Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2016
Beautiful Park, lots of scenery. Well kept up!
Apr 20, 2016
Great place, great people. Couldn't have been better.
Apr 20, 2016
Clean, quiet - great owner
Apr 19, 2016
It is rare that I share a rating, but this KOA was amazing!!! The reservation staff was awesome and actually called me on our way in to make sure we were good on our travel in. Once inside the campground the owner came to our site and welcomed us. He was very helpful and kind! The campground itself was in excellent condition and you could tell they worked to keep it in great condition!! A+++++++
Apr 18, 2016
Wonderful place. Wonderful hosts. Love it.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Jason and Rebecca were the best hosts! This is the best KOA we have stayed at. It is surrounded by some of the best road bike riding around. Just a short ride along the shoulder of a busy road to get to the very quiet roads. Easy access to the Watershed and Paris Mountain. We spent 11 nights and had a great time. Great spot to walk your dogs and the setting is as good as it gets. Will be back!
Apr 18, 2016
The owners were so helpful and gracious. Very friendly! Landscape was so well done and very pretty.
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice
Apr 18, 2016
The staff was so friendly! Loved this Koa from the minute we got there. It was so clean and well maintained. Our site backed up to a stream and it was relaxing to listen to the water. My kids loved the playground and basketball hoop. Everything was in perfect condition! Can't wait to stay there again!
Apr 18, 2016
Great staff. everyone very friendly and helpful. Beautiful campground, very restful.
Apr 18, 2016
I thought it was very nice and the people who run it are very helpful and pleasant. It's a little pricy, which is why I wouldn't recommend to everyone, just some. They do have a lot to offer which I'm guessing is why it's pricy. Pool, basketball, trails, individual sewage hookups, cable and wife. .. pretty cool. A lot of perks!!! Thanks!!!
Apr 17, 2016
Jason and his crew Do a excellent job .This Koa is the most cleaning Campinhground then we visit since One month.
Apr 17, 2016
Campground was so nice that we hated to leave, but we had reservations further south. Could use a sign closer to the actual KOA entrance. On star led us up Trammell Road.....Oops
Apr 14, 2016
very friendly and very very clean
Apr 14, 2016
Remove speed bumps, they open cupboards and aren't needed. Lot of older people camp and being on your knees to hook up water in pits is not easy. Otherwise was a great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately,not everyone obeys the speed limit therefore, for camper protection, the speed bumps are very necessary. Regarding the water, we are available 24 hours a day for any assistance that any camper may need. Happy Camping!
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Absolutely our favorite campground, exceeded all expectations. Will be back!
Apr 12, 2016
Very nice, clean campground. Jason was extremely helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our stay and plan to return again.
Apr 11, 2016
Beautiful campground, peaceful, and relaxing. Super friendly staff and activities for young children. Highly recommended!
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
We are full time rv'rs and this is one of our best camping experiences .
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
The owners are the nicest family in the world. That makes all the difference in the world to me. Pride in caring for his camp and the campers
Apr 09, 2016
friendliest staff, roomy sites and quiet nights
Apr 07, 2016
Beautiful and clean campground. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Great experience!!!
Apr 06, 2016
Campground clean and peaceful. Sites are level with good spacing between sites and nice landscaping. Owners and Workers friendly and helpful.
Apr 05, 2016
We stayed five days and the owners were great!
Apr 05, 2016
We loved this campground. It is very quiet and peaceful. Very convenient location. Very clean and well kept. All staff were very polite and accomodating. We will be back soon!
Apr 05, 2016
As always, the crew at Traveler's Rest were delightful. The spot I had was one of their "deluxe" sites with a gas grill, fire pit, deck and lovely log furniture. I also love the creek that their sites back up to. I've already made reservations for next month.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As always it was a pleasure hosting you. Blessings till next time!
Apr 04, 2016
Very clean, neatly "dressed" surroundings. Jason (the owner) and his family work very hard. They are accommodating, friendly and helpful. We will return!!!
Apr 04, 2016
Wonderful place to stay, quiet and peaceful, great place to relax. The owners, Jason and Rebecca, are super friendly and great hosts!
Apr 02, 2016
one of best that i am in @ 10
Apr 02, 2016
We liked the campground and all their employees. My only problem with this KOA is how expensive it is. We stayed at another KOA that offerered more and had the most beautiful landscaping, and payed less for a month than we paid for our 2 week stay at your campground......cannot believe you do not offer weekly or monthly rates. Not sure I can afford to come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WOW!We are surprised.We received nothing but compliments the two weeks you were here.We even accommodated you when you changed rigs during your stay.You were told the price before you booked and still chose to make the reservation.Hope you find what you are looking for, happy camping.
Apr 01, 2016
This is our home away from home. wonderful hosts, great campground , perfect
Mar 31, 2016
The camp owners are wonderful. The location is beautiful and close to town. Couldn't ask for a better combination. We highly recommend this KOA.
Mar 31, 2016
Jason and family are the perfect hosts. The campground is one of the nicest been at in the last year and a half we been full timing. There are campgrounds with more amenities but not as nice nor relaxing. This is our second stay and it just keeps getting better
Mar 31, 2016
This is probably been one of the best campgrounds that I have ever stayed in. The staff is great and very helpful. The grounds were clean and the atmosphere was great. I couldn't have been happier with my stay. I would definitely stay here in the future
Mar 29, 2016
A wonderful family owned facility with fun crafts for the kids and a clean, well maintained environment. We will back soon!
Mar 29, 2016
Very restful and quiet. Jason, Ranecca and their staff were very friendly and helpful and seemed to really want to provide great service which they did. We'll stay there again in the future.
Mar 27, 2016
Jason and Rebecca were friendly and always helpful. Campground was very clean and well maintained.
Mar 26, 2016
Jason and his staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The premium patio site was worth the extra money. The kids enjoyed the playground and basketball court. Will stay again if in the area/ two thumbs up. Darryl
Mar 21, 2016
Great camp ground, very friendly host.
Mar 20, 2016
Jason is a wonderful host, helps you back in and accommodates your needs. this place can get busy but he helped us for our extended stay.
Mar 20, 2016
VERY friendly & helpful staff! Pretty campground, enjoyed the "Nature Trail"! Thanks!!
Mar 19, 2016
neat and clean. owners very friendly.
Mar 16, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Quiet with soothing bubbling brook behind the site. Large sites with crushed marble base. Very dog friendly.
Mar 16, 2016
Camp ground is in a beautiful setting. The manager was great; we arrived late in a heavy rain storm and still came out and help us get settled.
Mar 16, 2016
awesome place, awesome people!
Mar 16, 2016
quiet location. very freindly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award