Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Apr 10, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this site! We were surprised at how "rustic like" the cabins were it made it such a great stay! I've already recommended this site to family & friends. We will only stay here when we visit from now on!
Apr 03, 2014
Stayed while visiting a local college. Very clean and enjoyable.
Mar 23, 2014
beautiful cabins, managed by friendly, and kind staff. Made our weekend in the mountains perfect
Feb 25, 2014
We just loved it here. Our cabin was adorable, the views were great, and Jinnie & Howard were very kind and friendly folks. Next time we plan on visiting South Carolina, we will definitely stay at this KOA in Travelers Rest. Highly recommend!
Feb 21, 2014
We stayed in a cabin right along a lovely babbling brook. It was so peaceful. We enjoyed the cabin with full amenities that made our stay comfortable. We will recommend this KOA to all our friends. Thank you!
Dec 09, 2013
The cabin itself was great although the campground isn't anything to write home about. The playground is in desperate need of a load of mulch to cover the mud pits. It appeared the shower was overlooked by the cleaning crew, but I was able to clean it quickly with lysol wipes. The hosts were super nice and the location was excellent, I would just like to see it cleaner next time.
Dec 03, 2013
Loved the cabin. Great to sit on porch listening to the stream. Cabin was clean and had all we needed (well, except a kettle) to make for a great stay.
Sep 23, 2013
great place, the koa and staff were great. very nice cabins.
Sep 23, 2013
We stayed in a "Deluxe Cabin" and couldn't have asked for a nicer place if it had been a 4-star hotel. (Even had a hair dryer in the bathroom!) Didn't check out the bath house for tents, so can't report. Facility has been KOA for only a year, but we'd return to the cabins with their bull bath, TV, oven, stove, microwave, full refrigerator, gas log fireplace. Store could be enhanced.
Sep 18, 2013
Not much entertainment at KOA but a lot of entertainment near. Very friendly and helpful staff!!
Sep 10, 2013
Enjoyed our stay and our cabin. The cabin was clean and has a nice little covered porch with rockers and a picnic table and a gas grill. The sound of the water in the stream that sits right in front of the porch was delightful!
Sep 03, 2013
We loved it! It was so relaxing! The view was great. Everything was clean. There were plenty of things to do around the town. We will definitely be back!
Aug 21, 2013
loved the cabin great for 2 older people and great for 4 younger people, very clean, kitchen equiped great with gas grill on porch, will definitley go back and recommend this to others.
Aug 18, 2013
We had a great time in Fountain Rest KOA. Rented one of there cabins and loved it! Very nice cabins and the people were very friendly and helpful. If I make it back again this will be the place we would stay. R. Sipes Ohio
Aug 13, 2013
The cabin was delightful and homey. The reservations were for five persons but there were only sheets and pillows provided for two. We were too tired at check-in to argue and just made due with what we had. Also, the lady at check-in indicated that the online site did not charge us enough and wanted an additional cleaning fee. I had received an email from KOA indicating that all was paid and OK.
Aug 13, 2013
In checking in we asked about the fishing available. Were told a lake was nearby. Did not seem convenient. In checking out we were told fishing was very good and we were given a paper with all the info. as lake was nearby and included with nightly rate. THIS WOULD HAVE BEEN VERY HELPFUL IN CHECKING IN, BUT TOO LATE IN CHECKING OUT.
Aug 08, 2013
We stayed in a wonderful deluxe cabin. Everything was well maintained and the staff couldnt have been more helpful and polite. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed sleeping in the loft, swimming in the pool, hiking in the woods, and enjoying the playground. It was a delight to end each evening rocking on the patio, sipping wine, and enjoying the creek. We look forward to our next stay!
Aug 03, 2013
Loved the cabin - only problem was pool unavailable for 2 days we were there and change machine for laundry did not work (either one!) - VERY inconvenient
Jul 30, 2013
We really loved this KOA. Our cabin was clean and in a perfect spot. The grounds were quiet and very relaxing. The only two suggestions we would have is one-please fix the dryers in the laundry, we ran them twice on the same small load and it did not dry it. Second, please alert campers about poisonous insects near the pool area. We had small children and we should have been warned.
Jul 26, 2013
Extremely freindly, went above and beyond. Will definately stay again
Jul 22, 2013
We stayed in the Beary Cozy cabin at Travelers Rest, SC KOA 7/19/13 and my husband and I were very impressed with the cabin and the facilities. The cabin was very spacious and very clean. The campground was quiet and peaceful and the entire experience was great. We will be returning soon!
Jul 18, 2013
My family stayed here for two nights in a deluxe cabin and loved it! It was very clean and neat. The creek behind the cabin was my favorite part, listening to it from the porch was very relaxing! We went to Falls Park on the Reedy and visited the Poinsett Bridge, both were very close and a great afternoon sightseeing option. We will be coming back!!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
It was lovely. The cabins were very comfortable. Everything we needed was there. The scenery was breathtaking. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 10, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was quite nice, the air conditioning was slow to cook down though. Also the deluxe cabin we stayed in was furnished with bed clothes and bath towels. Two towels to be exact, and one washcloth. There was two of us and we stayed for three days.The "store", only stayed open from about 9am-4pm.It was never opened when we needed it to be.And the gravel driveway was not good.
Jul 02, 2013
Marc did not remember to cancel the first night for our two of four cabins from my phone call 10 days before the first night. AC failed in one cabin the last night and NO RESPONSE from you all when called three times on the emergency line. My family sweltered. AC is insufficient in bedrooms from all reports. Cute cabins. Helpful attitude prior to arrival.
Jun 28, 2013
kind of difficult to get to but amenities ere exceptional
Jun 25, 2013
Class organization from the top down! Clean, friendly and wonderful amenities. I can't wait to go back and spend more time!!!
Jun 22, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 16, 2013
Great lodge! Nice to have linens provided! Loved the creek flowing through the campground. Beautiful with lots of trees. Really enjoyed our stay.
May 15, 2013
May 13, 2013
Great location and well kept. Lots are a little tight for anything much over 35 ft. with slides but over all good campground.
May 07, 2013
We stayed in the 'luxury' cabins, which were very adequate for our needs. Loved having the porch facing the creek. The little babbling of the creek was awesome.
May 07, 2013
The location was beautiful and the cabin we stayed in was lovely...except that it was not cleaned well at all and the wifi was very spotty. We would stay again...we hope that our cabin was just overlooked this time and would be clean next time!
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
I loved the cabin we stayed in. The kids had a blast!
Apr 25, 2013
Stayed in a cabin along a stream. It was quiet with a lovely view. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. The staff went out of their way to return something we had left! (Note: for a one night stay there's a cleaning charge. For us on this trip it was worth it.)
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Thanks for a great stay. The cabin was a perfect location for the Greer Earth Day half marathon we participated in!
Apr 23, 2013
We had a very nice stay at your KOA camp ground. Looking forward to coming back.
Apr 19, 2013
The cabin was perfect for our stay, especially with the 3rd night free promotion!
Apr 17, 2013
we enjoy coming to koa. we have stayed there before it was koa. Didnt enjoy the grills. they need up dating. Very pleasant place to stay. I only live 25miles from camp ground. So its a great getaway. Hope to come back. Would love to stay a few more days this year. Thanks Alan Boykin
Apr 03, 2013
We loved the view from our cabin. We would suggest that you change your wording to say linens provided for one bed. We understood it to be every bed would have what it needed to sleep there. Other than that, we had a wonderful time. We would love to stay there again. Comfortable, clean, and beautiful view.
Apr 02, 2013
I have stayed at this park for years and they are alway friendly and helpful. first time in a cabin and it wont be my last!
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
How pleasant our stay was at Travelers Rest. The setting by the stream and the view of the mountains! The owners are wonderful and it was cold when we arrived. Our luxury cabin had the fireplace burning and the heat on so we could settle right in. It was immaculate and had all the comforts of home. We built a campfire and watched a spectacular night sky of amazing stars. We will surely be back.
Mar 06, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Ther owners and managers were extremely nice a helpful. We stayed in the cabins, and they were all that they were promised to be. The campground is not big, but we saw that as a positive ot a negative. It gave us the opportunity to interact personally with the staff. We would recommend this stop to anyone who is in the upstate SC area.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.