Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 03, 2016
Jason, Rebecca and the entire staff were very gracious hosts. What a pleasant experience to stay with them.
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
Such wonderful hosts and a beautiful campground!
Feb 01, 2016
Fabulous service in a beautiful setting.
Feb 01, 2016
Clean, Friendly, Helpful, Knowledgeable and Great Location
Jan 31, 2016
We enjoyed our time at this KOA and will return. Jason was very friendly and helpful to us. It was a pleasure meeting Mason also, Jason's son.
Jan 22, 2016
Everyone was very professional and friendly. A great place.
Jan 14, 2016
Nice site by the creek. Owners were friendly and helpful. Beautiful place!
Jan 10, 2016
This is the type of campground we love to stay. The Tubbs are such excellent owners and we have always liked their kamper hosts. The park is always clean and well maintained. We always feel welcome and they monitor the park so well u feel secure your needs met.
Jan 04, 2016
I feel like we found a gem close to our own backyard. This campground is perfect in everyway.Beautiful, clean, quiet, we will be back often.
Dec 31, 2015
Great place owner brought us to our campsite. Very freindly
Dec 31, 2015
Beautiful sites. Great owners.
Dec 27, 2015
We stayed here Christmas Day and loved it. Beautiful campground with lots of trees and privacy. Very clean and well kept with friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend.
Dec 26, 2015
Our home away from home, Great Hostess, quiet campground, helpful, like family, trusting and dependable. Bob & Nette Bomar
Dec 11, 2015
Our favorite park away from home, come here often, wooded with stream and super clean. Great family owners!
Dec 10, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and are looking forward to when we can stay there again! It's a beautiful and peaceful place to stay with the stream running through the campground. The owner and staff were super friendly and helpful! The facilities were great and the location is convenient to both Greenvile and Asheville.
Dec 07, 2015
This KOA is good for folks visiting Travelers Rest and the Hendersonville area.
Dec 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was extremely helpful to be escorted and guided back into the site. Thank You for another great weekend!
Dec 07, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful campsite and facilities.
Dec 03, 2015
Nice facility. Enjoyed the patio in the wet weather
Dec 01, 2015
The place to stay when you are in the area. The family that run this campground go out of their way to make sure that you will enjoy your stay here.
Dec 01, 2015
This is the most amazing clean fun and awesome campground ever! We were treated like family by the owners!!
Dec 01, 2015
This is not my first time staying at this Campgrnd and have always enjoyed my stay.
Dec 01, 2015
This was our 2nd stay here and we love it. Campground is clean and well maintained. The owners are so nice and great to work with. Great location with easy travel to Greenville, Brevard or Asheville!!
Dec 01, 2015
Great place with great hosts
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean. Wonderful owners. Very pleasant. We generally aren't full hook up campers but we will visit again.
Nov 30, 2015
Really enjoyed our weekend there. Only downside was the AP2 WiFi. Router needs to be rebooted every day. Worked on Thursday fine. Fri, Sat & Sun, just said Limited. Rebooting would probably have resolved the issue. But otherwise, great!
Nov 30, 2015
Very Plesant, this was our 2nd visit, and we will go back again.Just like family.
Nov 30, 2015
Super nice owners / staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly staff, well maintained, quiet setting
Nov 30, 2015
Great time! Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities are clean, nice, and quiet, located near a relaxing stream.
Nov 30, 2015
My favorite campground. Jason and Rebecca are great, and their staff are always friendly.
Nov 30, 2015
great location and great campground
Nov 30, 2015
Jason and staff were great, our first time in our class a, they were very responsive to our needs and made sure to show us how everything worked right for the first time. Most sites back up to a small babbling creek, cell signal is not so good in area and the wifi is being installed, fire pit and trails were a nice addition as well as a dog run and as I could see 2 sets of laundry and baths.
Nov 09, 2015
Our hosts, Rebecca and Jason Tubb, we outstanding. They were accommodating and went out of their way to make all guests feel welcome. We will definitely be staying here again. As a matter of fact, we will be staying here for a month next year.
Nov 09, 2015
Great staff
Nov 09, 2015
The campground owners could not have been more kind and helpful. It is a beautiful area and very peaceful. We did have a hard time getting connected to the internet, which proved frustrating, and we could not get one of the local stations, CBS, but those are not issues important enough to keep us from returning. Although the bathrooms were small, they were very clean and beautifully maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for you stay, next time please let us know of your issues. We can not fix a problem we are not aware of. No other campers were have cable problems. Those problems are usually a quick fix. Regarding WIFI we are experiencing some technical issues, but be assured we are on top of them. Thanks
Nov 08, 2015
Great stay, staff very nice and very clean bathrooms.
Nov 06, 2015
Lovely campground, not too big, clean, bathrooms were very clean, nice to have full hookups and cable. Jason, the owner, was there on hand all day, every day. He was amazing. Very helpful with anything we needed. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for an exceptional camping trip to visit this KOA.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Great place to stay. Management team is really caring and committed to making your stay great. One recommendation for making it even better...improve the wi fi . We were unable to use it at all in our fiver. It was available in the office, but for almost our entire stay it was raining and that was not an option for us. We stay here often and will return next year as well.
Nov 05, 2015
The people there are very friendly and more than helpful. After driving all day it's always nice to be greeted that way. Thank you.
Nov 03, 2015
WE LOVED OUR STAY AT S.C. , WE WILL BE BACK !!! THANKS
Nov 03, 2015
Very clean.Hosts were friendly and helpful. Already planning a trip back again in the winter.
Nov 03, 2015
We had an awesome stay and when we had an issue with the family dog they helped us find a local vet. Our girls loved the place so much they did not want to leave, we will be back.
Nov 03, 2015
Campground very neat. Bathrooms immaculate and shower area well designed with hooks and dressing area. Quite and peaceful. Owners very friendly.
Nov 02, 2015
This was our first time there and I will be back a lot. Thank you for one of the nicest and friendliness kpa.'s
Nov 02, 2015
Campground was very clean and very quiet. The host are exceptionally nice and helpful beautiful property with the fall foliage... Great place, Great folks
Oct 31, 2015
Best KOA We have ever stayed at! Excellent location, very nice surroundings, Great Staff! Super clean grounds and especially the Shower/Toilet facility.
Oct 29, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps