Greybull KOA

Open April 3 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-7508

Info: 800-562-7508

Email

399 North 2nd Street

Greybull, WY 82426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 900 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Very tight access. Very clean and well kept. Restrooms were some of the nicest we've seen. Cable system only allowed for one TV channel for all TV's in camper. Did not receive 60 channels, but we were not there for the TV. A sewer problem under repair during our stay made things pretty fragrant at times. All in all, 4 stars, five would be a stretch.
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent campground. I was in a tent and had plenty of shade. Very nice.
Aug 15, 2016
great in every way!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Host/Owners and staff were absolutely "TOP NOTCH". They were very helpfull ia many ways. Bathroom/Showers were very clean (ladies room was decorated so nicely and the sites are also kept clean. "chech out the site with the private JACUZZI. Food was good but sorry to say they stopped serving daily. Open weekends in a luxurious style dinning room. Thanks for a wonderfull stay. Amber & Bruce
Aug 15, 2016
The best KOA has to offer is here!
Aug 14, 2016
Easy to get to, close to town.
Aug 13, 2016
By far my favorite KOA so far.
Aug 13, 2016
This KOA campground is the most beautiful, well taken care of campground in the country. When we arrived we were met by the manager with two bottles of ice cold water and a smile. We felt so welcome. We had to pinch ourselves that we were not in KOA Heaven. What a warm, positive experience. The facilities were very well kept up and the personal service was outstanding. We give 6 stars!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Accueil extraordin'aime Agréablement surpris emplacement en béton propreté et tranquillité

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Translation: Good location. Pleasantly surprised about the concrete sites, cleanliness and tranquility.
Aug 12, 2016
This is a very well maintained KOA with great pull thru sites. The owners were very helpful and welcoming for our stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Management was really rude and disrespectful to my wife and myself, and they are not the type of people who should be associated with the KOA. Not kind or friendly, made our stay very unpleasant

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

To run a campground in a safe way we have to set certain rules, for liability reasons and your safety, as well as for the safety and pleasure of your fellow campers. If you don't want to follow these rules, we point it out to you. You clearly didn't like that.
Aug 08, 2016
Everything including the hosts was excellent. Nicest KOA I have stayed in and I have stayed in quite a few
Aug 08, 2016
We had no hot water on the 2nd day there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Why didn't you warn us while you were here? Every de luxe cabin has a separate hot water heater. And after a power outage that night, the only thing we had to do is reset the system in that particular lodge. For the next time: please tell us right away, and don't wait till you leave.
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice. Very clean. Full of the right amenities. Nice level RV pads. Very hospitable hosts.
Aug 06, 2016
Fantastic Campground people here are very courteous and helpful great place to stay
Aug 06, 2016
The Host was very friendly and the park was clean.
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean & attractive campground.Only complaint is can only have 1 TV channel in RV at a time. Grandson couldn't watch cartoons in bedroom while we watched something else in livingroom. Paved sites but still had to level a bit. Great water pressure in showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There's nothing we could do about this problem. With more than 60 cable channels in our cable system there is always something for everybody. My advice: buy a little dvd-player for the grandson so he can have their own choice of dvd's. Our RV sites are 100% level. May be your Motorhome isn't.
Aug 04, 2016
This KOA is outstanding, Cor and MaRia were the perfect host. The entire park grounds, pool, bathrooms, cabins all very clean. This is the best KOA we have had the pleasure to Kamp at and we have Kamped at many. Thank you Cor and MaRia for the perfect Kamping vacation. I recommend this KOA to anyone who travels thru northern Wyoming, a must stay and great Kamping. Larry and Linda Sharkey
Aug 04, 2016
Great host who go out of their way to cater to the guests. Pizza delivery to the campsite was a nice touch.
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly Hosts and a neat and clean Campground!
Aug 03, 2016
Well kept little campground with level cement pads at all sites. The owners and all the staff are friendly and helpful, The campground is nestled in a residential neighborhood and there's some noise but it's perfect for an overnight stay or two.
Aug 03, 2016
Beautifully kept campground with exceptionally caring hosts. The grass on the tent sites was like sleeping on a bed, very soft and well groomed. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 03, 2016
Well managed, extremely well maintained park. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Aug 02, 2016
Small sites, but great view. Great playground. Nice pool and friendly hosts. Great place overall.
Aug 02, 2016
We were running late and called just to let them know we were on our way,it was 104 degrees that day and they went and turned on the A/C so it would be comfortable for us when we arrived,the entire campground is great
Aug 02, 2016
Proprio très gentil, belle accueil camping pas trop gros. Service de déjeuner chaud genre Buffet sur place. Wifi ok et super piscine. Salle de bain et douche, salle de lavage très propre .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci invités Canadiens du Québec pour votre avis positif. Tanslation into English: Owners are very nice, beautiful, not too big campground with a hot buffet type breakfast service. Wifi is good and the pool is great. Bathrooms, showers and laundry room very clean.
Aug 02, 2016
tent sites extremely small. Woman running the site too regimented and not accommodating to the comfort of camper. Did not initiate greatings

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try to make every stay as pleasant as possible; but to run a campground in a proper way and to keep our other guests happy, we have to set certain rules. If you don't follow these, we make you aware of them. Maybe you don't like it, but, trust me, your fellow campers will appreciate our actions.
Aug 01, 2016
We were greeted with bottled water for everyone and the bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. Very impressed.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly staff and owners. RV Site was very nice. The breakfast they prepare was great. What impressed us most was the local tour brochures the owners themselves printed up. We spent four nights there and now will need to return to see everything we didn't have time for. Greybull is a small town but it had everything we needed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for you comments. Yes, we want you to stay here and enjoy the beautiful Big Horn Mountains and other interesting things we have to offer in the surrounding area. And we offer good coffee and a good breakfast to start your day right if you're on vacation. You deserve it.
Jul 30, 2016
Most clean and well kept Koa we have stayed at. Hardworking people that run it
Jul 30, 2016
So clean and friendly staff,and oh the breakfast buffet is amazing, yummy and homemade. Our dogs were welcomed with a treat upon arrival. Wish all KOA 's were like this one😀😀
Jul 30, 2016
What is not to like, well maintained grounds and facilities, level concrete pads and friendly helpful hosts. We'll be back.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice & quiet campground. Owners greeted us at our motorhome with waters on a very hot day. Let us go set up & get a/c going before checking in!! Kids loved the pool!
Jul 30, 2016
Super friendly hosts, very clean and tidy, and the breakfast buffet was awesome(cooked fresh to order). Pet area had no grass???- which was our only dislike (our dogs are used to grass)
Jul 29, 2016
We got a warm welcome and had a great time in our cabin. Everything was clean and tidy and the breakfast was great too.
Jul 29, 2016
This was our 2nd stay here. We really enjoyed out time, and hope to return again.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Best place we stayed so far on our cross-country journey. The host greeted us with 3 cold bottles of water, one for our dog. Lovely place to visit! Highly recommend it!
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice KOA. It is very clean. The owners are nice and professional.....they have it together.
Jul 26, 2016
Great job of hosting and running a clean top notch facility! Thanks
Jul 25, 2016
The owners were extremely helpful, the entire facility was spotless, and it was a great place to stay. Will happily recommend it to friends and will stay there again when in area!
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed there in a 5 wheel. Restrooms were very clean. Concrete pads and plenty of room at each site. Grass areas were maintained. There was a pool, although we didn't use it. Staff was friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
Very pleasant KOA to rest and relax.
Jul 23, 2016
Greybull, WY KOA has the best, most friendly, most helpful staff of all of the KOA's we've stayed at, that includes several facilities in CA, NV, OR, WA, ID, WY, SD, and CO. I wish you could clone these people and put them in ALL of your Kampgrounds!
Jul 23, 2016
Gotta admit, we weren't looking forward to staying in Greybull due to Cody being full. After our stay, we realized it's one of the nicest facilities we've stayed at.
Jul 23, 2016
Campground is good if you have an RV. Very clean, well-kept in all ways. Unfortunately, if you are in a tent or tent trailer, there is a lot of light and noise. Fewer safety lights, more trees, and stricter noise rules would be nice for those of us not in RVs. Friendly hosts and camping neighbors, great access to the bighorn mountains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you are disappointed. 10 o'clock is quiet time on our campground, we enforce that too. I don't know what happened the night you were here. Didn't get other complaints. We have 2 safety lights, one two sites over from where you stayed at, that's not too much.
Jul 22, 2016
What a nice surprise. Very nice stay. One of our favorite KOAS ever. Only wish you had some grass for pets. I know it's hard to grow grass out there. Other than that, we loved it. Peaceful place. Very nice people. Brought us a bottled ice water at check in. 😘
Jul 22, 2016
The proprietor greeted us with cold waters! Very quiet, beautiful sites, great pool, good breakfast!
Jul 21, 2016
Very well maintained campground, very clean and organized. Owners give you a personalized welcome pakket with sight seeing suggestions and they have lots more information available. Pool with enough poolchairs and a nice playground. Only downside is the train at night, but that is not something the owners can change, or they would have!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The railroad yard is 8 blocks away from our campground. A couple of nights a week they are switching cars (usually in the evening), and if the wind is coming from the wrong direction you might have some noise
Jul 21, 2016
I loved everything about this KOA. The staff are amazing !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals