Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Cabin on the lake was perfect. We could swim in the lake, cook our food and have a great sleep.
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful campground, friendly staff. Neat, clean and very family orientated. We will definitely be back again!
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed at Gros Morne/Norris Point KOA for a brief but lovely 2 night stay. the facilities were great, staff very friendly and accomodating. Would have no hesitation staying again ( for more days!) and recommending this campground
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
great park for kids. lots of nearby attractions for everybody. All the kids love the bouncy pillow!!!
Jul 14, 2014
What a great place for a KOA! We were delighted with the amenities and the staff. We loved the pond and the kids were thrilled with the jumping pillow. One of the best KOAs we've stayed at. Wish there were more camping cabins but what a view
Jul 13, 2014
really nice place
Jul 13, 2014
Noisy after 10 PM which went on until midnight.
Jul 12, 2014
Supper fun !friendly! extremely clean washrooms and showeres! We will be back great cabins ! The kids had a blast!!
Jul 11, 2014
Very clean with friendly and helpful staff. I thought that the washrooms were too far from my Kamping Kabin but once there was impressed with cleanliness.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Great service!! Late arrival and some "parking troubles" we're easily rectified:) Great park - great staff!
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Maybe I would of rated higher,but it rained 3 out of 4 days we were there. Its hard to be more objective.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The people were very helpful. They even had a bath tube. Great place to camp
Jul 01, 2014
Perfect! Great weather and tons of amenities in this park.
Jul 01, 2014
Had a wonderful time would recommend it to anyone. Staff were awesome very friendly.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great private sites in a beautiful park
Jun 30, 2014
Best place to take Children. Very friendly and helpful staff. And lots of planned activities..
Jun 30, 2014
Great place to stay, only suggestion for improvement would be to make the showers a bit roomier. Very kid friendly, sites were easy to access and full serviced, staff helpful and friendly. Would stay here again on next NFLD trip.
Jun 30, 2014
great service, love the campground
Jun 30, 2014
It was the best. Such wonderful, friendly staff. The cleanest washrooms and sites. All over a wonderful experience. However, quite time should be 11 and not 10 just because children are having so much fun they really don't want to sleep.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The only improvement could have been the opening times of the store. The workers couldn't give me a close time....just a "maybe" close time, and it was different on different nights which was confusing.
Jun 29, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff
Jun 28, 2014
New facilities. Friendly staff. Lovely pull through sites.
Jun 28, 2014
Great place. Beautiful area. Hosts were very helpful and knowlegable about area.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Cabins were close together and office and campground closed up early . Other KOA 's we have stayed at had more things to do in the evenings like hsy rides, mini gol etc. Not sure if to early in the season or if this is a fairly new campground and still a work in progress
Jun 23, 2014
The weather was not cooperating but the staff made it feel like a sunny day. Its the little things that they do that counts and makes us want to camp, even in the rain.
Jun 22, 2014
Great Hosts, lovely site.
Jun 22, 2014
Great place to stay, everything and everybody made our stay perfect. Thanks KOA
Jun 21, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful - grounds are very clean, showers excellent, cabins very nice, overall had a wonderful 2 night stay - met a nice couple from Alabama - looking forward to coming back!!!!!!!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
We arrived late both days of our stay but the time we did spend there was wonderful. The facilities available were functional and clean. The location was beautiful right off of the lake. We had wonderful sleeps and it was so quiet there.
Jun 17, 2014
We love the KOA and the amazing service we always great family spot!!
Jun 16, 2014
Check out time should be later. Only complaint.
Jun 16, 2014
Great spot for kids and quiet in the evening!! Very well maintained!!
Jun 16, 2014
Excellent weekend! Great weather; owners very supportive in allowing users to store trailers at a week by week basis!
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.