Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Great time!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time. Beautiful spot. Brand new kabins are amazing.
Jun 20, 2016
Great time!
Jun 20, 2016
We thoughly enjoyed our stay. It was out very first camping experience and we booked to return for the next 12 weekends. The only downside was there are no seasonal sites left.
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean park.
Jun 18, 2016
The campground was very clean as well as the facilities. It had all the amenities for a lengthy stay. The campground location is great for day trips to both North and South areas of Gros Morne park.
Jun 18, 2016
great lots.
Jun 14, 2016
What an amazing location! You get the Newfoundland hospitality in the most beautiful peaceful setting. You can't ask for better as a base camp to visit the beautiful Gros Morne National Park.
Jun 14, 2016
The cabins were close to the washroom and shower facilities and non-stop traffic to them. The cabin also had bunk beds which were like little coffins. They would be better off to remove them and just off the cabin as a couples only cabin.
Jun 14, 2016
We were in lot 64, I did not think it was that clean especially the lot next. The KOA was not full & there were much better lots we could have been put in. There were other campgrounds close by much better.
Jun 13, 2016
Clean quiet easy to get to. Central to all Gros Morne activities & nearby visitor center. Nearby Rocky Harbour for fresh seafood of all kinds.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great stay! Very accessible park with lots of privacy in the campsites but great opportunity to meet up with old friends too
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent time! Very clean and tidy! Excellent for the kids:) will be back again!!!
Jun 13, 2016
The wood could be a bit cheaper and dryer and that's about it.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Great RV park
Jun 10, 2016
BOY! THE HOSPITALITY, this camp grd. go's the extra mile. Everything at your fingertips or just short drive down road. Layout of sites,kids have everything position away from trailers ,parents piece of mind. Best of all what a View!!!! Scott you got a winner...... Paul & Suzy Gonerman.
Jun 10, 2016
Cozy cabin on the water on a rainy night. Barbecued on the porch. Beautiful location with all amenities.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
The stay was more than expected! Would definitely recommend and will definitely be returning!
Jun 07, 2016
We had a fantastic 4 nights at the park and it was everything we hoped for!!
Jun 06, 2016
Clean with lots for the kids to do.
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was fantastic!! The kids had soo much fun as did my husband and I...will be definitely returning again!
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent......as usual!
Jun 06, 2016
This was our first stay and we loved it! Enjoyed our walk around the pond. This campground has the cleanest, most well kept bathrooms/showers around! We'll be back 😊
Jun 01, 2016
Always a great stay!
May 30, 2016
Wonderful weekend. The children love the campground and so do we. Very friendly staff and clean grounds.
May 30, 2016
All good! Lots of hot water in the showers, lots of good times! Chilly weekend but beautiful
May 30, 2016
great campground and staff enjoy camping there,always tell people about your campground.
May 30, 2016
Serviced lot was great. Would be nice to be able to book a specific site num er online
May 30, 2016
Our first ever camping trip in our new trailer. Everyone was very friendly and answered all our questions
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
Great job on the property! Roads and sites look clean and new!
May 25, 2016
Great
May 25, 2016
Have camped here from tent, to hardtop camper, and now to TT, this is a very family centered camp ground, and well maintained. Very friendly staff and owner!
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
great park. very clean. great improvement with the new stone put down make the road smooth and drier!
May 24, 2016
Would prefer full service site in a private location as opposed to a wide open field. Otherwise it's excellent.
May 24, 2016
Lovely, well-maintained Campground! Washroom facilities were very clean. We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect!
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Beautiful place! Some landscaping is required around the new camping cabins. Also would be nice if there was a separate schedule for smaller kids & bigger kids on the bouncy pillow. We loved it & are already looking at dates to come back!
May 23, 2016
Had a great weekend! Will be back again!
Nov 04, 2015
This was our third visit. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The cleanest restrooms I have ever seen @ a campground. Plan to be back next year:)
Oct 13, 2015
Had so much fun there and the cabin was perfect and affordable.
Oct 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay as usual. Mother nature didn't cooperate but no one among us can change that. As always, the owner and the staff were very accommodating. Looking forward to our next trip in 2016. Keep up the good work.
Oct 01, 2015
We were at the very end of season, and happy to find someone still open! It seemed the Newfoundland hospitality industry had packed up and gone south.
Oct 01, 2015
We enjoyed our walk around the Moose Trail, too bad we didn't see any one.
Sep 29, 2015
personnel très aidant pour des informations. Camping est bien situé.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy