Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
Very clean. Wonderful owners. Very pleasant. We generally aren't full hook up campers but we will visit again.
Nov 30, 2015
Really enjoyed our weekend there. Only downside was the AP2 WiFi. Router needs to be rebooted every day. Worked on Thursday fine. Fri, Sat & Sun, just said Limited. Rebooting would probably have resolved the issue. But otherwise, great!
Nov 30, 2015
Awesome!! Hearing the creek outside the window as I slept was the most amazing thing! The staff is amazing as well!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Greeted by friendly staff. Site was as advertised. Clean bathrooms. Very satisfied.
Nov 30, 2015
Very Plesant, this was our 2nd visit, and we will go back again.Just like family.
Nov 30, 2015
Super nice owners / staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly staff, well maintained, quiet setting
Nov 30, 2015
Really enjoyable. Had a great time.
Nov 30, 2015
Great time! Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities are clean, nice, and quiet, located near a relaxing stream.
Nov 30, 2015
My favorite campground. Jason and Rebecca are great, and their staff are always friendly.
Nov 30, 2015
great location and great campground
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Jason and staff were great, our first time in our class a, they were very responsive to our needs and made sure to show us how everything worked right for the first time. Most sites back up to a small babbling creek, cell signal is not so good in area and the wifi is being installed, fire pit and trails were a nice addition as well as a dog run and as I could see 2 sets of laundry and baths.
Nov 09, 2015
Our hosts, Rebecca and Jason Tubb, we outstanding. They were accommodating and went out of their way to make all guests feel welcome. We will definitely be staying here again. As a matter of fact, we will be staying here for a month next year.
Nov 09, 2015
Great staff
Nov 09, 2015
The campground owners could not have been more kind and helpful. It is a beautiful area and very peaceful. We did have a hard time getting connected to the internet, which proved frustrating, and we could not get one of the local stations, CBS, but those are not issues important enough to keep us from returning. Although the bathrooms were small, they were very clean and beautifully maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for you stay, next time please let us know of your issues. We can not fix a problem we are not aware of. No other campers were have cable problems. Those problems are usually a quick fix. Regarding WIFI we are experiencing some technical issues, but be assured we are on top of them. Thanks
Nov 08, 2015
Great stay, staff very nice and very clean bathrooms.
Nov 06, 2015
Lovely campground, not too big, clean, bathrooms were very clean, nice to have full hookups and cable. Jason, the owner, was there on hand all day, every day. He was amazing. Very helpful with anything we needed. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for an exceptional camping trip to visit this KOA.
Nov 06, 2015
We had a fabulous time!! The hospitality was unmatched..We actually booked our next stay when we checked out... Thank you
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Great place to stay. Management team is really caring and committed to making your stay great. One recommendation for making it even better...improve the wi fi . We were unable to use it at all in our fiver. It was available in the office, but for almost our entire stay it was raining and that was not an option for us. We stay here often and will return next year as well.
Nov 05, 2015
The people there are very friendly and more than helpful. After driving all day it's always nice to be greeted that way. Thank you.
Nov 03, 2015
WE LOVED OUR STAY AT S.C. , WE WILL BE BACK !!! THANKS
Nov 03, 2015
Very clean.Hosts were friendly and helpful. Already planning a trip back again in the winter.
Nov 03, 2015
We had an awesome stay and when we had an issue with the family dog they helped us find a local vet. Our girls loved the place so much they did not want to leave, we will be back.
Nov 03, 2015
Campground very neat. Bathrooms immaculate and shower area well designed with hooks and dressing area. Quite and peaceful. Owners very friendly.
Nov 02, 2015
This was our first time there and I will be back a lot. Thank you for one of the nicest and friendliness kpa.'s
Nov 02, 2015
Campground was very clean and very quiet. The host are exceptionally nice and helpful beautiful property with the fall foliage... Great place, Great folks
Oct 31, 2015
Best KOA We have ever stayed at! Excellent location, very nice surroundings, Great Staff! Super clean grounds and especially the Shower/Toilet facility.
Oct 31, 2015
We had such a great time and can't wait to come back again.
Oct 31, 2015
another pleasant, quiet, clean stay. Staff are courteous and attentive. Campground is clean, quiet, organized.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Absolutely outstanding! These people are in a class above. Jason and Rebecca and their team are incredible hosts.
Oct 28, 2015
My stay was excellent. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The area felt cozy and it was very well maintained. I will be coming back.
Oct 27, 2015
Jason and family are so accommodating and friendly. We love to stay with them ever chance we get.
Oct 27, 2015
Wonderful campsite and supportive staff! Clean and quiet with a babbling brook. Excellent services. Thank you!
Oct 27, 2015
Me and my two children and my husband had an amazing stay!! I have never stayed at a more friendly campground! From the moment we checked in we were greeted with smiles!! The owner even came and checked on us twice after we arived to make sure we were enjoying our stay! They delivered wood directly to our campsite when we ran out!! We truly enjoyed our stay and will be visiting again!!
Oct 27, 2015
Excellent campground! Beautiful, peaceful, friendly staff. We will definitely return.
Oct 27, 2015
Nice clean little campground. Close proximity to the city however you would never know it based on the immediate surroundings.
Oct 27, 2015
Everything is very nice! The staff go out of their way to make sure you are happy and well taken care of.
Oct 26, 2015
Hosts were friendly and always there to help in any way.
Oct 26, 2015
Really nice people, clean facilities and close to town.
Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful and very clean campground. The owner helped us back our 5th wheel into our campsite and even went the extra mile by loaning us a cable since ours was too short. I would certainly return to this KOA and recommend it to others.
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice people. Beautiful campground.
Oct 26, 2015
The host of this campground are extremely nice and very helpful. I would have to say they are the best host I've ever met at any campground and I've been to a lot of campgrounds over the years. The campground is also very nice. Well kept, clean, good area and nice big level sites. We will be back again. Thanks for making our camping trip so nice!
Oct 26, 2015
Was wonderful, nice and clean. Very friendly hosts and relaxing atmosphere. Just what we needed. Meet several very nice people that where also camping there.
Oct 26, 2015
Nicely wooded lots, friendly staff. Hope to return soon.
Oct 25, 2015
Friendly, courteous staff. camp impeccably clean
Oct 23, 2015
We had the best time ever all together there were 8 of us staying in the KOA camping and cabin, the best spot and time of year for a family reunion. The camping spots are very spacious, restroom immaculate, dog run the best for our golden retriever Lucy. Jason and family treat you like one of their own. Very secluded quiet back to nature. We will definitely return
Oct 23, 2015
This is one of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Large level sites and a very helpful staff. We will certainly stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award