Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2013
We had a wonderful stay and visit with family and friends.
Oct 17, 2013
Beautiful! friendly helpful staff. Quiet and peaceful.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Everything was very clean and quiet,enjoyed the stay very much hoping to see you next year.
Oct 14, 2013
Good campground, although a little tight getting into some of the sites.
Oct 13, 2013
Rolled in after 8:30 pm but owners still came out to help us get settled. Very nice guest service!
Oct 04, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
The campground was clean, well maintained and quiet. We had a wonderful time and we were able to relax. We had read the reviews posted on the website from earlier this year and was a little discouraged about our trip. However, we found the negative reviews to be completely untrue and was very pleased with our experience!!! We are already planning our next visit and we just returned 2 days ago!!!
Sep 24, 2013
We had a nice weekend camping at KOA.
Sep 23, 2013
Was A Nice And Clean Campground.
Sep 22, 2013
This park is a diamond in the rough. While I like the layout and would stay here again it really needs work to get 5 stars. I was there 4 days before the bathrooms were cleaned. Please when you do clean, knock down all the cobwebs. Trim back the vegetation over growing many of the sites. When Mark (the maintenance guy?)(he was gone for those 4 days)came back the bathrooms were cleaned each day.
Sep 16, 2013
One of the greatest stays country wide. Sun with perfect shade from the parklike setting with comforting sounds from the babbling brook. Clean and cozy. Close to nature as well as the great little city of Greenville. The owners and staff are always willing to please. And a great little store for firewood and necessities AND they will bring it right to your site. We will surely be back.
Sep 08, 2013
the site was fine , koa people were helpful. little hard to get back 25 south.
Sep 07, 2013
This KOA has a beautiful pool; and two laundry locations making it less crowded. Each campsite is backed up on a stream which is quite pretty, unfortunately because of also daily rain the bugs made it impossible to sit outside after supper. This is not something the owners could control, only minimize--very nice people to deal with. Great location to go into Greenville, Anderson and the mtns.
Sep 04, 2013
A guest in 37 had a barking dog that barked most of the weekend. It bothered us greatly!
Sep 03, 2013
Stayed 3 different times already. Great people and great location
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Beautiful,quiet,close to lots of amenities such as restaurants,gas,groceries, activities,hiking trails,waterfalls. Will definately be back.Personnel working here are great & friendly.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice Wooded campground with cement pads for picnic tables right next to your RV. Clean but small pool. Nice facilities. Cable worked well. Internet did not work while we were there on four different devices. Never able to get working despite talking to KOA office staff. Oh well, spent most of our time in the mountains anyway! Would recommend!
Aug 13, 2013
The staff were very helpful and willing to do just about anything for their guests. It was a wonderful experience.
Aug 05, 2013
Staff very helpful & friendly. Campground close to Greenville & Asheville, great location. Enjoy walking, felt very safe while doing so. Enjoyed time at the pool also. Would recommend KOA of Travelers Rest, SC to others.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
enjoyed the woods, quiet atmosphere, staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a good stop.
Aug 02, 2013
nice place, friendly staff . will revisit
Jul 29, 2013
treated very well.owners are thoughtful and accommodating
Jul 24, 2013
great stay and employees were very helpfully when my hot water heater stopped working they helped get it back going in the rain and never thought twice about helping
Jul 23, 2013
This was one of best experiences we have had. The park is beautiful and the people there are wonderful. They couldn't do enough to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you everyone.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Best camp ground nere Greenville. Nice location to site see from
Jul 23, 2013
We have just finished a 12,058 mile trip to Alaska. This was our last night on the road. This KOA was the second most expensive Park we stayed in. The TV and WiFi were out. The called the vendor and he tried a remote reset. This did not work. The next morning it was still down. I resent paying for a service that is not provided. The office kept me informed but not results.
Jul 16, 2013
Nice clean campground. Will be back to stay again soon.
Jul 16, 2013
Beautiful, quiet location in the mountains with a babbling brook right behind our trailer. My wife and I both enjoyed the stay very much.
Jul 15, 2013
My daughter had a cabin for two nights & I had a campsite for four nights. The campground was very clean and quiet. The staff were extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back!
Jul 12, 2013
I wiuld recommend movement of the water hookup on the site where I stayed. While I did not run over it, I came close enough to crack the housing around the hookup. This Kampground has great potential. Beautiful and quiet. Friendly and hospitable.
Jul 11, 2013
We were at this KOA for a week for a goldwing rally. NO customer service, dumpster not near our site, water covering site (no drainage), sites are set up backwards for back in, directions in KOA book from the East NO good for big rigs (we were told by them to U turn on a busy road with not enough room to do it and had to go into town to get turned around. We use KOA most of the time and this is
Jul 11, 2013
Unfortunately we had rain during our 5 day stay. Campground is clean and staff is friendly. Faucets in ladies room needs to be reversed as this is a safety issue for children. It would be nice if the office had brochures of local tourist attractions or if the staff where a little more knowledgeable of this information.
Jul 10, 2013
The staff worked with us and moved us from a site that was very wet to a better site which we appreciated. The lack of enough bathrooms and showers is a problem. With only 2 bathrooms when the campground is full is not acceptable.
Jul 10, 2013
mark the manger lied to us over the phone. When we were staying there him and his buddies were in the back shooting off guns. The help were great!! Mark needs to go!!!
Jul 10, 2013
Great place to stay. Had a wonderful stay. Would come back again.
Jul 10, 2013
The park is very nice. My stay is probably not typical. It rained at least once every day. A lot of the showers were very heavy. Even with this, park access was good. The only small problem was that the day I was leaving, the sewer was backing up into my line. I was not able to empty before leaving. This problem may have been partially due to all the rain. This park is on a septic system.
Jul 09, 2013
Warm friendly hosts. Sites well maintained.
Jul 08, 2013
MANAGER'S ATTITUDE TOWARD CUSTOMER SERVICE IS POOR, NOT AVAILABLE WHEN NEEDED. FACILITY NOT UP TO KOA STANDARDS.
Jul 08, 2013
We found it very disappointing that the office was closed ALL DAY Sunday, of a holiday week, June 30. Also, our friends had a confirmed reservation, then a phone call message to tell them the campground was FULL, don't come. We were there, and it wasn't full, they were just too lazy and gone so didn't let anyone in. Also, restrooms were not cleaned the whole visit, 2 nights.
Jul 07, 2013
1. Only 2 showers for the ladies, 3 toilets, the entire campground. 2. We were put in the "tent" section, which is "low" altitude-wise. It rained for 4 days. Whie the campground is not resposible for the rain, of course, it SHOULD be responsible for the well-being of the campers. No one even came back to check on us. Why didnt someone come back and trench the water away?
Jul 07, 2013
Flat and level. Drainage was excellent with all the rain we had, there was very little puddling around the campsite. Clean. Quiet. Nice.
Jul 07, 2013
I plan to make a formal complain to KOA regarding the service I recieved. The park is nice it is that the owner is not. I spoke with the owner 3 times before I arrived about my spot needs. 43ft and location of good wifi. both not provided. was in a smaller spot and had poor-no wifi. Costed me money since I couldn't work for the time I was there. Others told me the same thing about there issue
Jul 03, 2013
Nice sites, level and shady. Everything was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and fun. Wood bundles kinda small for $5, but other than that good stay!
Jul 02, 2013
This KOA was nice and small, the lots back up to a stream. I liked it because it was quiet, and shady. Downtown Greenville is about 20 minutes away, we found this was a great place to visit during the day for shopping, lunch and visiting the Falls Creek Park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.