Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Get visit and we would love to visit again !! Very clean campground ! Excellent staff!
Sep 28, 2015
The setting is perfect. You feel far away but you are close to a lot of activities. However, we just wanted to sit and enjoy the mountains and the babbling stream running beside our campsite. The family operating the camp are so very nice. It is a great place to rest. Kids enjoy it, too. We will visit again!!
Sep 28, 2015
The owners are very nice and extremely accommodating. I highly recommend checking these guys out of your looking for a camp site in the Greenville / Travlers Rest area.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean!
Sep 27, 2015
Had a great time very nice people and nice clean koa.
Sep 27, 2015
We came here for a few days of R&R and that is exactly what we got. This KOA is clean, quiet and the staff is so friendly and helpful. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt like part of the family. Already planning on another visit here. Great job Jason and staff! You have created a wonderful escape for us!
Sep 26, 2015
This is our second visit, first visit Oct 2014 when new ownership took over. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Place is very clean. We will be coming back.
Sep 25, 2015
One and only in SC. Our choice for friendly, helpful and relaxing stay. Going again shortly. This is a one of a kind. Sterling / Nette
Sep 24, 2015
Jason and Rebecca are just fabulous and their children are all a delight! We love camping here and we come every year to stay for our anniversary because of the atmosphere here at this campground. The creek that runs behind every campsite always gives me a very calming and peaceful feeling like no other campground. We are already looking forward to next year!
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful, well managed campground. We will camp here again.
Sep 23, 2015
Loved the place, friendly owners willing to make the stay enjoyable. Wish the firewood was a bit more seasoned as I saw a few groups struggling to get it going.
Sep 23, 2015
A wonderful experience. The hospitality is superb Will definitely recommend to others and we will be back. Campground and facilities are super clean.
Sep 22, 2015
The prettiest KOA that we've been to so far. lots of trees, and very well manicured sites. a little tricky getting there (based on the map on the KOA book), but worth it. we called owner past office hours, and he helped get us there. thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice in the woods stream nearby and the owners are fantastic
Sep 21, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The campground is very clean and relaxing. The owners are absolutely wonderful and friendly. The camp cat "Parker" never missed a meal! We will definitely go back!
Sep 21, 2015
We love Traveler's Rest KOA. Camping is our down time with our friends and family. The owners (including their wonderful children) Keep the campground so clean and make us feel so welcome and comfortable. I wish they were all like this one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THANK YOU!!! We love hosting you and your friends and family. Blessings till next time.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean, quiet family friendly site. Would stay again in the future!
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly owners who remembered us from the last time we stayed. Bathrooms were very clean (as usual). We will be back!
Sep 21, 2015
Everything at this KOA was great, except for the restrooms being located far AWAY from the tent sites. Don't RVs have their own bathrooms? The people staying in tents are the ones who need restrooms close by, but a simple trip took at least 5 minutes (with my children) just to get to the restroom. There were two restrooms surrounded by the RV area, but tent campers had to walk 1/8 of a mile.
Sep 21, 2015
My first stay at a KOA. Jason and Rebecca (and the kids) treated me like they had known me all their life. I was treated like family.....Charlie, Merritt Island, florida
Sep 20, 2015
Jason and his family were delightful. They went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. The grounds were beautiful and the facilities were clean. We will definitely use a KOA for future camping.
Sep 19, 2015
We have stayed at Traveler's Rest KOA several times and always enjoy the friendliness of the Tubb Family hope to be back.
Sep 15, 2015
The DC1 was very cosy, very pleasant ambiance, the sound of the creek very relaxing, we loved it!
Sep 15, 2015
Perfect place, not too big, beautiful, serene. Everything for families or couples. Stayed three nights, hated to leave. Will absolutely return.
Sep 15, 2015
The best camp we have been in across the US. Extremely friendly staff. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The owners went out of their way to make the 4 year old welcome
Sep 14, 2015
VERY NICE PLACE,QUIET AND PEACEFUL, SITES WERE CLEAN AND ROOMY ALL HOOK-UP WERE CLOSE AND EASY TO GET TO , THE ONLY THING, THE FLIES WERE PESTY, AT TIMES WE COULD NOT EAT OUTSIDE BUT WOULD COME BACK ANOTHER TIME OF THE YEAR.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, sometimes nature has critters that can be annoying. It does seems the flies are making their last stand before winter. Happy Camping.
Sep 13, 2015
Our stay was awesome as always!!
Sep 13, 2015
Great owners with excellent and friendly service and assistance. Beautiful and wholesome place to stay.
Sep 12, 2015
Staff is very accommodating and the cabins are comfortable.
Sep 11, 2015
Loved my stay! Fantastic owners and staff were very accommodating. Very clean and ideal setting for camping. Will stay again soon.
Sep 09, 2015
the staff is very friendly and helpful the cabin was just the right way to stay for a short time, will do it again soon I hope.
Sep 09, 2015
Racoon on car, but very gracious and did not wake us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the woods, and we do have many "critters". Thanks for staying with us. Happy Camping
Sep 08, 2015
Extremely clean campground. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Great place to camp! My wife and I are going to be staying for 4-6 months until we finalize buying a house this spring.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time during our stay there. The owners are very friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
The family was super friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean. The sites are a great size. We had a wonderful relaxing weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
We would loved the area, facilities, and most of all the host. They were awesome and we can't wait to make a trip back.
Sep 08, 2015
Jason and his family are AWESOME!Beautiful campground! We will be back in October!
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground! Nice hosts, clean, very well kept.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean facilities. Very nice family-friendly environment. Camp area was muddy and felt cramped to me. The family next to us was loud and had a yappy dog barking early in the morning. We will try wilderness camping next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. It did rain the night before your arrival, therefore the ground was wet. That is totally out of our hands. Unless we are notified of noisy campers, we can't handle the problem. You did come camping on one of our busiest holiday weekends, that means, lots of campers
Sep 07, 2015
We had an amazing stay. The campgrounds and staff were amazing - thanks for a great weekend.
Sep 04, 2015
We enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere....and it felt like the placed was well cared for and lived. It was great to see a Christian family influence working together.
Sep 04, 2015
Lovely well kept campground run by very friendly folks. It is about 10 minutes from the center of Travelers Rest, a cute little town but at least a half hour from downtown Greenville. There is a lot to do in the area, beautiful state parks about a half hour north, the BMW plant & tour near Spartanburg, the Swamp Rabbit bike trail from Travelers Rest to downtown Greenville.
Sep 01, 2015
If a busy weekend more showers maybe a need. Had a great time
Sep 01, 2015
Very pleasant camp hosts; efficient check in & help with parking. Very clean, quiet, pleasantly wooded, near little cafe and Swamp Rabbit bike trail. Close to Greenville.
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly, clean, quiet, all the accomodations of an efficiency hotel suite and more and much better location, by the stream in our DC.
Aug 31, 2015
Great camping experience. Wonderful hosts! Very clean restrooms and very enjoyable pool.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This was our first camping trip in our RV. The hosts were very helpful in the setup without being demeaning.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award