Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Very well kept campground. Friendly service and a great location if you are coming to the area to ride the Swamp Rabbit Trail.
Jul 19, 2017
This is by far one of the best. The staff is so friendly and always asking how we are doing and if we need anything. Great people and place.
Jul 19, 2017
The owners are extremely friendly. Nice clean campground. The owners have done a great job with this KOA.
Jul 19, 2017
Cleanest campground we have ever stayed in! Owners are very friendly and inviting. We will be back.
Jul 19, 2017
This campground is the best! The owners are VERY accommodating which makes it a very friendly environment. It is also the cleanist and organized.
Jul 19, 2017
Perfect place, fantastic owners! Everyone is friendly and the grounds are amazingly clean!
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful and clean. Convenient to shopping. Would stay there again. Hosts are super nice.
Jul 18, 2017
A Very nice, clean facility with excellent, friendly staff
Jul 17, 2017
Nice and clean Friendly I loved how they directed us to our site and helped maneuver the trailer We will definitely be back ...kudos
Jul 17, 2017
Jason & Rebecca are wonderful hosts. The whole facility is beautifully maintained and we always have a lovely time there.
Jul 17, 2017
Everything was very good at this site.
Jul 17, 2017
This KOA is the best I've seen. The owners take pride in running a great place to camp! Thanks
Jul 17, 2017
Owners are great. A wonderful family. Their kids are involved and are a great help. This place is a gem!
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed for 13 days here, and LOVED every minute of it. My husband just retired from the Navy and we needed a place to stay while house hunting. We originally planned to stay 5 days, but enjoyed it so much that we extended our stay. The Tubb family went above and beyond to accommodate our family. The campground is very well kept, extremely clean, and pet friendly!
Jul 16, 2017
Probably one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in.
Jul 15, 2017
Absolutely great campground, large sites and meticulously manicured. You couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay, we loved it. Jason and his wife are perfect host and happy to help with anything you need. We will definitely come back to another stay.
Jul 15, 2017
It has been several years since we traveled much or camped at a KOA...but we were impressed from the minute i walked into the office and asked for a spot just for overnight! Rebecca and Jason both gave me a most welcome greeting and quickly fixed us up with a beautiful site. Before retiring we managed a state park in VT so we can be a bit judgemental...but this park & owners are TOPS!
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice location. People are awesome. Definitely would return. Nice creek on property.
Jul 13, 2017
Great campground!! Very clean bath houses. Fun activities for the kids. Owners are wonderful and go out of their way to help you in anyway possible. We have enjoyed it both times we have stayed. Looking forward to coming back soon!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love your precious family and look forward to seeing you all again. Blessings till next time!
Jul 13, 2017
Very clean and organized ,great stay
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice family run KOA
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained, friendly KOA!
Jul 12, 2017
We had our grandkids with us and they has a wonderful time. they didn't want to leave.
Jul 12, 2017
Wonderful campground. Couldn't ask for any friendlier people! Clean well maintained, quiet....just can't say enough great things.
Jul 11, 2017
great place to camp. enjoy our stay. owners very friendly and helpful. campground very clean,bathrooms were clean. will be camping there again.
Jul 11, 2017
We are full timers in the summer. This is one of the nicest friendliest, peaceful campgrounds we ever stayed in.
Jul 10, 2017
Great campground with great owners! Very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to return for Labor Day.
Jul 10, 2017
great campyound with a very helpful and friendly staff......this is what camping should be like
Jul 09, 2017
A well kept campground that is quiet and close to many activities.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean, wooded, quiet. Access is a bit funky as you can't cross US 25 at the entrance to the campground but otherwise a very nice park.
Jul 07, 2017
Nicest ever camped in.very clean entire park.will be back for sure.
Jul 07, 2017
The Tubbs's Family are excellent owners and hosts. They make you feel right at home and go out of their way to make your stay great. We loved our spacious well kept campsite. For a reasonable fee they will come to your site and wash your camper. Highly recommend this campground for a relaxing and fun filled time. Awesome place Tubb's Family! Thank you!
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed at Travelers Rest KOA for an extended time while waiting for our second granddaughter to come into the world. Rebecca and Jason were like family...constantly checking in with us and taking care of all of our needs. The place is beautiful and meticulously taken care of. I will go back in a heartbeat! Love the place and love the people.!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was such a pleasure to host you during this exciting time!!! Again, Congratulations on a beautiful grandbaby. Blessings till next time, The Tubbs
Jul 06, 2017
The campground is beautiful and the hosts are the best around! Can't wait until our next camping trip! Highly recommended.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is always a pleasure hosting your family!! Thanks so much for our "goodies"! We appreciate you thinking of us. Blessings to you!
Jul 05, 2017
I love this campground, nice, clean and quiet. The owners along with their children are fantastic!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Love the owners. Great people. Kids need more farm animals :)
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome campground! Central to a lot of attractions!
Jul 04, 2017
As always we had a great stay, Jason and all his staff where very friendly and the park looked great! Site 24 that we stayed on did need new grass seed on the back it rained a lot of the time that we were there and it was a little muddy but if that's the worst thing with are stay all's good 👍 Jason thanks again for the great stay! We will be back.
Jul 04, 2017
We love this campground and can't wait to come back!
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed there a couple years ago. We were very impressed with how much work the family has done improving the grounds. We wish all KOA's were this well kept.
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful and quite, we love the creek that backs up to the sites. We've stayed twice and will definitely go back.
Jul 03, 2017
It was quite, clean and relaxing. We love it there!
Jul 03, 2017
Wonderful place to camp. The Tubb family keeps this place in fantastic shape.
Jun 30, 2017
We're new at camping, but the people who run this campground (Jason & Rebecca) couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. They are continuously working to keep everything clean and well maintained. We look forward to camping at KOA Travelers Rest again. Thank you!
Jun 30, 2017
very clean the office goes out of there way to help in any way
Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful Park and very friendly and helpful host:)
Jun 30, 2017
Great experience, and accommodating.
Jun 30, 2017
Wish I could give 10 stars! This was our 3rd visit here and everything was perfect. Clean sites, clean restrooms, friendly staff, awesome owners! Can't say enough good things about Travelers Rest KOA. This was the 1st time here in the summer with the pool open and it was great too!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is always a pleasure hosting you! So glad you enjoyed another visit here at Travelers Rest KOA!
Jun 28, 2017
Excellent campground!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award