Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2014
Nice setting and plenty of room between sires!
Apr 03, 2014
Stayed while visiting a local college. Very clean and enjoyable.
Apr 02, 2014
Difficult to pass other RV's on the main road when entering or exiting. Also concerned that river bank is gradually eroding. There was a filled sink hole at the back of my camper.
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
beautiful cabins, managed by friendly, and kind staff. Made our weekend in the mountains perfect
Feb 25, 2014
We just loved it here. Our cabin was adorable, the views were great, and Jinnie & Howard were very kind and friendly folks. Next time we plan on visiting South Carolina, we will definitely stay at this KOA in Travelers Rest. Highly recommend!
Feb 24, 2014
No one at office, called phone # posted on door 2 times and left message,but no reply. Restrooms were locked because????
Feb 21, 2014
We stayed in a cabin right along a lovely babbling brook. It was so peaceful. We enjoyed the cabin with full amenities that made our stay comfortable. We will recommend this KOA to all our friends. Thank you!
Jan 21, 2014
Facilities top notch , owner James most accommodating , will stay again in the future .
Jan 09, 2014
We are very grateful to Mark for coming to our rescue when we had serious problems with our camper.
Dec 14, 2013
Nice folks at the KOA
Dec 14, 2013
Fee is too high for the type facility. We stayed at the Asheville East KOA the day before. A much nicer park and $3 cheaper. Faucets down in a hole is very difficult to hook up and unhook. Rec building was full of wasp. Entrance and exit is very difficult an unsafe.
Dec 09, 2013
The cabin itself was great although the campground isn't anything to write home about. The playground is in desperate need of a load of mulch to cover the mud pits. It appeared the shower was overlooked by the cleaning crew, but I was able to clean it quickly with lysol wipes. The hosts were super nice and the location was excellent, I would just like to see it cleaner next time.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Very nice place and will return when in the aera
Dec 03, 2013
Loved the cabin. Great to sit on porch listening to the stream. Cabin was clean and had all we needed (well, except a kettle) to make for a great stay.
Dec 03, 2013
Quaint and peaceful.
Dec 03, 2013
Very narrow single row and difficult to back into the lots. Only two pull-throughs and they are 20 dollars more than back-ins. I'm very surprised that this place has met the high standards of KOA. Disappointed at best.
Nov 29, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
There was nobody at the office during office hours at check-in. I had to call two different phone numbers to get help with selecting a site. The cable was out due to no fault of the owner. He did give me a small discount for that.
Nov 03, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Great campsite #37
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
It was a nice park, well kept. A loot of improvements since a year ago, but not outstanding in any way. Office personnel (work campers) were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2013
Our family has been visiting this campground for over 4yrs about 7-8 times. We love this cameground, its close to home for a quick get away. I only a few complaints, the owner Mark doesnt seem to know much about check in and seems to have a hard time. This campground seems alittle pricey also compaired to others we have stayed at. Would be great if they had family events/activities on weekends.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
We had a wonderful stay and visit with family and friends.
Oct 17, 2013
Beautiful! friendly helpful staff. Quiet and peaceful.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Everything was very clean and quiet,enjoyed the stay very much hoping to see you next year.
Oct 14, 2013
Good campground, although a little tight getting into some of the sites.
Oct 13, 2013
Rolled in after 8:30 pm but owners still came out to help us get settled. Very nice guest service!
Oct 04, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
The campground was clean, well maintained and quiet. We had a wonderful time and we were able to relax. We had read the reviews posted on the website from earlier this year and was a little discouraged about our trip. However, we found the negative reviews to be completely untrue and was very pleased with our experience!!! We are already planning our next visit and we just returned 2 days ago!!!
Sep 24, 2013
We had a nice weekend camping at KOA.
Sep 24, 2013
we could not stay on the night of the 21st. We rented a tent site and it rained so badly. we were sad not to be able to stay. we wish we had the opportunity to change our rsvp for a different night instead of loosing our money.
Sep 23, 2013
great place, the koa and staff were great. very nice cabins.
Sep 23, 2013
We stayed in a "Deluxe Cabin" and couldn't have asked for a nicer place if it had been a 4-star hotel. (Even had a hair dryer in the bathroom!) Didn't check out the bath house for tents, so can't report. Facility has been KOA for only a year, but we'd return to the cabins with their bull bath, TV, oven, stove, microwave, full refrigerator, gas log fireplace. Store could be enhanced.
Sep 23, 2013
Was A Nice And Clean Campground.
Sep 22, 2013
This park is a diamond in the rough. While I like the layout and would stay here again it really needs work to get 5 stars. I was there 4 days before the bathrooms were cleaned. Please when you do clean, knock down all the cobwebs. Trim back the vegetation over growing many of the sites. When Mark (the maintenance guy?)(he was gone for those 4 days)came back the bathrooms were cleaned each day.
Sep 18, 2013
Not much entertainment at KOA but a lot of entertainment near. Very friendly and helpful staff!!
Sep 16, 2013
One of the greatest stays country wide. Sun with perfect shade from the parklike setting with comforting sounds from the babbling brook. Clean and cozy. Close to nature as well as the great little city of Greenville. The owners and staff are always willing to please. And a great little store for firewood and necessities AND they will bring it right to your site. We will surely be back.
Sep 10, 2013
Enjoyed our stay and our cabin. The cabin was clean and has a nice little covered porch with rockers and a picnic table and a gas grill. The sound of the water in the stream that sits right in front of the porch was delightful!
Sep 08, 2013
the site was fine , koa people were helpful. little hard to get back 25 south.
Sep 07, 2013
This KOA has a beautiful pool; and two laundry locations making it less crowded. Each campsite is backed up on a stream which is quite pretty, unfortunately because of also daily rain the bugs made it impossible to sit outside after supper. This is not something the owners could control, only minimize--very nice people to deal with. Great location to go into Greenville, Anderson and the mtns.
Sep 04, 2013
A guest in 37 had a barking dog that barked most of the weekend. It bothered us greatly!
Sep 03, 2013
We loved it! It was so relaxing! The view was great. Everything was clean. There were plenty of things to do around the town. We will definitely be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.