Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 08, 2016
Very friendly staff and very clean, Level sites with convenient hook up
Nov 08, 2016
Felt like part of the family. Had #12 site which mad me feel like I had my own patio, laundry and shower. Just a very short walk to the general store. Great place to stay and would do it again.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Staff is unbelievable. Facilites are clean and fresh. Campsites are some of the best around.
Nov 07, 2016
Very nice!!!!! Great place to stay
Nov 07, 2016
Everything was perfect. It was clean, pretty, and quiet. There didnt appear to be a bad campsite on the lot. We highly recommend this KOA Kampground and visiting the area in general. Jason especially impressed us with his expertise at giving direction for backing trailers into the spots. Its the little things ;-)
Nov 07, 2016
The owners could not be any nicer. Always checking to make sure everything is OK and if you need anything.
Nov 07, 2016
Beautiful, clean, refreshing campground. Love our stay and plan to return in the spring. Nana
Nov 07, 2016
Quiet and secluded campgroud and can't enough about the friendly and curtious staff.
Nov 06, 2016
We loved this campground it was quite, very clean and plenty of space in between the campsites. I would definitely recommend this campground to anyone!
Nov 04, 2016
Staff very friendly and super helpful, loved the scenic surrondings and the clean facilities. The sites were good size and easy to get in and out of, can't thank them enough.
Nov 03, 2016
Always an enjoyable stay at TR. Only sad part when we have to leave. Always have red carpert treatment just not in September.
Nov 02, 2016
It was our second stay at this KOA. We enjoyed our weekend getaway with our friends. The sites are spacious and we love the size of the campground. The staff is always very helpful and friendly.
Nov 01, 2016
We loved this campground! The sites were level and well maintained. The owners and staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. We definitely look forward to returning.
Nov 01, 2016
Everything about this stay was perfect from check in to check out.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Pretty, clean, friendly.
Oct 31, 2016
Wonferful, friendly staff and such a nice, clean, quiet campground. We stayed in a 32 ft Motorhome and had plenty of space. All sites have fire ring and spacing between sites.
Oct 31, 2016
One of my favorites - would've enjoyed some planned kid friendly activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry it was not communicated to you, but we have several crafts available upon request. Next time just call the office and schedule your time. Thanks and Happy Camping
Oct 31, 2016
Cute campground! Very dog and kids friendly. Clean campground with a wonderful staff. What more could you ask for?
Oct 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. Jason went above and beyond to make it enjoyable. We will definitely be back.
Oct 30, 2016
The hosts were very accommodating and helpful in every way. Sites were level, clean and easy to back in.Thanks to the Tubbs family. See you next year.
Oct 29, 2016
Very nice campground with a very welcoming atmosphere... truly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Cramped in 30 ft travel trailer. Probably the nicest KOA we've stayed at so far. Very friendly and helpful staff. Quite and peaceful experience.
Oct 27, 2016
the owner and staff very helpful with best places to hike or site see while we were in this location. jones gap is so worth any ones time to go hike in. amazing view at the top. greenville sure has lots of eating spots downtown-sticky fingers well worth the price.
Oct 25, 2016
Charming campground nestled into the woods. Very well maintained and friendly owners/staff. All the comforts you need
Oct 25, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend at the campground. Jason helped get us backed into the site. The grounds are kept very nice and would not hesitate to stay there again. Thanks!
Oct 25, 2016
Gorgeous campsite, pride of ownership is more than evident. Jason and Rebecca Tubbs go beyond to make their guests feel like welcome members of the family. They deserve all the accolades and awards they receive for their campground. We'll be back next October!
Oct 25, 2016
Our site was level and had some privacy as the creek ran behind and no sites were directly across the road. The owner, Jason was helpful, friendly and informative. The campground is well maintained.
Oct 25, 2016
Campground staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great location and great facilities. My kids loved the hiking trail, basketball and checkers. I loaved the large site and nice hook ups.
Oct 24, 2016
Had a great stay. Owners are terrific. Will return soon.
Oct 24, 2016
Great campground in a great location. Our site was flat so we didn't have to level our camper. The owner Jason and his wife are awesome. When we arrived, he was there to help us back in to our site and made sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely stay here again!
Oct 24, 2016
This was by far the best KOA I have ever been to. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles but if u want a camping spot that is under the trees and has plenty of room this is it. The owners r the most friendly people ever. They r glad for u to be there and they let u know it by the way your treated. Was an absolute pleasure to camp at this camp ground!!
Oct 24, 2016
This campground is great for nature lovers as it is nestled in the woods and most campsites are backed up to a stream. We were especially pleased with the friendliness of the owners and how well they maintain the campground. Great cable and Internet service!
Oct 24, 2016
Loved our site. Service was top notch. Staff was friendly and very helpful with our needs. Look forward to staying with you again.
Oct 23, 2016
Great family to represent your nMe
Oct 21, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful with all our needs. Was always around to greet everyone and the park was always in tiptop shape. Its a small park but makes up for its size in hospitality and we will definitely go back.
Oct 21, 2016
We love it. Will go back again the first chance we get.
Oct 21, 2016
This is the second time we've stayed at this KOA, we had a pull thru the first time and a nice sized back in the second visit. The owners do an exceptional job of maintaining the park, even to the extent of blowing off your site when you arrive and backing you in and helping with any needs you may have We always bring our Harley and this location allows us to get into the mountains
Oct 20, 2016
This was a complete mind changer about KOA! It shows what a dedicated camp manager can do! Beautiful setting, helpful staff, and fantastic sites. We are coming back!
Oct 19, 2016
Best campground! This is our 2nd stay at Traveler's Rest. Jason and Rebecca are wonderful gracious hosts who make sure your experience at their campground is very enjoyable. Looking forward to our next stay at Traveler's Rest.
Oct 18, 2016
We got a rest we needed and our grandchildren had a blast.
Oct 18, 2016
We enjoyed meeting the owners of the campground. Jason was very helpful and welcoming. I especially enjoyed our large campsite. The campground is well maintained. I would recommend this campground if you are looking for a quite getaway. We hope to camp there again.
Oct 18, 2016
A traveler's rest indeed! My hosts, your future hosts, The Tubbs's and the other fine folks at KOA Travelers Rest/N. Greenville, SC made me feel relaxed and at ease the very moment I arrived. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming, a true treasure.
Oct 18, 2016
Great facility. Owners go out of their way to take care of guests.
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful area with large RV sites and the most friendliest people you will meet in South Carolina!
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice campground and management. Love the creek that the RVs backup to.
Oct 16, 2016
Clean, well-maintained, and lovely campground. The owners and staff are personable and very helpful. Great place to camp.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award