Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
very enjoyable
Apr 05, 2013
Very nice campground, always working to improve sites with concrete pads for picnic tables. Very friendly hosts and staff. Looking forward to staying here again. Convenient to Greenville and an easy drive to Ashville.
Apr 05, 2013
Very nice little campground all sites along a stream that backs up to a mountain. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Sites are very well kept.
Apr 05, 2013
Nicest KOA we have stayed at ever! Nice people; easy in and out; accessible to mountains of SC and NC. Not pleased with most KOA fcampgrounds - this one is definitely an exception for us!
Apr 05, 2013
A good example that a facility does not have to be large to be good. It's obvious that development is ongoing and impressive. Staff help very good. We will be back!
Apr 03, 2013
We loved the view from our cabin. We would suggest that you change your wording to say linens provided for one bed. We understood it to be every bed would have what it needed to sleep there. Other than that, we had a wonderful time. We would love to stay there again. Comfortable, clean, and beautiful view.
Apr 02, 2013
I have stayed at this park for years and they are alway friendly and helpful. first time in a cabin and it wont be my last!
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Great campground! New KOA and all the improvements are looking good. People are so nice! Would definitely recommend!
Mar 31, 2013
Really nice staff. Quiet surroundings.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
The people that ran it was not there . I needed to show them my koa card and they said they would be at office . store hrs said 8:00am to 8:00pm and never saw anyone . unhappy here !!!
Mar 24, 2013
There wa no one there to greet us at 3:30 in the pm. The hours said 8-8. We left at 8:10 the next am and still no one was there. We got no map or rules about the campground. This campground is not up to KOA standards.
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Loved everything but wished the bathrooms would have been unlocked as listed on flyers
Mar 09, 2013
Mark and Dave do not do anything they say they will. First off the washers were not ringing the water out of our clothes. I finally went to town and found a laundramat. Told mark about it and he said he would fix it and refund my money. That never happened. Our light bill as you can verify, was off the charts. Someone needs to check this. Our rv is battery and propane.never again
Mar 06, 2013
How pleasant our stay was at Travelers Rest. The setting by the stream and the view of the mountains! The owners are wonderful and it was cold when we arrived. Our luxury cabin had the fireplace burning and the heat on so we could settle right in. It was immaculate and had all the comforts of home. We built a campfire and watched a spectacular night sky of amazing stars. We will surely be back.
Mar 06, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Ther owners and managers were extremely nice a helpful. We stayed in the cabins, and they were all that they were promised to be. The campground is not big, but we saw that as a positive ot a negative. It gave us the opportunity to interact personally with the staff. We would recommend this stop to anyone who is in the upstate SC area.
Feb 21, 2013
Even though it was cold outside we had a marvelous time there. I look forward to visiting again.
Feb 19, 2013
id like to say that we had a great and very peaceful time ..everything was very clean,neat.the best part about it didnt see a single bug and that was a blessing ..cant wait to return.thanks Mark for all your help..Howard Barrett:)
Feb 13, 2013
Jan 22, 2013
Jan 20, 2013
Our overall stay was good. We did not get the cabin we requested, but, since all cabins had the same floor plan, that was ok. The cabin was not very clean and we had to do some cleaning ourselves. The only time we saw anyone in the office was the morning we checked in. The office manager, Gail, was nice.The campground was well organized and clean and we enjoyed our stay. Just a few complaints.
Jan 09, 2013
The park owner was very helpful in making sure our stay was great!! Very nice people and we plan on staying there more.
Dec 17, 2012
Dec 16, 2012
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 27, 2012
Nov 27, 2012
This was a real nice find in Travlers Rest. We camped there with another family member side by side on the stream. The staff is very nice and ready to assist. The park was very clean and well kept. The bathrooms and shower very nice and clean. We will go back for sure! We stayed with a 25 travel trailer.
Nov 27, 2012
Nov 19, 2012
I was told by the employee at the desk when I arrived that I WOULD NOT be charged the 25.00 cleaning fee since I was unaware of the charge.When I returned home, I saw the 25.00 had been deleted from my account!! I would have stayed here in the future, but not now! Sincerely, Sally Hart, former customer
Nov 15, 2012
Beautiful location, needs more activities at the campground. Camp store not open long enough, i.e. - closed on the weekend.
Nov 14, 2012
It was absolutely the best!! It was quiet and peaceful.. I loved every second of it. Not sure if we could have backed in but the pull thru was great! THANK YOU for a restful stay!!
Nov 07, 2012
The cabin and setting were very nice and a great deal for the money. The cleanliness of the cabin could have been a little bit better. The microwave and stove were not cleaned and I did not think the floors were either before we arrived. However, the manager did rectify it upon notification. We also had some difficulty booking.
Nov 06, 2012
Quite, friendly atmosphere.
Nov 04, 2012
The best part of our stay was the quality of your "utilities", wireless internet, cable tv, water and electric. Oh ya, our dogs enjoyed your "dog pen". Thanks again.
Oct 26, 2012
it was so peaceful and quiet, and loved the changing leaves and the cooler wheather too, loved having our own bath room, did not have to get during the night to find one. The lady in the office was very informative in helping us find places to visit, would come again. Thanks Jo
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Enjoyed the stay relaxing and quite. This is our second time of staying and will be back
Oct 23, 2012
Unique KOA. Met the nice lady who was at the office the morning after our arrival and she was most helpful. Upon arrival at 3:00 PM Friday afternoon we found a sign on the door and called the phone number so we could park our unit. Only 1 available pull thru. Showers are very clean except the water was lukewarm at best. Water leak at the campsite due to faulty rubber hose connection.
Oct 23, 2012
Arrived after dark so it was a little difficult to back into our spot. Very clean bath houses and really quiet. Really enjoyed sitting by our fire and listening to the stream! Putting up a play set. Hope it's done before our next stay! Really nice place.
Oct 21, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
I was lied to about the care of my mustang. I was told there was a place to turn him out and there wasn't so he stayed in the trailer all night. Thanks Mark for this.
Oct 20, 2012
Your location was great for Greenville. The entrance info for south bounders needs help. The turn to go south when leaving needs info (Is this info at the Office??) The Sites are large enough and the Pad is great!! The TV service was very clear! The Internet Speed was low, but worked. The fire rings are very close to the neighbor. When we need to return to Greenville, I'm sure we'll return!
Oct 19, 2012
Great WiFi but only one bathroom for everyone with one toilet and hillbilly engineered shower. Not a single flat spot to put anything down or hang clothes. Bathroom can be locked from inside disabling it for others to use later...have to hunt down nearly non-existent Manager. Only saw employee one time during 4 day stay. Office has highly irregular hours.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.