Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
We came here for a few days of R&R and that is exactly what we got. This KOA is clean, quiet and the staff is so friendly and helpful. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt like part of the family. Already planning on another visit here. Great job Jason and staff! You have created a wonderful escape for us!
Sep 26, 2015
This is our second visit, first visit Oct 2014 when new ownership took over. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Place is very clean. We will be coming back.
Sep 25, 2015
One and only in SC. Our choice for friendly, helpful and relaxing stay. Going again shortly. This is a one of a kind. Sterling / Nette
Sep 24, 2015
Jason and Rebecca are just fabulous and their children are all a delight! We love camping here and we come every year to stay for our anniversary because of the atmosphere here at this campground. The creek that runs behind every campsite always gives me a very calming and peaceful feeling like no other campground. We are already looking forward to next year!
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful, well managed campground. We will camp here again.
Sep 23, 2015
A wonderful experience. The hospitality is superb Will definitely recommend to others and we will be back. Campground and facilities are super clean.
Sep 22, 2015
The prettiest KOA that we've been to so far. lots of trees, and very well manicured sites. a little tricky getting there (based on the map on the KOA book), but worth it. we called owner past office hours, and he helped get us there. thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice in the woods stream nearby and the owners are fantastic
Sep 21, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The campground is very clean and relaxing. The owners are absolutely wonderful and friendly. The camp cat "Parker" never missed a meal! We will definitely go back!
Sep 21, 2015
We love Traveler's Rest KOA. Camping is our down time with our friends and family. The owners (including their wonderful children) Keep the campground so clean and make us feel so welcome and comfortable. I wish they were all like this one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THANK YOU!!! We love hosting you and your friends and family. Blessings till next time.
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly owners who remembered us from the last time we stayed. Bathrooms were very clean (as usual). We will be back!
Sep 19, 2015
We have stayed at Traveler's Rest KOA several times and always enjoy the friendliness of the Tubb Family hope to be back.
Sep 15, 2015
Perfect place, not too big, beautiful, serene. Everything for families or couples. Stayed three nights, hated to leave. Will absolutely return.
Sep 15, 2015
The best camp we have been in across the US. Extremely friendly staff. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The owners went out of their way to make the 4 year old welcome
Sep 14, 2015
VERY NICE PLACE,QUIET AND PEACEFUL, SITES WERE CLEAN AND ROOMY ALL HOOK-UP WERE CLOSE AND EASY TO GET TO , THE ONLY THING, THE FLIES WERE PESTY, AT TIMES WE COULD NOT EAT OUTSIDE BUT WOULD COME BACK ANOTHER TIME OF THE YEAR.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, sometimes nature has critters that can be annoying. It does seems the flies are making their last stand before winter. Happy Camping.
Sep 13, 2015
Our stay was awesome as always!!
Sep 13, 2015
Great owners with excellent and friendly service and assistance. Beautiful and wholesome place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Extremely clean campground. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Great place to camp! My wife and I are going to be staying for 4-6 months until we finalize buying a house this spring.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time during our stay there. The owners are very friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
The family was super friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean. The sites are a great size. We had a wonderful relaxing weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Jason and his family are AWESOME!Beautiful campground! We will be back in October!
Sep 04, 2015
We enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere....and it felt like the placed was well cared for and lived. It was great to see a Christian family influence working together.
Sep 04, 2015
Lovely well kept campground run by very friendly folks. It is about 10 minutes from the center of Travelers Rest, a cute little town but at least a half hour from downtown Greenville. There is a lot to do in the area, beautiful state parks about a half hour north, the BMW plant & tour near Spartanburg, the Swamp Rabbit bike trail from Travelers Rest to downtown Greenville.
Sep 01, 2015
If a busy weekend more showers maybe a need. Had a great time
Sep 01, 2015
Very pleasant camp hosts; efficient check in & help with parking. Very clean, quiet, pleasantly wooded, near little cafe and Swamp Rabbit bike trail. Close to Greenville.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This was our first camping trip in our RV. The hosts were very helpful in the setup without being demeaning.
Aug 30, 2015
Love this campground. Clean and relaxing. The people who run it can't do enough to make your stay easy and comfortable. They made us feel like family.
Aug 27, 2015
The owners were very friendly, they stopped by several times to make sure everything was satisfactory. The campground was excellently maintained and the huge shade trees and creek really added to the camping experience. Nice pool area and extra clean shower room. I would recommend this campground to anyone traveling to the Greenville area.
Aug 27, 2015
Warm and friendly family run campground. We had everything we needed and enjoyed our stay while hiking the SC state parks and visiting Greenville.
Aug 25, 2015
The campground was clean, quiet, and well landscaped. Jason and Rebecca were absolutely the nicest hosts that you could find anywhere. They took a personal interest in how our stay was going and if there was anything they could do to help. They are a delightful family.
Aug 25, 2015
Very accomidating hosts..pretty mountain creek view..stayed several times..will stay again..clean bath house and pool..
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent owners and very friendly and helpful staff. The sites were clean and the amenities at the campground were all great. A great location, very quiet and peaceful. Thank you very much Jason and crew!!!
Aug 23, 2015
My stay was excellent as the KOA campgrounds, have been over the many times I have stayed in them across the country. Thank you for being there.
Aug 21, 2015
The owners were great, they were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were very nicely maintained and clean. We recommend very much this is a great nice and quite place to stay.
Aug 18, 2015
Most gracious host . Lovely family that love their KOA. We had a great time😎👍👍👍
Aug 18, 2015
Clean and quiet. Friendly staff. This KOA was beautiful and very peaceful. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed at same KOA 2 years ago and it was nice. We came back and found under management. Improvements made on grounds are nice. Very clean and maintained beautifully. Hard working family.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
The camp sites were well kept and level. It was great to be by the creek. Jason and Rebecca were so nice and their kids too. We hope to be back soon.
Aug 15, 2015
Really nice facility, lots of shade and very friendly.
Aug 12, 2015
GREAT Kamp K9
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We felt relaxed in this quiet KOA and the hosts were so friendly making us feel right at home we would certainly come back and recommend it to friends/family. Nancy & John
Aug 10, 2015
It is a beautiful and quiet campground that is very well kept. Site was very nice, clean, had concrete pad patio and a fire pit. Owners greeted us at the door and welcomed us to the campground. Plenty of activities for the children. Only 30 minutes away from Hendersonville, NC and Greenville, SC. We will defiantly camp there again.
Aug 10, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful hosts. Nice setting by brook. Great location. Would definatly stay here again when in the area.
Aug 10, 2015
Good environment, family friendly, great management!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps