Greybull KOA

399 North 2nd Street

Greybull, WY 82426

Reserve: 800-562-7508

Info: 800-562-7508

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2013
Very Nice Owners
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
One of the cleanest, friendliest, all around nicest KOAs I have been to- and I have been to LOTS. If I am ever in this area, I would definitely stay again.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Super clean. Great owners. Very friendly. Love this place. Best small campground around.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
This KOA was by far the most deluxe EVER. Every site paved with a patio!!! Hosts like this are hard to find. They are just the nicest people! Come to the Greybull KOA you will not be disappointed!!!
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
The cabin was great, loved the fact that it had a microwave and a mini fridge! Coy and Maria we very welcoming and personable. It is a very clean facility. If we ever travel this way again, we would enjoy staying here again.
Jun 13, 2013
this kampground has a lot of green and well maintained plants. The swrvices ar good.
Jun 12, 2013
We were greeted by a very friendly couple who showed us our site and made every effort to make us welcome. It was obvious they took great pride in the campground as it was well maintained and clean. They had lots of ideas as to what we could do during our time there. We loved it!
Jun 09, 2013
Extremely kind and they made checking in a pleasure. The campsite was beautiful and obviously well kept.
Jun 08, 2013
Just was not that nice compared to others. No ATM on sitd and store is way overpriced. A can of soda was $1.25 each. Highway robbery. Deadwood was much nicer and much cheaper with private showers in each private bathroom. Greybull is not on my return list. They need help.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offered customer our family bathroom, since he had difficulties walking. He refused to use it. We don't have an ATM, but accept most debit and credit cards. $30,00 a night for a tent site with electric, switchable light and wi-fi is definitely not overpriced.
Jun 07, 2013
The owners were very friendly and efficient. Grounds and cabin were very clean.
Jun 07, 2013
I would give this campground 6 stars if I could. Clean sites, well appointed, beautiful pool, very pet friendly with a clean enclosed pet run. Above all, the nicest and most helpful hosts I have yet to meet! Would have stayed longer if possible. Great campground!!
Jun 06, 2013
We are on a long East Coast to West Coast and return trip staying at all KOAs along the way. After 6 weeks on the road, these are the nicest, most informative, and most helpful hosts yet! Upon arrival, they had a personalized welcome packet of information. They had bottles of water for us and even had treats for our cat. Very nice, paved, and long pull-thru sites -- very easy in and out.
Jun 05, 2013
We could never have asked for more accommodating owners. We were greeted when we came in and given nothing more than the highest of great service. These folks are the best! We would highly recommend this KOA to all that we can. One of our best RV experiences, ever!
Jun 05, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we have used and we used a number of them on our last trip.
Jun 05, 2013
best koa i have stayed at in a long time. make this the standard please.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
The O/O was extremely helpful in correcting a problem with my hitch ball. Nice facility.
Jun 02, 2013
The owner went above and beyond to provide assistance to resolve a problem.
Jun 01, 2013
The nicest host and campgound around.
May 31, 2013
outstanding camp hosts. made our visit very personalized with bottled water, dog treats and more. All KOAS should treat their customers this way!
May 27, 2013
Best KOA I have ever seen. Very helpful owners. Extremely well kept campground.
May 15, 2013
Everything rates excellent - the owner acted like he really cared about us and our stay!! The bathrooms were the absolute cleanest we have ever seen. We would definately give the place top ratings!!
May 15, 2013
one negative comment shower stalls could be larger
Apr 13, 2013
great people
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
Dec 29, 2012
The best KOA we've stayed at this fall, 2012. Clean, friendly, nice sites
Nov 27, 2012
This is a great campground and have wonderful owners
Oct 20, 2012
We were going to arrive late and the owner came to our vehicle when we came in. Their sites are beautiful, concrete sites, CLEAN CLEAN restrooms and showers. I would have stayed longer if we could have. In the two weeks we were gone, no one was as nice and considerate as they were in this campground. Connie Cooper
Oct 14, 2012
Nice little campground. Nice restroom/shower facilities. Very friendly staff. We liked the metal cafe tables at each site.
Oct 14, 2012
One of the most welcoming staff we have ever encountered. Rushed out with bottled water and assisted us in pulling into our site. Great restrooms. KOA hostess was very gracious with tips and sightseeing ideas as well as routing our journey forward.
Oct 08, 2012
This was the first time we stayed at a KOA delux cabin and we found the facility clean, modern, and convient. The second bedroom with the bunk beds is too small to move around in. Additional lighting over the kithchen stove, sink, and counter area is needed. Remind guests to bring dish soap. Did not see gas bbq grill. Host was great and vey helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Although the second bedroom might be smaller, it's ment for families with kids, let them sleep away from the living room, and the larger bedroom.
Oct 07, 2012
Friendly, helpful people and meticulous facilities. The best yet!
Oct 03, 2012
The staff were very friendly. When I asked about what we should see at Yellowstone Nat'l Park he brought us a nice flyer that he made up. It was very helpful.
Oct 03, 2012
Nice frendly operater. Great pet area. Goes beyound!!!!
Oct 03, 2012
Very well cared for park. Very friendly owners!
Oct 02, 2012
concrete pads were great, restrooms were clean, friendly staff, and good food recommendations
Sep 25, 2012
This is the best KOA that we stay at. So clean, so convenient. They are always making improvements to make a stay more enjoyable. Attention to detail for the customer. Thank them for me.
Sep 24, 2012
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. It is very clean and the staff is very welcoming. I can't recommend it highly enough.....just great!
Sep 23, 2012
Kampground hosts were particularly helpful with suggested tours of the area.
Sep 21, 2012
A really great experience. So quiet with lots of extras
Sep 21, 2012
Very friendly owners. Smaller site, slow internet. Second most expensive KOA on our trip. This is a KOA of last resort for us.
Sep 19, 2012
Short stay but VERY NICE. Wish we could've stayed longer. Dinner at Lisa's was excellent. hope to see you again. Thank you. Esther gibson
Sep 19, 2012
The smallest KOA that we've stayed at, but hands down the BEST. Cleanest, best organized, best Management! I would highly recommend that anyone travellling from/to Yellowstone to make sure thay book a space in Greybull.. We would drive 100 miles out of our way to visit with these fine folks again!
Sep 19, 2012
Great hosts great literature about area. Beautiful place!!!
Sep 17, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.