Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 17, 2016
VERY NICE AND CLEAN. WE HAVE ENJOYED OUR STAY. THANK YOU, WE WILL BE COMMING BACK.
May 16, 2016
Exceptional stay! This is a family oriented campground with terrific amenities- clean restroom, maintained pool and well-kept grounds. Very peaceful setting and quiet hours adhered to. Yes, a very enjoyable stay!
May 09, 2016
Hosts were extremely friendly and accommodating, primitive sites perfect for our tent, love the firewood delivery service!
May 09, 2016
Always a smiling face greeting you or saying hello. We live this place. The owners really keep everything clean and pleasant!
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Love it!
Apr 13, 2016
This campground is 5 star in every aspect: beautiful setting, well maintained, quiet, and the most pleasant office people and owners. They just couldn't do enough to make my stay better. I look forward to returning again and again.
Apr 06, 2016
This quaint KOA is just the place to getaway. Their clean facilities and great location, make this an ideal vacation spot. Everyone from the workers to the campers, feels like family. Thank you for the superb hospitality and fantastic venue for our annual spring break camping trip!
Apr 03, 2016
Jason and Rebecca are outstanding in their ability to make sure our stay is the best. The park itself was beautiful. Plants, flowering shrubs and a creek site for everyone.
Mar 29, 2016
I am limited in my experience with KOA, but the tent sites seem to be very tightly packed together. The KOA was very clean, well kelp, and the people were extremely polite.
Mar 27, 2016
The site was nice and the staff friendly and very helpful. I will definitely be back
Mar 27, 2016
My boyfriend and I needed an affordable place to crash for the night while in town for an event and got just what we needed. Staff was very helpful getting us set up with late arrival and we had a quiet, very comfortable night of rest by the river before setting off the next morning. Perfect mini-adventure and much needed getaway from city life!
Mar 26, 2016
Location is ideal and park amenities included everything you need to be comfortable.
Mar 19, 2016
Good woods location but not too far from the main roads. Met the owner and he obviously takes a lot of pride in what he does.
Mar 14, 2016
This is a beautiful place with great roomy sites. The owners were very friendly and worked hard. The front desk people were also top notch. The place was clean and very enjoyable! I will be back!
Feb 29, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
I have stayed here repeated times. This Koa is very clean and pleasant in numerous ways. Owners are very attentive and helpful all the time.It is a beautiful property with a tranquil setting.
Nov 30, 2015
Greeted by friendly staff. Site was as advertised. Clean bathrooms. Very satisfied.
Nov 30, 2015
Really enjoyable. Had a great time.
Nov 30, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
We had such a great time and can't wait to come back again.
Oct 29, 2015
Absolutely outstanding! These people are in a class above. Jason and Rebecca and their team are incredible hosts.
Oct 28, 2015
My stay was excellent. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The area felt cozy and it was very well maintained. I will be coming back.
Oct 27, 2015
Me and my two children and my husband had an amazing stay!! I have never stayed at a more friendly campground! From the moment we checked in we were greeted with smiles!! The owner even came and checked on us twice after we arived to make sure we were enjoying our stay! They delivered wood directly to our campsite when we ran out!! We truly enjoyed our stay and will be visiting again!!
Oct 27, 2015
Nice clean little campground. Close proximity to the city however you would never know it based on the immediate surroundings.
Oct 27, 2015
Everything is very nice! The staff go out of their way to make sure you are happy and well taken care of.
Oct 26, 2015
Really nice people, clean facilities and close to town.
Oct 19, 2015
Owners were very friendly and frequently about to assist. Perfect location for sights near Scenic Hwy 11. We really enjoyed our stay!
Oct 18, 2015
This was our first time taking our three children camping, and it was a great experience. The campground was clean and well cared for, and the owners were very visible and friendly. We had a great time and look forward to staying again!
Oct 18, 2015
Everything was awesome! The owners/staff were very helpful and friendly. That has become my new favorite spot!
Oct 14, 2015
Owners were very friendly and helpful
Oct 12, 2015
It was wonderful! We only stayed one night but it was awesome! We arrived at the campground late because the hike took us longer than expected and they already had a map and everything we needed taped to the front door of the office because they were closed. The owner stopped by and made sure we had everything we needed and made us feel so welcome! Look forward to coming back again.
Oct 12, 2015
This campground was so nice and the owners kept checking in with us to make sure that our stay was exceptional. This was our family's first camping experience and I can't see us going camping at any other location - the impact of this KOA will last a lifetime!
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean!
Sep 23, 2015
Loved the place, friendly owners willing to make the stay enjoyable. Wish the firewood was a bit more seasoned as I saw a few groups struggling to get it going.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean, quiet family friendly site. Would stay again in the future!
Sep 21, 2015
Everything at this KOA was great, except for the restrooms being located far AWAY from the tent sites. Don't RVs have their own bathrooms? The people staying in tents are the ones who need restrooms close by, but a simple trip took at least 5 minutes (with my children) just to get to the restroom. There were two restrooms surrounded by the RV area, but tent campers had to walk 1/8 of a mile.
Sep 21, 2015
My first stay at a KOA. Jason and Rebecca (and the kids) treated me like they had known me all their life. I was treated like family.....Charlie, Merritt Island, florida
Sep 20, 2015
Jason and his family were delightful. They went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. The grounds were beautiful and the facilities were clean. We will definitely use a KOA for future camping.
Sep 11, 2015
Loved my stay! Fantastic owners and staff were very accommodating. Very clean and ideal setting for camping. Will stay again soon.
Sep 09, 2015
Racoon on car, but very gracious and did not wake us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the woods, and we do have many "critters". Thanks for staying with us. Happy Camping
Sep 08, 2015
We would loved the area, facilities, and most of all the host. They were awesome and we can't wait to make a trip back.
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground! Nice hosts, clean, very well kept.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean facilities. Very nice family-friendly environment. Camp area was muddy and felt cramped to me. The family next to us was loud and had a yappy dog barking early in the morning. We will try wilderness camping next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. It did rain the night before your arrival, therefore the ground was wet. That is totally out of our hands. Unless we are notified of noisy campers, we can't handle the problem. You did come camping on one of our busiest holiday weekends, that means, lots of campers
Aug 31, 2015
Great camping experience. Wonderful hosts! Very clean restrooms and very enjoyable pool.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice setting, great owners and staff, very clean and peaceful,
Aug 26, 2015
We pulled in a little late everyone was nice and during the stay checked in on us to make sure or stay was pleasant
Aug 07, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 07, 2015
Always friendly and a great place to stay. Definitely will come back.
Aug 04, 2015
Super friendly hosts, very clean campsite, very peaceful... the perfect location for a weekend getaway. We'll be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award