Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
I loved our stay at KOA. It is a beautiful setting. The park was well run and staff were friendly and so helpful. I hope to return next year for another visit.
Aug 22, 2016
When we first arrived we were pleased with the inviting and clean entrance. The park and its facilities are immaculate and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Great for families!!
Aug 22, 2016
Always a great stay!!
Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful park for kids
Aug 22, 2016
The kitchen is a disgrace site to small on a slope an awfull 3day's asked to move told none Avail. Not friendly .children Screaming till past 11.pm
Aug 22, 2016
It was our first time to camp and sleep outdoor, KOA was like a home away from home- relaxing, fun, great outdoor activities for children. Will definitely come back- with friends!
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful cabin and the staff is very friendly
Aug 21, 2016
Cabin was right on the lake, beautiful spot. Clean and comfortable accommodations and friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Our only negative comments comment relates to the washrooms. Their configuration and amount are not nconsistent with a campground of this size. Your rating (10 star) baffles us. Otherwise everything else was fine.
Aug 21, 2016
A really nice private site. We enjoyed it a lot. Good location for sight-seeing.
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean campground. New gravel is a great improvement. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Lots of things for kids to do!
Aug 20, 2016
The campground is located in a very convenient location to explore Gros Morne. The sites are very private and the campground is super well maintained. The showers and washrooms were pristine as well. I loved the Friday wine and cheese that was organized where we got to meet the other campers. Overall a great experience!
Aug 20, 2016
great park !
Aug 20, 2016
Fantastic park. Very clean. Only reason I would not rate it a five is because there are not enough bathrooms so unless you get a site close you have quite the walk.
Aug 20, 2016
Great stayed 3 days instead of 2. Only thing was all the rain but that gave me a day to relax.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Being frequent campers, we have stayed at many locations, but nothing compares to this campground. The service, the upkeep and overall vibe keeps us returning year after year! We continuously recommend, and have had friends and family join us and they echo our comments. It's evident that the Shears family take pride in their campground and as a result make it a home away from home for many!THANKS
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed an awesome week in Gros Morne! This KOA is in one of the most idyllic spots in North America! Our third time renting the Kamping Kabins, this year took advantage of the Delux Kabin! Will definitely return!
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed our private site and the many services available to us during our 8-night stay!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Nice gravel roads & site pads (& lake scenery). RV's, 5th wheelers, & travel trailers: most out in open, & spacious while separated from tenters & less kid traffic in our area. Daily garbage pickup great. Poor wi-fi for even basic e-mail. Store low on basic foods (bread, eggs, etc.). Shower stalls narrow. Mass RV's touring group, mustering at 5AM and leaving at 6AM during required quiet time.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Love Koa! Very clean!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We have stayed there for a few years now and we can't wait until next year!
Aug 16, 2016
Great family park. Stayed in a motorhome for 3 nights. Only negative is many of the full service sites are too close together and like a parking lot. Wish we had researched the sites ahead of time as we were travelling with two motorhomes and were both along the the main entrance/driveway which was busy with traffic much of the day. Also, the park staff use a gator with is very noisy.
Aug 16, 2016
Excellent services on site and lots of activities for everyone
Aug 15, 2016
We really enjoy the park staff & the park facilities!!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice clean quite park. Only negative thing for me was the serviced RV sites were very small with only about 10' between sites
Aug 15, 2016
The site was lovely and quiet. The facilities were quite clean and the amenities such as laundry, shower, store to buy some needed items and kitchen area were great to have. My only complaint is the proximity to the nearby farm and the rooster waking me up at 5 a.m. Maybe most people would not be bothered by that. Not enough to ruin my stay though.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Best camping mt family has ever seen!!
Aug 15, 2016
Staff were great All questions answered.
Aug 15, 2016
An absolute wonderful stay!! A great night had by all!
Aug 15, 2016
As a first time camper I found the camping experience at KOA really pleasant with friendly staff and as much privacy as one can get in the camp grounds the bathrooms where really clean and exceeded my expectations. Really friendly staff and willing to help and have a little chat. Amazing view of the lake and area around it. I would go back and recommend the camp ground to anyone.
Aug 15, 2016
good
Aug 14, 2016
Our issue was not being able to choose our site. We were right beside the playground and it was way too noisy until past 9pm.If we are unable to choose a specific site ahead of time, we will not use KOA parks again.
Aug 14, 2016
We had an excellent stay. We continue to return to KOA. My parents came along with us this time and stayed in the Kamping Kabins and Deluxe. They thoroughly enjoyed both. Thank you
Aug 14, 2016
Booking was easy site was as described and very clean as were all the facilities Would return someday
Aug 14, 2016
The BEST campground in NL..The terrific staff are so friendly and the sites are beautiful !!.We can hardly wait for next year..keep up the good work👍
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Really great campground. Only negative was "street" was dark, no street lights throughout campground.
Aug 14, 2016
Campground was so clean. Couldn't find a spec of garbage even if I tried. The washrooms and showers were spotless. Really friendly and informative staff. Also loved the walking trail around the pond. Would definitely come back here again and recommend to others. Thank you for the great stay 😊
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Little noisey on two nights but staff took care of it. Overall we had a very good time camping. Going back again next weekend!
Aug 12, 2016
Shawn, Charlene, Ruth, Maggie , & Robert are awesome people to deal with!!!! We truly enjoy every stay at the KOA in Rocky Harbor.
Aug 12, 2016
The grounds and washrooms are super clean; the sites have a lot of privacy; the store/workers are all very accessible/helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
The office staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They even let me use the office phone to make a toll free call. Never a hesitation to help.
Aug 12, 2016
Excellent camping facility. Nice large and wooden sites. Close to the action in Gros Morne. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy