Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2017
We enjoyed everything about this campground. The manager, Jason, and Chris in the office were most friendly and helpful. Small campground but had everything there we needed to relax - especially the walk through the woods We will stay at this campground again.
May 12, 2017
Clean, efficient, friendly and helpful.
May 11, 2017
It was a beautiful campground
May 11, 2017
Super clean, super friendly! It was very helpful for Jason to accompany us to our site and help us back in. The Naked Bee Soap and Lorion in the bathhouses were a nice touch. We will be back!
May 10, 2017
Great campground. Jason, Rebecca family and staff are excellent hosts. Always accommodating. Facility is clean, well groomed and in a pleasant setting. My partner and I were camping in a 36' Winnebago motor home.
May 09, 2017
Lovely, lovely campground. Hosts were super. Thank you again fora great time
May 09, 2017
Just a great place to stay. You will not be dissappointed.
May 09, 2017
Great little campground. Our dogs loved it !!
May 08, 2017
Once again, Jason, Rebecca and family provided us a warm and inviting place to stay. There is NO better campground in America! It's beautiful, and the owners are wonderful.
May 08, 2017
The campground is immaculate, bathrooms are very clean and the site was level and well maintained. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Only downside is 11am checkout, kinda ruins the last day which leaves on a bad note.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay here at TR KOA.The 11am check out ensures us time to prep the sites for the next guest. A lot of campers rent the site another night and leave in the evening. Happy Camping.
May 08, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. RV site was very difficult to get into (We did not have staff assistance)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay here at Travelers Rest KOA. Sorry you had difficulty backing in. As you know you were contacted and told if you arrived after 4p.m. Jason would not be here due to prior family commitments.
May 06, 2017
Second time we have stayed. Owners and staff very nice. Very well kept up and lots of upgrades since we were there last. This is my favorite KOA that we have stayed at
May 05, 2017
this is our second time staying here. - extremely friendly owners of this campground - very, very well kept, loved it - highly recommend
May 05, 2017
A great place! The staff and facilities are top notch. A small shelf in the shower area (to hold glasses, etc) would sure be nice. We would definitely return and suggest anyone wanting to stay there should make reservations in advance because once folks hear about this place, it will be packed.
May 04, 2017
Love this place. 3rd stay. The owners are so involved. Will return again and again. No complaints. Thx Jason.
May 04, 2017
Everything was clean and well cared for.
May 02, 2017
Great place to stay. We enjoyed it and the staff were fantastic.
May 02, 2017
The Tubbs have done a wonderful job with this KOA! Clean, neat, friendly staff, attractive, everything works, what more could you ask for?!
May 02, 2017
Best campground I have ever been. The most helpful and nicest staff. Truly a gem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much. Pleasure hosting you. Happy Camping!
May 02, 2017
Nothing to do in the campground. People were very friendly that worked there. The creek was not what we expected.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying at TR KOA.We recommend before you make a reservation check the campgrounds amenities.Unclear what you were looking to do.We offer checkers,basketball,tetherball,hiking trail,playground,horseshoes,crafts and pool opens soon.Most campers love the ambiance of babbling Johnson Creek.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
This is by far the nicest KOA I've stayed in
May 01, 2017
We always have a wonderful and relaxing time when we go.
May 01, 2017
Very nice place to camp
May 01, 2017
THE CLEANEST park I have ever been to in my 20+ years of camping!!! Everyone was super friendly! This place way exceeded my expectations! My kids and I had a blast!
May 01, 2017
Very clean and well kept
May 01, 2017
Clean and well run. Wish there was a road crossing at the entrance to allow us to take a left straightaway vice turning right and making a very tough u-turn.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay.We also wanted a cut thru for our campers convenience.We petitioned the SCDOT.Due to the significant elevation difference between the north and south bound lanes, they are unable to provide us a cut thru. Most campers go to HWY 11 just 2 miles north and use the overpass.
Apr 30, 2017
Beautiful, immaculately kept campground in a little valley amongst the trees. The Tubb family that run the place and their staff are incredibly welcoming & hospitable. If you're looking for a quiet, mountainous retreat right outside of Greenville this place is the best kept secret!
Apr 30, 2017
We first stayed here two years ago and had a site for our Class C 24' close to a cabin where our son in USAF at the time, wife and in-laws stayed. Great time We celebrated my parents 60'th wed anniversary. We now return to spend time with family in Greer as Dad is ailing. The hosts are super, always attentive and a blessing to see the whole family involved. We look forward to returning
Apr 30, 2017
You Have very nice campground to stay at will taken of
Apr 29, 2017
Excellent rv park clean and well kept. Owners and staff friendly and accommodating. highly recommend
Apr 28, 2017
Awesome site well worth the trip.
Apr 28, 2017
This campground is beautifully maintained. Very quiet and peaceful. My only complaint wasn't the tree sap that dripped on my car from the limbs that were trimmed above my parking space.. The owners were great!
Apr 27, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay at Travelers Rest KOA. We were treated like family from the moment we made the call to book our stay. The campground was extremely clean and we had a great time! It was rewarding to stay at a family owned campground where the whole family worked together! We hope to visit there again real soon!
Apr 26, 2017
We stayed for 12 nights and had a great stay. Owners are the best and the entire staff is very attentive. We were here last year and will be back again soon. Great location for cycling and evenings in TR, Greenville and Ashville. Like home!
Apr 26, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! The hosts and their family were very friendly and accommodating. Our site was awesome too. We will definitely stay here again.
Apr 25, 2017
The staff was great. The grounds and facilities were so very clean. Great first camping trip. Thank you!
Apr 25, 2017
Easy access to camping spots, and places to see. Friendly staff and owners made me feel welcome!
Apr 24, 2017
Jason and Rebecca are awesome! The grounds are well maintained and beautifully landscaped. The bathrooms are pristine although a couple more shower stalls and sinks with counter space would make them perfect. Location is very convenient for shopping.
Apr 24, 2017
Super staff. The campground is well taken care of. We stayed in a cabin and it was really clean. Verizon cell coverage is spotty, but that's no fault of the campground. It's the mountains. Walked down to the tent area. It looked nice to. Had a great time. Will be staying again.
Apr 24, 2017
We love, love, loved this campground! We will definitely stay here again.
Apr 24, 2017
The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were very nice and the bathrooms were super clean! Loved camping on the creek and the cement pad.
Apr 23, 2017
The Best KOA I have stay at. You Should See the Bathrooms ITS not NEW Just Looks Like IT Top Quality. Camp sight Clean Ready. All KOA Owners Should Come Take A look. I AM going to Reserve MY Spot # 32 Agin Can Not SAY Enough About This KOA THINK YOU Danny Hedrick
Apr 23, 2017
The ladies bathroom could use a vanity shelf and a bench to sit on or shelves to put stuff on while washing up.
Apr 22, 2017
Wonderful family that owns. Great Staff. Nice park. Good location. Will definitely return. Thanks for making us so welcome.
Apr 21, 2017
Beautiful campground. Owners are fabulous.
Apr 20, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Like the way they guided us to our campsite and helped us get situated.
Apr 20, 2017
Our stay at the Traveler's Rest KOA was about as pleasant as anyone could expect or ask for. The accommodations were well above average. The staff was simply efficient and customer friendly. The setting was awesome. My wife and I would stay again and again. Any better and it wouldn't be a country club, not camping.
Apr 20, 2017
We only stayed one night but the campground was sweet. Bath house was clean and even provided natural soap and lotion products. smelled so nice. spring time so all the bushes were in bloom. hosts were friendly and so accommodating.
Apr 19, 2017
Over nighter. Stayed here last year for several days. One of the best KOA locations. Love it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award