Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150


2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
We had a wonderful stay this weekend. The staff is VERY friendly and accommodating. I had read that the tent spaces were previously cramped, but they have removed some spaces to make the remaining spots larger. We had plenty of space, and our toddler loved the open area. We would definitely recommend this KOA!
Oct 17, 2016
Was very clean. Not alot to do if you have children that like to fish and other outdoor activities. Staff was friendly, but also a little too picky about everything.. overall a nice small campground


If picky means enforcing rules so that all campers have a great time,then yes we are picky.Although fishing is not great in our creek, there is a river and lake both within 15 minutes,but we do offer outdoor checkers,horseshoes,basketball,tether ball, hiking,a playground with sand box and crafts.
Oct 17, 2016
My main concern is there needs to be a bathhouse facility nearer to the tent camping area. And it should have 2 showers, 2 toilets, and 2 sinks in each of the men's & women's rooms. Also, there needs to be Kamping Kabins available on the grounds. Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay there. The owners were extremely nice and helpful.


Sorry our restrooms were not convenient for you. You were actually in the closest tent site to the restrooms. We are actually in the process of hopefully adding additional restrooms, camping cabins and potential RV sites, but unfortunately this is a slow process. Happy Camping
Oct 16, 2016
Clean, well-organized facilities and friendly staff and owners!There were also additional perks such as a basketball hoop with balls, giant checkers, find a coin for the kids, and more! We would definitely like to return.
Oct 15, 2016
It's a nice campground, just wasn't too happy with our tent site. It was in a small corner of the tent sites. Most of the other sites were larger. It was also on a site with lots of dirt and no grass. I would avoid that tent site as much as possible. However, the facilities were clean and the staff was friendly.
Oct 15, 2016
Just a quick overnight stay in a spotless campground. Nice to hear the little creek winding thru the park.
Oct 10, 2016
Absolutely love this location. Couldn't ask for a more friendly family. We always feel welcome and at home.
Oct 09, 2016
Peaceful, allowed me to show up late
Oct 03, 2016
Bathroom a little far from tent sites,otherwise great place
Sep 28, 2016
We stayed in PPT1 and it was really nice and private like we wanted! We wouldn't of wanted any other spot but that Bc the sites are very close together except that one. But other than that everyone was nice and everything was clean!
Sep 12, 2016
Nice area and staff was very friendly but bathrooms are too far away from tent sites. Also felt like the tent sites were too close together. There was no privacy at all. Water and electricity at every site was awesome!!
Sep 08, 2016
Family friendly. A great little get away close to home. The kids loved it.
Sep 08, 2016
I love this place and the people are amazing and good to us!!
Sep 06, 2016
Pleasant host, quiet environment, clean facilities. What more could I want.
Sep 06, 2016
Clean campsite and great crew. The crew called my son by name whenever they rode past, and even came out in the dark the first night to hold my baby girl and help me set up the tent! My son loved digging for gold coins in the sandbox to earn a free Popsicle.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Warm, Friendly, & Eager to help make your stay great; the owners & staff are committed to their KOA Kampground & Campers. They offer multiple RV sites, as well as several other tent sites to accomodate various types of camping.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great stay the owners went out of their way to find us the perfect spot to stay.The bathrooms were so clean,and the people are awesome.We will be back.
Aug 08, 2016
We only stayed one night but the owners were super nice and it was so peaceful. We really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 01, 2016
Website stated that ALL tent sites had a grass pad, ours was a mud pit (T1), staff was very friendly but tents sited need some attention


Sorry our tent sites did not meet your expectations. Because the tent sites are in the shade and with all the continual use, it is hard to keep the grass growing. It is unfortunate that you did come right after a nice rain shower. Happy Camping.
Jul 31, 2016
Absolutely great staff and very helpful with all our needs.
Jul 30, 2016
Facilities were good. We were able to shelter in the pavilion from the thunderstorms we had!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time. The owner and works made us feel like we were at home! We WILL be back. We met awesome neighbors also. This places is great to just chill out and let the kids have fun! Thanks TR KOA,!! See you soon!!( We were in a tent btw with 3 kids)
Jul 25, 2016
Very relaxing and the cleanest camp ground I have ever stayed in. Very friendly owners and felt very safe to stay there. If anything would be wrong or problems arise I feel owners would of made things right
Jul 24, 2016
The campground is beyond great. Keep in mind about their 5mph policy, but everything else is great: the pool, etc.


Thanks for the great comments on our park. Also thanks for noting the 5 mph speed limit. Not only does it keep everyone safe, it helps keep the dust down.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean facilites and lots of activities for kids. What more can you ask for? We had a wonderful time tent camping and will definitely be back.
Jul 11, 2016
This was our first trip tent camping as a family. We loved everything about this place. The owners were friendly and accommodating. The sites were along a small, clean creek and nicely spaced. The pool, playground and bathrooms were all very clean and maintained. It was a perfect location and we can't wait to come back.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This place was great!!! The owners are hands on and very friendly.. grounds are very clean and we had sooo much fun there!! Definitely going back again and again!
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly great staff we had gotten their late in the evening the owner was very helpful and courteous
Jul 03, 2016
Best KOA ever! Clean, well groomed sites with creek behind all. Clean restrooms, saltwater pool! Crafts and icees for kids. Best of all are the owners and their family that strive to make each guest's stay a great experience.
Jun 20, 2016
The most amazing people I have had the privilege of dealing with. Loved every aspect of my stay here. I will be back...often!!!
Jun 15, 2016
great people run this place they take great care of the grounds
Jun 06, 2016
Wonderful campground! This was our first tent camping experience and we really enjoyed it. The campground is very well maintained, with spotless bathroom facilities, a nice pool and playground, and nice shaded campsites. The owners were great, and gave us a lot of information. Even drove by to check on us after our first night in the tent. We will definitely be staying again!
May 31, 2016
Staff is very friendly!
May 30, 2016
Already have referred to a friend! We loved the experience and will be returning!
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
Exceptional stay! This is a family oriented campground with terrific amenities- clean restroom, maintained pool and well-kept grounds. Very peaceful setting and quiet hours adhered to. Yes, a very enjoyable stay!
May 09, 2016
Hosts were extremely friendly and accommodating, primitive sites perfect for our tent, love the firewood delivery service!
May 09, 2016
Always a smiling face greeting you or saying hello. We live this place. The owners really keep everything clean and pleasant!
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Love it!
Apr 13, 2016
This campground is 5 star in every aspect: beautiful setting, well maintained, quiet, and the most pleasant office people and owners. They just couldn't do enough to make my stay better. I look forward to returning again and again.
Apr 06, 2016
This quaint KOA is just the place to getaway. Their clean facilities and great location, make this an ideal vacation spot. Everyone from the workers to the campers, feels like family. Thank you for the superb hospitality and fantastic venue for our annual spring break camping trip!
Apr 03, 2016
Jason and Rebecca are outstanding in their ability to make sure our stay is the best. The park itself was beautiful. Plants, flowering shrubs and a creek site for everyone.
Mar 29, 2016
I am limited in my experience with KOA, but the tent sites seem to be very tightly packed together. The KOA was very clean, well kelp, and the people were extremely polite.


Thank you for your feedback. We agree with you and have since removed 2 water and electric tent sites and increased the size of the remaining 4. Come give us another try! Happy Camping
Mar 27, 2016
The site was nice and the staff friendly and very helpful. I will definitely be back
Mar 27, 2016
My boyfriend and I needed an affordable place to crash for the night while in town for an event and got just what we needed. Staff was very helpful getting us set up with late arrival and we had a quiet, very comfortable night of rest by the river before setting off the next morning. Perfect mini-adventure and much needed getaway from city life!
Mar 26, 2016
Location is ideal and park amenities included everything you need to be comfortable.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award