Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Owner Jason is a great host !!! Very friendly and welcoming will be going back when in the area , thank you for superb hospitality !!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Freindly people run this place. Clean and well manicured grounds and facilities made for a great stay.
Jul 20, 2016
Friendly people in a great setting.
Jul 20, 2016
Reservation was easy to make, campground clean, with level spots.
Jul 19, 2016
Our favorite campground ever!
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice park. Nice people running it. Only down side is the entrance - two way road wide enough for one. Three came in with us and waited on two to park so we could pass. Overall though, a really sweet park
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful, clean Campground. State Park feel with amenities. Extremely clean and well-kept. Close to so many beautiful state parks, waterfalls etc. Very friendly hosts as well. Had a wonderful week stay here!
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean, extremely nice people. We will be back
Jul 18, 2016
very friendly and clean
Jul 18, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff! Very clean, well kept campground!
Jul 17, 2016
great folks to work with...very helpful and super nice. will stay there again. beautiful grounds and very clean
Jul 16, 2016
Staff was very helpful, the campground was very clean and well kept. The owners Jason and Rebeca were very nice. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 16, 2016
This is the best run KOA in the whole country! Jason and Rebecca and their family have done a fantastic job of making this feel like "Home." The setting is beautiful with almost every RV site backing up to a creek, and the laundry/restrooms are spotless! We can't wait to come back again. This is our 4th visit and it only gets better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for promoting Travelers Rest KOA. It is always a pleasure hosting you!!!Blessings till next time!
Jul 15, 2016
Great little campground. very clean and well maintained! The owners are really nice and very hospitable. Highly recommend staying here and we will be coming back often.
Jul 14, 2016
We stay here often. Well run, helpful, and very hard working. Every time we visit it looks even better. Our favorite spots are next to a small stream, and I haven't found a spot that I didn't like, but I won't tell you my favorite or you'll ask for it!
Jul 13, 2016
Nice clean site, staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
We loved the campground and staff. The area was nice and secluded with calming sounds of the babbling brook in the background. Centrally located to hit some great Antique Malls🤗
Jul 13, 2016
Great location. Well shaded and well laid out for a small campground on a shotgun style track of land (long and narrow) Staff very very friendly. Only one critical comment; enforce the 5 mph expectation for staff in private vehicles as vigorously as done for campers. PS No offense Jason, it wasn't you, but, someone a few years younger (hint---out of state tags).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After a private email response, it was determined that the suspect speeder was not in fact an employee but a weekend tent camper. Thanks for helping us clear this up. Happy Camping
Jul 12, 2016
What a great place! The staff and the owners are outstanding exclamation point could not ask for a better place to stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Super friendly and helpful staff! We haven't felt that welcomed to a campground...ever! My kids loved all the green space around the camper, skipping rocks in the creek, the fun pool, and the great shade from the trees. We will be back! And we will bring more with us! Thanks TR KOA! Best weekend ever!
Jul 11, 2016
A very restful well manicured campground. Lots of shade on the sites. Sites level with plenty or room for a 38' 5th wheel with 3 slides and a 2500 RAM. Loads of walking space And a pool and playground. Store is small. Staff is friendly. We will go back!
Jul 11, 2016
Very Clean and well maintained campground. Campground host and employees were very personable. Only complaint: Bath houses were not air conditioned.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review but actually the bathrooms at the store are climate controlled. Thanks
Jul 11, 2016
Even if you have to travel out of your to stay here, you won't be sorry. Jason and Rebecca are magnificent!!!
Jul 11, 2016
2nd visit in a month and absolutely love this shady slice of heaven!
Jul 11, 2016
Management was very friendly and helpful
Jul 11, 2016
very peaceful and clean campground, the owners are great and very accommodating as well, we would definitely stay here again
Jul 10, 2016
AWESOME
Jul 10, 2016
This is the best friendliest campgrounds we have stayed at. Everything was clean and well maintained. Owners and staff were great. We will go back.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Great site, awesome staff! Thank you!
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean and peaceful place to stay. Owners are first class.
Jul 08, 2016
Great camping. Quiet. Helpful hosts.
Jul 08, 2016
Very neat, helpful,staff were great.
Jul 07, 2016
GREAT PLACE EXTRA CLEAN PROPERTY WELL KEPT SUPER GREAT PEOPLE. THE BEST PLACE I HAVE BEEN TO SO FAR THANK YOU FOR HAVING US. WE WILL BE BACK
Jul 05, 2016
Super nice! Very clean and well maintained and owners we extremely nice. This is definitely a KOA we will return to.
Jul 05, 2016
Can not say enough good things about this KOA. Very thoughtful and accommodating. A type of sanctuary for your taking.
Jul 05, 2016
Once again a great trip for us !! Thank you.
Jul 05, 2016
Great trip!! Can't wait to come again.
Jul 05, 2016
Great in every way. Owners and staff were awesome. I would highly recommended this KOA.
Jul 04, 2016
It was just an overnight, but what a beautiful camp. Very clean nice sites with bench and wooden deck. We were late coming in, but everything was waiting when we got there. Staff we meet next day friendly. Other campers there highly recommended it.
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice campground with decent privacy and pleasant surroundings with trees and the creek. We actually saw a Barred Owl along the creek and a turkey with two chick's running through the playground area. Jason and his wife and family are very nice, helpful and accommodating. This was our 4th stay at this KOA, and they all went well.
Jul 04, 2016
This is the cleanest, nicest and most friendly KOA!!! Highly recommend!!
Jul 03, 2016
This campground is unlike most KOAs. You will love it and will want to stay here again. The owners are special people, with the whole family involved. And the spacious, clean and groomed, shaded sites are great. Saltwater pool!
Jul 03, 2016
The owners were very nice and friendly. Campground well kept. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Extreamly nice place,very clean and quiet..We really enjoyed our stay.The people who run the place was great and very helpful..Will be going back again soon
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice park in every way. This park sets the standard for koa. We will return for sure. Host family made us feel welcome.
Jun 29, 2016
Great staff and owners who take an active role in making sure your stay is a great experience. Sites are clean and level with concrete pads. We were there in a 36ft motorhome, no problems in parking or excexiting the spot
Jun 29, 2016
Best ever camping experience!!
Jun 28, 2016
Lovely setting and so clean! We enjoyed ourselves. Also felt very safe. Jay and Maureen Woods
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award