Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time. The owner and works made us feel like we were at home! We WILL be back. We met awesome neighbors also. This places is great to just chill out and let the kids have fun! Thanks TR KOA,!! See you soon!!( We were in a tent btw with 3 kids)
Jul 25, 2016
Very relaxing and the cleanest camp ground I have ever stayed in. Very friendly owners and felt very safe to stay there. If anything would be wrong or problems arise I feel owners would of made things right
Jul 24, 2016
The campground is beyond great. Keep in mind about their 5mph policy, but everything else is great: the pool, etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great comments on our park. Also thanks for noting the 5 mph speed limit. Not only does it keep everyone safe, it helps keep the dust down.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean facilites and lots of activities for kids. What more can you ask for? We had a wonderful time tent camping and will definitely be back.
Jul 11, 2016
This was our first trip tent camping as a family. We loved everything about this place. The owners were friendly and accommodating. The sites were along a small, clean creek and nicely spaced. The pool, playground and bathrooms were all very clean and maintained. It was a perfect location and we can't wait to come back.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This place was great!!! The owners are hands on and very friendly.. grounds are very clean and we had sooo much fun there!! Definitely going back again and again!
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly great staff we had gotten their late in the evening the owner was very helpful and courteous
Jul 03, 2016
Best KOA ever! Clean, well groomed sites with creek behind all. Clean restrooms, saltwater pool! Crafts and icees for kids. Best of all are the owners and their family that strive to make each guest's stay a great experience.
Jun 20, 2016
The most amazing people I have had the privilege of dealing with. Loved every aspect of my stay here. I will be back...often!!!
Jun 15, 2016
great people run this place they take great care of the grounds
Jun 06, 2016
Wonderful campground! This was our first tent camping experience and we really enjoyed it. The campground is very well maintained, with spotless bathroom facilities, a nice pool and playground, and nice shaded campsites. The owners were great, and gave us a lot of information. Even drove by to check on us after our first night in the tent. We will definitely be staying again!
May 31, 2016
Staff is very friendly!
May 30, 2016
Already have referred to a friend! We loved the experience and will be returning!
May 17, 2016
VERY NICE AND CLEAN. WE HAVE ENJOYED OUR STAY. THANK YOU, WE WILL BE COMMING BACK.
May 16, 2016
Exceptional stay! This is a family oriented campground with terrific amenities- clean restroom, maintained pool and well-kept grounds. Very peaceful setting and quiet hours adhered to. Yes, a very enjoyable stay!
May 09, 2016
Hosts were extremely friendly and accommodating, primitive sites perfect for our tent, love the firewood delivery service!
May 09, 2016
Always a smiling face greeting you or saying hello. We live this place. The owners really keep everything clean and pleasant!
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Love it!
Apr 13, 2016
This campground is 5 star in every aspect: beautiful setting, well maintained, quiet, and the most pleasant office people and owners. They just couldn't do enough to make my stay better. I look forward to returning again and again.
Apr 06, 2016
This quaint KOA is just the place to getaway. Their clean facilities and great location, make this an ideal vacation spot. Everyone from the workers to the campers, feels like family. Thank you for the superb hospitality and fantastic venue for our annual spring break camping trip!
Apr 03, 2016
Jason and Rebecca are outstanding in their ability to make sure our stay is the best. The park itself was beautiful. Plants, flowering shrubs and a creek site for everyone.
Mar 29, 2016
I am limited in my experience with KOA, but the tent sites seem to be very tightly packed together. The KOA was very clean, well kelp, and the people were extremely polite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We agree with you and have since removed 2 water and electric tent sites and increased the size of the remaining 4. Come give us another try! Happy Camping
Mar 27, 2016
The site was nice and the staff friendly and very helpful. I will definitely be back
Mar 27, 2016
My boyfriend and I needed an affordable place to crash for the night while in town for an event and got just what we needed. Staff was very helpful getting us set up with late arrival and we had a quiet, very comfortable night of rest by the river before setting off the next morning. Perfect mini-adventure and much needed getaway from city life!
Mar 26, 2016
Location is ideal and park amenities included everything you need to be comfortable.
Mar 19, 2016
Good woods location but not too far from the main roads. Met the owner and he obviously takes a lot of pride in what he does.
Mar 14, 2016
This is a beautiful place with great roomy sites. The owners were very friendly and worked hard. The front desk people were also top notch. The place was clean and very enjoyable! I will be back!
Feb 29, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
I have stayed here repeated times. This Koa is very clean and pleasant in numerous ways. Owners are very attentive and helpful all the time.It is a beautiful property with a tranquil setting.
Nov 30, 2015
Greeted by friendly staff. Site was as advertised. Clean bathrooms. Very satisfied.
Nov 30, 2015
Really enjoyable. Had a great time.
Nov 30, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
We had such a great time and can't wait to come back again.
Oct 29, 2015
Absolutely outstanding! These people are in a class above. Jason and Rebecca and their team are incredible hosts.
Oct 28, 2015
My stay was excellent. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The area felt cozy and it was very well maintained. I will be coming back.
Oct 27, 2015
Me and my two children and my husband had an amazing stay!! I have never stayed at a more friendly campground! From the moment we checked in we were greeted with smiles!! The owner even came and checked on us twice after we arived to make sure we were enjoying our stay! They delivered wood directly to our campsite when we ran out!! We truly enjoyed our stay and will be visiting again!!
Oct 27, 2015
Nice clean little campground. Close proximity to the city however you would never know it based on the immediate surroundings.
Oct 27, 2015
Everything is very nice! The staff go out of their way to make sure you are happy and well taken care of.
Oct 26, 2015
Really nice people, clean facilities and close to town.
Oct 19, 2015
Owners were very friendly and frequently about to assist. Perfect location for sights near Scenic Hwy 11. We really enjoyed our stay!
Oct 18, 2015
This was our first time taking our three children camping, and it was a great experience. The campground was clean and well cared for, and the owners were very visible and friendly. We had a great time and look forward to staying again!
Oct 18, 2015
Everything was awesome! The owners/staff were very helpful and friendly. That has become my new favorite spot!
Oct 14, 2015
Owners were very friendly and helpful
Oct 12, 2015
It was wonderful! We only stayed one night but it was awesome! We arrived at the campground late because the hike took us longer than expected and they already had a map and everything we needed taped to the front door of the office because they were closed. The owner stopped by and made sure we had everything we needed and made us feel so welcome! Look forward to coming back again.
Oct 12, 2015
This campground was so nice and the owners kept checking in with us to make sure that our stay was exceptional. This was our family's first camping experience and I can't see us going camping at any other location - the impact of this KOA will last a lifetime!
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean!
Sep 23, 2015
Loved the place, friendly owners willing to make the stay enjoyable. Wish the firewood was a bit more seasoned as I saw a few groups struggling to get it going.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award