Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 07, 2017
We love stating at TR KOA. The Tubbs make you feel like u r staying wth family. Very well kept private Kampground.
Jan 06, 2017
Jason rocks and new renovation of bathrooms looks great
Jan 05, 2017
This was our second visit to this campground, and I'm sure there will be many more visits in the future. This campground is wonderful. The campground is well maintained. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this campground and can't wait to go back!!!
Jan 04, 2017
We stay here a few times annually. Each visit, something new/additional is apparent. These owners are very good hosts, they take great care of this park. This trip, the bathhouse had been renovated. And, the RV spots had been re-graveled and perfectly leveled.
Jan 04, 2017
Jason and his staff are terrific! The grounds are very clean and the dog run is super. Very helpful and friendly.
Jan 02, 2017
Very nice, well kept campground. We spent 2 months there on our way to FL. We love the family atmosphere and friendliness of the owners and camp workers! They make you feel welcome! Overall a great place to stay!
Jan 02, 2017
It was a pleasent stay! Everyone couldn't have been more helpful and cheerful. It is a beautiful place!
Jan 01, 2017
One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at - and Jason was very accommodating for an issue we had on our final day. Will definitely return. Highly recommended.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure hosting you! Hope you get your camper problem fixed soon and look forward to see you again in May. Blessings till next time! The Tubbs
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Travelers Rest KOA, after relocating from MI and waiting to get into an apartment. The owners and staff were all so friendly, warm and welcoming and ready to answer questions and deal with any issues that arose. The campground was quiet, very clean, attractive and well-maintained. We even met a couple with whom we've established a long-term friendship!
Dec 21, 2016
We loved the KOA in Travelers Rest! The staff was so helpful and friendly. There are a lot of things in the area to do. We will definitely be back.
Dec 19, 2016
Home away from home--- Hostess with the Mostess A yearly stay and if I will the lottery it may be forever! Thank you Jason, Rebecca and family Sterling and Nette

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to your annual visit!! It is a pleasure hosting you two. Blessings till next time. The Tubbs
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
This is a beautiful campground, most sites back up onto a nice creek. The owners and staff were very nice. Only thing that was not good was our electric kept going out. We have a built in surge protector, so we know that it was on the campground end. This made for a few very chilly nights unfortunately. We would return, but perhaps during warmer times!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed the campground.Due to the fact that no one else on your power grid was experiencing problems and no breakers threw and when the voltage on your electrical pedestal checked within normal limits, as I suggested to you then, it could possibly be your surge protector.
Dec 03, 2016
Very clean and well kept,staff friendly and very helpful. Peaceful place for a good rest. The ice cream box was a plus!
Nov 30, 2016
This was the best KOA we have stayed at - ever! The owners, Rebecca and Jason, and their kids were all so nice and helpful. We had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend this KOA to everyone! We will definitely return if we get to that area again!
Nov 29, 2016
Hospitality goes a long way these days, and this campground went over and beyond to make sure that we felt welcome. We actually felt like family. We are so happy that we found this KOA, and we will definitely be back with friends and family.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
My wife and I stayed here for one week. The owner was friendly and knowledgeable. The park is very clean. Good location, many stores and freeways are close by. Pet friendly! Will be staying here again.
Nov 29, 2016
Great owners and campground. Needs wheelchair accessible cabins
Nov 28, 2016
Campground is well maintained and is continuously working to add improvements. Staff and owners are great to work with.
Nov 28, 2016
Very clean!!! Very friendly!!!! Can't wait to go back beautiful campground!!!
Nov 28, 2016
Short trip but had a great time. Super sweet family that runs the KOA TR.
Nov 28, 2016
What a great place to stay. This KOA totally exceeded my expectations; the grounds were well maintained and the owners were super friendly. Enjoyed our Thanksgiving week; didn't want to leave. Definitely will be back.
Nov 27, 2016
Super awesome staff and hard working owners! Quiet and very clean! These folks know how to take care of their customers. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and stay again!
Nov 25, 2016
We fell in love with the owners when we last stayed in April, will always stay here when we are in this area. Our stay was great and faculty is always clean and staff is great. Planning on a 2 week visit in spring of 2017!!!!
Nov 23, 2016
Beautiful campground tucked away in the woods. The owners are very hands-on and helpful. Would definitely recommend this campground to anyone.
Nov 22, 2016
Great campground! Clean, wooded sites! Friendly hosts!
Nov 20, 2016
Wonderful Family Owners. Great Campground Host. Will definitely be back.
Nov 20, 2016
Another fantastic trip to TR KOA!
Nov 16, 2016
Very nice, well kept!
Nov 15, 2016
The owner is a real hands on type of person and a great person. Really interested in making sure everything is alright. Very clean and a rally nice campground.
Nov 15, 2016
We parked with no problem in a 40 foot, 4 slide RV. Campground is nestled into the trees and was extremely quiet. Staff was very friendly and worked every day at keeping the campground clean. Would stay anytime in the future if we had a chance.
Nov 14, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean.
Nov 14, 2016
Well kept up to date facilities. Friendly staff. Great location.
Nov 14, 2016
Wonderful campground with very clean facilities. Very nice wooded sites, easy access and very family friendly
Nov 12, 2016
Jason and his family and staff were the nicest people. They really take care of their guests. Immaculate grounds, would stay here every time I am in the area
Nov 11, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay We will be back
Nov 11, 2016
Nice campground, nice people that run it. Will go back again.
Nov 10, 2016
Terrific staff, great location, clean and beautiful setting...what more can I say. We had a great time and can't wait to come back!!
Nov 09, 2016
Best KOA we have ever been to. It is nicely laid out and the customer service is second to none. The entire crew is the hardest working I have seen.
Nov 09, 2016
Very relaxing and cozy. Clean and beautiful campground.
Nov 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay but will not be back due to the pet policy concerning dogs. If all dogs are to be kept on a leash, why aren't all dog breeds allowed?
Nov 08, 2016
Didn't know where to stay in Greenville, found your campsite and loved it!
Nov 08, 2016
What a great little gem this campground is.
Nov 08, 2016
Very friendly staff and very clean, Level sites with convenient hook up
Nov 08, 2016
Felt like part of the family. Had #12 site which mad me feel like I had my own patio, laundry and shower. Just a very short walk to the general store. Great place to stay and would do it again.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Staff is unbelievable. Facilites are clean and fresh. Campsites are some of the best around.
Nov 07, 2016
Very nice!!!!! Great place to stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award