Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2013
I loved the cabin we stayed in. The kids had a blast!
Apr 26, 2013
Hosts Deloris and Ed were great. We wanted to change the site number and they made it so easy. The owner/manager also was very helpful in correcting a billing issue caused by our extending our stay. One downer was only one bathroom was operational for our visit. If someone was in taking a shower you could not use the toilet or urinal. Excellent WiFi and cable.
Apr 25, 2013
very clean and nice KOA in quiet wooded setting on small stream. we stayed in a 40 ft class A motorhome, I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Apr 25, 2013
Stayed in a cabin along a stream. It was quiet with a lovely view. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. The staff went out of their way to return something we had left! (Note: for a one night stay there's a cleaning charge. For us on this trip it was worth it.)
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Thanks for a great stay. The cabin was a perfect location for the Greer Earth Day half marathon we participated in!
Apr 23, 2013
We had a very nice stay at your KOA camp ground. Looking forward to coming back.
Apr 22, 2013
Was nice and quiet - weather was kind of cool, so we did not get to enjoy a campfire. Staff was very friendly and offered any assistance needed.
Apr 22, 2013
Well kept, Nice campground. Only have two pull thru spots.
Apr 19, 2013
The place was beautiful. Flowers were in bloom. The managers in the office were so pleasant when we checked in. The campground was close to everything needed when camping. Love it and will diffinitly return.
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
The cabin was perfect for our stay, especially with the 3rd night free promotion!
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
we enjoy coming to koa. we have stayed there before it was koa. Didnt enjoy the grills. they need up dating. Very pleasant place to stay. I only live 25miles from camp ground. So its a great getaway. Hope to come back. Would love to stay a few more days this year. Thanks Alan Boykin
Apr 14, 2013
We have family nearby in Travelers Rest and Taylors and stayed previously in another campground. Our family had seen this new KOA and were quite impressed...we were, too, and really enjoyed our stay! The owners have done a great job to enhance the natural beauty of the wooded grounds with new flowers and plantings. The office, store and camp sites are very nice. We will be returning soon!
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
The campground is great. Very clean, quiet and the people are very friendly. Only negative I have is that the office needs to have regular hours with someone in there. Walked down to the office 6 times and 3 of those times it was closed.
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
very enjoyable
Apr 05, 2013
Very nice campground, always working to improve sites with concrete pads for picnic tables. Very friendly hosts and staff. Looking forward to staying here again. Convenient to Greenville and an easy drive to Ashville.
Apr 05, 2013
Very nice little campground all sites along a stream that backs up to a mountain. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Sites are very well kept.
Apr 05, 2013
Nicest KOA we have stayed at ever! Nice people; easy in and out; accessible to mountains of SC and NC. Not pleased with most KOA fcampgrounds - this one is definitely an exception for us!
Apr 05, 2013
A good example that a facility does not have to be large to be good. It's obvious that development is ongoing and impressive. Staff help very good. We will be back!
Apr 03, 2013
We loved the view from our cabin. We would suggest that you change your wording to say linens provided for one bed. We understood it to be every bed would have what it needed to sleep there. Other than that, we had a wonderful time. We would love to stay there again. Comfortable, clean, and beautiful view.
Apr 02, 2013
I have stayed at this park for years and they are alway friendly and helpful. first time in a cabin and it wont be my last!
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Great campground! New KOA and all the improvements are looking good. People are so nice! Would definitely recommend!
Mar 31, 2013
Really nice staff. Quiet surroundings.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
The people that ran it was not there . I needed to show them my koa card and they said they would be at office . store hrs said 8:00am to 8:00pm and never saw anyone . unhappy here !!!
Mar 24, 2013
There wa no one there to greet us at 3:30 in the pm. The hours said 8-8. We left at 8:10 the next am and still no one was there. We got no map or rules about the campground. This campground is not up to KOA standards.
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Loved everything but wished the bathrooms would have been unlocked as listed on flyers
Mar 09, 2013
Mark and Dave do not do anything they say they will. First off the washers were not ringing the water out of our clothes. I finally went to town and found a laundramat. Told mark about it and he said he would fix it and refund my money. That never happened. Our light bill as you can verify, was off the charts. Someone needs to check this. Our rv is battery and propane.never again
Mar 06, 2013
How pleasant our stay was at Travelers Rest. The setting by the stream and the view of the mountains! The owners are wonderful and it was cold when we arrived. Our luxury cabin had the fireplace burning and the heat on so we could settle right in. It was immaculate and had all the comforts of home. We built a campfire and watched a spectacular night sky of amazing stars. We will surely be back.
Mar 06, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Ther owners and managers were extremely nice a helpful. We stayed in the cabins, and they were all that they were promised to be. The campground is not big, but we saw that as a positive ot a negative. It gave us the opportunity to interact personally with the staff. We would recommend this stop to anyone who is in the upstate SC area.
Feb 21, 2013
Even though it was cold outside we had a marvelous time there. I look forward to visiting again.
Feb 19, 2013
id like to say that we had a great and very peaceful time ..everything was very clean,neat.the best part about it didnt see a single bug and that was a blessing ..cant wait to return.thanks Mark for all your help..Howard Barrett:)
Feb 13, 2013
Jan 22, 2013
Jan 20, 2013
Our overall stay was good. We did not get the cabin we requested, but, since all cabins had the same floor plan, that was ok. The cabin was not very clean and we had to do some cleaning ourselves. The only time we saw anyone in the office was the morning we checked in. The office manager, Gail, was nice.The campground was well organized and clean and we enjoyed our stay. Just a few complaints.
Jan 09, 2013
The park owner was very helpful in making sure our stay was great!! Very nice people and we plan on staying there more.
Dec 17, 2012
Dec 16, 2012
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 27, 2012
Nov 27, 2012
This was a real nice find in Travlers Rest. We camped there with another family member side by side on the stream. The staff is very nice and ready to assist. The park was very clean and well kept. The bathrooms and shower very nice and clean. We will go back for sure! We stayed with a 25 travel trailer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.