Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Very cool place. Neat camp grounds. Spacious. Clean amenities. Great location.
Aug 13, 2015
Wonderful home base for our 8 night stay in Gros Morne. Quiet, clean and friendly. Kids loved it and if we're ever around again we will certainly stay here again.
Aug 13, 2015
Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Campgrounds were clean, quiet, and very well located, close to communities and activities throughout Gros Morne. Will definitelystay here again!!!
Aug 13, 2015
No issues , would definitely go back.
Aug 13, 2015
Loved our stay. The bathrooms and showers were always clean with plenty of hot water. The laundry facility was clean, the price was reasonable and very functional. The personel were friendly and helpful. The location was great, near all the main attractions!!
Aug 13, 2015
Nice camp ground, like to see more in the form of a store, open air entertainment, maybe even a restaurant. Thank you
Aug 12, 2015
Best family park. Children of all ages and their 4 legged friends
Aug 11, 2015
our stay was fantastic...always a great stay...staff are very helpful and pleasant...already have our site booked for next year :)
Aug 11, 2015
Amazing as always, we'll be back Next year!
Aug 11, 2015
It was our first time staying at this campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Washrooms, showers and Laundromat are all kept very clean
Aug 11, 2015
Your Kampground was excellent it had everything that was required ie location to every part of the Gros Morne park.The washrooms were the cleanest I and my wife have ever seen so keep up the good work.Thanks for treating us like apart of your family.
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful campground with very clean facilities and a lot of fun activities for kids and adults alike. Thank you.
Aug 11, 2015
Clean, friendly, convenient. Enjoyed the cabin by the water. The only improvement is better WIFI service. We tried to connect multiple times but it didn't work.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent location. Great fro kids, lots to do. Pretty early quiet time 10pm and they are strict about it.
Aug 10, 2015
KOA Gros Morne is always a wonderful family campground. The staff and owners are always on hand to assist and the kids are safe and happy. What more do you need?
Aug 10, 2015
Amazing!
Aug 10, 2015
Great campsite. Kid friendly. Very clean. Good washroom facilities. Friendly staff. The slides in the playground were very fast for smaller kids. Also, our website was a bit wet for setting up our tent. Overall, though, good experience.
Aug 10, 2015
The weather was good an so we're out camping buddies
Aug 09, 2015
Did not appear to us to have the usual KOA friendliness. More information on area and camp-site would be helpful. Less security than most KOAs we have experienced.
Aug 09, 2015
Stay was wonderful. Would love if dogs could stay at delux cabin. Willing to pay damage deposit.
Aug 09, 2015
This was a great location for exploring the Gros Morne area. Nice campground.
Aug 09, 2015
My family really love this park..hard for them to get bored with the go carts and the pond where they can row their rubber boat. The staff are very friendly and personal. My only complaint is that our site 43 was a bit difficult to get into and not very level.
Aug 08, 2015
Clean, quiet, park appears to run effortlessly. very organized, always stay at this location when we are in Newfoundland
Aug 08, 2015
after a lot of rain, major puddles formed and some stayed many hours. Regrading or more gravel would help.
Aug 08, 2015
We like the idea of a community campfire pit rather than individual site pits to reduce the smoke to other sites who don't wish to start a fire.
Aug 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. It had everything we needed and we were very grateful that our dates that needed to be changed, more than once, were graciously accommodated.
Aug 07, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 days and it was amazing! We stayed at the Norris Point location, and I can't wait to come back! Staff was amazingly friendly and accommodating, you will see us again! :)
Aug 07, 2015
We always enjoy staying at the Norris Point KOA ! Great Hosts with the Best Campground in NL. I wished we lived closer so that we could camp their more often :(..Thank's again & see you next year !!
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, lots of fun things for the kids to do.
Aug 06, 2015
great camping trip.great staff and owners .clean campground and family oriented.
Aug 05, 2015
Quiet and clean.
Aug 05, 2015
The back-in sites are spacious and very private (at least visually, tho lots of noise bleed). Shawn is very helpful, cheerful, and welcoming. Too bad his paid staff don't follow his example. Wifi is very spotty and slow...even tho Shawn has put in a lot of boosters...it is just a NL problem, not a KOA problem. Campground is very convenient to Visitor Center as well as Rocky Harbor and Norris Point
Aug 05, 2015
Très bel acceuil, personnel courtois et accommodant, tout est propre.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great stay, wish we could have gotten on the paddle boats. There was only one thing about the camp ground, it was hard to put tent pegs in the ground, other then that it was great. Thanks.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly service and clean campground. My daughters love it!!
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly helpful staff!
Aug 03, 2015
Nice sites, people so friendly and very helpful, would mention names but not fare to the names I forget all vedry great.
Aug 03, 2015
Love it there
Aug 03, 2015
Fantastic service!! Been going here for few years! Only suggestion is they need to change up their theme weeks & the activities need to be more entertaining & fun for the kids! Otherwise, Sean, Charlene, Bob, Maggie & other staff are doing fantastic job!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Was very happy with service by employees. As well, the services provided and condition of site was perfect. Will be returning
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful beautiful park
Aug 02, 2015
We had a very good time when we stayed in your camp. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly.
Aug 02, 2015
Weather wasn't the best,great time anyway.Staff are great. Booked for next year.Thanks.
Aug 02, 2015
Very relaxing, friendly, accommodating staff, lots to do, clean, quiet family orientated park, nice camp sites.
Aug 01, 2015
Lovely stay with really charming and helpful staff. The cabin was clean and had a great location. A suggestion for improvement is to install some extra sinks for doing the dishes. There was only one at one side of the campground and it didn't have warm water. But that's the only thing we can think of!
Aug 01, 2015
Easy to find, very sincere welcome, well maintained sites. Spotlessly clean facilities. Large complex with walking route around lake.
Aug 01, 2015
First KOA campground for my family. Really enjoyed our stay. The park had everything that we would want and then some.
Aug 01, 2015
Had a great time. Very accommodating. See you again next summer!
Aug 01, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.