Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 28, 2013
May 16, 2013
Great lodge! Nice to have linens provided! Loved the creek flowing through the campground. Beautiful with lots of trees. Really enjoyed our stay.
May 15, 2013
May 13, 2013
Great location and well kept. Lots are a little tight for anything much over 35 ft. with slides but over all good campground.
May 07, 2013
We stayed in the 'luxury' cabins, which were very adequate for our needs. Loved having the porch facing the creek. The little babbling of the creek was awesome.
May 07, 2013
The location was beautiful and the cabin we stayed in was lovely...except that it was not cleaned well at all and the wifi was very spotty. We would stay again...we hope that our cabin was just overlooked this time and would be clean next time!
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
I loved the cabin we stayed in. The kids had a blast!
Apr 25, 2013
Stayed in a cabin along a stream. It was quiet with a lovely view. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. The staff went out of their way to return something we had left! (Note: for a one night stay there's a cleaning charge. For us on this trip it was worth it.)
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Thanks for a great stay. The cabin was a perfect location for the Greer Earth Day half marathon we participated in!
Apr 23, 2013
We had a very nice stay at your KOA camp ground. Looking forward to coming back.
Apr 19, 2013
The cabin was perfect for our stay, especially with the 3rd night free promotion!
Apr 17, 2013
we enjoy coming to koa. we have stayed there before it was koa. Didnt enjoy the grills. they need up dating. Very pleasant place to stay. I only live 25miles from camp ground. So its a great getaway. Hope to come back. Would love to stay a few more days this year. Thanks Alan Boykin
Apr 03, 2013
We loved the view from our cabin. We would suggest that you change your wording to say linens provided for one bed. We understood it to be every bed would have what it needed to sleep there. Other than that, we had a wonderful time. We would love to stay there again. Comfortable, clean, and beautiful view.
Apr 02, 2013
I have stayed at this park for years and they are alway friendly and helpful. first time in a cabin and it wont be my last!
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
How pleasant our stay was at Travelers Rest. The setting by the stream and the view of the mountains! The owners are wonderful and it was cold when we arrived. Our luxury cabin had the fireplace burning and the heat on so we could settle right in. It was immaculate and had all the comforts of home. We built a campfire and watched a spectacular night sky of amazing stars. We will surely be back.
Mar 06, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Ther owners and managers were extremely nice a helpful. We stayed in the cabins, and they were all that they were promised to be. The campground is not big, but we saw that as a positive ot a negative. It gave us the opportunity to interact personally with the staff. We would recommend this stop to anyone who is in the upstate SC area.
Feb 19, 2013
id like to say that we had a great and very peaceful time ..everything was very clean,neat.the best part about it didnt see a single bug and that was a blessing ..cant wait to return.thanks Mark for all your help..Howard Barrett:)
Jan 20, 2013
Our overall stay was good. We did not get the cabin we requested, but, since all cabins had the same floor plan, that was ok. The cabin was not very clean and we had to do some cleaning ourselves. The only time we saw anyone in the office was the morning we checked in. The office manager, Gail, was nice.The campground was well organized and clean and we enjoyed our stay. Just a few complaints.
Dec 16, 2012
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 27, 2012
Nov 19, 2012
I was told by the employee at the desk when I arrived that I WOULD NOT be charged the 25.00 cleaning fee since I was unaware of the charge.When I returned home, I saw the 25.00 had been deleted from my account!! I would have stayed here in the future, but not now! Sincerely, Sally Hart, former customer
Nov 07, 2012
The cabin and setting were very nice and a great deal for the money. The cleanliness of the cabin could have been a little bit better. The microwave and stove were not cleaned and I did not think the floors were either before we arrived. However, the manager did rectify it upon notification. We also had some difficulty booking.
Oct 26, 2012
it was so peaceful and quiet, and loved the changing leaves and the cooler wheather too, loved having our own bath room, did not have to get during the night to find one. The lady in the office was very informative in helping us find places to visit, would come again. Thanks Jo
Oct 23, 2012
Enjoyed the stay relaxing and quite. This is our second time of staying and will be back
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
All around satisfactory stayed in very nice cabin.
Oct 06, 2012
great value and great people
Sep 25, 2012
We love the cabins at Valley Park Resort. They are cozy and comfortable. The grounds are clean and beautiful.
Sep 13, 2012
Cabins need regular maintenance. Filter on AC/Heat unit dirty. Huge dust bunnies under bed. Pocket doors on bathroom and bedroom very hard to slide open/closed. Sliding screen door binds. Sofa has one large cushion that slides down and constantly needs to be pulled up. We have stayed at several of these cabins and they are nice, just need better upkeep
Sep 12, 2012
The people at this campground go out of their way to make you happy. They will handle anything that might arise with your stay. We come back every year to Valley Park!
Aug 29, 2012
Cheryl at Traveler's Rest Kampground made it a very pleasant stay. I felt as if my family was the only ones stay for the week. We camped in one of the beautiful cabins along the creek. So clean and inviting, it was as if we never left home. The VIP treatment made us a true convert to KOA Kampgrounds. Alittle off the beaten path, we will definately re-visit. Other staff members also made our childr
Aug 28, 2012
The cabins are top of line, staff excellent. Will do it again.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
Campground was well maintained and professionally managed. Cabins were clean, well designed, and in good repair. We had trouble 2x reaching the management on the posted telephone number outside of office hours, and we were not aware beforehand that the pool is closed every Monday, which was a problem when we showed up at the gate with kids in swimsuits ready to go. Otherwise, everything was great!
Aug 13, 2012
Our host and hostess were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the walking trail and pool at the site along with the state parks. This was our 2nd stay at this site but 1st stay since KOA. We were happy to see it was the same except for the yellow!
Aug 13, 2012
Jul 31, 2012
Everyone I talked to was very nice. I stayed in one of the rental cabins. The cabin was in good shape and was very comfortable. I will stay there again on my next trip to Travelers Rest.
Jul 31, 2012
It was very relaxing.
Jul 27, 2012
Jul 26, 2012
We loved the cabin, it was just right for the 3 of us. Also enjoyed the shade and the creek,
Jul 25, 2012
Cabin was very nice. The staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2012
The cabin was clean and the location was very quiet. The pool was big enough and the area clean around the pool. One thing that would be nice is 2 ceiling fans on the deck, gets quiet stuffy sitting on the deck.
Jul 12, 2012
very clean, very quiet, excellent staff. cant wait to come back
Jul 10, 2012
I would have given them a 5 star rating if the camp was complete. this was their first day on the KOA system and they did great... The cabin was the best I have stayed in at a KOA and for the most part our family rented cabins at another camp 15 minutes away and they liked ours much better. Pool was clean and well kept. enjoyed our stay and will return soon. All the employees were the best.
Jul 09, 2012
We came across several large live ants in the cabin which contributed to the feel that it wasn't as clean as some of the cabins we've stayed in before there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.