Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2016
Friendly staff, & helpful Good private sites Laundry & washrooms clean good potable water Lots to do and see from here Well equipped store on site
Sep 04, 2016
Lovely and cozy cabin. Everything was very clean .
Sep 04, 2016
KOA tends to crowd the full service sites. We were happy to get the site with patio, however a little more separation is better.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Amazing experience. We will be back next year!
Sep 03, 2016
I was welcomed upon arrival and allocated a very nice tent spot with a lovely view. The restrooms were clean. There were lots of things to do. I don't expect anything more.
Sep 03, 2016
People very nice camp spot just gravel parking lot
Sep 03, 2016
A+ service, beautiful area, extremely clean grounds and facilities!!!
Sep 02, 2016
The children loved the Jump Pillow.
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful, clean campgrounds. The staff are so helpful and friendly. Absolutely loved it.
Sep 01, 2016
showers were quite small otherwise good
Sep 01, 2016
Love staying at this park, wish there were more KOA's in our province. Lots to do with kids both in the park and around the local area.
Sep 01, 2016
On Sat. Aug. 27, 2016 we arrived back to our trailer approx. 4:00 pm. Two & three sites down from us there were 2 RV's, one was a motorhome with an open window & the other was a 5th wheel. In each RV there were 2 dogs barking non-stop. Many nearby campers were disturbed. Owners arrived home 3 hrs later. No one from KOA management did anything about this. The owners should have been asked to leave!
Aug 31, 2016
It was great.
Aug 31, 2016
Very clean with nice private sites. Washrooms and showers were well maintained. The 10:00 strict quiet time is a bit early, given the radio couldn't be heard from the road, we were told to turn it off. I do appreciate the quiet at bedtime however. Very nice campground though, we will be back.
Aug 30, 2016
We were staying in a brand new cabin over the lake, great view. We even have a huge propane bar-b-q on the porch. Great place to stay !
Aug 30, 2016
Loved the cabin wie stayed in and its location directly at the lake. Everything we needed, was there, even a playground for the children. However, the washrooms were quite far away from us. But then again you can't have everything. Would definitely recommend this KOA.
Aug 30, 2016
Great
Aug 29, 2016
Clean and well kept but very poor rules and regulations regarding music on low and camp fires out by 12 I was there with 6 other families including 10 kids and we will never return to this campground , we have been going to gros morne for the past 10 years and this year was ruined by the staff who didn't even want to acknowledge our suggestions.
Aug 29, 2016
We've come back year after year! Beautiful scenery, very clean bathrooms, cabins and campsite. lots to do for the whole family! We will be back again next year1
Aug 29, 2016
Stayed overnight to break up our drive from L'Anse Aux Meadows to St. Johns. Really enjoyed staying in the camping cabin which had a great view of the lake. Only issue was the long walk to the restroom at night.
Aug 29, 2016
Great location, beautiful scenery. We arrived after dark and to awaken to the view of the lake and scenery in the morning was awesome. looking forward to next time
Aug 29, 2016
Always a fantastic time! We have only missed 2 weekends since May!!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Some of the smallest showers I have ever encountered. You could hardly turn around in them.
Aug 28, 2016
Great cabins, showers and bathrooms were clean and private.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Park was very neat and tidy and camp sites were clean and well wooded for privacy.
Aug 27, 2016
Toilets were often out of order.
Aug 27, 2016
It was amazing stay we stayed in one of the cabins and the views were so incredible. It was so quite and peaceful. We sat around the fire with a few glasses of wine and my wife and I had such a peaceful and romantic night, it was a perfect night so thank you for an incredible experience.
Aug 27, 2016
Campground was great! Campsite was nice and big as well as private. The water tap leaked which was a bit annoying, and the bathrooms were a bit small. The pond was awesome and the location was perfect! Also the prices were fantastic for wood/ice/etc.
Aug 26, 2016
Campground was still noisy after quiet time. Sent email, lazy head office recipient did nothing and said contact local management. Wood piles were small and offered no kindling. Camp sites are RIDICULOUSLY SMALL. They appear to be designed for campers only as tent pegs will not go in the gravel ground. Left a day early. Will stick with provincial sites going forward.
Aug 26, 2016
We had a great stay at KOA Gros Morne. Nice location. Very clean park and nice washroom/shower facilities. Would recommend.
Aug 26, 2016
After staying two nights when requesting to stay two more it wasn't possible for the people coming in who didn't request that camp site be assigned somewhere else we were told to pack up our tent in the pouring rain and everything else and move down so many camp sites. Told them I needed electricity for tent camping wasn't told they never had any normal outlets so paid almost double for nothing..
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Great campground. Very clean bathrooms and private bathroom stalls! campsite was private which was nice. Only con to our stay was it was very noisy even past the 10:00 pm quiet time. We were looking for peace and tranquillity but with the site full (busy time of the year which is understandable) it was pretty loud which we didn't like. Overall, nice spot though.
Aug 25, 2016
Very strict on 10pm curfew, we couldn't even have our music on our phone on. 10pm is too early, 11 or 1130 is resonable. Needs more grass in the campsites, too much mud.
Aug 25, 2016
We were very impressed with the size and comfort of the beds.
Aug 25, 2016
This KOA is, like every other KOA we have visited, first class. Newfoundlanders and knowledgeable visitors know that the province is rocky and that many/most campgrounds look and feel like gravel pits. This KOA has an established, woodsy feel. It is also well run, clean and a perfect stopping point for travelling the Great Northern Peninsula. In fact, we stayed there going and returning.
Aug 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities for the kids. Quiet and clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Just wish the full service sites were a bit more private. We stayed in a 39 ft fifth wheel.
Aug 24, 2016
Great campground. Dryer wood and splits for campfire would be awesome.
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful park and the kids enjoyed their stay. The 10 pm quiet time is too restrictive however as it was actually not quiet time but silence time. At 10 pm each night we were asked to turn off the music entirely instead if just turning it down. This put a serious damper on the enjoyment the adults had and i can tell you that we and the other 4 families that were with us won't be back.
Aug 23, 2016
It was good. But not much water pressure znd hot water in the showers.
Aug 23, 2016
Great location! Well centered in the Park and like the proximity to Norris Point and Rocky Harbour. Wish the full service sites had a bit more space between them.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent service great site
Aug 22, 2016
First time to the Northern Peninsula. Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 22, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy