Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
This was by far the best experience we have had any campgrounds. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating our special needs veterans and often dropped by our site to check on us and make sure we had anything they could provide. I will return here as often as I can and highly recommend this KOA to everyone I know. Jerry Honor the Warriors
Mar 20, 2017
Very peaceful and quiet, owners are very personable Christian people. Precious and friendly children. Loved it and will be back soon
Mar 20, 2017
Great Stay. Great Host. Only thing I would change would be better internet in the camping areas.
Mar 19, 2017
Great campground with lots of space. Owners were super friendly, always around to help. Very clean facilities.
Mar 19, 2017
One of the cleanest and friendliest campgrounds we've been to. Had a great stay! The staff were very helpful to make our stay easier and more enjoyable.
Mar 19, 2017
Great people and very relaxing stay!
Mar 18, 2017
Second time camping there. We look forward to our next visit.
Mar 18, 2017
Staff could not be nicer or more helpful.Campsite was spacious, clean and set up perfectly!
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
We stay in the cabins at this KOA! They are like home. Very clean KOA. The Owners, and staff are so accommodating!!
Mar 16, 2017
Once again - wonderful experience!!!!!!!!! I highly recommend this campground.
Mar 15, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean
Mar 14, 2017
Already booked again! Awesome place! Very clean and well maintained. You need to book the KOA in Travelers Rest SC!!
Mar 14, 2017
Clean, easy, courteous, quiet, neighborly.
Mar 14, 2017
Beautiful campground in a town most appropriately named Traverlers' Rest.
Mar 13, 2017
Cleanest campground, excellent sites that are level, clean gravel and a stream behind them. Nicest staff ever!
Mar 12, 2017
Probably the best KOA we have stayed in. Jason & staff are very helpful & personable. Extremely clean & improvements are being made.
Mar 12, 2017
Excellent campground. Very clean & well maintained. Lovely, intelligent, hard working family owns & operates the camp ground. It was a pleasure to meet them. Great location near Travelers Rest, Greenville, & the mountains.
Mar 10, 2017
Best KOA! Clean, quiet, wonderful amenities! Sites back up to creek, and are well spaced. Owners are extremely professional, friendly, and helpful. Well done!
Mar 08, 2017
If you are in the Travelers Rest/Greenville, SC area, you should definitely stay here. Probably the cleanest campground with the most helpful staff that we've ever stayed in anywhere. Bath house was so clean that, when I dropped a square of tissue, I felt compelled to pick it up! From registration to guiding us to park just right within our spot, everything was perfect!
Mar 08, 2017
Exceptionally well kept campground and very courteous employees. Modern facilities with a country atmosphere.
Mar 08, 2017
We have never enjoyed such a nice place before. LOVED it and everyone was so helpful and kind!! We have already contacted our camping group to plan a trip!
Mar 07, 2017
This is the best Koa I have stayed in
Mar 07, 2017
One of the best KOAs we have stayed at!
Mar 07, 2017
Our stay was very nice. Hosts were helpful as we got settled in and available but not intrusive while we were there. There were observable improvements at the park since we're were last there. Good job. Thanks.
Mar 07, 2017
Best KOA we've been to in years. Clean facilities, level sites, kid-friendly, well-maintained, friendly on-site owners. It is the standard all KOA's should strive for!
Mar 06, 2017
Always so clean and pleasant atmosphere. This is my number one quick getaway place. 🤗
Mar 06, 2017
Best KOA we have been to! Owners are so very nice and accommodating! Beautiful place, will most definitely be going back during summer months!
Mar 06, 2017
Excellent Campground. Very clean. Owners and staff very helpful.
Mar 06, 2017
Great customer service! The grounds are well-kept, easy to get in and out.
Mar 06, 2017
This was the honey moon we never got. We did this for our 21st anniversary. I could not stop smiling. EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!
Mar 05, 2017
Great place with plenty of room Will go back when I'm the area
Mar 04, 2017
The campground was the cleanest and best maintained that I have ever seen. The help was extremely nice and they even met me at 7 pm in the evening in a rainstorm to help me get parked. This service is is almost non existent in today's environment.
Mar 04, 2017
Nicest owners. So helpful and accommodating. Clean, quiet. Hard to believe it is so close to Greenville.
Mar 04, 2017
Jason and his crew go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable! It's an awesome campground, tucked into a beautiful, convenient location in the upstate. We have stayed here a couple times and will continue to do so whenever we are in the area!
Mar 04, 2017
Friendly owner. Great campsite
Feb 28, 2017
Great owners and staff. Had a 4 month stay for work. Highly recommend it.
Feb 28, 2017
Arriving at this campground is like coming home! This is our 4th stay in under a year. Am always amazed and love the improvements each time we arrive. Jason Deborah and their krew are awesome hosts!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure hosting you again. Blessings till next time. Jason and Rebecca Tubb and staff
Feb 27, 2017
Beautiful place, very clean cabin and grounds! Wonderful staff!
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
It was a very clean campground with friendly and accomodating staff and 30 minutes or less from many activities. Very clean also with great firepits.
Feb 27, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The owners were very helpful and really nice. It is a very peaceful campground. We will stay here again!
Feb 26, 2017
Great staff and spacious sites.
Feb 26, 2017
Very clean site with kind staff in forested glen off US highway. Convenient for through travel.
Feb 25, 2017
This camp ground is immaculate. The campsites have decks and new picnic tables. The grounds are kept cleaner and neater than any campground we have stayed accross the country. The owners and Kris at the front desk are exstremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back to stay awhile.
Feb 24, 2017
Always love staying at Travelers Rest this year we got to see our first snow. The owners and manager go above and beyond to make you feel welcome.
Feb 24, 2017
Great place to stay. Very neat and clean.Tubb family were wonderful host. Felt very peaceful. Home away from home.
Feb 24, 2017
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The sites were clean and level. The facilities were clean and well lite. My wife, kids and would gladly stay again.
Feb 23, 2017
This campground was well maintained. The sites were clean and the campground was quiet. Jason greeted us and lead us to our campsite. Enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks.
Feb 22, 2017
Awesome place, owners very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award