Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
very friendly and clean
Jul 18, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff! Very clean, well kept campground!
Jul 17, 2016
great folks to work with...very helpful and super nice. will stay there again. beautiful grounds and very clean
Jul 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay it was nice and jason was super helpful. I will tell everyone how nice it was,and will be back again.
Jul 16, 2016
Staff was very helpful, the campground was very clean and well kept. The owners Jason and Rebeca were very nice. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 16, 2016
This is the best run KOA in the whole country! Jason and Rebecca and their family have done a fantastic job of making this feel like "Home." The setting is beautiful with almost every RV site backing up to a creek, and the laundry/restrooms are spotless! We can't wait to come back again. This is our 4th visit and it only gets better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for promoting Travelers Rest KOA. It is always a pleasure hosting you!!!Blessings till next time!
Jul 15, 2016
Great little campground. very clean and well maintained! The owners are really nice and very hospitable. Highly recommend staying here and we will be coming back often.
Jul 14, 2016
We stay here often. Well run, helpful, and very hard working. Every time we visit it looks even better. Our favorite spots are next to a small stream, and I haven't found a spot that I didn't like, but I won't tell you my favorite or you'll ask for it!
Jul 13, 2016
Nice clean site, staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
We loved the campground and staff. The area was nice and secluded with calming sounds of the babbling brook in the background. Centrally located to hit some great Antique Malls🤗
Jul 13, 2016
Great location. Well shaded and well laid out for a small campground on a shotgun style track of land (long and narrow) Staff very very friendly. Only one critical comment; enforce the 5 mph expectation for staff in private vehicles as vigorously as done for campers. PS No offense Jason, it wasn't you, but, someone a few years younger (hint---out of state tags).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After a private email response, it was determined that the suspect speeder was not in fact an employee but a weekend tent camper. Thanks for helping us clear this up. Happy Camping
Jul 12, 2016
What a great place! The staff and the owners are outstanding exclamation point could not ask for a better place to stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Super friendly and helpful staff! We haven't felt that welcomed to a campground...ever! My kids loved all the green space around the camper, skipping rocks in the creek, the fun pool, and the great shade from the trees. We will be back! And we will bring more with us! Thanks TR KOA! Best weekend ever!
Jul 11, 2016
A very restful well manicured campground. Lots of shade on the sites. Sites level with plenty or room for a 38' 5th wheel with 3 slides and a 2500 RAM. Loads of walking space And a pool and playground. Store is small. Staff is friendly. We will go back!
Jul 11, 2016
Very Clean and well maintained campground. Campground host and employees were very personable. Only complaint: Bath houses were not air conditioned.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review but actually the bathrooms at the store are climate controlled. Thanks
Jul 11, 2016
Even if you have to travel out of your to stay here, you won't be sorry. Jason and Rebecca are magnificent!!!
Jul 11, 2016
2nd visit in a month and absolutely love this shady slice of heaven!
Jul 11, 2016
Management was very friendly and helpful
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean facilites and lots of activities for kids. What more can you ask for? We had a wonderful time tent camping and will definitely be back.
Jul 11, 2016
very peaceful and clean campground, the owners are great and very accommodating as well, we would definitely stay here again
Jul 11, 2016
This was our first trip tent camping as a family. We loved everything about this place. The owners were friendly and accommodating. The sites were along a small, clean creek and nicely spaced. The pool, playground and bathrooms were all very clean and maintained. It was a perfect location and we can't wait to come back.
Jul 10, 2016
AWESOME
Jul 10, 2016
This is the best friendliest campgrounds we have stayed at. Everything was clean and well maintained. Owners and staff were great. We will go back.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Great site, awesome staff! Thank you!
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean and peaceful place to stay. Owners are first class.
Jul 08, 2016
Great camping. Quiet. Helpful hosts.
Jul 08, 2016
Highly Recommend Campground! The Family and Staff very friendly people. Quite campground.Our stay in the cabin was the best with our family dog and had everthing you needed for the stay.Would return again.
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful campground. The owners Jason and Rebecca are great hosts. I met their 2 sons that were very helpful and polite. We stayed in cabin 2 with our black lab Lucy. The park is very pet friendly. One afternoon while relaxing on the deck watching the creek we had a Barred Owl land in a tree across the creek. We have booked another stay in November with our travel trailer.
Jul 08, 2016
Very neat, helpful,staff were great.
Jul 07, 2016
GREAT PLACE EXTRA CLEAN PROPERTY WELL KEPT SUPER GREAT PEOPLE. THE BEST PLACE I HAVE BEEN TO SO FAR THANK YOU FOR HAVING US. WE WILL BE BACK
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We had a wonderful stay thanks. We will be back. You was really kind to us and my blind dog jingles thanks again.
Jul 05, 2016
Super nice! Very clean and well maintained and owners we extremely nice. This is definitely a KOA we will return to.
Jul 05, 2016
Can not say enough good things about this KOA. Very thoughtful and accommodating. A type of sanctuary for your taking.
Jul 05, 2016
Once again a great trip for us !! Thank you.
Jul 05, 2016
Great trip!! Can't wait to come again.
Jul 05, 2016
Great in every way. Owners and staff were awesome. I would highly recommended this KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
This place was great!!! The owners are hands on and very friendly.. grounds are very clean and we had sooo much fun there!! Definitely going back again and again!
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly great staff we had gotten their late in the evening the owner was very helpful and courteous
Jul 04, 2016
It was just an overnight, but what a beautiful camp. Very clean nice sites with bench and wooden deck. We were late coming in, but everything was waiting when we got there. Staff we meet next day friendly. Other campers there highly recommended it.
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice campground with decent privacy and pleasant surroundings with trees and the creek. We actually saw a Barred Owl along the creek and a turkey with two chick's running through the playground area. Jason and his wife and family are very nice, helpful and accommodating. This was our 4th stay at this KOA, and they all went well.
Jul 04, 2016
Very comfortable. Very Clean. Very pleasant stay. Look forward to returning on a regular basis.
Jul 04, 2016
This is the cleanest, nicest and most friendly KOA!!! Highly recommend!!
Jul 03, 2016
This campground is unlike most KOAs. You will love it and will want to stay here again. The owners are special people, with the whole family involved. And the spacious, clean and groomed, shaded sites are great. Saltwater pool!
Jul 03, 2016
The owners were very nice and friendly. Campground well kept. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2016
Best KOA ever! Clean, well groomed sites with creek behind all. Clean restrooms, saltwater pool! Crafts and icees for kids. Best of all are the owners and their family that strive to make each guest's stay a great experience.
Jul 02, 2016
The entire stay was fabulous. Friendly owners who keep everything immaculate and tidy. Loved being at the pool with our little ones and the sandbox with "treasure" to find. We will definitely return!
Jul 01, 2016
Extreamly nice place,very clean and quiet..We really enjoyed our stay.The people who run the place was great and very helpful..Will be going back again soon
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award