Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
Beautiful weather, beautiful sites, beautiful facilities.
May 19, 2015
Shawn, Robert, and crew were their usual friendly and accommodating selves. Loved our stay, and the weather was unseasonably fabulous!
May 19, 2015
We love Gros Morne KOA. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Everything about the campground is fantastic.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
The KOA Campground in Rocky Harbour is AWESOME! The owners and staff are very friendly and the kids absolutely love all the events they host!
May 19, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground. Excellent staff and lots of family activities. We had a great time as usual!
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Very friendly staff
May 19, 2015
My son has ODD with Secondary ADHD. This is the first time we have been able to go anywhere and just let him do What and go where he wanted without worrying. We relaxed, and just enjoyed our time together. Now we cannot wait to go back!
May 19, 2015
Fireworks were awesome and my 9 yr really loved the scavenger hunt. Nice way to kick off our summer!
May 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much.
May 19, 2015
Quite time is too early at 10:00. It should be atleast 11:00. Also check out for 11:00 is way too early. My kids are just getting out of the bunk by then. After lunch would be fine say around 1:00 or even 2:00 like most parks in the area.
Oct 09, 2014
Very nice campground (layout and facilities) and excellent location for all things to do in Gros Morne National Park!
Oct 08, 2014
We spent a delightful three days in the park in one of the 'kabins'. Having a propane BBQ to cook on made meals a breeze. The beds were comfortable and a heater kept us warm on the colder nights. The view of the 'pond' from our 'kabin' was picturesque. The owners, Shawn and Sharlene and assistant Maggie were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this campground to all my friends.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We love koa!! We always have such a good time!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
As always, great community spirit with the Thanksgiving Supper! Thanks for a great year!!!!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Great site( lots of trees and space). Enjoyed walking the Moose Path trail.Thank you for providing a fully serviced campground so very close to all the beauty and adventures of Gros Morne N.P.
Sep 18, 2014
had a great time clean the grounds well taken care of.I thought the price was a little high but not out of reason. I would stay there again.Tell them thanks good job
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very enjoyable, clean, and friendly staff
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
only complaint is that fire pit is too close to the corner and close to the next camper so they hear every word said .....it is also in the ground and too low ....after a while your neck hurts looking down ....hard to keep burning because air cant get in it .....need it raised and moved
Sep 09, 2014
The staff was very friendly and changed my lot for a patio and fire pit plus a swing. I Definitely recommend this park.
Sep 08, 2014
Other than the roaming goat (lol) another great time in Norris Point at our Gros Morne KOA!! Beautiful spot!
Sep 08, 2014
the place has a nice view of the lake and the comfort stations were always clean...we just had a bad experience when we were given a campsite (no 23) only to learn later from the male staff who was driving the ATV that the campers were not scheduled to leave yet.He had to contact the male staff at the ofc who didnt apologize to us in any way for the inconvenience we had.
Sep 07, 2014
Had a great stay, though I've been to other KOAs where the staff seemed friendlier.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Good staff and well-kept park. Filling potholes day after hard rain. Great WI-FI. Need cable TV and more 50amp sites.
Sep 05, 2014
very nice camping with private L shape sites. Very clean washrooms. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We had an amazing time. There was an excellent selection of activities for the kids to do with the water sports, hiking trail, games room & bouncy pillow. The scenery was beautiful - right on the lake. The campground was very quiet and well maintained.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I was delighted with the modern and clean amenities at this site. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Added to the incredible beauty of the scenery, the result was a wonderful stay waiting to be repeated.
Sep 02, 2014
well kept place excellent staff and great for kids
Sep 02, 2014
Fireworks were great.. Kids really enjoyed it!
Sep 02, 2014
Great camp site, very clean facilities. The washrooms were lovely as they were each a completely separate stall and had fans. Loved the Kamp K9!! Staff was efficient & friendly. Extremely disappointed in showers - water was more cold than luke warm and only came out in a small dribble.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Lovely site, great staff, fabulous for kids. Close to many activities in the park.
Aug 29, 2014
I would stay there again. Enjoyed walking the trails in the park.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.