Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 994 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Friendly staff and clean well kept campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Kids really enjoyed the crafts!
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome
Aug 17, 2015
great campground, great staff.
Aug 17, 2015
Loved it
Aug 16, 2015
we absolutely loved our stay at KOA- Gross Morne
Aug 16, 2015
Stayed at KOA Gros Morne for 8 nights. We recommended to relatives. They camped there as well and loved it! Great park - clean and well kept
Aug 16, 2015
Great spot for camping. The children loved the pond and the bouncy pillow! It was nice and quiet at night too. Powered sites are rocky which made tenting a smidge uncomfortable but it was great all the same!
Aug 16, 2015
Clean washrooms,friendly,clean campsite,good roadwork,wifi not great at campsite but ok at main building,great price,I will be back.
Aug 16, 2015
Great location. Minutes away from visitors center and all local events. Very clean facilities and well maintained sites. Fun things for the kids to do.
Aug 16, 2015
I wanted to stay longer. I'll be planning my vacation next year to have a longer stay
Aug 15, 2015
UNEVEN GROUND IN OUR CAMPSITE,NO WIFI.THIS CAMPSITE HAS ROOM FOR 1 VECHICLE.PARENTS COME FOR SUPPER (PARK IN BUSHES NEXT TO CAMPSITE) AND ASKED TO MOVE BY PARK ATTENDANT.WHERE DOES ONEPARK WHEN PARKING SPACES ARE FULL.THEY PAID THEIR MONEY TO ENTER THIS PARK AND WERE ASKED TO MOVE .COME ON GUYS ,THEY ARE 86&80 RESPECTIVELY.ALSO IS IT POSSIBLE TO GET CRUSHED STONE UNDER THEPICNIC TABLE?
Aug 15, 2015
Other than a rainy week, it was great.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
It's wonderful there. We had a great time. Wish there were bathrooms by the cabins. Makes it easier for kids in the night. But we love the stay and the staff has always been great on every stay we have had there. Back again next year!
Aug 14, 2015
Our stay at KOA Norris Point was fantastic. Delux cabin are the best...very cozy and comfortable. The staff is amazing..and very very helpful. The only downside is the internet speed is extremely slow. Needs improvement there. A suggestion I would recommend to organize some more leisures/activities for children.
Aug 14, 2015
Very cool place. Neat camp grounds. Spacious. Clean amenities. Great location.
Aug 13, 2015
Wonderful home base for our 8 night stay in Gros Morne. Quiet, clean and friendly. Kids loved it and if we're ever around again we will certainly stay here again.
Aug 13, 2015
Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Campgrounds were clean, quiet, and very well located, close to communities and activities throughout Gros Morne. Will definitelystay here again!!!
Aug 13, 2015
No issues , would definitely go back.
Aug 13, 2015
Loved our stay. The bathrooms and showers were always clean with plenty of hot water. The laundry facility was clean, the price was reasonable and very functional. The personel were friendly and helpful. The location was great, near all the main attractions!!
Aug 13, 2015
Nice camp ground, like to see more in the form of a store, open air entertainment, maybe even a restaurant. Thank you
Aug 12, 2015
Best family park. Children of all ages and their 4 legged friends
Aug 11, 2015
our stay was fantastic...always a great stay...staff are very helpful and pleasant...already have our site booked for next year :)
Aug 11, 2015
Amazing as always, we'll be back Next year!
Aug 11, 2015
It was our first time staying at this campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Washrooms, showers and Laundromat are all kept very clean
Aug 11, 2015
Your Kampground was excellent it had everything that was required ie location to every part of the Gros Morne park.The washrooms were the cleanest I and my wife have ever seen so keep up the good work.Thanks for treating us like apart of your family.
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful campground with very clean facilities and a lot of fun activities for kids and adults alike. Thank you.
Aug 11, 2015
Clean, friendly, convenient. Enjoyed the cabin by the water. The only improvement is better WIFI service. We tried to connect multiple times but it didn't work.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent location. Great fro kids, lots to do. Pretty early quiet time 10pm and they are strict about it.
Aug 10, 2015
KOA Gros Morne is always a wonderful family campground. The staff and owners are always on hand to assist and the kids are safe and happy. What more do you need?
Aug 10, 2015
Amazing!
Aug 10, 2015
Great campsite. Kid friendly. Very clean. Good washroom facilities. Friendly staff. The slides in the playground were very fast for smaller kids. Also, our website was a bit wet for setting up our tent. Overall, though, good experience.
Aug 10, 2015
The weather was good an so we're out camping buddies
Aug 09, 2015
Did not appear to us to have the usual KOA friendliness. More information on area and camp-site would be helpful. Less security than most KOAs we have experienced.
Aug 09, 2015
Stay was wonderful. Would love if dogs could stay at delux cabin. Willing to pay damage deposit.
Aug 09, 2015
This was a great location for exploring the Gros Morne area. Nice campground.
Aug 09, 2015
My family really love this park..hard for them to get bored with the go carts and the pond where they can row their rubber boat. The staff are very friendly and personal. My only complaint is that our site 43 was a bit difficult to get into and not very level.
Aug 08, 2015
Clean, quiet, park appears to run effortlessly. very organized, always stay at this location when we are in Newfoundland
Aug 08, 2015
after a lot of rain, major puddles formed and some stayed many hours. Regrading or more gravel would help.
Aug 08, 2015
We like the idea of a community campfire pit rather than individual site pits to reduce the smoke to other sites who don't wish to start a fire.
Aug 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. It had everything we needed and we were very grateful that our dates that needed to be changed, more than once, were graciously accommodated.
Aug 07, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 days and it was amazing! We stayed at the Norris Point location, and I can't wait to come back! Staff was amazingly friendly and accommodating, you will see us again! :)
Aug 07, 2015
We always enjoy staying at the Norris Point KOA ! Great Hosts with the Best Campground in NL. I wished we lived closer so that we could camp their more often :(..Thank's again & see you next year !!
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, lots of fun things for the kids to do.
Aug 06, 2015
great camping trip.great staff and owners .clean campground and family oriented.
Aug 05, 2015
Quiet and clean.
Aug 05, 2015
The back-in sites are spacious and very private (at least visually, tho lots of noise bleed). Shawn is very helpful, cheerful, and welcoming. Too bad his paid staff don't follow his example. Wifi is very spotty and slow...even tho Shawn has put in a lot of boosters...it is just a NL problem, not a KOA problem. Campground is very convenient to Visitor Center as well as Rocky Harbor and Norris Point
Aug 05, 2015
Très bel acceuil, personnel courtois et accommodant, tout est propre.
Aug 05, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy