Greybull KOA

Open April 3 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-7508

Info: 800-562-7508

Email

399 North 2nd Street

Greybull, WY 82426

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 867 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
Super friendly hosts, very clean and tidy, and the breakfast buffet was awesome(cooked fresh to order). Pet area had no grass???- which was our only dislike (our dogs are used to grass)
Jul 29, 2016
We got a warm welcome and had a great time in our cabin. Everything was clean and tidy and the breakfast was great too.
Jul 29, 2016
This was our 2nd stay here. We really enjoyed out time, and hope to return again.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Best place we stayed so far on our cross-country journey. The host greeted us with 3 cold bottles of water, one for our dog. Lovely place to visit! Highly recommend it!
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice KOA. It is very clean. The owners are nice and professional.....they have it together.
Jul 26, 2016
Great job of hosting and running a clean top notch facility! Thanks
Jul 25, 2016
The owners were extremely helpful, the entire facility was spotless, and it was a great place to stay. Will happily recommend it to friends and will stay there again when in area!
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed there in a 5 wheel. Restrooms were very clean. Concrete pads and plenty of room at each site. Grass areas were maintained. There was a pool, although we didn't use it. Staff was friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
Very pleasant KOA to rest and relax.
Jul 23, 2016
Greybull, WY KOA has the best, most friendly, most helpful staff of all of the KOA's we've stayed at, that includes several facilities in CA, NV, OR, WA, ID, WY, SD, and CO. I wish you could clone these people and put them in ALL of your Kampgrounds!
Jul 23, 2016
Gotta admit, we weren't looking forward to staying in Greybull due to Cody being full. After our stay, we realized it's one of the nicest facilities we've stayed at.
Jul 23, 2016
Campground is good if you have an RV. Very clean, well-kept in all ways. Unfortunately, if you are in a tent or tent trailer, there is a lot of light and noise. Fewer safety lights, more trees, and stricter noise rules would be nice for those of us not in RVs. Friendly hosts and camping neighbors, great access to the bighorn mountains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you are disappointed. 10 o'clock is quiet time on our campground, we enforce that too. I don't know what happened the night you were here. Didn't get other complaints. We have 2 safety lights, one two sites over from where you stayed at, that's not too much.
Jul 22, 2016
What a nice surprise. Very nice stay. One of our favorite KOAS ever. Only wish you had some grass for pets. I know it's hard to grow grass out there. Other than that, we loved it. Peaceful place. Very nice people. Brought us a bottled ice water at check in. 😘
Jul 22, 2016
The proprietor greeted us with cold waters! Very quiet, beautiful sites, great pool, good breakfast!
Jul 21, 2016
Very well maintained campground, very clean and organized. Owners give you a personalized welcome pakket with sight seeing suggestions and they have lots more information available. Pool with enough poolchairs and a nice playground. Only downside is the train at night, but that is not something the owners can change, or they would have!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The railroad yard is 8 blocks away from our campground. A couple of nights a week they are switching cars (usually in the evening), and if the wind is coming from the wrong direction you might have some noise
Jul 21, 2016
I loved everything about this KOA. The staff are amazing !
Jul 21, 2016
Love the park, love the owners. They go the extra step to satisfy customers.
Jul 21, 2016
My stays at any KOA have been very good. However, this is one is the best Everything was top notch! Thank you for a great stay!!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Excellent customer service, clean, quite good restroom facilities. Asked for and received great suggestion for a good steak in town.
Jul 19, 2016
it was good
Jul 19, 2016
the best koa that we've seen. Best breakfast's and host's. Hope to see you next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We know you like our bacon, sausages, biscuits and gravy breakfast better than the usual pancakes breakfasts at other campgrounds. Thanks for your comments
Jul 17, 2016
Providing trash bins is an excellent idea. On site resturant, concrete slabs are rare features at an Arab Park. This park is one of the better ones we've ever stayed at.
Jul 17, 2016
The campground was extremely well maintained! Cabins and bathrooms were very clean. Love the option of a restaurant on site. The couples cabin awesome!
Jul 16, 2016
Extremely accommodating and helpful. This was my third time there and have enjoyed it each time. Kudos to Maria and Kurt.
Jul 16, 2016
We enjoyed this quite and restful respite. The owners, Cor and Maria were wonderful.
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff and very wheelchair friendly!
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent hospitality from owners!! Clean campground and quiet. Pool was clean! Thank you-would stay again!
Jul 14, 2016
Great owners and clean cabin. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and were very comfortable with 3 adults and 2 children. I look forward to coming back to this campground in the future.
Jul 14, 2016
AWESOME!!!! The very best camping environment/atmosphere I've ever experienced ! Enjoyed my stay to the max! That is what a campground should be like. I'll tell all my camping friends about this KOA. My next stay there will be an extended one for sure. GREAT JOB HOSTS and Staff!!!
Jul 14, 2016
!
Jul 14, 2016
Cor and MaRia are excellent hosts, helped me set up my tent in a very windy evening as dark was setting in...Everyone will feel welcome here!
Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful hosts and great service! We liked our cabin very much. Maria called us to say that we had left an item in the cabin. Unfortunately, we couldn't turn around anymore to get it but I very much appreciate the fact that she called to let us know. Hotels won't do this for you!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
I asked to move to a another space and 3 hours later they wanted me to move back because I was messing up their computer system so we left the roads have gravel about 4 inches deep and it is no place for a motorcycle

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Treat people the way you want to be treated. 99.99 % of our campers are happy with our performance (see the reviews). Luckely only 10 campers a year you can't please, whatever you do. They write comments like this.
Jul 13, 2016
Super nice people and great breakfast! The is a small site that is still big rig friendly. Nice clean pool. Grounds are very well taken care of.
Jul 13, 2016
The management and other help were great to see to any needs we had. They were always friendly to us! We would definitely stay there again if we are in the area. A very clean campground too.
Jul 12, 2016
This is the cleanest most well organized KOA I have ever visited! Super nice owners & staff too.
Jul 12, 2016
A great koa.
Jul 12, 2016
The park is very clean,staff is very helpful, the dog run area is a joke.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your positive comments about cleanliness and the help you received, but I don't know why you call our dog playground a joke. Other campers wrote in their reviews "Like the dog park, my dogs had a blast".
Jul 11, 2016
Nice
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the cabin we stayed in! Thank you for the hospitality!
Jul 11, 2016
Friendliest hosts we've met - so helpful, just amazing. Clean, cute, Absolutely our favorite so far!
Jul 11, 2016
Lovely campground! Only complaint is that the pool temperature was too cold to even get in. Please warm it up a bit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool is a constant 80 degrees, that's not too bad at our opinion. It always feels cold when you jump in the pool if the outside temperature is around 100 degrees during daytime in our area.
Jul 10, 2016
Small, but very clean and well kept.
Jul 10, 2016
Great clean place. Very nice level sites. Good morning breakfast. Nice pool. Nice hosts.
Jul 10, 2016
The staff was outstanding. I don't know what I would have done without all of their help. Great place to stay
Jul 09, 2016
Great owners. Very clean bathrooms.. great personalized greeting into the campground.. The owners work very hard to keep the place as nice as it is other campgrounds I have been to the owners are there just telling the help what to do not in graybull u will see the owners all day doing things to help keep the place up... Great KOA Graybull
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean and well kept park. The owners were very nice and helpful with local attractions.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals