Greybull KOA

399 North 2nd Street

Greybull, WY 82426

Reserve: 800-562-7508

Info: 800-562-7508

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
The best To bad that is not the standard for all KOAs
Jun 23, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff who work hard to keep this Campground very clean!
Jun 22, 2013
Great place, very clean and the hosts were wonderful! Stopped over here on our way to Yellowstone.
Jun 22, 2013
This was our first visit utilizing our KOA membership! We were warmly greeted by the owners, Cor & MaRia Bijvank. Prior phone call to inform them that we have 2 dogs with us... We were setup in a Super Deluxe Cabin, very close to the Kanine Playground! Our stay was wonderful and comfortable. We applaud the owners of this park for "Going Green" with ease! Thank you for a memory worth sharing!
Jun 22, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. A beautiful and clean place to stay.
Jun 22, 2013
Very nice owners, very helpful. nice sites. drives seem narrow to get out of without hitting trees.
Jun 21, 2013
We were passing through on our way to Cody, WY. We had a nice time at this very clean KOA. However, we travel with dogs who are used to grass and there was none for the dogs.
Jun 20, 2013
One of the best we have stayed in.
Jun 19, 2013
Nice campground. Pride of ownership obvious. Owners are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2013
Nice people, good facility, but difficult for big rigs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer came in late with a "big rig". Our campground was full, and all our pull thru sites were taken. To avoid further traveling for him, we tried to help him with a site anyway. Discussed it with him, and he accepted the inconvenience of the narrower site, so he could rest.
Jun 18, 2013
I was greeted with an ice water after a long hot cycle ride. Clean. Friendly. Helpful.
Jun 18, 2013
Very Nice Owners
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
One of the cleanest, friendliest, all around nicest KOAs I have been to- and I have been to LOTS. If I am ever in this area, I would definitely stay again.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Super clean. Great owners. Very friendly. Love this place. Best small campground around.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
This KOA was by far the most deluxe EVER. Every site paved with a patio!!! Hosts like this are hard to find. They are just the nicest people! Come to the Greybull KOA you will not be disappointed!!!
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
The cabin was great, loved the fact that it had a microwave and a mini fridge! Coy and Maria we very welcoming and personable. It is a very clean facility. If we ever travel this way again, we would enjoy staying here again.
Jun 13, 2013
this kampground has a lot of green and well maintained plants. The swrvices ar good.
Jun 12, 2013
We were greeted by a very friendly couple who showed us our site and made every effort to make us welcome. It was obvious they took great pride in the campground as it was well maintained and clean. They had lots of ideas as to what we could do during our time there. We loved it!
Jun 09, 2013
Extremely kind and they made checking in a pleasure. The campsite was beautiful and obviously well kept.
Jun 08, 2013
Just was not that nice compared to others. No ATM on sitd and store is way overpriced. A can of soda was $1.25 each. Highway robbery. Deadwood was much nicer and much cheaper with private showers in each private bathroom. Greybull is not on my return list. They need help.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offered customer our family bathroom, since he had difficulties walking. He refused to use it. We don't have an ATM, but accept most debit and credit cards. $30,00 a night for a tent site with electric, switchable light and wi-fi is definitely not overpriced.
Jun 07, 2013
The owners were very friendly and efficient. Grounds and cabin were very clean.
Jun 07, 2013
I would give this campground 6 stars if I could. Clean sites, well appointed, beautiful pool, very pet friendly with a clean enclosed pet run. Above all, the nicest and most helpful hosts I have yet to meet! Would have stayed longer if possible. Great campground!!
Jun 06, 2013
We are on a long East Coast to West Coast and return trip staying at all KOAs along the way. After 6 weeks on the road, these are the nicest, most informative, and most helpful hosts yet! Upon arrival, they had a personalized welcome packet of information. They had bottles of water for us and even had treats for our cat. Very nice, paved, and long pull-thru sites -- very easy in and out.
Jun 05, 2013
We could never have asked for more accommodating owners. We were greeted when we came in and given nothing more than the highest of great service. These folks are the best! We would highly recommend this KOA to all that we can. One of our best RV experiences, ever!
Jun 05, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we have used and we used a number of them on our last trip.
Jun 05, 2013
best koa i have stayed at in a long time. make this the standard please.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
The O/O was extremely helpful in correcting a problem with my hitch ball. Nice facility.
Jun 02, 2013
The owner went above and beyond to provide assistance to resolve a problem.
Jun 01, 2013
The nicest host and campgound around.
May 31, 2013
outstanding camp hosts. made our visit very personalized with bottled water, dog treats and more. All KOAS should treat their customers this way!
May 27, 2013
Best KOA I have ever seen. Very helpful owners. Extremely well kept campground.
May 15, 2013
Everything rates excellent - the owner acted like he really cared about us and our stay!! The bathrooms were the absolute cleanest we have ever seen. We would definately give the place top ratings!!
May 15, 2013
one negative comment shower stalls could be larger
Apr 13, 2013
great people
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
Dec 29, 2012
The best KOA we've stayed at this fall, 2012. Clean, friendly, nice sites
Nov 27, 2012
This is a great campground and have wonderful owners
Oct 20, 2012
We were going to arrive late and the owner came to our vehicle when we came in. Their sites are beautiful, concrete sites, CLEAN CLEAN restrooms and showers. I would have stayed longer if we could have. In the two weeks we were gone, no one was as nice and considerate as they were in this campground. Connie Cooper
Oct 14, 2012
Nice little campground. Nice restroom/shower facilities. Very friendly staff. We liked the metal cafe tables at each site.
Oct 14, 2012
One of the most welcoming staff we have ever encountered. Rushed out with bottled water and assisted us in pulling into our site. Great restrooms. KOA hostess was very gracious with tips and sightseeing ideas as well as routing our journey forward.
Oct 08, 2012
This was the first time we stayed at a KOA delux cabin and we found the facility clean, modern, and convient. The second bedroom with the bunk beds is too small to move around in. Additional lighting over the kithchen stove, sink, and counter area is needed. Remind guests to bring dish soap. Did not see gas bbq grill. Host was great and vey helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Although the second bedroom might be smaller, it's ment for families with kids, let them sleep away from the living room, and the larger bedroom.
Oct 07, 2012
Friendly, helpful people and meticulous facilities. The best yet!
Oct 03, 2012
The staff were very friendly. When I asked about what we should see at Yellowstone Nat'l Park he brought us a nice flyer that he made up. It was very helpful.
Oct 03, 2012
Nice frendly operater. Great pet area. Goes beyound!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.