Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2016
This was a complete mind changer about KOA! It shows what a dedicated camp manager can do! Beautiful setting, helpful staff, and fantastic sites. We are coming back!
Oct 19, 2016
Best campground! This is our 2nd stay at Traveler's Rest. Jason and Rebecca are wonderful gracious hosts who make sure your experience at their campground is very enjoyable. Looking forward to our next stay at Traveler's Rest.
Oct 18, 2016
We got a rest we needed and our grandchildren had a blast.
Oct 18, 2016
We enjoyed meeting the owners of the campground. Jason was very helpful and welcoming. I especially enjoyed our large campsite. The campground is well maintained. I would recommend this campground if you are looking for a quite getaway. We hope to camp there again.
Oct 18, 2016
A traveler's rest indeed! My hosts, your future hosts, The Tubbs's and the other fine folks at KOA Travelers Rest/N. Greenville, SC made me feel relaxed and at ease the very moment I arrived. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming, a true treasure.
Oct 18, 2016
Great facility. Owners go out of their way to take care of guests.
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful area with large RV sites and the most friendliest people you will meet in South Carolina!
Oct 17, 2016
We had a wonderful stay this weekend. The staff is VERY friendly and accommodating. I had read that the tent spaces were previously cramped, but they have removed some spaces to make the remaining spots larger. We had plenty of space, and our toddler loved the open area. We would definitely recommend this KOA!
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice campground and management. Love the creek that the RVs backup to.
Oct 17, 2016
Was very clean. Not alot to do if you have children that like to fish and other outdoor activities. Staff was friendly, but also a little too picky about everything.. overall a nice small campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If picky means enforcing rules so that all campers have a great time,then yes we are picky.Although fishing is not great in our creek, there is a river and lake both within 15 minutes,but we do offer outdoor checkers,horseshoes,basketball,tether ball, hiking,a playground with sand box and crafts.
Oct 17, 2016
My main concern is there needs to be a bathhouse facility nearer to the tent camping area. And it should have 2 showers, 2 toilets, and 2 sinks in each of the men's & women's rooms. Also, there needs to be Kamping Kabins available on the grounds. Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay there. The owners were extremely nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry our restrooms were not convenient for you. You were actually in the closest tent site to the restrooms. We are actually in the process of hopefully adding additional restrooms, camping cabins and potential RV sites, but unfortunately this is a slow process. Happy Camping
Oct 16, 2016
Clean, well-maintained, and lovely campground. The owners and staff are personable and very helpful. Great place to camp.
Oct 16, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Great wooded sites with stream. Quiet. Nice playground, nature trail and great place for walking. Made repeat reservations as we checked out.
Oct 16, 2016
Clean, well-organized facilities and friendly staff and owners!There were also additional perks such as a basketball hoop with balls, giant checkers, find a coin for the kids, and more! We would definitely like to return.
Oct 15, 2016
It's a nice campground, just wasn't too happy with our tent site. It was in a small corner of the tent sites. Most of the other sites were larger. It was also on a site with lots of dirt and no grass. I would avoid that tent site as much as possible. However, the facilities were clean and the staff was friendly.
Oct 15, 2016
Just a quick overnight stay in a spotless campground. Nice to hear the little creek winding thru the park.
Oct 14, 2016
Lovely stay. Spacious sites, everything clean and neat. Owners extremely friendly and helpful, including the parking of a 40 ft motorhome. Will definitely be back!
Oct 14, 2016
I was exhausted after mechanical Troy Les on the road. I was apprehensive about maneuvering my 44 foot fiver into a campsite in the dark. However, park owner Jason showed up with a flashlight and talked me into a perfect landing on the deluxe patio site. There are only 2 pull through sites. I couldn't receive satellite TV due to the lush foliage, but the cable system worked flawlessly.
Oct 14, 2016
It's not often that Minnesotans need to evacuate when a hurricane is threatening, but that is what happened to us when Hurricane Matthew hit the shores of Edisto Beach where we were vacationing. My husband and I were so fortunate to find Traveler's Rest/N Greenville KOA. Jason and Rebecca went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. We just loved our riverside site. Beautiful country!!
Oct 13, 2016
Staff was helpful and accommodating. Fixed us up for additional week-end stay. Very clean baths, laundry, wish swimming pool was open longer in the season. We would definitely stay again.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Mr Jason and his family are great host, easy to get along with and run a clean classy camp ground.
Oct 10, 2016
Absolutely love this location. Couldn't ask for a more friendly family. We always feel welcome and at home.
Oct 09, 2016
Quiet, not near an interstate or railroad tracks.
Oct 09, 2016
Peaceful, allowed me to show up late
Oct 07, 2016
Great park run by great people!
Oct 07, 2016
best KOA we've stayed at yet. Owners and staff could not be nicer or accommodating.
Oct 07, 2016
A very nice, wooded and secluded CG in the hills of SC. The owner/manager is the nicest we have ever met. Took us to our site, offered suggestions as to where we could spot the trailer to be the most level. He even offered to print out directions to a restaurant in Easly where we were to meet my niece. Quiet and restful!
Oct 06, 2016
This was our second visit this year. The staff are fabulous and the park is well maintained and very clean.
Oct 06, 2016
Very friendly people, nice quiet surroundings with a small running stream behind your campsite. We should've stay 2 nights but already had plans in Asheville
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The park was very peaceful and well maintained. We will definitely stay there again when in the area.
Oct 04, 2016
This KOA is our favorite place to camp! It is always in perfect condition.
Oct 04, 2016
It was the best camping experience We have had in years. Awesome in all ways. Friendly, helpful and very nice place to stay.
Oct 04, 2016
Owners and work campers thumbs up. Only reason not 5 stars is they don't recycle and the dust from passing vehicles.
Oct 03, 2016
Great campground. Wonderful owners who went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. Stayed here for 8 months. Highly recommended!
Oct 03, 2016
The hosts were so welcoming and accommodating. The facilities were very well-maintained. We will definitely be back for another stay in the future!
Oct 03, 2016
Bathroom a little far from tent sites,otherwise great place
Oct 03, 2016
Great KOA! Owner's are the best. Campground kept in excellent condition.
Oct 03, 2016
Jason and his family have done amazing things with this campground. We have been staying here for the past 2 years and you will not be disappointed by the hospitality or amenities offered in this great location to enjoy the upstate of South Carolina.
Oct 03, 2016
Outstanding! Highly recommend. Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful without being underfoot. We had maintenance problems with our RV and they had respected local businesses on quick-dial available to provide on-site repairs.
Oct 03, 2016
Friendly staff! Cabin and campground was clean! Beautiful place to stay!
Sep 29, 2016
Great place with an extremely friendly staff. It was evident that the owners take great pride in providing an exceptional place to camp by the cleanliness and extra attention to detail at this site!
Sep 29, 2016
friendly staff and excellent camp sites. very well maintained.
Sep 28, 2016
We stayed in PPT1 and it was really nice and private like we wanted! We wouldn't of wanted any other spot but that Bc the sites are very close together except that one. But other than that everyone was nice and everything was clean!
Sep 27, 2016
It was great.
Sep 27, 2016
We stayed in a cabin D2 to be exact. Our view was beautiful. The cabin had everything you could need. The staff was very kind and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again. The state parks and many waterfalls are nearby.
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome owners, and very clean!
Sep 26, 2016
Good level shaded sites, people respected quiet hours, so great stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps