Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Camping Cabins/Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful private lakefront site. Very clean,attractive campground. Plenty for kids to do but really appreciated "adults only" western night-don't miss it! Highly recommend!
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Nice stay
Jul 14, 2017
In a parking lot essentially. All gravel - not private. Poor internet service. Liked trail around lake.
Jul 14, 2017
It was a great stay, loved the private camp sites
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very clean. Many activities for young and old. We would only would have liked our site a little bigger,just cut down 3 small trees so we could have been able to put our awning out. Absolutely beautiful!
Jul 13, 2017
Beautiful park. Staff are friendly and helpful. Would recommend this park to anyone traveling to Grow Morne area.
Jul 13, 2017
Great value for money Excellent location Friendly staff Well kept and organized I highly recommend it.
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was honestly amazing, so clean and well maintained.
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was great. Clean facilities, amenities for kids and spacious sites. Will definitely be back!
Jul 12, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds clean and well laid out.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
This is THE family campground. Plenty of activities for all ages ....: even a doggie park! And the entire place could not be any cleaner - or welcoming with touches of flowers , benches and smiles from all staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly and welcoming.
Jul 11, 2017
Not only was the park very clean (bathrooms included), but the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were impressed by this campsite and would easily recommend it.
Jul 11, 2017
Very good
Jul 11, 2017
Great location in the heart of Gros Morne..close to everything..friendly staff...very clean and well run. Good value for the money. I highly recommend it.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
I had reserved 2 Kabins in March to be side by side and upon check-in was informed they were not. As we were family sharing food & drinks & coolers& firewood made for a bit of an awkwardness between the other Kabins..A little dissapointed to what is beautiful campground.
Jul 10, 2017
It's our first time here Me, my family and friends really enjoyed KOa! The place is really great and clean even the staffs are very nice :) definitely recommendable and we will be back, for sure! Thank you for the wonderful experience and memories to share. Godbless everyone
Jul 10, 2017
The camping cabins were great! We will definitely be back if ever in Gros Morne again. Thank you for an amazing stay!
Jul 10, 2017
First time there and we will be back we all loved it.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff were very accommodating. Site was good. Location was good. Clean.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Great location.
Jul 07, 2017
Great time at KOA over July long weekend. Very helpful folks there helped me deal with a tire issue on my unit. We'd go back again for sure.
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful camp sites. Friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms. Fire pit could have been better within our site. The trail leading to the lake from our site was grown in- would have been nice to walk to the lake. KOA is close to all amenities.
Jul 06, 2017
Always a great stay at Rocky Harbour KOA!
Jul 06, 2017
Thanks for the great service!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Extremely helpful staff, convenient location, beautiful site. But alas, as with any campground, you can have neighbors that make noise after 11 pm.
Jul 04, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids. Staff were super friendly!
Jul 04, 2017
Great spot for kids. Super customer service. Top notch.
Jul 04, 2017
Had a awesome time
Jul 04, 2017
We initially booked for 2 nights however changed our stay to 1 night as we got rained out- in a tent. KOA was very accommodating in refunding our second night. The staff are so nice and pleasant- all the time!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Enjoyed our Canada Day weekend at KOA Gros Morne. The staff here are so friendly & helpful. Site was clean & well-kept. Fireworks on Canada Day evening were fantastic. Thanks for your hospitality.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
We love camping at KOA, the staff that work there are awesome!
Jul 03, 2017
An awesome place for any family camping trip. Friendly staff and clean grounds 5 stars
Jul 03, 2017
Excellent experience. Met the owner on our first day there. He was very friendly when he stopped by to make sure we had everything we required. We will definitely be back.
Jul 02, 2017
Everything about our stay was wonderful. The staff very helpful, sites well kept, and services perfect.
Jul 02, 2017
We had a fantastic time! Very family oriented. Great camp sights, very clean washrooms & showers. Wonderful hosts. We would absolutely return here, we very highly recommend this camp ground!
Jul 01, 2017
Poor wifi and no tv
Jun 30, 2017
Staff is great park and facilities are extremely clean. Great job keep up good work Clayton and Ronalda
Jun 30, 2017
It was clean and friendly campsite, thanks
Jun 30, 2017
The owner and staff are so helpful and the campground is perfect for our stay in Gros Morne. We enjoyed staying here very much. Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy