Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2015
Very clean.Hosts were friendly and helpful. Already planning a trip back again in the winter.
Nov 03, 2015
We had an awesome stay and when we had an issue with the family dog they helped us find a local vet. Our girls loved the place so much they did not want to leave, we will be back.
Nov 03, 2015
Campground very neat. Bathrooms immaculate and shower area well designed with hooks and dressing area. Quite and peaceful. Owners very friendly.
Nov 02, 2015
This was our first time there and I will be back a lot. Thank you for one of the nicest and friendliness kpa.'s
Nov 02, 2015
Campground was very clean and very quiet. The host are exceptionally nice and helpful beautiful property with the fall foliage... Great place, Great folks
Oct 31, 2015
Best KOA We have ever stayed at! Excellent location, very nice surroundings, Great Staff! Super clean grounds and especially the Shower/Toilet facility.
Oct 31, 2015
We had such a great time and can't wait to come back again.
Oct 31, 2015
another pleasant, quiet, clean stay. Staff are courteous and attentive. Campground is clean, quiet, organized.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Absolutely outstanding! These people are in a class above. Jason and Rebecca and their team are incredible hosts.
Oct 28, 2015
My stay was excellent. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The area felt cozy and it was very well maintained. I will be coming back.
Oct 27, 2015
Jason and family are so accommodating and friendly. We love to stay with them ever chance we get.
Oct 27, 2015
Wonderful campsite and supportive staff! Clean and quiet with a babbling brook. Excellent services. Thank you!
Oct 27, 2015
Me and my two children and my husband had an amazing stay!! I have never stayed at a more friendly campground! From the moment we checked in we were greeted with smiles!! The owner even came and checked on us twice after we arived to make sure we were enjoying our stay! They delivered wood directly to our campsite when we ran out!! We truly enjoyed our stay and will be visiting again!!
Oct 27, 2015
Excellent campground! Beautiful, peaceful, friendly staff. We will definitely return.
Oct 27, 2015
Nice clean little campground. Close proximity to the city however you would never know it based on the immediate surroundings.
Oct 27, 2015
Everything is very nice! The staff go out of their way to make sure you are happy and well taken care of.
Oct 26, 2015
Hosts were friendly and always there to help in any way.
Oct 26, 2015
Really nice people, clean facilities and close to town.
Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful and very clean campground. The owner helped us back our 5th wheel into our campsite and even went the extra mile by loaning us a cable since ours was too short. I would certainly return to this KOA and recommend it to others.
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice people. Beautiful campground.
Oct 26, 2015
The host of this campground are extremely nice and very helpful. I would have to say they are the best host I've ever met at any campground and I've been to a lot of campgrounds over the years. The campground is also very nice. Well kept, clean, good area and nice big level sites. We will be back again. Thanks for making our camping trip so nice!
Oct 26, 2015
Was wonderful, nice and clean. Very friendly hosts and relaxing atmosphere. Just what we needed. Meet several very nice people that where also camping there.
Oct 26, 2015
Nicely wooded lots, friendly staff. Hope to return soon.
Oct 25, 2015
Friendly, courteous staff. camp impeccably clean
Oct 23, 2015
We had the best time ever all together there were 8 of us staying in the KOA camping and cabin, the best spot and time of year for a family reunion. The camping spots are very spacious, restroom immaculate, dog run the best for our golden retriever Lucy. Jason and family treat you like one of their own. Very secluded quiet back to nature. We will definitely return
Oct 23, 2015
This is one of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Large level sites and a very helpful staff. We will certainly stay again.
Oct 23, 2015
This koa is beautiful surrounded by tall trees and a creek that runs behind the cabins and campers. We stayed in one of the cabins this time and it was so clean and peaceful and warm and cozy that I didn't want to leave. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. It's worth the long drive up. We will definitely be back.
Oct 23, 2015
Great camp ground. Very clean, quiet, peaceful. Jason and Rebecca were super. Can't wait till next time in the area.
Oct 23, 2015
Exceptional campground with friendly & helpful owners. The pull-through site was large, quiet & superbly maintained. We stayed for a one-night stop-over, but my wife wanted to stay longer! We will definitely return as either a stop-over or a destination. Thank you!
Oct 21, 2015
Jason and Rebecca and their children are the heart of this campground. They genuinely care about their guests and go beyond to make ones stay the best experience. The location are woods with towering trees and a running creek that all sites back on to. The facilities are very clean..the showers are the best of any KOA we have been to. Camp cat Miss Parker is sweet and loves treats!
Oct 21, 2015
Just stopped there to visit my son in easely, plan on staying there every year we come up there
Oct 21, 2015
Great staff
Oct 21, 2015
We have stayed here for over 4+ years and this will be our last. They started charging $3 per a visitor for toilet paper & amenities. 1st we stay in a 5th wheel & provide our own toilet paper, & in Oct the pool is closed. They kept comparing how state parks also charge. Well state parks are only around $18 a night also. We have always brought our own leaf blower & took care of our site. Over $3

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper is correct, we do charge a $3.00 per day, visitor facility fee. We do not feel this is an unfair charge to our visitors.
Oct 20, 2015
Very helpful staff!!!
Oct 20, 2015
Jason & Rebecca are the most friendly and cordial hosts that we have met in all the places that we have stayed. We drove out of our way just to stay at their KOA, simply because of the warm reception that they bestowed upon us last year. In our opinion-The best host ever!
Oct 19, 2015
Friendliest, cleanest, best maintained campground. Consistently great. Love the saltwater swimming pool, crafts and snow cones!!!
Oct 19, 2015
Owners were very friendly and frequently about to assist. Perfect location for sights near Scenic Hwy 11. We really enjoyed our stay!
Oct 19, 2015
We had just recently purchased our camper and needed to try a trial run to work out all the camping kinks. Jason made sure that we had everything we needed. He and his family kept coming by to check on us to see if we had all that we needed. All went well and we will be sure to continue camping at their location in Traveler's Rest!
Oct 19, 2015
This was our first time in our new camper. Jason and Rebecca were very welcoming and made us feel right at home. The campground was clean and very well kept. We plan on staying with them again.
Oct 19, 2015
The nicest family owns & operates this place! Clean, quiet, extremely well maintained, this place feels like home away from home!
Oct 19, 2015
This was camping at its best! The sites were large, level and easy to get into. The owners are the the nicest people you ever want to meet their children work with them in the park and are most polite and respectful! and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable! We will definitely be back!
Oct 18, 2015
Nicest campground we've ever stayed at. Owners were great. Sites very spacious. Will be back!
Oct 18, 2015
This was our first time taking our three children camping, and it was a great experience. The campground was clean and well cared for, and the owners were very visible and friendly. We had a great time and look forward to staying again!
Oct 18, 2015
The deluxe cabin at travelers rest SC is the best around!! Well kept- beautiful location- peaceful and private! The cabin had everything you need and then some! The owners are wonderful!!! Kind, helpful, and professional! We we're blown away by the cabin and ownership! Can't wait to make our next visit!
Oct 18, 2015
Everything was awesome! The owners/staff were very helpful and friendly. That has become my new favorite spot!
Oct 18, 2015
Great friendly staff! Very clean park!
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
the owners and staff were great!!!! They really went out of their way to make our stay great!!! I strongly recommend staying at this KOA.
Oct 15, 2015
Super clean bathrooms. Wonderful owners. Very nice place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award