Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 05, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Great place to stay. Management team is really caring and committed to making your stay great. One recommendation for making it even better...improve the wi fi . We were unable to use it at all in our fiver. It was available in the office, but for almost our entire stay it was raining and that was not an option for us. We stay here often and will return next year as well.
Nov 05, 2015
The people there are very friendly and more than helpful. After driving all day it's always nice to be greeted that way. Thank you.
Nov 03, 2015
WE LOVED OUR STAY AT S.C. , WE WILL BE BACK !!! THANKS
Nov 03, 2015
Very clean.Hosts were friendly and helpful. Already planning a trip back again in the winter.
Nov 03, 2015
We had an awesome stay and when we had an issue with the family dog they helped us find a local vet. Our girls loved the place so much they did not want to leave, we will be back.
Nov 03, 2015
Campground very neat. Bathrooms immaculate and shower area well designed with hooks and dressing area. Quite and peaceful. Owners very friendly.
Nov 02, 2015
This was our first time there and I will be back a lot. Thank you for one of the nicest and friendliness kpa.'s
Nov 02, 2015
Campground was very clean and very quiet. The host are exceptionally nice and helpful beautiful property with the fall foliage... Great place, Great folks
Oct 31, 2015
Best KOA We have ever stayed at! Excellent location, very nice surroundings, Great Staff! Super clean grounds and especially the Shower/Toilet facility.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Jason and family are so accommodating and friendly. We love to stay with them ever chance we get.
Oct 27, 2015
Wonderful campsite and supportive staff! Clean and quiet with a babbling brook. Excellent services. Thank you!
Oct 27, 2015
Excellent campground! Beautiful, peaceful, friendly staff. We will definitely return.
Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful and very clean campground. The owner helped us back our 5th wheel into our campsite and even went the extra mile by loaning us a cable since ours was too short. I would certainly return to this KOA and recommend it to others.
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice people. Beautiful campground.
Oct 26, 2015
The host of this campground are extremely nice and very helpful. I would have to say they are the best host I've ever met at any campground and I've been to a lot of campgrounds over the years. The campground is also very nice. Well kept, clean, good area and nice big level sites. We will be back again. Thanks for making our camping trip so nice!
Oct 26, 2015
Was wonderful, nice and clean. Very friendly hosts and relaxing atmosphere. Just what we needed. Meet several very nice people that where also camping there.
Oct 26, 2015
Nicely wooded lots, friendly staff. Hope to return soon.
Oct 25, 2015
Friendly, courteous staff. camp impeccably clean
Oct 23, 2015
We had the best time ever all together there were 8 of us staying in the KOA camping and cabin, the best spot and time of year for a family reunion. The camping spots are very spacious, restroom immaculate, dog run the best for our golden retriever Lucy. Jason and family treat you like one of their own. Very secluded quiet back to nature. We will definitely return
Oct 23, 2015
This is one of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Large level sites and a very helpful staff. We will certainly stay again.
Oct 23, 2015
Great camp ground. Very clean, quiet, peaceful. Jason and Rebecca were super. Can't wait till next time in the area.
Oct 23, 2015
Exceptional campground with friendly & helpful owners. The pull-through site was large, quiet & superbly maintained. We stayed for a one-night stop-over, but my wife wanted to stay longer! We will definitely return as either a stop-over or a destination. Thank you!
Oct 21, 2015
Jason and Rebecca and their children are the heart of this campground. They genuinely care about their guests and go beyond to make ones stay the best experience. The location are woods with towering trees and a running creek that all sites back on to. The facilities are very clean..the showers are the best of any KOA we have been to. Camp cat Miss Parker is sweet and loves treats!
Oct 21, 2015
Just stopped there to visit my son in easely, plan on staying there every year we come up there
Oct 21, 2015
Great staff
Oct 21, 2015
We have stayed here for over 4+ years and this will be our last. They started charging $3 per a visitor for toilet paper & amenities. 1st we stay in a 5th wheel & provide our own toilet paper, & in Oct the pool is closed. They kept comparing how state parks also charge. Well state parks are only around $18 a night also. We have always brought our own leaf blower & took care of our site. Over $3

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper is correct, we do charge a $3.00 per day, visitor facility fee. We do not feel this is an unfair charge to our visitors.
Oct 20, 2015
Very helpful staff!!!
Oct 19, 2015
Friendliest, cleanest, best maintained campground. Consistently great. Love the saltwater swimming pool, crafts and snow cones!!!
Oct 19, 2015
We had just recently purchased our camper and needed to try a trial run to work out all the camping kinks. Jason made sure that we had everything we needed. He and his family kept coming by to check on us to see if we had all that we needed. All went well and we will be sure to continue camping at their location in Traveler's Rest!
Oct 19, 2015
This was our first time in our new camper. Jason and Rebecca were very welcoming and made us feel right at home. The campground was clean and very well kept. We plan on staying with them again.
Oct 19, 2015
The nicest family owns & operates this place! Clean, quiet, extremely well maintained, this place feels like home away from home!
Oct 19, 2015
This was camping at its best! The sites were large, level and easy to get into. The owners are the the nicest people you ever want to meet their children work with them in the park and are most polite and respectful! and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable! We will definitely be back!
Oct 18, 2015
Nicest campground we've ever stayed at. Owners were great. Sites very spacious. Will be back!
Oct 18, 2015
Great friendly staff! Very clean park!
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
the owners and staff were great!!!! They really went out of their way to make our stay great!!! I strongly recommend staying at this KOA.
Oct 15, 2015
Super clean bathrooms. Wonderful owners. Very nice place to stay.
Oct 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time...... It was sooo peaceful, beautiful, quite..... Would stay again...... Thank you a wonderful stay......Shannon Loera
Oct 13, 2015
This is the PERFECT camp ground! Run by a friendly family, it is situated in a nicely wooded area by a beautiful creek. Plenty of privacy, and clean grounds and buildings. We love this place!
Oct 13, 2015
Super friendly!
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very persoable. Loved the trash pickup and the camp store price for a TV cable was less than WalMart!!
Oct 12, 2015
Super friendly and helpful hosts! Our kids loved the basketball court and ball. Thank you!
Oct 10, 2015
It's no surprise that you won the Founder's Award. Terrific in all respects. Can't think of any way to improve your operation. You will see us again and regularly!
Oct 10, 2015
Jason & Rebecca were outstanding. They were extremely helpful. We would go back to KOA at Travelers Rest to just see them again. Great campground & wonderful host.
Oct 10, 2015
Great campground! Owners were very friendly and thoughtful. We had only planned to stay for 2 nights but ended up staying for 5 nights. It was immaculate, peaceful and fun. I am posting to my yahoo group about this campground as there is a big dog show in Greenville in 2 weeks and many of them camp.
Oct 08, 2015
Great and friendly hosts, well maintained, clean campground! We went out of our way just to camp there again. Congratulations!
Oct 08, 2015
This was an excellent KOA. The ladies shower had no hot water. But other than that, it was clean and neat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for brings the hot water issue to our attention. It has been fixed. Happy camping!!
Oct 06, 2015
Wet. Rain just about every day but the owners were there to help any way they could .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award