Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 16, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here we will definitely be back. Wonderful experience from the tume we checked in until we left.
Mar 16, 2016
Jason and his family do an unbelievable job!! The campground is meticulous and they are so very helpful. It is THE BEST CAMPGROUND we have stayed at!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was so nice seeing you again. Thank you for letting Teddy play with Tucker!
Mar 14, 2016
Friendly operators, very accommodating. Very peaceful campsite. Clean and well stocked restrooms. Pleasant surroundings. Love the beautiful creek behind the sites.
Mar 11, 2016
5 star. Great stay
Mar 10, 2016
Great site,clean pretty private good people.owner very everywhere. We will be back.
Mar 06, 2016
Loved it - thanks!
Mar 05, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
The Deluxe site I had was the best I've ever seen: concrete tile patio, wooden deck, wooden glider, table/chairs, gas grill, beautiful brick fire ring, 3 tall evergreen trees, and the site backed up to a creek that babbled to me. The owners, Jason & Rebecca, were very eager to help. Everything was well-maintained and clean. Loved the tranquility & privacy.
Mar 01, 2016
absolutely the best camping experience we've had, we stayed on the deluxe site and it was perfect in every way. Jason and Rebecca were such a pleasure to deal with and made us feel right at home. It was so great to find such an awesome campground within an hour driving time from home since we plan to take many weekend camping trips.
Feb 29, 2016
Very friendly owner and staff. Great wi-fi. We would not hesitate to stay here again!
Feb 23, 2016
Site was great. Loved the stream running behind the trailer.
Feb 23, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay.Staff was very nice and helpful. Enjoyed meeting and talking to the owner. Saw many improvements and more in progress. Can't say the same about other campgrounds.
Feb 22, 2016
Very pretty clean campground with the most wonderful,accommodating staff! Hope to be back in April
Feb 14, 2016
We loved this campground. It was our first experience at a KOA and they set the bar awfully high! We loved the wooded setting and the area where it is located; just north of Greenville and yet in the foothills of the mountains. Jason couldn't have been more helpful. Can't wait to go back!
Feb 03, 2016
Jason, Rebecca and the entire staff were very gracious hosts. What a pleasant experience to stay with them.
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
Such wonderful hosts and a beautiful campground!
Feb 01, 2016
Fabulous service in a beautiful setting.
Feb 01, 2016
Clean, Friendly, Helpful, Knowledgeable and Great Location
Jan 31, 2016
We enjoyed our time at this KOA and will return. Jason was very friendly and helpful to us. It was a pleasure meeting Mason also, Jason's son.
Jan 22, 2016
Everyone was very professional and friendly. A great place.
Jan 14, 2016
Nice site by the creek. Owners were friendly and helpful. Beautiful place!
Jan 10, 2016
This is the type of campground we love to stay. The Tubbs are such excellent owners and we have always liked their kamper hosts. The park is always clean and well maintained. We always feel welcome and they monitor the park so well u feel secure your needs met.
Jan 04, 2016
I feel like we found a gem close to our own backyard. This campground is perfect in everyway.Beautiful, clean, quiet, we will be back often.
Dec 31, 2015
Great place owner brought us to our campsite. Very freindly
Dec 31, 2015
Beautiful sites. Great owners.
Dec 27, 2015
We stayed here Christmas Day and loved it. Beautiful campground with lots of trees and privacy. Very clean and well kept with friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend.
Dec 26, 2015
Our home away from home, Great Hostess, quiet campground, helpful, like family, trusting and dependable. Bob & Nette Bomar
Dec 11, 2015
Our favorite park away from home, come here often, wooded with stream and super clean. Great family owners!
Dec 10, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and are looking forward to when we can stay there again! It's a beautiful and peaceful place to stay with the stream running through the campground. The owner and staff were super friendly and helpful! The facilities were great and the location is convenient to both Greenvile and Asheville.
Dec 07, 2015
This KOA is good for folks visiting Travelers Rest and the Hendersonville area.
Dec 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was extremely helpful to be escorted and guided back into the site. Thank You for another great weekend!
Dec 07, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful campsite and facilities.
Dec 03, 2015
Nice facility. Enjoyed the patio in the wet weather
Dec 01, 2015
The place to stay when you are in the area. The family that run this campground go out of their way to make sure that you will enjoy your stay here.
Dec 01, 2015
This is the most amazing clean fun and awesome campground ever! We were treated like family by the owners!!
Dec 01, 2015
This is not my first time staying at this Campgrnd and have always enjoyed my stay.
Dec 01, 2015
This was our 2nd stay here and we love it. Campground is clean and well maintained. The owners are so nice and great to work with. Great location with easy travel to Greenville, Brevard or Asheville!!
Dec 01, 2015
Great place with great hosts
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean. Wonderful owners. Very pleasant. We generally aren't full hook up campers but we will visit again.
Nov 30, 2015
Really enjoyed our weekend there. Only downside was the AP2 WiFi. Router needs to be rebooted every day. Worked on Thursday fine. Fri, Sat & Sun, just said Limited. Rebooting would probably have resolved the issue. But otherwise, great!
Nov 30, 2015
Very Plesant, this was our 2nd visit, and we will go back again.Just like family.
Nov 30, 2015
Super nice owners / staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly staff, well maintained, quiet setting
Nov 30, 2015
Great time! Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities are clean, nice, and quiet, located near a relaxing stream.
Nov 30, 2015
My favorite campground. Jason and Rebecca are great, and their staff are always friendly.
Nov 30, 2015
great location and great campground
Nov 30, 2015
Jason and staff were great, our first time in our class a, they were very responsive to our needs and made sure to show us how everything worked right for the first time. Most sites back up to a small babbling creek, cell signal is not so good in area and the wifi is being installed, fire pit and trails were a nice addition as well as a dog run and as I could see 2 sets of laundry and baths.
Nov 09, 2015
Our hosts, Rebecca and Jason Tubb, we outstanding. They were accommodating and went out of their way to make all guests feel welcome. We will definitely be staying here again. As a matter of fact, we will be staying here for a month next year.
Nov 09, 2015
Great staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award