Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Wonderful.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
A typical remote KOA which served our purpose. The main RV area was all gravel and the sites were rather small. There was wifi but it was totally useless. It was just okay.
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Bathrooms, showers and laundry room all very clean and modern. Nice hike around the pond. Wifi worked well at our site. Friendly staff, no complaints at all. Would definitely recommend to others!
Jun 22, 2017
This has to be the best campground my girlfriend and I have ever stayed at on our travels. The sites were beautiful, the bathrooms and shower houses were clean and the staff were so wonderful.
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed here for 2 nights begin of June. The W/E sites in the woods offer privacy and a lot of space. You aren't packed onto your neighbours. Very friendly hosts.
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great time! And even some toutons and beans!
Jun 20, 2017
Great weekend our grandson really enjoyed himself. love the family atmosphere!!
Jun 19, 2017
As always a great weekend. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Love camping at Gros Morne KOA
Jun 19, 2017
Really loved the cabin we stayed in at this campground. Such a lovely view and a quiet environment. Tons of trails close by as it is in the perfect location. For sure worth it!
Jun 18, 2017
Perfect!!!!!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
A lovely campground extremely well kept. Staff was great! Highly recommended
Jun 14, 2017
Nice site. Clean bathrooms. Great stay!!
Jun 14, 2017
A lovely, very clean campground. Washrooms were immaculate. Showers excellent! Staff was superb. Would stay there again. Nice wooded sites.
Jun 12, 2017
New showers are great!! So clean! Great park
Jun 12, 2017
Could have more washroom facilities especially men's. Staff were helpful and friendly
Jun 11, 2017
Our only complaint was that the showers were a long walk away. Beautiful campground. Loved the moose trail hike.
Jun 11, 2017
A beautiful peaceful setting. Lots of birds and critters. Lovely facilities. Would definitely come again.
Jun 09, 2017
My wife had an small accident (a fall) and the owners were so very helpful. Everything was clean and tidy. The friendliness was unbelievable.
Jun 09, 2017
Second time we stayed here within a week. This time there was someone to greet us and check us in. Makes for a warm and fuzzy feeling!
Jun 08, 2017
Friendly staff anywhere always improves your stay especially when you are in an unfamiliar place. Thanks to all the staff at the KOA who gave us insight on places to go for potential whale viewing, seabirds and seals. Although we didn't see any, we appreciate that you told us. All buildings were clean and the sites were well cared for.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
It wa fantastic! We had a beautiful little cabin right on the lake, there were people around but the noise barely travelled. Our cabin was clean, the heater worked SUPER well, and the BBQ was in great shape. The staff were very informative and the facilities around the campground were great-a pet area, playgrounds, laundry facilities and a hike around the lake right beside our cabin! We'll be back
Jun 07, 2017
Accueil très courtois. Dame vraiment gentille, souriante, aidante. Donne toutes les infos concernant le site et répond avec empressement aux questions. Une perle, cette dame!
Jun 05, 2017
The park is central to Gros Morne park (down the road from the visitor's Centre) and local towns. Sites are private, level and well maintained and there's a nice walking trail around the nearby "pond"/lake. The amenities are nice and showers have been recently updated. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 05, 2017
Perfect location, friendly staff, clean campground, and hot showers. Will be back again
Jun 04, 2017
Had a great time.
Jun 03, 2017
This campground lost a point for not having anyone in the office. I understand that it was early in the season, but i have never had to check myself into a koa.
May 30, 2017
Truly enjoyed our stay at the KOA Gros Morne. Great campground, facilities, clean and friendly service.
May 29, 2017
New showers  woo hoo!
May 28, 2017
Absolutely loved it ! VERY clean, which was the most important thing. Will definitely be back some day 😊
May 27, 2017
Extremely clean, everything was perfect
May 27, 2017
great place very friendly
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
We had an enjoyable weekend under difficult circumstances. It snowed for 2 days on the May 24th holiday weekend, but staff did their best to make sure all was well.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Even though we got lots of snow while I was camping the cabins are absolutely beautiful & will be staying in them again soon :)
May 18, 2017
Absolutely beautiful and peaceful. Staff very nice.
Feb 14, 2017
Nov 07, 2016
Check in was efficient, friendly and very helpful. Site and facilities were clean and well cared for. Sorry for delayed response, was very busy when we got home after 25 days in NL and only just found your email unread. Thanks for the great service. Gary & Jeannine, Surrey, B.C.
Nov 02, 2016
Had lots of fun! Great campground for kids'...
Oct 17, 2016
A few of the amenities advertised were closed or not working, eg communal oven, games room, understandable since it was almost the end of the season. Toilet and shower facilities were clean but very cold as the heating was turned off, the water also went cold with two people using the facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful, and it is in a good location. Enjoyed our stayou overall.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Absolutely amazing. Awesome people. Campground is one of the best that we have ever stayed in.
Oct 06, 2016
Great location !
Oct 02, 2016
This is the first time we've stayed at a KOA campground and we were really impressed with the cleanliness and availability of amenities. Usually we stay at provincial campgrounds, but now we know there's another great option to chose from! The staff were also very friendly.
Sep 30, 2016
Great stay delux cabin very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and great location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy