Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150


2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 998 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 31, 2015
We had such a great time and can't wait to come back again.
Oct 29, 2015
Absolutely outstanding! These people are in a class above. Jason and Rebecca and their team are incredible hosts.
Oct 28, 2015
My stay was excellent. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The area felt cozy and it was very well maintained. I will be coming back.
Oct 27, 2015
Me and my two children and my husband had an amazing stay!! I have never stayed at a more friendly campground! From the moment we checked in we were greeted with smiles!! The owner even came and checked on us twice after we arived to make sure we were enjoying our stay! They delivered wood directly to our campsite when we ran out!! We truly enjoyed our stay and will be visiting again!!
Oct 27, 2015
Nice clean little campground. Close proximity to the city however you would never know it based on the immediate surroundings.
Oct 27, 2015
Everything is very nice! The staff go out of their way to make sure you are happy and well taken care of.
Oct 26, 2015
Really nice people, clean facilities and close to town.
Oct 19, 2015
Owners were very friendly and frequently about to assist. Perfect location for sights near Scenic Hwy 11. We really enjoyed our stay!
Oct 18, 2015
This was our first time taking our three children camping, and it was a great experience. The campground was clean and well cared for, and the owners were very visible and friendly. We had a great time and look forward to staying again!
Oct 18, 2015
Everything was awesome! The owners/staff were very helpful and friendly. That has become my new favorite spot!
Oct 14, 2015
Owners were very friendly and helpful
Oct 12, 2015
It was wonderful! We only stayed one night but it was awesome! We arrived at the campground late because the hike took us longer than expected and they already had a map and everything we needed taped to the front door of the office because they were closed. The owner stopped by and made sure we had everything we needed and made us feel so welcome! Look forward to coming back again.
Oct 12, 2015
This campground was so nice and the owners kept checking in with us to make sure that our stay was exceptional. This was our family's first camping experience and I can't see us going camping at any other location - the impact of this KOA will last a lifetime!
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean!
Sep 23, 2015
Loved the place, friendly owners willing to make the stay enjoyable. Wish the firewood was a bit more seasoned as I saw a few groups struggling to get it going.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean, quiet family friendly site. Would stay again in the future!
Sep 21, 2015
Everything at this KOA was great, except for the restrooms being located far AWAY from the tent sites. Don't RVs have their own bathrooms? The people staying in tents are the ones who need restrooms close by, but a simple trip took at least 5 minutes (with my children) just to get to the restroom. There were two restrooms surrounded by the RV area, but tent campers had to walk 1/8 of a mile.
Sep 21, 2015
My first stay at a KOA. Jason and Rebecca (and the kids) treated me like they had known me all their life. I was treated like family.....Charlie, Merritt Island, florida
Sep 20, 2015
Jason and his family were delightful. They went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. The grounds were beautiful and the facilities were clean. We will definitely use a KOA for future camping.
Sep 11, 2015
Loved my stay! Fantastic owners and staff were very accommodating. Very clean and ideal setting for camping. Will stay again soon.
Sep 09, 2015
Racoon on car, but very gracious and did not wake us.


We are in the woods, and we do have many "critters". Thanks for staying with us. Happy Camping
Sep 08, 2015
We would loved the area, facilities, and most of all the host. They were awesome and we can't wait to make a trip back.
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground! Nice hosts, clean, very well kept.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean facilities. Very nice family-friendly environment. Camp area was muddy and felt cramped to me. The family next to us was loud and had a yappy dog barking early in the morning. We will try wilderness camping next time.


Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. It did rain the night before your arrival, therefore the ground was wet. That is totally out of our hands. Unless we are notified of noisy campers, we can't handle the problem. You did come camping on one of our busiest holiday weekends, that means, lots of campers
Aug 31, 2015
Great camping experience. Wonderful hosts! Very clean restrooms and very enjoyable pool.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice setting, great owners and staff, very clean and peaceful,
Aug 26, 2015
We pulled in a little late everyone was nice and during the stay checked in on us to make sure or stay was pleasant
Aug 07, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 07, 2015
Always friendly and a great place to stay. Definitely will come back.
Aug 04, 2015
Super friendly hosts, very clean campsite, very peaceful... the perfect location for a weekend getaway. We'll be back!
Jul 28, 2015
Quiet, peaceful setting. Easy to find location. Incredible hospitality from our hosts. Restrooms, showers, pool and laundry facilities were spotless! You feel like you're staying with good friends! Thank you, Jason & family:) Can't wait to return!
Jul 24, 2015
Check in was easy and fast. The staff was friendly as they escorted us to our tent location. Nice location, nice pool and playground.
Jul 14, 2015
Great campground. Great owner/host family. Very friendly and helpful, and the care and cleanliness of the campground shows their hard work.
Jul 13, 2015
Jason and his staff(family) have a great campground. Everything is in good working order and clean. They were all kind and helpful and we will be back for another stay.
Jul 13, 2015
LOVE,LOVE,LOVE this KOA!!! Friendly family, friendly campers, and it's location is great! Plenty of fun things to do in the camp and in the surrounding area.
Jul 13, 2015
We lost track of time and had nowhere to camp in any state park nearby. So, we called here and talked to Jason about 10:30pm and he said we could come on in and register and they would be happy to take us in for the weekend. We had a great time at one of the primitive camp sites with my 6 year old daughter. While camping we visited Hooker Falls and I proposed to my girlfriend! She said yes!!!!
Jul 12, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA. The pool was clean and cool and the staff was wonderful. They were so kind and considerate and delivered firewood and ice to our tent campsite. We only with the bathrooms were closer to the tent sites, other than that it was great!
Jul 12, 2015
Greatest place ever
Jul 09, 2015
Lovely campground, only downside is that they need more showers.
Jul 06, 2015
This was our 2nd time and again it was AWESOME!
Jul 06, 2015
well we absolutely enjoyed our stay at the campground it was very peaceful and quiet even though it was the 4th of July it's was still pretty quiet,we enjoyed our stay and the staff was very nice and kind and helpful with our check in.We plan on coming back at some point and time.
Jul 04, 2015
Perfect place to stay! Super friendly and helpful staff. Very clean.
Jun 30, 2015
Jason and Rebecca tubb and their whole family went above and beyond, to make our stay an experience to remember. The whole facility was incredibly groomed and manicured. We have already started recommending our freinds and family to check it out.Thanks for a enjoyable stay. Steve and Melinda P......
Jun 25, 2015
Hosts were extremely personable and accommodating.
Jun 21, 2015
The staff is VERY FRIENDLY and HELPFUL.This KOA is well maintained. A wonderful experience. Thanks
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice area, staff was super friendly!!
Jun 15, 2015
Great place and very friendly staff
Jun 07, 2015
It was my first time staying at a KOA and I loved it. It was nice and cleaned . The staff was extremely nice and friendly
Jun 05, 2015
Amazing owners, had several great conversations with them. Super welcoming and accommodating. They went out of their way to ensure my trip was amazing. Cleanest KOA I have ever visited. Great facilities and a beautiful location
Jun 01, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award