Greybull KOA

399 North 2nd Street

Greybull, WY 82426

Reserve: 800-562-7508

Info: 800-562-7508

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2014
The deluxe cabin that I stayed in was great and reasonably priced. I will visit this KOA every time I am in the area. Now a member of KOA. Joined in Cheyenne.
Jun 15, 2014
People were warm and friendly, breakfast was great. Campgrounds were lovely. Would stay again
Jun 10, 2014
Nice clean place. Great hospitality.
Jun 09, 2014
Great staff! Super clean and well kept campgrounds. Definitely will recommend to friends and family
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
My wife and I absolutely loved this campground!! The hosts were really great and were more than happy to let us sit and chat with them. The entire campground was meticulously cleaned and maintained. We chose a cozy couples cabin and were so impressed with the whole experience! Don't miss out on this campground!!
Jun 04, 2014
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff. Great kabins. Great tent sites.
Jun 01, 2014
We travel with 2 dogs and this KOA is very pet friendly which we really appreciate. We stayed in the "lodge" and it was very clean and comfortable.
Jun 01, 2014
Very clean The best hosts ever
May 28, 2014
May 26, 2014
The hosts are kind, reliable people and the grounds are immaculate. I loved the whole Greybull area.
May 26, 2014
May 20, 2014
Very nice, clean, friendly , quite and we enjoyed our three day stay
May 18, 2014
Very clean and extremely helpful hosts.
May 17, 2014
this was the cleanest campground that we had ever visited. Concrete pads, table and chair at everysite, hair dryers in bathroom, shade trees plus being so clean.
May 13, 2014
Very well kept, clean, and friendly.
May 12, 2014
What a gem! The owners have clearly been making extensive investments in the property, it all looks new! Owner was fantastic with Yellowstone road conditions/recommendations. We will be back!
May 07, 2014
I have been camped more than hundred KOAs. This RV camp is one of nicest place. Who enjoyed family oriented camp rather than a big resort style. This is the place. Clean every where, well maintained and have everything what RVer wanted. Thanks to owner for good hospitality.
May 07, 2014
We stayed a night here on our way to Yellowstone. Cor and MaRia are fantastic and very accommodating. The bathrooms were clean, the water was hot, and they had a nice little dog playground. The only thing that was beyond their control was the train noise, but apparently it only happens occasionally and our can only be heard while tent camping. I highly recommend this place.
May 04, 2014
The owners of this KOA are doing a great job to see that their campers have excellent, clean facilities. The parking pads are concrete and level, with the sites having tables, barbeque grills, and some with fire rings. Everything is well maintained, and the staff is quite friendly.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Facilities are always fully functional, and the owners are friendly and effective managers of the Kampground. Our stay was wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks Bill, for staying with us twice a year.
Nov 19, 2013
Very welcoming place, clean and nice.
Oct 24, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. This kampground was one of the cleanest and most well kept we have been to. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 02, 2013
Enjoyed very much, it was a great jumping off point for all that we wanted to do in that area. The kampground was extremely clean and well kept. Hosts were friendly and helpful and always visible.
Sep 30, 2013
The nicest, friendliest, and cleanest, KOA I have ever stayed at.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
The owners have really made an effort. It is clean and attractive. We wish we could have stayed longer
Sep 21, 2013
Felt like I was staying at a resort. Everything extremely neat and tidy. Owners are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
The owners of this KOA did an excellent job of addressing my concerns. The quality of the park was superior to any KOA I've ever been in. KOA should adapt this attention to detail and overall appearance. The owners put a lot of work into the place and have a great deal of pride.
Sep 17, 2013
Absolutely excellent customer service and fantastic sites.
Sep 17, 2013
Great lay out, plenty of room and very clean. The host were very helpful.
Sep 16, 2013
We have recommended this campground to many people since our stay there last year. This is by far the friendliest place and the cleanest. The owners are very helpful and very courteous.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Very friendly. Very welcoming. I always appreciate a fenced in dog area. Loved the camp provided brochure describing all the areas attractions. Very happy with our stay.
Sep 14, 2013
Great experience. Great friendly people. You could not ask for a better place to park your rig than Greybull KOA.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
The tent spots were amazing, but we had already gotten a kabin. The cleanest everything!!! Bathrooms, Kabin, area, just perfect!!
Sep 14, 2013
Only reason I did not give 5 stars nor would I recommend this KOA is due to their archaic WiFi policy allowing only one user per site. Come on folks, this is 2013... time to upgrade your system since most folks have smart phones and laptops or tablets that all should have access. Charging extra for extra connections is silly and hence will not allow me to recommend this KOA to friends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't charge for extra wifi codes. We only ask a small donation for KOA care camps. Even if you don't want to donate we will give you an extra code for free. It is not an extra income source for us. But please go to: http://www.koacarecamps.org/ and see what KOA carecamps does with the money.
Sep 12, 2013
The best! Little oasis in Wyoming. Very clean, every site beautiful, and all concrete pads. Turn-by-turn printed instructions for any interest. Came out to welcome and came out to say goodbye. Definitely a return trip in the future.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Cor & Maria made our stay like five star hotel. Great people to talk to and visit with at the pool. Very clean grounds and cabins. very enjoyable the best we have ever stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Davis family you are coming back 10 times since 2008. We are looking forward to your next visit. You are now in our Hall of Fame.
Sep 10, 2013
Nice owners, Clean park, showers, bathrooms, Overall a nice place to stay a day or two on the way to Yellowstone
Sep 10, 2013
hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Great Place to camp and have fun!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for returning 5 years in a row. We appreciate it. See you next season.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.