It was winderful! We will do it again and bring friends next time :)
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very very kid friendly...quiet time is too early though...should be changed to 11 pm
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
excellent
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Excellent time, great campground for kids. Owners are super friendly. We will be returning for sure.
Jun 17, 2013
Couldn't ask for anything more from a campground. Staff always friendly and helpful. Washroom always clean. activities planned for kids and special occassions.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
EXCELLENT
Jun 10, 2013
Staff are always friendly. They do whatever they can to make the stay there the best they can. Always clean restrooms. Campground always tidy. Excellent campground!
Jun 10, 2013
Friendly staff, clean and tidy. Quiet hours enforced!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Very helpful hosts and good wifi. Nicely maintained. Close to Rocky Harbour and Norris Point, as well as Gros Morne Visitors Center. No complaints. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
\was wonderful, great sites great staff. Great place
Jun 03, 2013
The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms and the laundry room were very clean. My kids loved the playground on site.
Jun 03, 2013
Always recommend it! Very peaceful.....great for our son and friends.
Jun 03, 2013
Fantastic services and wonderful people!
May 29, 2013
Beautiful campsite,helpful and friendly staff,nice washrooms but washroom fan is loud and irritating from outside,great location, rates expensive for tent.
May 28, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay here despite 4 days of rain. Treed, private site, right next to the pond with e/w hook-up(full serv. sites much less attractive). Quiet. Felt safe and secure. Friendly owners/staff. Little beach for swimming,canoe rentals. Pretty hike around pond but v. slippery when wet. Sites could be more level and heated bathrooms would be appreciated but we definitely plan to go back.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great host and private sites by pond were fantastic
May 28, 2013
Wonderful. Owners very friendly and helpful. Just wish it had a beach area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.