Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Great KOA! Owner's are the best. Campground kept in excellent condition.
Oct 03, 2016
Jason and his family have done amazing things with this campground. We have been staying here for the past 2 years and you will not be disappointed by the hospitality or amenities offered in this great location to enjoy the upstate of South Carolina.
Oct 03, 2016
Outstanding! Highly recommend. Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful without being underfoot. We had maintenance problems with our RV and they had respected local businesses on quick-dial available to provide on-site repairs.
Sep 29, 2016
Great place with an extremely friendly staff. It was evident that the owners take great pride in providing an exceptional place to camp by the cleanliness and extra attention to detail at this site!
Sep 29, 2016
friendly staff and excellent camp sites. very well maintained.
Sep 27, 2016
It was great.
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome owners, and very clean!
Sep 26, 2016
Good level shaded sites, people respected quiet hours, so great stay!
Sep 25, 2016
This was our 2nd stay at Travelers Rest KOA and it was even better than a perfect 1st stay! The campground is spic n' span, the staff friendly and the peace and quiet unmatched. It has been a long time since we found a campground we were this fond of. Jason and staff are so committed to your enjoyment! They never stop working it seems and are consistently making improvements! Outstanding KOA!
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Loved the sight very private and lots of bushes and trees. Very friendly owners and staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Perfect in every way. Owner are great and show they care in every way imaginable. Everything well maintained, spotless, organized and clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice. Owners are extremely helpful. Clean and well maintained.
Sep 19, 2016
The owners are super friendly and the campground is clean and welcoming. So why 4 stars? One set of bathrooms including shower (1 men 1 women) at each of the 2 bath houses. Now this isn't a huge KOA so I get it, but, a lot of people don't do #2 in the RV. More bathrooms are needed. Even one separate bathroom for each outside of shower. If someone is showering in each, there's not much you can do.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice campground. Owners/hosts were very nice. Would stay again.
Sep 19, 2016
We rented a campsite here, which is only 15 minutes from our house, so that we could set up our new camper for the weekend. The staff was great - friendly and very helpful - especially when backing in our camper for the first time ever!
Sep 19, 2016
The staffs and owner were so helpful and attentive to our needs.
Sep 17, 2016
Jason and Family makes everyone who stays there feel like they are personal friends!
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean, well kept, quiet, with lots of shade! We highly recommend staying here!
Sep 15, 2016
Constantly improving, welcoming friendly family run business. My favorite place to camp. Quiet, exceptionally clean and well maintained. Amazingly focused on having their guests assured of a great experience. THE BEST!!!
Sep 15, 2016
GREAT PERSONAL ATTITUDE by Jason & his entire staff!!
Sep 15, 2016
Nice sites, seemed like enough room between units. Like the fenced dog area. Owner and staff seem nice. Will stay here again if in the area.
Sep 14, 2016
One of the best KOA's I have ever seen or stayed at. The Tubb family are wonderful owners who work extremely hard to keep their campground clean, up to date, and your stay the most pleasant experience. We stayed for 3 weeks and our site was by far my most favorite site ever. I highly recommend staying here if you are in the area. You will not be disappointed. Jason and Rebecca are wonderful hosts!
Sep 12, 2016
This is such a beautiful campground. The owners are so friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
Not your typical KOA. Although small, the sites were roomy and amenities nice and the grounds were well kept. The one improvement would be to have a later checkout time. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 12, 2016
Clean and quiet with great host
Sep 12, 2016
We really enjoy this campground. It is well kept and facilities are very clean. The owners are extremely nice along with the other workers. This was our second time here and we are already looking forward to returning.
Sep 12, 2016
Great location, friendly people, very nice and clean campground.
Sep 11, 2016
Very well kept campground. Staff very helpful.
Sep 10, 2016
Owners were very curtious. Very clean restrooms, quiet campground.
Sep 08, 2016
Great campground and staff, one of the best koas I have stayed in
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome place
Sep 07, 2016
This is the perfect campground. Beautiful. Great location. Great people who own and operate it. We will be back and tell others to come.
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was small but very well maintained. The staff was extremely friendly and responsive. The owner was very customer focused and his attitude was obviously bought into by his staff. We will definitely stay there again and would highly recommend the Travelers Rest KOA to any of our friends staying in the Greenville area.
Sep 06, 2016
Campground was beautiful, clean and peaceful. All staff was the epitome of southern hospitality. Jason (the owner) was more than accommodating with all of our special requests. Thank you so much for making our "mini family reunion" stress free! We will definitely return to your campground again!
Sep 06, 2016
Rebecca and Jason are the best when it comes to running a campground. They have the best and most hospitable campground out there. We will definitely stay again and again.
Sep 06, 2016
Love this park. Its very clean and well kept and the family who run it go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasant as possible
Sep 06, 2016
Our family LOVED our stay. The owners were amazingly friendly, always willing to help and just an overall pleasant camping experience. We definitely will return.
Sep 03, 2016
The facilities are clean and top notch. Nice and quiet. Very friendly owners that were great checking often that everything was well. The creek that runs along the back of all the sites is perfect to sit and relax by. Great location in the foothills with lots of country drives to explore.
Sep 03, 2016
Very well kept up small campground, friendly and helpful owner. Would definitely stay there again!
Sep 02, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Would stay there again.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice, quiet area. Easy after hours checkin
Aug 30, 2016
We love staying here, so close to the state parks and hiking, or the bustle of d/t G'ville.. nice shaded spots, quite, the owners are wonderful... we love it here!
Aug 30, 2016
Amazing stay as always. Campground is always clean and the staff is very helpful. Jason and his wife are always going above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Will definitely return!!
Aug 29, 2016
A beautiful, well-maintained, and friendly small(ish) campground. The family who runs the campground is very kind and hospitable. I look forward to staying here again.
Aug 29, 2016
I love it. The family did a great job.
Aug 29, 2016
Great place. Only suggestion is a bathouse closer to tent sites. Will return!
Aug 27, 2016
The entrance is absolutely beautiful. The sites are spaced nicely apart and are very well maintained. The staff is very friendly and gave us tips on things to see in the area.
Aug 24, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Travelers Rest KOA. Jason and Rebecca are so helpful and friendly, along with, their awesome kids. The facilities are clean. The mountain environment is pristine. This is one of our favorite campgrounds!
Aug 23, 2016
This is probably one of the best places I have stayed so far. The facilities are very well maintained. The owners Jason and Rebecca are extremely friendly and want to make your stay a great one. They are willing to help you get backed in and set up so you can enjoy your stay. Would highly recommend this campground, I will be coming back here every chance I get.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award