Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
We enjoy everything about this campground, especially the walking trails around the pond.
Jul 15, 2016
Had a wonderful 10 day stay. Very well equipped park for NL from tenting to large rigs. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 15, 2016
I love this place this was our second time there and will be going back next year. It's a clean place with stuff to do for the kids and just minutes away from alot of great hiking trails. Also close enough to grocery storestore and gas stations.
Jul 15, 2016
Lovely, quiet, clean, perfectly located park. Loved the dog area. Rented the canoe and went around your beautiful pond. Used the laundry facilities which were also quite nice. Our first time using a KOA park and will definitely recommend this location to our family and friends. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice park. Friendly staff. Excellent facilities. Extremely clean and modern washrooms. Will definitely return.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Of course being in beautiful Gros Morne Park certainly helped. We really like the fact that there were very private sites as well as the big rig non-private sites available.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Great spot and handy to visit the park.
Jul 11, 2016
Heated bathrooms would make it perfect
Jul 11, 2016
We thought Koa was fantastic! It was our first stay at a Koa but it won't be our last!!! So clean and convenient!!
Jul 11, 2016
This is a great place for families to camp, there are activities in the evenings, swimming, boats to rent, the kids always love it!!
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful setting with a nice trail around the lake. The staff was friendly and the washroom clean. Our only wish would be to have a washroom a bit closer. We highlg recommend this place.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean, well kept facilities. Lots of family activities. Great location.
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful grounds Clean Very friendly, helpful staff Lots for children to do!!!!!!! 👍
Jul 11, 2016
My son and family stayed this pass weekend he said it's the best park he have stayed and he stayed lots of parks in PEI
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
the sites were clean, although there was little space between my camper and my neighbor. staff was very helpful and quick to come to our aide. we will visit again
Jul 09, 2016
Very Clean, quiet, and beautiful . . .what more could we want?!?!
Jul 09, 2016
Awesome!!
Jul 08, 2016
Awesome stay every time , great and friendly staff , cabins and park are super clean and the park is great for Kids!!!
Jul 07, 2016
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Very Clean campground and lots of activities for the kid (and kids at heart). Looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 06, 2016
We loved our stay and the kids had so much fun! The only improvements would have been having a working burner on the side of the BBQ, and the blankets provided for the bunk beds weren't enough. They were really thin.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Too wonderful to describe Staff friendly and helpful
Jul 05, 2016
Great fireworks show, once again. Amazingly park for children and families.
Jul 05, 2016
We loved our stay! If was dog friendly and absolutely beautiful with a very nice staff!
Jul 05, 2016
Very family oriented
Jul 05, 2016
Very noisy campground (RV's with generators). If you want to stay in a quiet place and enjoy the sounds of the nature forget it.
Jul 04, 2016
KOA never disappoints unlike Mother Nature. Owners are wonderful. We were close by kitchen area and that was a little loud at times till about 11-11:30 with teenagers. Otherwise great and highly recommend.
Jul 04, 2016
Great stay
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
We thoroughly enjoy our weekends at KOA Rocky Harbour! Our children are having a blast!!
Jul 04, 2016
Santa in July and fireworks were fabulous! Would definitely stay again
Jul 04, 2016
All full service sites are gravel sites and have absolutely no privacy. This campground is in a beautiful location, however those sites are definitely not! On top of that, why the dump station is right by the full service sights makes no sense at all.
Jul 04, 2016
Had a great time. Walked the trail, took out the kayaks...kiddos were on the paddle boats, floating bikes, and bouncy pillow. What a great time. Ran into loads of people I knew and the kids got to participate in "christmas in july" great spot.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Great people very friendly and helpful. Thanks again and see you next year.
Jul 03, 2016
Very helpful to find a second key when I locked the first key in the kabin
Jul 02, 2016
Great location. Lots for kids to do.
Jun 28, 2016
Great stay. Will be going back again.
Jun 28, 2016
The kids playground is in need of some Repairs, not only cosmetically but for children's safety. Also, it could really use a infant/toddler swing.
Jun 28, 2016
Always a great family stay!
Jun 27, 2016
Always an amazing campground...quiet, clean, pretty, lots for the kids to do, pet friendly & fantastic staff
Jun 27, 2016
Love love love Rocky Harbour KOA! Clean, fun, family friendly, great staff!
Jun 27, 2016
We arrived to find a brand new cabin with a bistro set and a large BBQ...over looking a pond...it was so clean and the staff sooo helpful...I have stayed at many KOAs and have come to expect the best and so far I have not been dissapointed!
Jun 27, 2016
It very clean just found short of washrooms for number of campers.
Jun 27, 2016
This place is very inexpensive and a kid's paradise.
Jun 27, 2016
Inexpensive and kid friendly!!!
Jun 26, 2016
Great stay, clean & quite.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy