Greybull KOA

399 North 2nd Street

Greybull, WY 82426

Reserve: 800-562-7508

Info: 800-562-7508

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
Really nice people keep the place nice and tidy. But tough to go from the mount rushmore koa to here. Less for the kids to do (the pool was nice and clean and not cold though which was nice....)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's not fair to compare our KOA with the attraction park in Mt. Rushmore. We provide our guests with an 85 degrees pool and a childrens playground, which is more then enough entertainment for an RV park like the one in Greybull.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
We spent a week here. KOA folks were very helpful. Pool was great. We enjoyed going to Yellowstone and just veg'ing out a couple of days.
Jul 03, 2013
Cement pads to park trailer on were great plus patio slab with nice table. Very clean, friendly and helpful management.
Jul 03, 2013
Outstanding service, and blazing fast WiFi.
Jul 03, 2013
We did not have a reservation, arrived late and was still greeted with cold water and escorted to our site. The campground was beautifully maintained - very clean. We loved the level concrete pads. I could not believe that they even thought to have a hair dryer for the camper's use. We would most definitely recommend this campground to anyone and will return ourselves if we get the chance!
Jul 02, 2013
Loved the Greybull KOA and will stay longer next time. Very clean, very friendly and the pool was great!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We were delighted to roll into the KOA in Greybull and be greeted with cold waters and friendly owners and a wonderful pool for the kids after a long hot day of travel. The campground is clean and very well maintained. Next time we are traveling through the area we will be staying here instead of the Cody KOA. Thanks for taking such good care of us!!!
Jun 30, 2013
many thanks for great service beautiful property
Jun 29, 2013
We loved our stay at Greybull! When compared with other KOAs its is nicer, cleaner, and friendlier! We will be back!!
Jun 29, 2013
A small but very nice KOA. The owners have turned this KOA into one of the best around.
Jun 28, 2013
The owners of this KOA are a very nice couple! Helped us back into our site. Site had a fire pit and patio, which was nice. Custom camp info packet with my name on it! Would for sure stay here again if in the area.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
We have never had such great customer service! The owner greeted us with 5 cold bottles of water and told us to go get settled in and then come pay! Such a relief after a long day on road with 3 kids and 2 dogs! Immaculately clean restrooms! Not a huge KOA but the one we have enjoyed the most.
Jun 24, 2013
Other than the poor positioning of the Utility Post (necessitating an extension cord), this is a great small campground. Immaculately clean. Pleasant owners and staff. Best brochure we've seen. Tight turn getting in from street and perhaps leaving too. Would like to spend more time in area.
Jun 24, 2013
What a great KOA, best we've stayed in. Cor, Maria, Paula and Tom were excellent. Sites are very nice and table and chairs make them look so homey. Cor was very helpful with any question we had for him. Nice laundry and very nice bathrooms. Highly recommend anyone in the area to stay at Greybull KOA Ron and Paula
Jun 24, 2013
The best To bad that is not the standard for all KOAs
Jun 23, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff who work hard to keep this Campground very clean!
Jun 22, 2013
Great place, very clean and the hosts were wonderful! Stopped over here on our way to Yellowstone.
Jun 22, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. A beautiful and clean place to stay.
Jun 22, 2013
Very nice owners, very helpful. nice sites. drives seem narrow to get out of without hitting trees.
Jun 21, 2013
We were passing through on our way to Cody, WY. We had a nice time at this very clean KOA. However, we travel with dogs who are used to grass and there was none for the dogs.
Jun 20, 2013
One of the best we have stayed in.
Jun 19, 2013
Nice campground. Pride of ownership obvious. Owners are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2013
Nice people, good facility, but difficult for big rigs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer came in late with a "big rig". Our campground was full, and all our pull thru sites were taken. To avoid further traveling for him, we tried to help him with a site anyway. Discussed it with him, and he accepted the inconvenience of the narrower site, so he could rest.
Jun 18, 2013
Very Nice Owners
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
One of the cleanest, friendliest, all around nicest KOAs I have been to- and I have been to LOTS. If I am ever in this area, I would definitely stay again.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
This KOA was by far the most deluxe EVER. Every site paved with a patio!!! Hosts like this are hard to find. They are just the nicest people! Come to the Greybull KOA you will not be disappointed!!!
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
this kampground has a lot of green and well maintained plants. The swrvices ar good.
Jun 12, 2013
We were greeted by a very friendly couple who showed us our site and made every effort to make us welcome. It was obvious they took great pride in the campground as it was well maintained and clean. They had lots of ideas as to what we could do during our time there. We loved it!
Jun 09, 2013
Extremely kind and they made checking in a pleasure. The campsite was beautiful and obviously well kept.
Jun 07, 2013
I would give this campground 6 stars if I could. Clean sites, well appointed, beautiful pool, very pet friendly with a clean enclosed pet run. Above all, the nicest and most helpful hosts I have yet to meet! Would have stayed longer if possible. Great campground!!
Jun 06, 2013
We are on a long East Coast to West Coast and return trip staying at all KOAs along the way. After 6 weeks on the road, these are the nicest, most informative, and most helpful hosts yet! Upon arrival, they had a personalized welcome packet of information. They had bottles of water for us and even had treats for our cat. Very nice, paved, and long pull-thru sites -- very easy in and out.
Jun 05, 2013
We could never have asked for more accommodating owners. We were greeted when we came in and given nothing more than the highest of great service. These folks are the best! We would highly recommend this KOA to all that we can. One of our best RV experiences, ever!
Jun 05, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we have used and we used a number of them on our last trip.
Jun 05, 2013
best koa i have stayed at in a long time. make this the standard please.
Jun 03, 2013
The O/O was extremely helpful in correcting a problem with my hitch ball. Nice facility.
Jun 02, 2013
The owner went above and beyond to provide assistance to resolve a problem.
Jun 01, 2013
The nicest host and campgound around.
May 31, 2013
outstanding camp hosts. made our visit very personalized with bottled water, dog treats and more. All KOAS should treat their customers this way!
May 27, 2013
Best KOA I have ever seen. Very helpful owners. Extremely well kept campground.
May 15, 2013
Everything rates excellent - the owner acted like he really cared about us and our stay!! The bathrooms were the absolute cleanest we have ever seen. We would definately give the place top ratings!!
May 15, 2013
one negative comment shower stalls could be larger
Apr 13, 2013
great people
Mar 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.