Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Camping Cabins/Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
Very well kept and scenic. When we are on the road we like to get connect on wifi and download some shows and FaceTime family, etc. Wifi was not working and was very slow when fixed.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Did not enjoy my stay at KOA this time... unfortunately, someone dumped their waste (black water) in our campsite at some point previous to us getting there.. workers were quick to respond to my concern but still ended up spending 2 of my 4 days/nights there in the awful smell.. politely requested a discount at front desk when I left. she took my name but no discount ever received... disappointing
Aug 04, 2017
Problème avec des composantes de douches et toilettes , des femmes.
Aug 04, 2017
This was our first time visiting. Our site was perfect. The washrooms and showers were spotlessly clean. The staff were super friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back next year! Thanks!
Aug 04, 2017
Great campground. Great staff
Aug 04, 2017
My kid loved the bouncy pillow. The park was clean and laid out nicely. I needed a hose as mine was broken when I arrived and I was surprised they dont carry an extra to lend patrons until they can get to the hardware store the next morning.
Aug 04, 2017
Stayed in a cabin for one night. Great cabin. Clean washrooms. Although could use a window or sky light in stalls as lights don't work in daytime but dark when door is closed.
Aug 04, 2017
We enjoyed the trails, cleanliness of the park, helpful staff. We will let our friends know. Guy M.
Aug 03, 2017
Wish pull throughs were a bit more private
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful campground. Cleanest facilities I've ever seen.
Aug 03, 2017
Great, like it! staffs are friendly.
Aug 03, 2017
Bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen at a campground.Campsites were mostly private and enough room for 2 average size tents.
Aug 03, 2017
Loved the park-loved the water activities. LOVED the cabin. Kids loved the jumping pillow. My one frustrating moment was feeling a little ignore upon check-in. I stood and waited behind a lady for about 10 minutes, then when she was done, as I moved up, the phone rang and the person at counter proceeded to take that call and start a booking. I waited again. Lastly, a KOA sign on HWY would be go
Aug 03, 2017
We stayed for one night, July 20, 2017. We had a wonderful campfire, and very much enjoyed the privacy of our site. The washrooms were very clean. This KOA is an excellent base to explore Gros Morne National Park, and Rocky Harbour. Thanks.
Aug 03, 2017
Great staff and very very clean,can't wait to come back.😉😉
Aug 03, 2017
The site were well maintained and clean. The staff was very helpful and assisted my grandson when he ask them questions. only complaint need to make a bigger fishing area for the kids, but it was great. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2017
Excellente accueille! Merci pour le service de storage de notre Fifty Wheel.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
A great location with several amenities in the park plus close proximity to other highlights nearby.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful spot, quiet, and loved the area.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean, hospitable atmosphere. Always a pleasure to stay here.
Aug 01, 2017
Amazing campground to explore Gros Morne National Park from. The staff were wonderful and helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
The cabin location on the lake was great. The table and chairs on the porch were appreciated, along with the gas grill to cook on. Our only concern was the distance to the showers/bathrooms.
Aug 01, 2017
Check in was efficient but not overly welcoming
Jul 31, 2017
Outstanding location, friendly and helpful staff, enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2017
We had an excellent stay at KOA! The amenities were fabulous. Tons of things to do on the campground!
Jul 31, 2017
lovely cabin, very clean washroom and showers.
Jul 31, 2017
Laundry was clean and worked well. The location was superb for visiting north and south portions Gros Morne National Park.
Jul 31, 2017
Great location for visiting the park
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful campground, excellent amenities, friendly service, and very clean. A great place for all ages.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Lots for kids to do, clean washrooms, clean hot showers. Friendly service. Great location. Not a very scenic park despite the beauty of Gros Morne.
Jul 30, 2017
Clean and well organized. Kids LOVE the bouncy pad. Need garbage cans at every site. Sites too close together in parts.
Jul 30, 2017
Clean and good location
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
- 6 washers, two dryers and only one worked - site was almost like parking in a parking lot - no internet at site at all and no bandwidth even when sitting in the store What a let down :(
Jul 29, 2017
We loved our stay at this park. Your staff were very friendly especially Maggie! She took time out of her day to speak to my son and ask about his new puppy on numerous occasions! Very clean park & washroom facilities and we LOVED the Kamping Kabins! We'll be back! Thanks for an awesome holiday!
Jul 29, 2017
I had an absolutely wonderful time. It's an amazing location with all the ammeneties you would require. 10pm is a little early for quiet time, though not a problem for us. We had music down low after 10 and were asked to turn it off. We did. No big deal. Meanwhile the campsite behind us were up partying till 3am. A bit odd to me. But we will definitely be Back! Had an amazing time in Gros Morne.
Jul 29, 2017
friendly and helpful staff.clean park
Jul 29, 2017
Great campsite!
Jul 29, 2017
Showers had no water pressure and would change temperature all the time from cold to hot enough to burn.
Jul 28, 2017
We loved our stay in the deluxe cabin! Very clean and well kept. The playground could use an update. I'd love to see more free activities with the kids (like other KOAs we have visited). We will visit again.
Jul 28, 2017
Well Done
Jul 28, 2017
Awesome!
Jul 28, 2017
Shawn and the crew here are fantastic! Great events for kids of all ages , Friendly service , nice showers, and a well kept camp ground all around ! Thanks for having us . See you next time .
Jul 27, 2017
Fantastic. Great views. Clean. Friendly.
Jul 27, 2017
Very nice park,lots of ammenities and nice to see staff going around in their yellow shirts. Everything was AOK at KOA!
Jul 27, 2017
Campfire pits too close to neighbouring site. Other then the smoke coming into our unit.,I loved this place. It was clean quiet and in a nice location
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy