Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
clean, well organised camping grounds. camping cabins right by the pond. great place to stay!
Aug 02, 2016
I had a wonderful stay! The site was beautiful and the front desk staff were very helpful with planning my hiking routes in the region. As a solo camper I felt that I was never alone as the campers nearby were all very chatty and welcoming!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Nice, clean park - back-in sites are a little small, but well maintained. pull-throughs are large and easy to access. Wi-fi is available in almost the whole park, also.
Aug 01, 2016
We appreciated your helpfulness and friendliness.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Loved it, will be back again. Best camping place we ever camped at.
Aug 01, 2016
Great park for families.
Jul 31, 2016
Super site. Beaucoup d'intimité entre les campements. Très propre.
Jul 31, 2016
Enjoyed all aspects of the campground. Thank you!!
Jul 31, 2016
Washrooms were quite clean for the traffic they see. Quiet and private lakeside lots. Wish we could see the lake though. Not much of a lake view as trees were too thick. Would definitely return though.
Jul 31, 2016
Great campground in a perfect location! Staff were friendly and helpful and everything was immaculate. Our kids loved the jumping pillow!
Jul 31, 2016
The overall amenities are just fine, but the serviced lots are terrible! Very close...no privacy at all, no shade, .The most upsetting thing. Was that we had to move during our 4 night stay.....we moved 3 sites down and a 5th wheel almost identical to our took over our spot!! What was that about? It's not like the people that took over our site knew the campers next to them!! very poor
Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful park, loved our site, jumping pillow is so much fun!! Wifi not the best but at least it's there. Showers are clean but water isn't hot. Definitely would go back!! I'd love to try a kamper cabin!!
Jul 29, 2016
Nice campground could use a bit of work on the driveway where the pull through sites are.They also need some better working dryers in the laundry room.
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a nice tent campsite (hard to come by these days, as more and more people seem to be RVing. Very close to beautiful little villages and all Gros Morne activities (trails, etc). Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to spend a couple of days
Jul 27, 2016
Great park, helpful friendly staff. Thanks again Robert
Jul 27, 2016
Great trip - very clean and well run park. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2016
When I phoned for a reservation, first response was no full service site, then a background said that there was one. When we arrived we discovered that the site was classified as a DELUXE site which cost more than a regular full service site. If I had been advised of this when I called, I would have made other arrangements. Felt that we were taken.
Jul 27, 2016
Wonderfully situated in Gros Morne National Park this KOA was a wonderful basecamp for us. Loved the private camp sites and variety of services - we will be back
Jul 26, 2016
Well maintained, friendly staff, very nice location, kids playground exceptionnal (safe trampoline).
Jul 26, 2016
the stay at the campground was good. The weather was something to be desired, very made the camp sites very damp. Sites in the woods, as we were, were very private but in wet weather are very wet and cool, no sun. Would have preferred an open site as the full hookup areas.
Jul 25, 2016
I wasn't impressed that there were no visible recycling bins in the park next to the garbage bins. We dropped all our recycling next to the garbage bins but hoped they were not put in the trash.
Jul 25, 2016
Excellent campground. Very quiet nighttime. Washrooms are cleaned daily. Staff and owners and very friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Loved it!!
Jul 24, 2016
Nice scenery and KOA never lets you down
Jul 24, 2016
We loved this camp ground. There was lots of interactive things for the children to do. Very private sites. Clean facilities. Kids loved the bouncy pillow the most! Great stay!!!
Jul 24, 2016
The greeting upon arrival was non existent. We had to pickup our own fire pit. The park did not have signs for drivers to slow down!! People driving way too fast. We used this park so that after each days drive etc.... We had a place to go back to.
Jul 24, 2016
Good trip
Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful family atmosphere!
Jul 23, 2016
The best place to RV camp when visiting Gros Morne. Clean amenities, generous site sizes, and decent wifi-all important attributes
Jul 23, 2016
Amazing cabin by the lake. Very well maintained and well organize!
Jul 23, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 23, 2016
Need to improve the wi fi
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Camp sites are to small. We felt like we were in a parking lot with no grass just rocks. The staff were very nice and helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great campground. Love the pet area. The bathrooms were beautiful.
Jul 18, 2016
I have always been very pleased with this park. Our son can hardly wait for next summer to go back. He loves the themes that they have each week we try to go to a different week each year. Great staff and a very clean camp. See you all next summer. 😎
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Clean cabin, beautiful surroundings and an amazing weekend- thank you!
Jul 18, 2016
Our Family had a wonderful stay at your camping cabins!! Kids loved it, as well as my husband and I.!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great experience all around! It would be nice to have the tent sites a bit further away from each other. Do you spray for mosquitoes or are you just lucky?
Jul 18, 2016
We love KOA Rocky Harbour!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy