Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 23, 2017
Great location near Greenville,SC and Hendersonville & Ashville, NC. Clean,well maintained, well laid out, friendly staff and attentive owner. Looking forward to a return visit.
Jan 22, 2017
This was one of the cleanest, well maintained and friendliest campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jan 18, 2017
Great host's, this park is well maintained. The family who own the park do an outstanding job of taking care of their guests. We stayed for one month, and wish it had been longer. I would recommend this park to anyone visiting the area.
Jan 18, 2017
This was the first koa we have stayed and we loved it and would stay there again. It was very clean and staff was very friendly
Jan 18, 2017
The Travelers Rest, SC KOA staff are always very friendly and helpful. We stay in the deluxe cabin and they have always been very clean.
Jan 17, 2017
This is a wonderful campground - staff is WONDERFUL. Everything is WELL maintained and our stay (3 nights) was perfect.
Jan 16, 2017
Great place to go for a weekend getaway. Owners very nice and helpful.
Jan 16, 2017
One of the best places i have ever stayed. Owners and staff are the best. Feels like a home away from home. Campground is beautiful and everything you need is there. Thank you all for a wonderful experience.
Jan 14, 2017
Outstanding in every way.
Jan 07, 2017
We love stating at TR KOA. The Tubbs make you feel like u r staying wth family. Very well kept private Kampground.
Jan 06, 2017
Jason rocks and new renovation of bathrooms looks great
Jan 05, 2017
This was our second visit to this campground, and I'm sure there will be many more visits in the future. This campground is wonderful. The campground is well maintained. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this campground and can't wait to go back!!!
Jan 04, 2017
We stay here a few times annually. Each visit, something new/additional is apparent. These owners are very good hosts, they take great care of this park. This trip, the bathhouse had been renovated. And, the RV spots had been re-graveled and perfectly leveled.
Jan 04, 2017
Jason and his staff are terrific! The grounds are very clean and the dog run is super. Very helpful and friendly.
Jan 03, 2017
Our anniversary getaway was amazing! It was because of this KOA and the staff that took care of us. They had personalized a card and sign for our anniversary which made it so special. The deluxe cabin was everything we wanted and more. The grounds were clean and beautiful. I love how accessible the staff was at any hour. We will return & tell friends!
Jan 02, 2017
Very nice, well kept campground. We spent 2 months there on our way to FL. We love the family atmosphere and friendliness of the owners and camp workers! They make you feel welcome! Overall a great place to stay!
Jan 02, 2017
It was a pleasent stay! Everyone couldn't have been more helpful and cheerful. It is a beautiful place!
Jan 01, 2017
One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at - and Jason was very accommodating for an issue we had on our final day. Will definitely return. Highly recommended.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure hosting you! Hope you get your camper problem fixed soon and look forward to see you again in May. Blessings till next time! The Tubbs
Dec 31, 2016
The accommodations were excellent. Staff was friendlyeny and helpful. Will definitely go back.
Dec 31, 2016
Deluxe cabin everything was perfect very clean the owners and staff had put everything possible you would need in the cabin to feel like home loved it only one night passing thru will return!
Dec 28, 2016
Clean and friendly park. We will definitely recommend it to anyone we talk to. Such a beautiful place with the brook running through it.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Travelers Rest KOA, after relocating from MI and waiting to get into an apartment. The owners and staff were all so friendly, warm and welcoming and ready to answer questions and deal with any issues that arose. The campground was quiet, very clean, attractive and well-maintained. We even met a couple with whom we've established a long-term friendship!
Dec 21, 2016
We loved the KOA in Travelers Rest! The staff was so helpful and friendly. There are a lot of things in the area to do. We will definitely be back.
Dec 19, 2016
Home away from home--- Hostess with the Mostess A yearly stay and if I will the lottery it may be forever! Thank you Jason, Rebecca and family Sterling and Nette

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to your annual visit!! It is a pleasure hosting you two. Blessings till next time. The Tubbs
Dec 12, 2016
Place was clean & lovely. Only issue the ladies restroom near pool wasn't working. Other than that the staff was helpful & we will stay there again!
Dec 10, 2016
Dec 09, 2016
This is the 3rd staying at the KOA in the cabins. We will come back. Everyone was just wonderful and took care of us from checking in time until departure time. We love the cabin (D1). We will definitely recommend this KOA to everyone.
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
This is a beautiful campground, most sites back up onto a nice creek. The owners and staff were very nice. Only thing that was not good was our electric kept going out. We have a built in surge protector, so we know that it was on the campground end. This made for a few very chilly nights unfortunately. We would return, but perhaps during warmer times!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed the campground.Due to the fact that no one else on your power grid was experiencing problems and no breakers threw and when the voltage on your electrical pedestal checked within normal limits, as I suggested to you then, it could possibly be your surge protector.
Dec 03, 2016
Very clean and well kept,staff friendly and very helpful. Peaceful place for a good rest. The ice cream box was a plus!
Dec 01, 2016
Cabin was very nice and clean. I met the owners and they were very personable and helpful as to area things of interest. Campground very neat and kept up.
Nov 30, 2016
This was the best KOA we have stayed at - ever! The owners, Rebecca and Jason, and their kids were all so nice and helpful. We had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend this KOA to everyone! We will definitely return if we get to that area again!
Nov 30, 2016
Best KOA ever
Nov 29, 2016
Hospitality goes a long way these days, and this campground went over and beyond to make sure that we felt welcome. We actually felt like family. We are so happy that we found this KOA, and we will definitely be back with friends and family.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
My wife and I stayed here for one week. The owner was friendly and knowledgeable. The park is very clean. Good location, many stores and freeways are close by. Pet friendly! Will be staying here again.
Nov 29, 2016
Great owners and campground. Needs wheelchair accessible cabins
Nov 28, 2016
Campground is well maintained and is continuously working to add improvements. Staff and owners are great to work with.
Nov 28, 2016
Very clean!!! Very friendly!!!! Can't wait to go back beautiful campground!!!
Nov 28, 2016
Short trip but had a great time. Super sweet family that runs the KOA TR.
Nov 28, 2016
What a great place to stay. This KOA totally exceeded my expectations; the grounds were well maintained and the owners were super friendly. Enjoyed our Thanksgiving week; didn't want to leave. Definitely will be back.
Nov 27, 2016
Super awesome staff and hard working owners! Quiet and very clean! These folks know how to take care of their customers. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and stay again!
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 25, 2016
We fell in love with the owners when we last stayed in April, will always stay here when we are in this area. Our stay was great and faculty is always clean and staff is great. Planning on a 2 week visit in spring of 2017!!!!
Nov 23, 2016
Beautiful campground tucked away in the woods. The owners are very hands-on and helpful. Would definitely recommend this campground to anyone.
Nov 22, 2016
Great campground! Clean, wooded sites! Friendly hosts!
Nov 21, 2016
The cabin was so clean and cozy! And the staff very friendly! We had a wonderful weekend relaxing on the porch overlooking the creek, than you for a great mini vacation!
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Wonderful Family Owners. Great Campground Host. Will definitely be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award