Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Have stayed with you previously and will return again.You are our go to stop when in the area.Nice facilities and besutiful sites.
Aug 12, 2017
Convienent, clean, friendly, large sites, Travelers Rest jewel campground. Local to all area attractions and a short hop to Greenville, Asheville. The owners were very friendly and centers on one task and that is to make their customers needs number one.
Aug 12, 2017
This was one of the loveliest sites we have ever stayed in. The design, set up, flowering plants,trees made us feel welcome, rested, and peaceful. The owner was a very special individual, as was his wife. They are warm and loving individuals who demonstrate wonderful hospitality to weary travelers. TrueType a "travelers rest." We hope to return.
Aug 12, 2017
Very helpful staff
Aug 11, 2017
Had great week, staff very friendly, very helpful and very attentive. Clean sites/facilities, staff very prompt on cleaning schedules, etc. I believe this KOA received Founders Presidents Award for 3 years running, very well deserved. Highly recommend this campground.
Aug 10, 2017
My booking was made ever so easy.The Tubb family made us feel like one of their family. The site was spotless with all hook-ups in first class condition. The Bathrooms were the best I have ever seen In an RV park. There is a great little pool, a fenced dog run. Out side of the park, there is a large shopping area. and a lovely little down town area. We will certainly go back. Cheers............
Aug 10, 2017
Great campground. Friendly owners
Aug 07, 2017
We love coming to this KOA. It is extremely well kept and always clean. The owners are very friendly and pleasant to deal with. We have told everyone about this KOA which might explain why it is always booked up. Look forward to our next stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly owners. Great location. We will be back!
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful place the owners are wonderful people best camping experience so far
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly, accomodating, caring, and dedicated.
Aug 07, 2017
Fantastic, well-kept, beautiful, relaxing environment! The staff is friendly,caring and helpful. We'll be back and would certainly recommend highly!!
Aug 07, 2017
First time at this campground, the owners were great, very clean, great weekend will stay here again
Aug 07, 2017
Second time staying there within a month. Family is great, campground is clean and sites are nice.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was wonderful and very friendly
Aug 06, 2017
Great camping best KOA around.
Aug 05, 2017
Wonderful
Aug 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The owners were very helpful and friendly. The grounds and facilities are well kept and pleasant. We couldn't have asked for anything more for our first camping experience. Very enjoyable.
Aug 05, 2017
Hosts were wonderful, campground kept in the best shape of any I have stayed at. Will be back and can't say enough good things about this KOA.
Aug 04, 2017
Staff and campground were excellent! Friendly and helpful owners that made you feel welcome. One of our favorite places to stay!
Aug 04, 2017
Great little campground! Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
Totally awesom place.. a nice small campground set in the mountains. Very Clean and every site has a concrete patio. The owners are the nicest people and very accommodating. This is the nicest park we have stayed at.
Aug 02, 2017
This was our third stay and it was most excellent as usual. Jason and Rebecca were outstanding. Most friendly and clean campground ever.
Aug 01, 2017
Wonderful park. Jason, Rebecca and their family are Awesome! One of the nicest parks anywhere. Great people,great campground and great fun!
Jul 31, 2017
Amazing quiet clean super friendly the owner and operator of this Campground is amazing you can't go wrong at The Travelers Rest KOA beautiful areas oh wait
Jul 31, 2017
Great small campground. It is very clean and the sites are level and shaded. There are nature trails and a stream to walk or play or sit and cool off in. The best part are the owners! I have never been to a campground with such friendly and helpful owners. They help you back in and level and help with forgotten items. Even if the sites weren't as good as they are, I would return due to the staf
Jul 31, 2017
They have a nice dog walk. I understand why they don't like dogs on their grass. However, having all cement patios makes it difficult for the dogs to be comfortable outside the RV. The stones outside the cement patio are large and were painful to my dogs' feet. Gravel would work better. Therefore, while it is a nice park, I would not say it is truly dog friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
We were escorted to our site and he helped guide us in to be sure we could slide out and hook up without incidence. Very clean and well cared for campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice family that owns the campground. Everything is clean. Would stay again
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was extremely kind and welcoming. Nice area. Loved that they had concrete pads. Very pleasant atmosphere.
Jul 30, 2017
People who operate this KOA are top rate. Very friendly and helpful!! Sites are well maintained and spacious. Look forward to returning.
Jul 29, 2017
Super helpful owners. Well kept rv park.
Jul 28, 2017
Excellent couldn't be better!!
Jul 28, 2017
Rebecca and Jason were very friendly and helpful. Jason escorted us to our site and assisted in positioning the motorhome just right. The campground was very well kept and clean.
Jul 28, 2017
Loved the campground! Unfortunately, we had a medical emergency and had to leave early. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent
Jul 25, 2017
Always a great place to stay. Jason & Rebecca are the best and always give the greatest customer service! Would recommend this park to anyone.
Jul 25, 2017
Every campground has its own personality.... KOA Travelers Rest/ N Greenville is in a league of its own!! "Excellence" is all they know!!
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time. Very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful!!! Great place and owners!!
Jul 24, 2017
Jason and Rebecca were very accommodating and helpful our entire stay. If we ever go back to the area, we would definitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great and friendly staff. Well maintained. Great place to get away for a little while. Ask the staff about the "string of pearls". Will stay here again soon.
Jul 24, 2017
Great atmosphere with kind friendly owners. Quiet right off the highway with amenities for one night or the week. Will definitely stay here again when coming through.
Jul 23, 2017
This is a beautiful campground with lots of trees/shade and spacious sites. Rebecca and Jason were both very friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2017
Great owners/hosts. Very clean CG. All spaces are shaded, which helps tremendously on those hot days. Exceptionally clean restroom and shower facilities. We will be back!
Jul 23, 2017
This was a wonderful stop on our trip. Clean, courteous, spacious sites, nice creak behind the site,nature trail and close to parks*****
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean and well maintained and the owners were so friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Awesome especially the staff Very very clean will go back for sure
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained, peaceful location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award