Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2016
Another wonderful stay -- this time Jason and his delightful kids came to my rescue after my dog (!) locked me out of my car. I love this place more after each stay!
May 25, 2016
I like it real good
May 25, 2016
Clean restrooms. Very nice, wooded campsites near stream. Well run campground. Will return.
May 25, 2016
Owners were extremely helpful first site we pulled in to we were unable to level so we moved to another
May 25, 2016
I loved this KOA! Peaceful, clean and friendly! Mary Lu and Mike were friendly, knowledgeable of the area and made me feel right at home. Thank you so much!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are blessed with great work workcampers! So glad you enjoyed you stay. Blessings till next time.
May 24, 2016
Continued improvements in camp grounds. Tubbs' family; words not express how welcome all and have a family environment.
May 23, 2016
The owners of this campground are wonderful people. The grounds are always nicely tended to, and the bath houses are clean. This is our favorite KOA!!
May 23, 2016
Owners are exceptionally accommodating and helpful!
May 23, 2016
Beautiful setting sandwiched between the mountain and creek. Well kept campsites. Nice cabins. Great owner family. Thanks!
May 21, 2016
The owners are extremely friendly. They are very welcoming. A great campground for a nice long weekend
May 20, 2016
Great campground. The best KOA we have been to. Quiet, well maintained, regular improvements. Hosts are personable with strong moral values, well behaved and respectful kids. Highly recommend.
May 19, 2016
The best people!
May 19, 2016
Nice setting: lots of room between campsites. Friendly staff.
May 18, 2016
if I could give this more then a 10 and greater than 5 stars I would... we LOVE it here!
May 18, 2016
Jason and the family were great host. Excellent facilities and a great location to enjoy the SC Upstate! We will be back soon.
May 18, 2016
Everything just as expected from reservations made..friendly,helpful in parking, all facilities very clean.
May 18, 2016
The staff is very helpful and the campground is well kept! We will definitely be back again!
May 17, 2016
Fantastic campground. One of our very favorites. Clean and well managed.
May 17, 2016
We had an amazing time. Well taken care of and amazingly friendly staff. Thank you for our beautiful weekend.
May 17, 2016
This family provided the best customer service that I have EVER received in the camping industry. They set the bar. The cabin and campgrounds were extremely clean as well. The setting is beautiful and close to several places to explore, fish, hike, bike, etc.
May 17, 2016
VERY NICE AND CLEAN. WE HAVE ENJOYED OUR STAY. THANK YOU, WE WILL BE COMMING BACK.
May 16, 2016
The staff and owners were great! Everyone was friendly and the campground was extremely clean. The design of the campground was nice because it took you further back into the woods. I will be going back in the future.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Jason and Rebecca are amazing hosts, very friendly and accommodating. We had unexpected need to stay for a couple weeks and they took care of us. Dog friendly, beautiful area with relaxing streams and nice swimming pool
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed our stay so much. From the time we checked in until we left everyone was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful, clean, nicely landscaped. Will be coming again.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Exceptional stay! This is a family oriented campground with terrific amenities- clean restroom, maintained pool and well-kept grounds. Very peaceful setting and quiet hours adhered to. Yes, a very enjoyable stay!
May 13, 2016
Fun, clean,nice. Beautiful outdoor furniture to enjoy
May 12, 2016
This is a lovely, well attended to campground with activities for children and very dog friendly.
May 12, 2016
May 11, 2016
Very friendly and helpful owners. Enjoyed the stay.
May 11, 2016
peaceful stay. good ownership
May 10, 2016
Warm and friendly right owner worked well with people working in the area Owner make sure stay is great I would recommend this park to anyone who wants to stay in the Area
May 10, 2016
Additional parking and showers needed.Other than that,a great park!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment. We do have parking for 2 vehicles at each site and additional parking in the tent area if needed. As for the showers, we do have a total of 4 showers. Two in front of park at office/store and 2 at back of park near swimming pool. Happy Camping!
May 10, 2016
Best KOA we have been to. From the beautiful entrance with blooming flowers and a pretty water fall, to the primitive site at the far end. Every site is clean and well maintained. The store even had milk when I ran out! The owners are so friendly and helpful.
May 10, 2016
This is a jewel that is very close to home. Extremely clean, peaceful, and perfect.
May 09, 2016
I would consider selling the local paper. Some of us old timers do not use i-phones and i-pads for news. We like sitting outside with coffee and reading a paper.
May 09, 2016
Was a nice place to camp. very friendly staff.
May 09, 2016
Hosts were extremely friendly and accommodating, primitive sites perfect for our tent, love the firewood delivery service!
May 09, 2016
Always a smiling face greeting you or saying hello. We live this place. The owners really keep everything clean and pleasant!
May 08, 2016
Nicest campground we have ever stayed in! The patio furniture was beautiful. Jason was very helpful and tremendously welcoming.
May 06, 2016
Perfect place to stay!!
May 06, 2016
The camp area is so beautifull and every one was extremly kind.Keep up the good work. hal/Lisa
May 04, 2016
The Kampground was great and the owners and staff were wonderful
May 03, 2016
Terrific location. Best KOA I've stayed at. Property is beautiful. Good location to State Parks and Greenville. The Tubb family is awesome. Always busy, but never too busy to stop by and see how we were doing. I love this place and will be back.
May 02, 2016
Super nice place. Owners are great. Close to home for us. A nice get a way.
May 02, 2016
Had a great stay. Will definitely be staying there more
May 02, 2016
Enjoyed it and the camp family
May 02, 2016
They are the best koa I have stayed at very clean and very nice owners
May 02, 2016
Owners are very nice and take pride in keeping their campground clean and well maintained. Will definitely be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award