Greybull KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7508

Info: 800-562-7508


399 North 2nd Street

Greybull, WY 82426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 688 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 11, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed the host and all the personal touches they have added to make the campground so inviting and welcoming. Everything is clean and comfortable and they seem to continually add little things to make travelers feel right at home. Absolutely loved my cozy KOA cabin ever! Would definitely stay there again!
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful stay and very helpfuls staff!
Sep 19, 2015
lovely spot. I would have liked a heater in the room that I could turn on. But nice, otherwise.


Sorry to hear! But our cabins have an electric fireplace which functions as a 1500 Watt heater as well. You should have asked us about it, while you were here.
Sep 15, 2015
Once again very friendly people and the place is great, on of the better KOA we have stayed in. See you next year
Sep 13, 2015
One of the best kept KOA campgrounds we have seen. Great hosts too.
Sep 09, 2015
Amazing camp site and hosts!
Sep 08, 2015
Clean. Neat. Tidy. Welcoming. The delightful folks w/ the Arizona accent (!) who operate this site are marvelous. They took us in like old friends. Each staff was industrious, polite, engaging and helpful. The bath/shower room not only was clean; it always smelled clean! A wonder respite in the middle of the awesome wilds of Wyoming.


Tom Jestus, I like your comment on our Arizona accent. After almost 25 years in the US, and trying to keep and cultivate our Dutch accent, now you tell me an Arizona accent has taken over. Thanks for your positive comment and hope to see you back one day.
Sep 03, 2015
Very clean, very friendly. Options for every type of camper!
Sep 03, 2015
What a beautiful cabin. My family had a wonderful stay while in town for a funeral. We swam in the pool and sat by the fire pit at night. I was greatly appreciative of the dog area that was right outside of the cabin. We will definitely be back.
Aug 22, 2015
cabin was nicer than others we have stayed at other camp grounds. appreciated the tv and fire place microwave and fridge. The only bad thing is the free wifi is absolutely terrible cant even log in on my lap top too slow and times out because of slow speed. Operators of park friendly.


Please see the review of August 8 2015. "cable and wi-fi are excellent". You can't compare a public wi-fi service with the service you have at home. We provide 15 mBps service for free. For those who really need faster internet we have the fast service available, for a small fee.
Aug 21, 2015
Great except river rock & motorcycle do not mix...we had to ride all the way in the back. crashed gravel is bad but river rock is like driving on marbles & 1000 lb. m/c are to keep up
Aug 17, 2015
This is a very well kept campground and the staff was very accommodating and welcoming.
Aug 13, 2015
Very friendly staff, well organized and personal.
Aug 11, 2015
Wow! Just wow! Excellent hosts. Very clean. We stayed in the deluxe cabin, which was just what we needed after many days on the road. Excellent!
Aug 11, 2015
The host was awesome!! Greeted us with cold water and we never experienced this anywhere else. Keep up the great job!!


We will!!!
Aug 09, 2015
The staff were very helpful and friendly! Made you feel right at home! It was very clean!
Aug 09, 2015
Great kampground with very friendly staff. Clean bath and toilet facilities. Everything in order and up to date.
Aug 05, 2015
Stayed in the new deluxe cabin all I can say is WOW! The owners are were nice and this KOA was by far the cleanest I have ever been! Salt water pool was nice! Awesome place, just go!


I don't know if you tasted the water, but our pool is filled with fresh water and a little bit of chlorine, 80 degrees, clear and crisp. But anyway; thanks for your uplifting remarks.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiflly maintained campground. Gracious owners. Great tour map suggestions. This is a desination from which you can drive 3 spectacular passes.Will return..
Aug 03, 2015
The stay was awesome!!! With an unexpected upgrade to a deluxe cabin, who could complain?!?! Only drawback was the thick gravel driveway, very tricky for my motorcycle!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly people. Had a deluxe cabin was very nice but the hot water only lasted 2 minutes for the shower.
Aug 02, 2015
Great hosts. Nice cabins - we stayed in a deluxe. The pool is perfect!
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed just for one night. But we wished we would have stayed our entire vacation. Nice, clean place. Wonderful breakfast in the morning.


Gebrüder Schnorr. Danke Schön!!! Although our chef couldn't make a German breakfast, he is happy with your comment on the food.
Jul 25, 2015
By far one of the cleanest, nicest and well laid out KOA's I have stayed at. The camp sites were very nice with shade and grass areas, the cabins were very nice and there was enough space it did not feel over crowded. The breakfast was very nice and the premade travel tips for the area were great.


Thanks, thanks, thanks!!!
Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful hosts at the KOA. We appreciate their courtesy and kindness and would recommend others to stay there.
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly. Nice clean place. Loved the cabin.
Jul 19, 2015
Staff was very friendly. We were on the road later than expected, they called to check our reservation. Said that they were closing but they opened our cabin and turned the lights on for us. Incredibly clean bathrooms and nice camp!! Would recommend it to anyone passing through that way!!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Nice cabin with all we could ever need, thank you Rittmann family
Jul 15, 2015
Friendly and attentive staff. The deluxe cabin was very nice.
Jul 14, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Greybull KOA. We were greated in a very friendly manner, provided with a personalized packet for our stay. The packet included local sights and historical information. Greybull KOA was the most orderly and clean KOA we have ever stayed at. We definitely plan on returning in the future.
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice bathrooms with hot water and great water pressure! Super clean! Great outdoor area to wash dishes with lot of hot water! Potable water location near the cabins.
Jul 12, 2015
Was a beautiful well kept up park the deluxe cabin was wonderful EXCEPT the bed was really uncomfortable and low to the ground did not fit with the comfort of the rest of the cabin.


Sorry to hear, but our beds are 20 inches high, which is within the range for a queen size bed. Our mattresses are made of 6 inches thick memory foam. We had people call us, and asked for the manufacturer, because they slept so well.
Jul 11, 2015
Best KOA we've stayed at. These folks have thought of every detail and amenity.
Jul 07, 2015
Cor and Maria were wonderful hosts who responded to every request and Cor's breakfasts were outstanding.
Jul 07, 2015
Cor & Maria have hosted 3 field seasons of 2-week long stays for our CSU Fort Collins students and us and we love the facilities, food, and cleanliness of the Greybull KOA. We highly recommend this KOA to our friends and colleagues -- reasonable rates for everything and excellent and warm hosts! It's a treasure!


During our season we always have 4-6 groups of students on a field trip to the Big Horn Basin, and it is always a pleasure to have them here. It's an interesting area for geology- as well as paleontology students. And where better to study those professions than in the field?
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly and helpful!
Jun 28, 2015
Corn and Marie more than helpful. The bed in deluxe comfy. Great new shower head! the breakfast at Dutchies NICE!
Jun 28, 2015
Nice cement pads extremely clean bathrooms great food and wonderful friendly owners loved the place and town
Jun 19, 2015
Very nice clean cabin, met at the gate with cold water after a long day on motorcycles. Nice touch!
May 29, 2015
My family and I stayed in a cabin for 5 nights here we really enjoyed our stay the campground was beautiful the owners were very friendly. We will definatly come back here in future. Greybull is a nice town.
May 29, 2015
Hosts very friendly and accommodating. The grounds, bathrooms and kampong kabins were in very good condition. This is by far one of the better maintained KOA's.
May 28, 2015
May 20, 2015
May 06, 2015
Spotlessly clean to put it mildly 😀. Hosts are very personable and go out of their way to make you feel welcomed !
Feb 17, 2015
I loved it there,will stay again and I am telling everyone to go there😊
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Very easily accessible. The fireplace in the Kabin was a very nice touch and calming. Bathroom/showers were very clean and there were many added thoughtful touches. Thank you.
Sep 25, 2014
Fantastic facility, friendly,helpful owners. Stay here if you are anywhere near this area.


Thank you Lynn, come back to see more museums and history in the surrounding area.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy