Greybull KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7508

Info: 800-562-7508


399 North 2nd Street

Greybull, WY 82426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 688 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2015
little rocky ,must have just laid new rocks. very nice and clean
Oct 12, 2015
This was a terrific park, It was extremely clean and so quiet!
Oct 11, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed the host and all the personal touches they have added to make the campground so inviting and welcoming. Everything is clean and comfortable and they seem to continually add little things to make travelers feel right at home. Absolutely loved my cozy KOA cabin ever! Would definitely stay there again!
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Quite possibly the BEST KOA we've visited!
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful stay and very helpfuls staff!
Oct 04, 2015
This was a very, very, nice campground. They had patio tables and chairs and even a patio swing. Wish all KOA campgrounds like this one. The manager of the campground gave us a bottle of water and told us to settle in first and than come and register. This is a five star KOA. Thank you so much, will tell all my camping friends about this memorable camping experience
Oct 04, 2015
cleanest bathrooms we've ever been in. Level concrete pads! Owners very friendly and helpful. Would stay again whenever we're in the area.
Oct 04, 2015
The bathrooms were dirty with mold, they stunk, the Internet was unusable, they had us park in so much water we couldn't step in or out of our towing vehicle or coach without water literally covering our shoes.


This review is clearly for another campground than the Greybull KOA. Customer admitted his review was for another place he stayed. Our bathrooms are clean and mold-free, our sites are concrete slabs, with absolutely no standing water, and our wi-fi is working properly.
Oct 02, 2015
Site was clean and the hosts helpful and friendly. I would stay there again if in the area.
Sep 28, 2015
A lot of barking dogs, 2 of them were the owners that bark from the roof.
Sep 27, 2015
If there was a ten star rating I would definitely rate this camp site as such. Didn't have to get out of the rv to check in we were met on arrival had a friendly chat & was shown to our pitch which was amazing the whole site & restrooms/ showers were spotlessly clean & there was a noticeable attention to detail. We had visited a lot of sites during our vacation & this site was our favorite by far
Sep 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the Greybull KOA. Comfortable accommodations, clean facilities, caring host!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice welcome!
Sep 21, 2015
The host, Cor, was immediately accommodating by personally escorting us to our site. He put us in a long pull through with full hookups and provided information on local activities. We will definitely stay here again of in the area.
Sep 19, 2015
A great little campground! Everything super clean and very friendly!!
Sep 19, 2015
lovely spot. I would have liked a heater in the room that I could turn on. But nice, otherwise.


Sorry to hear! But our cabins have an electric fireplace which functions as a 1500 Watt heater as well. You should have asked us about it, while you were here.
Sep 15, 2015
Once again very friendly people and the place is great, on of the better KOA we have stayed in. See you next year
Sep 13, 2015
One of the best kept KOA campgrounds we have seen. Great hosts too.
Sep 12, 2015
Very clean and kept up campsite. Very helpful and friendly people. Bathrooms excellent. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 12, 2015
Though an older campground, this park obviously well-kept and well managed. We were greeted at our MH with cold water and instructed to proceed to our site, get hooked-up and then come to the office to register. Camp brochure personalized with our names. We were provided excellent info on local sights and side trips. Quite impressed with park and helpful staff.
Sep 11, 2015
We stayed twlce. Once going up to Yellowstone and then on the return. We were met by Mrs Bijvank with a cold bottle of water and a friendly smile each time. This is a very nice campground.
Sep 11, 2015
This campground has everything one could possibly want. MaRia was so accommodating to us two tired people as we made our way across the mountains. We only stayed one night but wished we could have had more time to have seen the town. She sure takes care of her guests.
Sep 09, 2015
Amazing camp site and hosts!
Sep 09, 2015
Koa host was to abrasive for me. The park did not have a friendly atmosphere


I tried to be friendly to you and your wife and really don't know what happened that made you call me "abrasive". The atmosphere on a campground is made by you and your fellow campers, and is up to your personal interpretation. We, from our side, work hard to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean. Neat. Tidy. Welcoming. The delightful folks w/ the Arizona accent (!) who operate this site are marvelous. They took us in like old friends. Each staff was industrious, polite, engaging and helpful. The bath/shower room not only was clean; it always smelled clean! A wonder respite in the middle of the awesome wilds of Wyoming.


Tom Jestus, I like your comment on our Arizona accent. After almost 25 years in the US, and trying to keep and cultivate our Dutch accent, now you tell me an Arizona accent has taken over. Thanks for your positive comment and hope to see you back one day.
Sep 06, 2015
Cor & Marie were the perfect hosts, kind, friendly & helpful! Campground was pristine; all sites were paved which makes keeping the rv clean so much easier. This campground was the BEST one we have ever stayed at in all our traveling. Thanks so much, Cor & Marie! Hope to see you again.


Thank you Andrew Norwood!!! Hope to see you on your next trip to the West!!
Sep 03, 2015
Very clean, very friendly. Options for every type of camper!
Sep 03, 2015
What a beautiful cabin. My family had a wonderful stay while in town for a funeral. We swam in the pool and sat by the fire pit at night. I was greatly appreciative of the dog area that was right outside of the cabin. We will definitely be back.
Sep 01, 2015
We loved this campground. It was extremely clean and quiet. The owners were very accommodating.
Sep 01, 2015
This campground is extremely clean and has every aspect of hospitality at 110%. They walked out and met us, walked us to our sight, helped us back in then said...After you get all set up come in and we will take care of the paperwork. She asked what we would be doing and had maps and brochures organized for each attraction. She had very useful insider information. waved each time we came and w
Sep 01, 2015
The best one we have stayed at..and the owners were so helpful and friendly
Aug 31, 2015
Best campground I have ever stayed in. Great people.
Aug 30, 2015
great staff, nice campsite, clean restrooms and great pool. good tentsites.
Aug 27, 2015
A small campground but was great for us. Clean, quiet and the owners were very helpful. The pool felt wonderful after a lot of traveling.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Very neat campground. Owners are very friendly and have great recommendations for site seeing
Aug 22, 2015
cabin was nicer than others we have stayed at other camp grounds. appreciated the tv and fire place microwave and fridge. The only bad thing is the free wifi is absolutely terrible cant even log in on my lap top too slow and times out because of slow speed. Operators of park friendly.


Please see the review of August 8 2015. "cable and wi-fi are excellent". You can't compare a public wi-fi service with the service you have at home. We provide 15 mBps service for free. For those who really need faster internet we have the fast service available, for a small fee.
Aug 21, 2015
Great except river rock & motorcycle do not mix...we had to ride all the way in the back. crashed gravel is bad but river rock is like driving on marbles & 1000 lb. m/c are to keep up
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Dieser Campingplatz war der Beste unseres ganzen Urlaubs!


Wir haben uns über den Besuch sehr gefreut und hoffen, den Einen oder Anderen wieder einmal am Greybull KOA begrüßen zu dürfen.
Aug 18, 2015
So friendly, we use KOA's for cleaning and laundry. It was a great spot. Relaxed by the pool, did the laundry, they gave great cable, we watched a James Bond flick..
Aug 17, 2015
Best KOA stayed in! 😃 owners friendly! Pool real nice. Cable was excellent & WiFi also. Level site!
Aug 17, 2015
This is a very well kept campground and the staff was very accommodating and welcoming.
Aug 17, 2015
Thank you for another great stay. See you again next year.


Thanks CYSEWSKI family!
Aug 14, 2015
Nice place
Aug 13, 2015
Very friendly staff, well organized and personal.
Aug 12, 2015
The park is very clean and well maintained. The sites are large with concrete pads. Rather than picnic tables, each site has a patio set with four chairs. The owners are always on site, and are very helpful and friendly. They offer a buffet breakfast($) every morning in a charming restaurant. The heated pool was clean and inviting. We will stay there anytime we are in the area.


Thank you Sampson family!! We enjoyed your presence here.
Aug 11, 2015
Wow! Just wow! Excellent hosts. Very clean. We stayed in the deluxe cabin, which was just what we needed after many days on the road. Excellent!
Aug 11, 2015
Clean clean clean. Smaller than most KOAs which appeals to us and quiet. Greeted with ice water and a great breakfast. One of our favorite KOAs! Thanks for a good stay.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy