Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2015
Owner's are so nice and helpful, beautiful setting, planning a trip back in October to enjoy the Fall colors!!!
Jun 10, 2015
Just wonderful folks. Helpful, friendly, and welcoming. Will be back and recommend...
Jun 08, 2015
Most helpful well keep and very clean will be back soon hope to stay longer next time
Jun 07, 2015
Great place. This family owned and operated KOA knows what customer service is all about. The campsites are nestled into an amazing wooded area with spring fed streams flowing peacefully through the campground.
Jun 07, 2015
Great campground
Jun 06, 2015
The best koa I have stayed at
Jun 05, 2015
Great location within easy driving distance to Falls on the Reedy Park in Greenville, SC and Asheville, NC. Campsites are shady & spacious. Campground owners truly care about their camping guests.
Jun 04, 2015
Very nice and well kept campground. The owners were extremely friendly and accommodating.
Jun 04, 2015
Awesome experience. Loved the surroundings, especially the quietness. Friendly staff who made us feel welcomed.
Jun 03, 2015
When you travel you never know until you arrive at a campground whether or not it will be a pleasant stay or not. Upon entering the campground I knew we had made the right selection. The entrance was outstanding and when checking in we were greeted by the most welcoming staff. Jason and Rebecca were outstanding and attended to our every need. We felt liked we were home and they were our family
Jun 03, 2015
Wonderful! We have stayed here before, and I do not think there is a bad site at this campground. Facilities are clean and well maintained. Jason and his staff are always ready to help. This is our go to Campground when visiting family in Greenville, SC.
Jun 02, 2015
Excellent campground. Grounds were very clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hosts Jason and his family are very family oriented and were exceptional hosts. We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning sometime in the future. Excellent experience and a wonderful place to stay.
Jun 01, 2015
Fantastic place to stay! Great family environment
Jun 01, 2015
Nice camping spot but campground is difficult to get in and out of.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you are referring to our entrance, our local representative is meeting with the DOT next week. This is an issue that is totally out of our hands.
May 31, 2015
I would give it a ten and five stars but I just can not do it because... We now seek out KOA in areas we go because they all have been FIVE STAR! Calling ahead is always a question but KOA has made that a "no problem". Our two main things are caring people at the desk and cleanliness. These conditions are important for anyplace and ALL the KOA we have stayed have meant these, why is that?
May 31, 2015
Great Hosts campground very well kept. amd clean
May 31, 2015
The owners were so friendly and so accomodating. They made us feel so welcomed. Enjoyed staying and will definitelt return
May 28, 2015
Had a great Memorial Weekend. The staff are friendly and made us feel like part of the family.
May 28, 2015
A simply beautiful campground. The staff is great.
May 27, 2015
Love it!!! Great stay. family friendly. Very clean. Will return.
May 27, 2015
It was our first time trying out our new camper trailer and it fell during memorial day weekend. Jason and his family were so very welcoming and helpful. We can not say enough about their wonderful hospitality. Highly recommend this place and we will be returning.
May 26, 2015
Our stay over Memorial weekend could not have been better. Jason went the extra mile to insure we were happy w/our site, etc. and we extremely pleased. Cannot wait to return!
May 26, 2015
Definitely a trip that we will remember. The campground was very clean and the staff absolutely wonderful. Our kids are begging to come back!
May 26, 2015
A real jewel. Nice sites, well maintained. cable, wireless, friendly staff.
May 26, 2015
Couldn't ask for a better experience owners were the most helpful we have encountered in many years campground was very clean and well groomed.
May 26, 2015
Great host. Only down side is bathroom facilities. Need more showers.
May 26, 2015
Great owners!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!!! Can't wait to see you all again. Blessings till next time.
May 26, 2015
Need to improve cable connection Need shower heads that spray correctly Thank you for allowing tent camping Need more programs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WOW!I am wondering why this was not voiced during our 10 minute conversation before your departure. We have had no other complaints about cable connections, shower heads or lack of programs from any other campers. If you don't voice a concern during your stay, it can not be addressed. Happy Camping.
May 25, 2015
The owners are incredibly wonderful people. Very helpful, very friendly, delightful People. I extended my stay through a holiday weekend and they were very helpful with a booked campground. Facilities are quiet and clean. Internet was actually better than they claimed it was. Verizon Cell service does not work here.
May 21, 2015
Very well run and maintained Kampground with very nice amenities. The owners/managers are wonderful.
May 19, 2015
Jason and Rebecca make you feel like family. Will stay there again when I am in the area.
May 19, 2015
As always a wonderful stay! Very clean, friendly, accommodating beautiful sites and awesome hosts!
May 18, 2015
We had an absolutely great time. We don't usually stay at the KOA's because they are a little higher than the state parks, but this one is worth the extra. The owner's are fabulous and really interact with the campers. Thanks so much for the great weekend. We will be back again soon.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Enjoyed the "coziness" of the campground. Beautiful grounds. Very well kept and clean. Jason and Rebecca Tubb are excellent hosts. Very friendly and helpful. Jason helped us resolve a water pressure problem in our 5th wheel. We will definitely come back. Great central location for sightseeing around Greenville and other towns close by.
May 17, 2015
Energetic helpful owner. Clean and quiet, those are my expectations. Many KOA charge in the 50-60 dollar range and are not near as nice.
May 13, 2015
Fantastic!! Meticulously clean!!! The owners are extremely helpful--over the top!! We will definitely be staying here again.
May 13, 2015
Clean quiet helpful and beautiful
May 13, 2015
Jason and REbecca (and family!) were fantastic hosts. They were warm, hospitable and went above and beyond in making us comfortable and seeing to our needs. My kids loved meeting their kids. It was nice to see an entire family working together in a family business. We hope they continue to prosper with KOA. We have been camping for over 23 years and this campground rates in the top 3 for sure :)
May 13, 2015
This park is so peaceful and in such a beautiful setting, nestled among the trees and along the creek. It is also very clean and well maintained. Everyone was so friendly. We truly enjoyed our time there and will definitely come back the next time we're in town.
May 12, 2015
Excellent campground. The grounds are well kept. Restroom and shower are very clean. Jason does an excellent job and the staff is very friendly. Dog friendly.
May 12, 2015
The only thing I was disappointed with was the Internet. I am a student and have have access. I had to leave to find a connection to be able participate. If not for that I would give a 5 star. It is very relaxing and quite. Our grandchildren had a blast. Enjoyed the pool and play area. A safe place for children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a problem. If we had been made aware, we could have reset the modem. Usually that will help. We are currently checking into upgrading the entire system. Happy Camping.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Beautiful setting! Loved the park!
May 11, 2015
Our stay was excellent. The campground was in excellent condition. The customer service they provide is outstanding!
May 11, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Guided me to back my travel trailer into perfect position.
May 11, 2015
May 08, 2015
fantastic owners. would stay all season if possible
May 08, 2015
Awesome campground!!! We will be back and definitely recommend.
May 08, 2015
A lovely campground and Jason & others were very friendly and accommodating. Only complaint is that the internet is so weak that you can't use your computer unless you take it to the office, using up valuable sightseeing time. Campgrounds must realise how important the internet is to travellers to look up the attractions in the area, the weather & maps, etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had wifi issues, next time please let us know and we can reset the modem. That usually takes care of the problem. We can't resolve the issue if we are not notified of the problem.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.