Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2016
Check in was efficient, friendly and very helpful. Site and facilities were clean and well cared for. Sorry for delayed response, was very busy when we got home after 25 days in NL and only just found your email unread. Thanks for the great service. Gary & Jeannine, Surrey, B.C.
Nov 02, 2016
Had lots of fun! Great campground for kids'...
Oct 17, 2016
A few of the amenities advertised were closed or not working, eg communal oven, games room, understandable since it was almost the end of the season. Toilet and shower facilities were clean but very cold as the heating was turned off, the water also went cold with two people using the facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful, and it is in a good location. Enjoyed our stayou overall.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Absolutely amazing. Awesome people. Campground is one of the best that we have ever stayed in.
Oct 06, 2016
Great location !
Oct 02, 2016
This is the first time we've stayed at a KOA campground and we were really impressed with the cleanliness and availability of amenities. Usually we stay at provincial campgrounds, but now we know there's another great option to chose from! The staff were also very friendly.
Sep 30, 2016
Great stay delux cabin very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and great location.
Sep 30, 2016
Really nice folks working there. So helpful and friendly .
Sep 29, 2016
Very clean, very private cabins right on the lake. I have already recommended to friends!
Sep 28, 2016
Great place,meet a few new friends definitely recommend this campground to anyone.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
The electric & water sites were nicely secluded. Full hook-ups lined up in the open. Need trees there. Laundry was spotless. Camp was well kept with friendly people. Better than most KOAs
Sep 23, 2016
Locked our key in cabin #2.at nite. Only one key so the maint. man was called in from Rocky Harbour. He was A joy to meet. Such A smile. Made us not feel bad about it. TY again. We will be back.
Sep 20, 2016
Great weekend Halloween was fun Thanksgiving supper was great See you guys next year
Sep 20, 2016
Our children simply LOVE bring at KOA. Our children spend hours in the pond on kayaks, boats, swimming, etc. It's the place our children want to be, which makes us a happy family.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Great place. Originally was only going to stay two nights, ending up staying for six!
Sep 19, 2016
Great supper!
Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful, private sites with space to move. Close proximity to Gros Morne and Rocky Harbour. Very clean and accommodating staff.
Sep 16, 2016
Facilities are great and the staff is even better. We had a mechanical and the entire staff bent over backwards to help us work through everything
Sep 14, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Gros Morne. The staff were very friendly & accommodating. The campground was beautiful, well maintained & very clean. The washrooms were very clean, some of the cleanest we've ever seen at a campground. The one downside for us was that the sites were not very big. We have a 3 room cabin tent, with a built in porch & it barely fit onto the site.
Sep 14, 2016
Emplacement excellent, Facilité, excellent, Personnel, professionnel Site très beau, avec petit lac et sentiers. Douche un peut petite... L'ensemble est très très bien.
Sep 13, 2016
Took a cabin as bad weather....why is it the washrooms are so far away from either the tents or small cabins? Just a toilet closer would be nice. I know people use the woods instead of taking the long walk at 3AM.
Sep 12, 2016
LOVED our accomadations! Very clean and exactly what we wanted. Looking forward to returning in the future. Was the BEST! Communication with staff was all via telephone and was completely satisfied with the service!
Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful and beautiful
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Great reception at registration. Easy in and out and is a great location to visit Gros Moren National Park. This is our second time here as we had stayed on our way up to St Anthony NL earlier in the week.
Sep 11, 2016
Sites are a little to close together.
Sep 10, 2016
Love it, need some work on your sewer hook up, most new rigs hook up in the middle. Other than that and we made it work, it was grand.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
The staff were wonderful! And Ruth went above and beyond to help us in every way! Thanks again!!
Sep 07, 2016
Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Large and private campsites. Very good facilities.
Sep 07, 2016
We enjoy our days at KOA in Gros Morne. Very family friendly, great for both young and old. The staff at KOA are exceptional as is the owner Shawn and his family. Looking forward to next year for the 24th weekend in May/17.
Sep 07, 2016
Camped in beautiful new lake front cabins for two nights as well as a wooded tent site for two nights. Both stays were very comfortable and fun. Campground is conveniently located with plenty of events for families as well as amenities such as bike and boat rentals and a well groomed walking trail. Camp store is well stocked and also has a small coffee area! Would definitely return here.
Sep 07, 2016
Excellent place to camp very friendly staff and lots for kids to do very clean faciilities.
Sep 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay...great place for children...already booked for next year!!
Sep 07, 2016
Labour Day weekend at KOA Gros Morne is always a great time. The park was packed with families, and the focus was on family enjoyment of all KOA Gros Morne has to offer. And it's all capped off with fireworks to celebrate the end of summer. Thanks to all the great staff who make it such a pleasure to camp here.
Sep 07, 2016
Loved our KOA stay!! As regular users of the national park campgrounds, KOA was terrific. Staff was amazing and accommodating. Will definitely recomend this campground.
Sep 07, 2016
First time here, and as experienced campers we totally enjoyed our stay. The cabins were great. The staff was awesome. Would most definately recomend and stay again.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Location is great snuggled in the National Park of Gros Morne. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Has a lot of things to do on hand for kids, I think it is a little expensive for rentals.
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was beautiful and best of all clean! The staff was really helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed ourselves. As a matter of fact we are making plans to go back multiple times next year.
Sep 06, 2016
Totally enjoyed our stay it was only my fiancé and I but lived that it was a extremely family oriented campground pleased with all activities and loved that there was a dog park as well staff were extremely friendly and helpful in helping us with directions and reservations will be back again
Sep 06, 2016
This was my families first time here and we loved it. So much for the kids to keep busy with. Bahrooms were very clean and cabins were perfect! Loved that a little space heater was included.
Sep 06, 2016
Kamping Kabins were great, nice & clean. Beautiful views. Only concerns were lack of pressure in 2 of 3 showers in main Men's Bathroom, plus firewood was wet, hard to have a good enjoyable fire.
Sep 06, 2016
Good place to stay. Very kid friendly!
Sep 05, 2016
Clean , staff friendly , great activities , clean , clean , clean ......
Sep 05, 2016
Nice spot on the lake and friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy