Greybull KOA

399 North 2nd Street

Greybull, WY 82426

Reserve: 800-562-7508

Info: 800-562-7508

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
The owners have really made an effort. It is clean and attractive. We wish we could have stayed longer
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
The owners of this KOA did an excellent job of addressing my concerns. The quality of the park was superior to any KOA I've ever been in. KOA should adapt this attention to detail and overall appearance. The owners put a lot of work into the place and have a great deal of pride.
Sep 17, 2013
Absolutely excellent customer service and fantastic sites.
Sep 17, 2013
Great lay out, plenty of room and very clean. The host were very helpful.
Sep 16, 2013
We have recommended this campground to many people since our stay there last year. This is by far the friendliest place and the cleanest. The owners are very helpful and very courteous.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Very friendly. Very welcoming. I always appreciate a fenced in dog area. Loved the camp provided brochure describing all the areas attractions. Very happy with our stay.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Only reason I did not give 5 stars nor would I recommend this KOA is due to their archaic WiFi policy allowing only one user per site. Come on folks, this is 2013... time to upgrade your system since most folks have smart phones and laptops or tablets that all should have access. Charging extra for extra connections is silly and hence will not allow me to recommend this KOA to friends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't charge for extra wifi codes. We only ask a small donation for KOA care camps. Even if you don't want to donate we will give you an extra code for free. It is not an extra income source for us. But please go to: http://www.koacarecamps.org/ and see what KOA carecamps does with the money.
Sep 12, 2013
The best! Little oasis in Wyoming. Very clean, every site beautiful, and all concrete pads. Turn-by-turn printed instructions for any interest. Came out to welcome and came out to say goodbye. Definitely a return trip in the future.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Nice owners, Clean park, showers, bathrooms, Overall a nice place to stay a day or two on the way to Yellowstone
Sep 10, 2013
hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Very friendly owners!
Sep 05, 2013
One of the best. They greeted us at the coach with bottles of cold water and led us to our spot. Extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
Nice, friendly folks in a pretty setting with little traffic. My favorite KOA!
Sep 02, 2013
Very pleasant KOA, great hosts. While we dislike stall showers, these were very clean and well maintained. We came for 1 night and stayed 2. Take the day trip to Devil's Canyon-spectacular. We would definitely return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying an extra night with us and exploring the area. There is so much too see, explore the beauty of the Big Horn mountains, see the wild horses, the moose and the elk or discover the remnants of old Native American civilizations. We appreciate that you did.
Aug 30, 2013
Beautifully kept campground with very nice owners!
Aug 29, 2013
Very nice campground!!!!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Friendly staff & nice parking for rv. Would definitely come back!
Aug 26, 2013
The Greybull KOA was perfect for my wife and me. Our camper and car were on concrete - as well as the picnic table. The restrooms and showers were kept spotlessly clean. My wife enjoyed the swimming pool, and the campground was very quiet. And the WIFI worked immediately (after entering the password) and flawlessly. Thank you for maintaining such a great KOA!
Aug 23, 2013
Friendly, helpful, wonderful owners!! A+++
Aug 23, 2013
Thank you for treating us so warmly. Will always remember our experience at your campsite.
Aug 22, 2013
Beautiful. So clean, and pristine. Well designed. Great laundry and pool. We wished it were located near our destination for a longer stay.
Aug 20, 2013
As per all visits excellent service Jojn & Sherry
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great stay at the Greybull WY KOA. It was so hot, and the pool was very refreshing. Thank you for a wonderful stay, and we'll see you next year.
Aug 19, 2013
Everything was clean & orderly. Wish we'd had a fire pit--some did, & you may hear the train come through at night,but overall it was great. Bath house especially clean & nice.
Aug 19, 2013
the grounds are clean and the surroundings are quiet, definately will be back before summer ends. the host greeted us with water bottles how nice, it was a short distance from our house so it makes one of our favorite places to visit. we took a day ride to devils kitchen wow what a site would of never know it was there. my daughter stayed in a cabin they did a awesome job with the cabin.
Aug 16, 2013
I have stayed at many KOA's and this is the nicest, best maintained of them all. The staff went out of their way to make are stay great after breaking down. We were lucky to "get stuck" in such as nice place.
Aug 16, 2013
Cleanest facility of all. Many extra amenities. Wish all were like this one.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. The owners go out of their way to welcome you - we were greeted with cold water when we arrived, directed to our site and told "just drop by the office after you get set up and have had time to relax a bit". Cor had maps & info on some site seeing suggestions and a suggested route east when it was time to continue our trip.
Aug 14, 2013
Good setting. Clean as a pin. Friendly. Provided highway info. Good stay. One of the best KOA
Aug 14, 2013
We had RV fuel trouble and the hosts called tow trucks for us! The grounds are great; the dog park super. We only stayed the night.
Aug 14, 2013
Cleanest en best kept KOA we have ever been to (and we have been to many through the whole country), Cor and (Ma)Ria are very friendly.
Aug 11, 2013
My stay was very enjoyable. The hoss were very nice and made my wife and I feel like family. This is why we stayed there two times in two weeks. I highly recommend it to anyone in the Greybull/ Cody area. Jack & Lynne Kennedy
Aug 09, 2013
Probably the best campground we have stayed at. Site has concrete pad, patio, table and chairs, some even have a swing (nice). Bathroom and showers are immaculate. Nice warm pool. Personalized service upon arrival very nice touch. Owners very knowledgeable about area. We are avid "critter" spotters and they put us on to plenty of moose and elk in area. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Outstanding hospitality and unlike some of the larger KOA campgrounds, the washrooms were clean and well maintained. Thank you.
Aug 05, 2013
They are the friendliest hosts. They take great pride in the KOA. Can't wait until we make a 3rd trip back to this KOA.
Aug 05, 2013
Best KOA we've been in yet. Very friendly, great easiest check in, escorted into site, everywhere everything nice and clean. Thanks.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Good campground, would stay there.
Aug 05, 2013
friendly host clean kamp easy axcess would stay there agian in a heart beat
Aug 04, 2013
You need to get a laundry cart on wheels so it makes it easier to get the laundry from the washer to the dryer. It was nice and clean very commendable as well as bathrooms.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.