Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Wonderful campsite! Helpful staff! Lots of events! We love it there!
Aug 18, 2014
GREAT PLACE FOR THE KIDS TO PLAY AND HAVE LOTS OF FUN
Aug 18, 2014
Awesome campground, especially for children!
Aug 18, 2014
We had a good experience visiting this KOA park for the first time. I was a little disappointed that the sites did not individually have garbage cans & recycle bins, we had to walk three sites over to dispose of our garbage, into the second day we lit our fire and burned most of our garbage instead. Overall a great campground, fabulous for the kids! Thanks
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Amazing staff, willing to help out each and every customer to make them happy!
Aug 18, 2014
The kids really enjoyed the park, biking, swimming, and of course the air cushion! Lots of children around making it a very family oriented park. Clean washrooms and shower facilities. We will return!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Great for kids
Aug 17, 2014
great time, my son loved it, he even learned to ride two wheeler. thanks see u next year
Aug 17, 2014
Loved it. Only complaint would be...it would be great if there was scheduled times for air pillow for smaller childer. My little girl (age 4) would not get on it our entire stay, even though she wanted to and we made several trips, as there was always older children, who of course were having a great time
Aug 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. The jumping pillow was amazing! On the other hand, the paddle boats weren't working very well when we tried them but it was still fun to be out on the pond trying to get to shore. :)
Aug 17, 2014
Beautiful campsite...but too many dogs and owners that never picked up after them😝
Aug 17, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The tent site was near the washrooms, water was available across the road. We loved it. Our only regret, we didn't stay longer.
Aug 17, 2014
Loved it....but too many dogs and dog poop not picked up by owners!!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Stayed in the cabins 3 nites beds were a little hard but for the dollar it was just fine great view of the lake
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice. Were badlucky with noisy neigbours.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Great campground in the beautiful setting that is Gros Morne National Park. Clean, orderly and pleasant. My kids loved the giant jumping pillow. Staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay at this campground when in the area on future trips.
Aug 15, 2014
Great location, clean facilities and kind staff.
Aug 14, 2014
Loved the location and the site
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
AWESOME AGAIN THIS YEAR...WE LOVE VISITING EVERY YEAR FOR 10 DAYS...IT IS A VACATION THAT WE WILL CONTINUE TO DO AT THIS PARK. VERY CLEAN... VERY FRIENDLY...LOVE STAYING THERE.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful camp grounds,clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff, and TONS of activities for the kids...PERFECT holiday with family and friends. WILL be camping here again!!
Aug 12, 2014
The Best Campground in N.L. Terrific staff, great facilities & Beautiful views !! We met up with other campers from previous visits and New visitors too...it was great chatting with everyone again . We can't wait for next Summer ! Wish we could get more of our friends together with us up here . It would be awesome to have another KOA in Eastern N.L as well ...maybe someday ! Thank's , Mike..
Aug 11, 2014
A very good campsite for facilities with the exception of the Internet service which was spotty at best.
Aug 11, 2014
Great park for kids. Excellent, friendly staff. We will definitely be back for another visit. Highly recommend staying here.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Bouncy pillow was a hit...quiet and relaxing yet things to do for the kids. Showers were clean which is a plus.
Aug 10, 2014
It was great,staff and park are great.
Aug 09, 2014
Loved the garbage cans at the end of lot, bouncy pillow, covered kitchen, playground, lake, nature trails, per park (essential with 3 dogs), privacy of lots, front store with coffee n sofas, and the friendly staff!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
staff was very friendly, bathrooms were extremely clean,lots of activities for children, can,t wait to visit again!
Aug 07, 2014
Everything was simply put great!
Aug 07, 2014
Everything was great.
Aug 07, 2014
Always the best
Aug 07, 2014
Best KOA in the system. Stayed there 2 years ago and will stay there again!
Aug 07, 2014
great private sites, very quiet. Friendly staff, level site; very nice.
Aug 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.