Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 933 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
I am a single mom with 2 girls age 5 & 7. We stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins and had a wonderful time. Everything was in walking distance which was fabulous. Staff were all super friendly and helpful. Facilities are very clean and well maintained. We especially liked the Moose Trail around the lake. Perfect for smaller children. My children are already asking if we can go back again next year
Jul 18, 2015
Sites are good in the forested area but not in the drive thru. Showers are extremely small. Laundry facilities could be improved as dryers often don't work.
Jul 18, 2015
Lovely clean campground. Run like a resort with many activities for children and adults. We loved that our children were never bored, there was always something within the campground to entertain them! And we loved the ability to wash our clothes and avail of clean showers while we were roughing it! :)
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Our site was fantastic. It was quiet at night so we could sleep well. There were no bugs, which was a great bonus. The washrooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. Love your park.
Jul 17, 2015
This was the quietest KOA I have stayed at. Barely any roadside traffic noticeable, no passing train sounds and no planes taking off or landing within 100 miles. I had an excellent sleep every night.
Jul 17, 2015
This is a very clean campground with lots of things to see and do. The staff are very kind and quick to help if need be. I would definitely recommend staying here!
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
One of the major factors for choosing this campsite was the advertised free internet. I required this for work purposes. However, the connection was so poor it was practically unusable. This caused me to incur additional roaming data rates on my phone making my stay even more expensive than anticipated. :(
Jul 17, 2015
Clean facilities, nice showers and laundry room. Lots to do with trail walks, and numeous things to rent and use. Do not have small children but had a nice play area for them. Helpful staff. Close to tourist attractions.
Jul 17, 2015
Great campground,very clean and tidy. Bathrooms were well kept and site was good. Close to everything we wanted to see.Robert and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable.Had a great stay and would recommend this campground to anyone visiting the area.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice spot, but the private sites are pretty small. Other than that it's a beautiful spot. Very clean and great employees! Very friendly!
Jul 16, 2015
Super clean washroom and shower facilities. Friendly staff!we enjoy the option to rent paddle boats or canoes if we want and great place for outdoor swimming! The jumpy pillow is a hit with our son! We keep going back!
Jul 16, 2015
Loved our stay, friendly staff!
Jul 16, 2015
Terrific staff, helpful and pleasant
Jul 16, 2015
Our stay was excellent. I personally know the owner's and they are amazing. They are friendly and helpful with everything. The staff the hire are first class also. It is a very friendly family oriented park which is what I like for my daughter.
Jul 16, 2015
Friendly staff. Reliable services. Good pet walk.
Jul 16, 2015
The park is very well laid out and most of the back-in sites appear to be surrounded by trees and have lots of privacy. There are many amenities for kids. Just wish the wifi was better. I was parked across the road from a 'booster' and still had to walk out to the road and towads the office for signal. It appears they have a huge issue with bandwidth.
Jul 16, 2015
Very helpful and friendly people. Beautiful place and lots to do.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Thank you so much pour a wonderful vacation. Your campground is one of the best we have ever visited yet. Beautiful campsites, washrooms very clean and the people are so nice.
Jul 14, 2015
This is our 2nd visit at Gros Morne. Great location, great service and perfect location to al the activities Thanks
Jul 14, 2015
Great sites.laundry mat..reasonable rental rates...free use of the jumping pillow and showers.GOOD SERVICE Two thumbs up ☺
Jul 14, 2015
The stay was pleasureable overall with very clean bathrooms and nice ammentities for kids.
Jul 14, 2015
We loved our stay. Great location for hiking in Gross Morne Park.
Jul 14, 2015
Great location. Friendly staff, nice clean park.
Jul 14, 2015
Great place, nice clean camp. Friendly people. Play ground needs work.
Jul 14, 2015
The best KOA!
Jul 13, 2015
Stunning location and close to everything you want to do in the park
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful view of Gros mourne. Beautiful Lake and fun trail clean park friendly staff. Wi-Fi was almost un useable Cabin was new and clean. under stocked utensils extra plates,bowls,hot plate microwave wares.. Sharp protruding corner at end of bed every one kicked.. easy fix. Bunks would be good for small kid not adult sized ones. Thanks had fun in Norris Point, NL
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Great place to camp. Quiet and peaceful. Great for kids for sure.
Jul 13, 2015
Great campsites, great friends, and great activities !
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent campground! Only issue we had was that site 26 had a great deal of standing water around it. This made for a buggy site. More mosquitoes & black flies than many other areas. Otherwise it was top notch.
Jul 12, 2015
We were there for two nights, the service from the staff was friendly. We liked it so much, we have already reserved for five nights for next July!
Jul 11, 2015
We stayed in Kabin 1. Enjoyed immensely. Great staff all around. Special thanks to Shawn for replacing propane tank on BBQ and saving supper! Would definitely return if in area.
Jul 09, 2015
Great stay, and a nice campground. One of my favourite campgrounds. Clean, spacious, lovely sites and super friendly staff!
Jul 09, 2015
Loved our stay, can't wait to come back again! Enjoyed the most beautiful campsite right on the water, very private. Bathrooms were extremely clean. Loved walking the Moose Path around the lake and having evening fires at my site. Excellent campground!!
Jul 08, 2015
Camping propre, la buanderie propre. Prendre un terrain dans la zone boisée . Car les terrains à découverts la route lève beaucoup de poussière
Jul 08, 2015
I used to work at a KOA, so I find myself very aware of every detail. The sites here are beautiful, showers and bathrooms are private, clean and feel like home. We so enjoyed feeling so close to nature! Only disappointment was the Kamping Kitchen. I was unable to find any information about it ahead of time, and overestimated its usefulness.
Jul 08, 2015
Great stay! Loved site 34 - very big! Friendly staff, clean washrooms, great service. Hated to leave, but back again in August.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Great location to see the Park. I'd give more stars if the details were attended to - missing towel bars, coffin-sized shower stalls. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wish NL had more KOAs!
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean and lovely spot
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent time and excellent staff. Can't wait to return.
Jul 06, 2015
It was good in general. The WiFi service was the problem because most time the speed was too slow.
Jul 06, 2015
My fav campground!! Best service!! Only complaint is the speeding traffic by campers! Campground needs speed bumps in place throughout campground to force drivers to slow down! I fear a child being hit by a speeding car!! Maybe ask campers if they want to contribute to cost of speed bumps & im sure many will be happy to do so! Something MUST be done to solve this issue!
Jul 06, 2015
Good location to enjoy Gros Morne park. Liked seeing the kids enjoying the jumping pillow . Very clean washrooms and showers .
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome campground!! Will be back!!
Jul 06, 2015
We had a beautiful campsite right on the water. It was perfect!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals