Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
All good!!
Jun 04, 2015
We planed this trip to visit with friends in the local area. They visited us one night for a fire, shortly after our fire was started they were told to leave and the security stayed until they packed up everything and left! We had no music and no alcohol just sitting around chatting and the camp ground was nearly empty. No visitors after 10! What's the point to camp if you can't have a fire with f
Jun 03, 2015
Impecable, comfortable cabins. Great view from the cabins. Great location with respect to the park activities. Wif was not perfect, sometimes spotty.
Jun 03, 2015
Great staff, great owners!
Jun 01, 2015
We had a fantastic time!
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
Gorgeous new cabin. Plenty of hot water. Easy access to all of Gros Mourne. Nothing to complain about.
May 27, 2015
Love the park, great layout, kept very clean and tidy, owners/workers very helpful. Would recommend this park to everyone. Love it there.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Excellent service and great sites.
May 25, 2015
our stay was great , the weather wasn't great but next time we are down that way we will sure stay again at KOA
May 25, 2015
The cabins were great!
May 22, 2015
Very accommodating. We wanted full service but private. Was booked in a full service but when we arrived we liked the private lot better. But wasn't full service, we were ok with that and the staff switched us. No problem. Great for kids and really quiet after 10. Very clean and friendly park.
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
Beautiful weather, beautiful sites, beautiful facilities.
May 19, 2015
Shawn, Robert, and crew were their usual friendly and accommodating selves. Loved our stay, and the weather was unseasonably fabulous!
May 19, 2015
We love Gros Morne KOA. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Everything about the campground is fantastic.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
The KOA Campground in Rocky Harbour is AWESOME! The owners and staff are very friendly and the kids absolutely love all the events they host!
May 19, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground. Excellent staff and lots of family activities. We had a great time as usual!
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Very friendly staff
May 19, 2015
My son has ODD with Secondary ADHD. This is the first time we have been able to go anywhere and just let him do What and go where he wanted without worrying. We relaxed, and just enjoyed our time together. Now we cannot wait to go back!
May 19, 2015
Fireworks were awesome and my 9 yr really loved the scavenger hunt. Nice way to kick off our summer!
May 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much.
May 19, 2015
Quite time is too early at 10:00. It should be atleast 11:00. Also check out for 11:00 is way too early. My kids are just getting out of the bunk by then. After lunch would be fine say around 1:00 or even 2:00 like most parks in the area.
Oct 09, 2014
Very nice campground (layout and facilities) and excellent location for all things to do in Gros Morne National Park!
Oct 08, 2014
We spent a delightful three days in the park in one of the 'kabins'. Having a propane BBQ to cook on made meals a breeze. The beds were comfortable and a heater kept us warm on the colder nights. The view of the 'pond' from our 'kabin' was picturesque. The owners, Shawn and Sharlene and assistant Maggie were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this campground to all my friends.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We love koa!! We always have such a good time!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
As always, great community spirit with the Thanksgiving Supper! Thanks for a great year!!!!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Great site( lots of trees and space). Enjoyed walking the Moose Path trail.Thank you for providing a fully serviced campground so very close to all the beauty and adventures of Gros Morne N.P.
Sep 18, 2014
had a great time clean the grounds well taken care of.I thought the price was a little high but not out of reason. I would stay there again.Tell them thanks good job
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very enjoyable, clean, and friendly staff
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
only complaint is that fire pit is too close to the corner and close to the next camper so they hear every word said .....it is also in the ground and too low ....after a while your neck hurts looking down ....hard to keep burning because air cant get in it .....need it raised and moved
Sep 09, 2014
The staff was very friendly and changed my lot for a patio and fire pit plus a swing. I Definitely recommend this park.
Sep 08, 2014
Other than the roaming goat (lol) another great time in Norris Point at our Gros Morne KOA!! Beautiful spot!
Sep 08, 2014
the place has a nice view of the lake and the comfort stations were always clean...we just had a bad experience when we were given a campsite (no 23) only to learn later from the male staff who was driving the ATV that the campers were not scheduled to leave yet.He had to contact the male staff at the ofc who didnt apologize to us in any way for the inconvenience we had.
Sep 07, 2014
Had a great stay, though I've been to other KOAs where the staff seemed friendlier.
Sep 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.