Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
The staff makes the stay!!! They are excellent and that doesn't take away from the beautiful campground!!! The cabins are perfectly sized, with a camp feel but very comfortable!
Jun 19, 2016
It was quiet and relaxing
Jun 14, 2016
Truly enjoyed our stay
May 31, 2016
We had an awesome weekend staying in one of the cabins with our grandchildren. The loft for sleeping was a hit with them! Loved the pool, wading in the stream, s'mores around the campfire, crafts. Definitely would come back again!
May 31, 2016
We have never stayed at a KOA before, so we reserved one night as a last minute idea. We have three children 12yrs and under and one 50 lbs retriever-lab rescue dog. We stayed in a fully furnished cabin. The owners are fantastic family-oriented people. We didn't want to leave and we will definitely be coming back as well as trying other KOA campgrounds in the future because of this experience.
May 30, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our two dogs. This family that runs this KOA made us feel like family. The cabins are beyond PERFECT. Love the Travelers Rest KOA.
May 26, 2016
May 23, 2016
Beautiful setting sandwiched between the mountain and creek. Well kept campsites. Nice cabins. Great owner family. Thanks!
May 17, 2016
This family provided the best customer service that I have EVER received in the camping industry. They set the bar. The cabin and campgrounds were extremely clean as well. The setting is beautiful and close to several places to explore, fish, hike, bike, etc.
May 09, 2016
I would consider selling the local paper. Some of us old timers do not use i-phones and i-pads for news. We like sitting outside with coffee and reading a paper.
May 02, 2016
They are the best koa I have stayed at very clean and very nice owners
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean,comfortable and was shown everything about the cabin and campground.Will return in the future
Apr 25, 2016
We loved the cabin but the best part for us was the friendly staff!
Apr 18, 2016
This was our second time staying at the Travelers Rest KOA. This time we stayed in a creekside Kabin. Jason and his family are so welcoming and make you feel at home. We will definitely be back! Oh, and our Mini Aussie loved the dog run!
Apr 04, 2016
Only concern was that it is 35 minutes from Greenville, so not so easy to get in and out of town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in Travelers Rest, SC not Greenville. Most folks find us very convenient being only 25 minutes from the heart of downtown Greenville.
Apr 03, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was impeccably clean, thoughtfully equipped with every possible detail, and located in a peaceful & scenic location next to a babbling creek. The owners were extremely cordial & most helpful in directing us to points of interest in the area. Very impressed -- & we've stayed in many KOA's! I look forward to returning for a longer stay in the future!
Mar 29, 2016
Amazing Campground! The entire experience was so much more than I expected! From the wonderful customer service to the incredible little cabin this was a very very enjoyable experience! Thank you to the entire park staff for providing such a perfect and much needed resting spot! Simply, AMAZING!
Mar 28, 2016
Great experience
Mar 25, 2016
The owner went above and beyond expectations to make sure our stay was comfortable and a great family retreat for us.
Mar 24, 2016
Absolutely beautiful KOA and wonder staff who run it. Cabins have amazing views and sit right on the stream that runs through. Thank you for the hospitality and excited to come back and stay
Mar 22, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Travelers Rest/GreenvilKOA. The cabin was very clean and supplied with everything we needed. Jason and Rebecca stopped to talk to us whenever they saw us walking in the park. They asked if we had everything we needed and to let them know if we needed anything else. The campground was well maintained. We will visit again in April.
Mar 22, 2016
Cabin was perfect for 2 of us, weather was great, Jason and staff couldn't have been better!
Mar 21, 2016
Loved it and Jason was so nice. Made us feel welcome! Hot water needs to be turned up bc our showers were at best luke warm. Lady in cabin next door was smoking on porch so I couldn't sit outside. Other than those complaints, it was great!
Mar 14, 2016
Very clean, quiet, client focused campground, no hassle, would stay there again
Mar 08, 2016
Wonderful overnight stay. The owners are great and the cabins work perfectly for our needs.
Feb 15, 2016
Love the cabin and love the peaceful grounds.
Feb 07, 2016
Beautiful & the owners awesome people, will be back soon love it
Feb 01, 2016
Very well managed and maintained park. Staff is dedicated to making your stay worry free. Great area of the Carolinas to explore. Will definitely be back.
Jan 23, 2016
The owner's son came out in the frigid weather to make sure our cabin was warm and toasty. The front desk clerk was also helpful with area information. I would stay here again in a heart beat.
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
First time staying in a Cabin, we usually stay in our RV. The cabin was exceptional. It was very clean and comfortable (2 12 year olds slept in loft). The creek beside the porch was very nice.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
The deluxe cabin offered a great stay with all the amenities needed then some!
Dec 29, 2015
Great customer service and great atmosphere. The facility is very well maintained and very clean. We love this place!
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The cabin was beautiful, the staff were great, and we will definitely come back! Great place to stay and go biking on the Swamp Rabbit Trail!
Dec 02, 2015
Beautiful property! Warm, kind, generous hospitality! Great location! Can't wait to come back... thank you so much!!!
Dec 01, 2015
Great cabins. Fabulous staff
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful experience. We will go back and will probably select this location for our annual multi family event.
Nov 30, 2015
Awesome!! Hearing the creek outside the window as I slept was the most amazing thing! The staff is amazing as well!!!
Nov 06, 2015
We had a fabulous time!! The hospitality was unmatched..We actually booked our next stay when we checked out... Thank you
Oct 31, 2015
another pleasant, quiet, clean stay. Staff are courteous and attentive. Campground is clean, quiet, organized.
Oct 26, 2015
Hosts were friendly and always there to help in any way.
Oct 23, 2015
This koa is beautiful surrounded by tall trees and a creek that runs behind the cabins and campers. We stayed in one of the cabins this time and it was so clean and peaceful and warm and cozy that I didn't want to leave. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. It's worth the long drive up. We will definitely be back.
Oct 20, 2015
Jason & Rebecca are the most friendly and cordial hosts that we have met in all the places that we have stayed. We drove out of our way just to stay at their KOA, simply because of the warm reception that they bestowed upon us last year. In our opinion-The best host ever!
Oct 18, 2015
The deluxe cabin at travelers rest SC is the best around!! Well kept- beautiful location- peaceful and private! The cabin had everything you need and then some! The owners are wonderful!!! Kind, helpful, and professional! We we're blown away by the cabin and ownership! Can't wait to make our next visit!
Oct 14, 2015
The cabin was very clean. Room service was great. Caretakers were very friendly and helpful. we'd do it again anytime!
Oct 12, 2015
The kampground is absolutely amazing! I have been taking my family to NC to pick apples for 7 yrs now. We decided to rent the deluxe cabin. It was remarkably clean and well maintained. The loft was great for the kids to play. One recommendation would be to have some sort of babygate for the loft. We will make the KOA our place of choice for many apple picking trips to come.
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderfully nice staff. Need to have safety strips placed on steps. Both my son and I slipped and fell on them. Fitted sheets need yo be bigger. Corners keep rolling off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry you fell. The rain for 4 days did not help the steps. Safety strips were purchased today and will be installed first thing in the morning.
Oct 05, 2015
It rained the whole time we were there, but we still had a great time in the deluxe kabin that was spacious and the porch with the roof stayed dry. The three of us and pets are looking forward to our next visit!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award