Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 26, 2017
Very clean site with kind staff in forested glen off US highway. Convenient for through travel.
Feb 25, 2017
This camp ground is immaculate. The campsites have decks and new picnic tables. The grounds are kept cleaner and neater than any campground we have stayed accross the country. The owners and Kris at the front desk are exstremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back to stay awhile.
Feb 24, 2017
Always love staying at Travelers Rest this year we got to see our first snow. The owners and manager go above and beyond to make you feel welcome.
Feb 24, 2017
Great place to stay. Very neat and clean.Tubb family were wonderful host. Felt very peaceful. Home away from home.
Feb 24, 2017
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The sites were clean and level. The facilities were clean and well lite. My wife, kids and would gladly stay again.
Feb 23, 2017
This campground was well maintained. The sites were clean and the campground was quiet. Jason greeted us and lead us to our campsite. Enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks.
Feb 22, 2017
Awesome place, owners very friendly and helpful.
Feb 21, 2017
This was our first time staying at the Travelers Rest KOA. We enjoyed it very much and have already made reservations for a return visit. Great location between Greenville and Hendersonville and beautiful surroundings. Staff was wonderful. Need to improve Wi-Fi service, which may be an issue with the service provider and not KOA.
Feb 21, 2017
Park was great and so was the staff. We will be back soon.
Feb 21, 2017
Absolutely fantastic stay. Clean campground, great owners, and easily the best campground with full hookups near Greenville.
Feb 21, 2017
Everyone was great! My wife and I just bought our first travel trailer. Jason and staff helped us from start to finish to make sure that everything went well. All the amenities were very clean and nice! We will definitely camp there again!!
Feb 21, 2017
This was such a wonderful campground. The sites were very spacious. Very peaceful and we loved that all the sites backed up to a creek. We will definitely return!
Feb 21, 2017
This was our first time RVing; Jason and Rebecca were so helpful. They helped us back in to our spot, hook up to the facilities and were even available after hours for assistance. Their park is very clean and the other campers were very friendly. We already booked another stay with them!
Feb 21, 2017
great place and people!
Feb 20, 2017
Hosts were kind and helpful, campground was clean, quiet and beautiful, deluxe cabins were well appointed, cozy and comfortable. Simply wonderful weekend!
Feb 20, 2017
We have stayed there twice and have enjoyed it very much. The owner goes the extra mile to make sure everything is as it should be. Will be going back .
Feb 18, 2017
Great place love the cabins
Feb 15, 2017
Perfect! Very well kept property. Owners on site, no detail missed in cabins. Felt like we were a million miles away which is exactly what we needed!
Feb 15, 2017
My son had a heart attack while in the campground. Th Tubbs were very supportiv and helpful..
Feb 13, 2017
Absolutely fantastic!!! The staff and grounds were perfect for our weekend stay and we will surely return! AAAAA+++++ all the way.
Feb 13, 2017
Nice quaint location with good bathroom/showers. Some recent improvements are obvious.
Feb 13, 2017
Extremely clean (including bath houses), premium sites were a lot of fun. Another weekend of incredible memories! Already recommended this campground to friends/family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Enjoyed hosting you!!!Blessings till next time!
Feb 12, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
Clean and quiet; and the service was better than any KOA we've ever been to. Jason is one of the nicest guys and does his best to accommodate your needs.
Feb 09, 2017
This is the second time we stayed here. I love how it's nessled in a small valley. It's very well kept and the owners are very friendly and professional.
Feb 06, 2017
Clean! Family oriented! Already booked 3 more times this year!
Jan 23, 2017
Great location near Greenville,SC and Hendersonville & Ashville, NC. Clean,well maintained, well laid out, friendly staff and attentive owner. Looking forward to a return visit.
Jan 22, 2017
This was one of the cleanest, well maintained and friendliest campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jan 18, 2017
Great host's, this park is well maintained. The family who own the park do an outstanding job of taking care of their guests. We stayed for one month, and wish it had been longer. I would recommend this park to anyone visiting the area.
Jan 18, 2017
This was the first koa we have stayed and we loved it and would stay there again. It was very clean and staff was very friendly
Jan 18, 2017
The Travelers Rest, SC KOA staff are always very friendly and helpful. We stay in the deluxe cabin and they have always been very clean.
Jan 17, 2017
This is a wonderful campground - staff is WONDERFUL. Everything is WELL maintained and our stay (3 nights) was perfect.
Jan 16, 2017
Great place to go for a weekend getaway. Owners very nice and helpful.
Jan 16, 2017
One of the best places i have ever stayed. Owners and staff are the best. Feels like a home away from home. Campground is beautiful and everything you need is there. Thank you all for a wonderful experience.
Jan 14, 2017
Outstanding in every way.
Jan 07, 2017
We love stating at TR KOA. The Tubbs make you feel like u r staying wth family. Very well kept private Kampground.
Jan 06, 2017
Jason rocks and new renovation of bathrooms looks great
Jan 05, 2017
This was our second visit to this campground, and I'm sure there will be many more visits in the future. This campground is wonderful. The campground is well maintained. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this campground and can't wait to go back!!!
Jan 04, 2017
We stay here a few times annually. Each visit, something new/additional is apparent. These owners are very good hosts, they take great care of this park. This trip, the bathhouse had been renovated. And, the RV spots had been re-graveled and perfectly leveled.
Jan 04, 2017
Jason and his staff are terrific! The grounds are very clean and the dog run is super. Very helpful and friendly.
Jan 03, 2017
Our anniversary getaway was amazing! It was because of this KOA and the staff that took care of us. They had personalized a card and sign for our anniversary which made it so special. The deluxe cabin was everything we wanted and more. The grounds were clean and beautiful. I love how accessible the staff was at any hour. We will return & tell friends!
Jan 02, 2017
Very nice, well kept campground. We spent 2 months there on our way to FL. We love the family atmosphere and friendliness of the owners and camp workers! They make you feel welcome! Overall a great place to stay!
Jan 02, 2017
It was a pleasent stay! Everyone couldn't have been more helpful and cheerful. It is a beautiful place!
Jan 01, 2017
One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at - and Jason was very accommodating for an issue we had on our final day. Will definitely return. Highly recommended.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure hosting you! Hope you get your camper problem fixed soon and look forward to see you again in May. Blessings till next time! The Tubbs
Dec 31, 2016
The accommodations were excellent. Staff was friendlyeny and helpful. Will definitely go back.
Dec 31, 2016
Deluxe cabin everything was perfect very clean the owners and staff had put everything possible you would need in the cabin to feel like home loved it only one night passing thru will return!
Dec 28, 2016
Clean and friendly park. We will definitely recommend it to anyone we talk to. Such a beautiful place with the brook running through it.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Travelers Rest KOA, after relocating from MI and waiting to get into an apartment. The owners and staff were all so friendly, warm and welcoming and ready to answer questions and deal with any issues that arose. The campground was quiet, very clean, attractive and well-maintained. We even met a couple with whom we've established a long-term friendship!
Dec 21, 2016
We loved the KOA in Travelers Rest! The staff was so helpful and friendly. There are a lot of things in the area to do. We will definitely be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award