Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff & owners. This is a great, small sized campground, very easy to find, park, hookup, level hard-graveled sites, bathhouse, pool, shaded, quiet, neat & very well maintained throughout. They help you get to your site and make sure you have everything you need for a great stay. I can't say enough good things. We'll be staying here again.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
BEING A FIRST TIME CAMPER THE STAF WAS A GRATE HELP TO US. EVERY THING VERY CLEAN UP TO DATE. WE WILL STAY AT THIS KOA AGIN THANKS DANNY HEDRCK.
Aug 02, 2016
Beautiful, clean, quiet campground. The owners are very nice and very helpful. We will definitely return.
Aug 02, 2016
clean & well kept. hosts friendly & helpful
Aug 02, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Cabin was nice. Pool and playground were in excellent condition. Staff were helpful and very friendly. Campground in excellent condition. Would stay again
Aug 01, 2016
We love this KOA. It is our favorite. The owners are wonderful, the service is awesome, the scenery is beautiful.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean well run small campground. Mature natural landscaping provides some shade & privacy to most sites. Good well placed hookups. My only complaint is the one way gravel road through the campground. Makes a lot of dust.
Aug 01, 2016
VERY friendly, CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN! GREAT LOCATION! Have stayed her many times in the past. NEW OWNERS ARE PROFESSIONAL AND HAVE DONE A GREAT JOB MAKING IMPROVEMENTS! DID I SAY CLEAN AND QUIET! BEAUTIFUL TOO!
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice deluxe cabin near the creek. All included.
Aug 01, 2016
This was our first camping trip and I'm so glad we chose KOA in Travelers Rest. It was so beautiful and Jason was such a great help! We will definitely be back!
Aug 01, 2016
Website stated that ALL tent sites had a grass pad, ours was a mud pit (T1), staff was very friendly but tents sited need some attention

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry our tent sites did not meet your expectations. Because the tent sites are in the shade and with all the continual use, it is hard to keep the grass growing. It is unfortunate that you did come right after a nice rain shower. Happy Camping.
Jul 31, 2016
Absolutely great staff and very helpful with all our needs.
Jul 30, 2016
Facilities were good. We were able to shelter in the pavilion from the thunderstorms we had!
Jul 30, 2016
Best stay ever
Jul 28, 2016
A MUST STAY CAMPGROUND! Jason and family go over and above to make your stay an excellent experience. Convenient Upstate location. Roomy sites, clean restrooms and very family friendly! Can't wait to go back!!
Jul 27, 2016
Great stay, very nice quite will be back!
Jul 27, 2016
What a gorgeous campground. Owners are real gems. Clean. Quiet. Just loved it. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 26, 2016
Great place!we will stay there again! The owners are Awesome!
Jul 26, 2016
This is a family owned park that the owners take great pride in running! I had a incident with my fifth wheel on a tire blowout issue and the owner gave me great advise and directed me to a great dealership! Great directions to avoid heavy traffic! Also helped me move to another site because I needed to stay an extra day because of repairs! This is the way to run a RV park take notice KOA!
Jul 26, 2016
The campground is very clean, nicely shaded, right up against a creek, owners are SUPER friendly!! Would not hesitate to stay again. Only negative is, WI-FI is very weak and we could hardly use it. Maybe that's not a negative, we need to disconnect, but if going thinking WI-FI available for work, etc., it's really not strong enough.
Jul 26, 2016
It was a great stop for us half way home. Not terribly convenient if traveling south bound as it requires two uturns. Clean. Neat. Okay amenities.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time. The owner and works made us feel like we were at home! We WILL be back. We met awesome neighbors also. This places is great to just chill out and let the kids have fun! Thanks TR KOA,!! See you soon!!( We were in a tent btw with 3 kids)
Jul 25, 2016
The care taken by Jason and family is incredible. We love this campground!
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice campground and nice owner and family. Cleaning it up they just need to let people enjoy the campground a little better and not be so strick.
Jul 25, 2016
Great host and very clean campground
Jul 25, 2016
Very relaxing and the cleanest camp ground I have ever stayed in. Very friendly owners and felt very safe to stay there. If anything would be wrong or problems arise I feel owners would of made things right
Jul 24, 2016
Campground was very well maintained. Owners did everything possible to make our stay wonderful. This is a hidden gem! Will definitely return.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Perfect! Wonderful staff and fabulous sites. Nice pool, good doggie run. I,be already recommended it to friends
Jul 24, 2016
The campground is beyond great. Keep in mind about their 5mph policy, but everything else is great: the pool, etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great comments on our park. Also thanks for noting the 5 mph speed limit. Not only does it keep everyone safe, it helps keep the dust down.
Jul 22, 2016
Very well maintained and large sights.
Jul 22, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 21, 2016
Great Host/Owners. Level sites with concrete patios. Heavily shaded sites. Quite, and peaceful. Great for R & R.
Jul 21, 2016
This park is very well taken care of and the owners couldn't have been nicer with anything we needed. Lots are shady and private. We will most certainly come back! We pulled a 37 1/2 ft fifth wheel with a 3500 Dodge Ram and we had plenty of room.
Jul 20, 2016
Owner Jason is a great host !!! Very friendly and welcoming will be going back when in the area , thank you for superb hospitality !!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Freindly people run this place. Clean and well manicured grounds and facilities made for a great stay.
Jul 20, 2016
Friendly people in a great setting.
Jul 20, 2016
Reservation was easy to make, campground clean, with level spots.
Jul 19, 2016
Our favorite campground ever!
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice park. Nice people running it. Only down side is the entrance - two way road wide enough for one. Three came in with us and waited on two to park so we could pass. Overall though, a really sweet park
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful, clean Campground. State Park feel with amenities. Extremely clean and well-kept. Close to so many beautiful state parks, waterfalls etc. Very friendly hosts as well. Had a wonderful week stay here!
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean, extremely nice people. We will be back
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
very friendly and clean
Jul 18, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff! Very clean, well kept campground!
Jul 17, 2016
great folks to work with...very helpful and super nice. will stay there again. beautiful grounds and very clean
Jul 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay it was nice and jason was super helpful. I will tell everyone how nice it was,and will be back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award