Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Our stay was awesome as usual. We always enjoy camping at KOA. Thanksgiving dinner was delicious. Early Halloween is such a fun event every year, and obviously growing more popular. Pay and stay is another nice option for those of us who want to milk every last weekend of camping.
Sep 21, 2015
It was our first time camping with our own trailer, we had a blast. Our kids loved the campground. We will definitely go back. The staff was great!
Sep 19, 2015
Great people and great place. Speacial thank you to Robert grounds keeper who helped us enjoy our stay a lot more.
Sep 17, 2015
Back in sites were beautifully private and spacious. Washrooms and showers were a little cramped, but clean
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Myself and my husband stayed for 4 nights and it was very peaceful. The park has all the convenience needed and the staff is extremely friendly. The KOA park is also in a well situated area in Gros Morne National Park so site seeing is very easy to do.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Excellent sites and amenities. The best KOA we have been at to date.
Sep 11, 2015
Itdidn't measure up to ourusualKOA expectations. Theshowerfacility was verylimited.
Sep 11, 2015
Beautiful spot love the lake and very accessible to park touring!
Sep 10, 2015
great park. just a long wqy from the ferry, friendly very efficient staff
Sep 09, 2015
Had a great stay. Nice family park. Pet friendly as well.
Sep 08, 2015
After many years of camping a KOA Gros Morne there are 2 issues that I noticed during my last couple stays: the roads are muddier than they have ever been during and after rainfall and some drivers are driving way too fast.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff are great. The park is wonderful and very family cetnred. The buildings are exceptionally clean however the sites are in need of grass and the roads in need of stone. Sites are very muddy and roadways have potholes. Even when it doesnt rain, the sites are muddy.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay again this year. We hope to make it back again next year. Just a couple of things I would like to mention are: please add knew class a gravel to the roads. We can't control the weather but when it rains the roads all turn to a slippery mess. We have seem a number of parks offer activities for the kids which you are one of but your the only one that charged for them, stop chargi
Sep 08, 2015
Didn't appreciate the fact that we were notified at 10:55 that we had to be off our site . Really thought you were little considerate on the check out time ....
Sep 08, 2015
We love KOA!
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent. The go carts are an awesome fun feature!
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean grounds Friendly, helpful staff Super clean washrooms Lots of activities for children
Sep 08, 2015
This was my first visit to Newfoundland And I was not disappointed. Everything I had heard was true, the people are so warm and friendly and make you feel welcome wherever you visit.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff friendly, store a bit sparse, and the site obviously still being refined. Facilities were sparkling clean, and the location incomparable.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Scenic and peaceful
Sep 07, 2015
Great place for kids! Lovely staff! Booked for next year already!
Sep 07, 2015
The place was clean - well laid out and settled in a very peaceful area
Sep 06, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helped out when I had trouble with my water hose. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 06, 2015
Staff were great, very friendly. Loved the quietness at night instead of listening to loud music and loud parties. Staff were great after my family had a little misshape in canoe. Thanks Steve and staff!
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
This was our second visit to KOA Gros Morne, and once again everything was perfect. The staff is super friendly and helpful, the sites and washroom facilities are clean. We will certainly be back!
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
its a very clean and friendly place to stay , we had a great time love the walking trails and cant wait for our next trip back .
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly and clean We enjoyed the walk around the lake and the ambience as well as the location. Thank you.
Aug 31, 2015
Stayed in a cabin and was highly impressed with the cleanliness. Incredible view and swimming within feet made this a wonderful and relaxing stay. Bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Enjoyed it to the fullest..
Aug 31, 2015
We had an amazing stay! Facilities are top notch. The staff more than welcoming, especially the female who checked us in, who was originally from Mississauga. The pond was great for swimming. Absolutely amazing place to stay with the family while you explore that side of Newfoundland. Highly recommend Norris Point
Aug 31, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay they were very accommodating and friendly.The staff were excellent and the campgrounds were well kkept. We would stay there again.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
It was great just wish the campsites were a little bigger at the private ones and that the fire pits wasn't in the ground very hard to get a fire to burn well. Other then that it's a great spot
Aug 29, 2015
staying again this week!
Aug 28, 2015
Weather and temps were phenom; great for a swim. Park quiet and orderly as usual. Staff super friendly, as usual. Back again in 8 days and cannot wait!
Aug 28, 2015
Very clean, very beautiful and in an amazing section of the west coast
Aug 28, 2015
The worst campsite we ever stayed at, muddy, sites are all either on a steep grade or incline and very narrow. The site we stayed at was also close to the road which made it hard to sleep. We had three days reserved and after one night stay we were ready to leave.
Aug 27, 2015
This is the cleanest park in newfoundland. The staff are super friendly and the sites are very private. My favorite spot to camp hand down!
Aug 27, 2015
Not up to KOA standards
Aug 26, 2015
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was brand new and beautiful. The only issues that are worth mentioning is that the blankets on the bunk beds were a very small size. Not nearly large enough for a teenager. Also, a latch needs to be installed on the bathroom door.
Aug 26, 2015
There always seems to be somebody working at something.Keep up the good work.
Aug 26, 2015
Excellent!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy