Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
This is the perfect campground. Beautiful. Great location. Great people who own and operate it. We will be back and tell others to come.
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was small but very well maintained. The staff was extremely friendly and responsive. The owner was very customer focused and his attitude was obviously bought into by his staff. We will definitely stay there again and would highly recommend the Travelers Rest KOA to any of our friends staying in the Greenville area.
Sep 06, 2016
Campground was beautiful, clean and peaceful. All staff was the epitome of southern hospitality. Jason (the owner) was more than accommodating with all of our special requests. Thank you so much for making our "mini family reunion" stress free! We will definitely return to your campground again!
Sep 06, 2016
Rebecca and Jason are the best when it comes to running a campground. They have the best and most hospitable campground out there. We will definitely stay again and again.
Sep 06, 2016
Love this park. Its very clean and well kept and the family who run it go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasant as possible
Sep 06, 2016
Our family LOVED our stay. The owners were amazingly friendly, always willing to help and just an overall pleasant camping experience. We definitely will return.
Sep 06, 2016
Pleasant host, quiet environment, clean facilities. What more could I want.
Sep 06, 2016
Clean campsite and great crew. The crew called my son by name whenever they rode past, and even came out in the dark the first night to hold my baby girl and help me set up the tent! My son loved digging for gold coins in the sandbox to earn a free Popsicle.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
The facilities are clean and top notch. Nice and quiet. Very friendly owners that were great checking often that everything was well. The creek that runs along the back of all the sites is perfect to sit and relax by. Great location in the foothills with lots of country drives to explore.
Sep 03, 2016
Very well kept up small campground, friendly and helpful owner. Would definitely stay there again!
Sep 02, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Would stay there again.
Sep 01, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabin and grounds!
Sep 01, 2016
Nice, quiet area. Easy after hours checkin
Aug 30, 2016
We love staying here, so close to the state parks and hiking, or the bustle of d/t G'ville.. nice shaded spots, quite, the owners are wonderful... we love it here!
Aug 30, 2016
Amazing stay as always. Campground is always clean and the staff is very helpful. Jason and his wife are always going above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Will definitely return!!
Aug 30, 2016
Had a really nice stay there for 3 nights. Every one is very friendly. The camp grounds where full and still stayed peaceful!!!
Aug 29, 2016
A beautiful, well-maintained, and friendly small(ish) campground. The family who runs the campground is very kind and hospitable. I look forward to staying here again.
Aug 29, 2016
I love it. The family did a great job.
Aug 29, 2016
Great place. Only suggestion is a bathouse closer to tent sites. Will return!
Aug 28, 2016
The owner was friendly. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We liked the smaller size of the campground and loved that it was nestled among the trees and bordered by a creek. Wonderful setting.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
The entrance is absolutely beautiful. The sites are spaced nicely apart and are very well maintained. The staff is very friendly and gave us tips on things to see in the area.
Aug 24, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Travelers Rest KOA. Jason and Rebecca are so helpful and friendly, along with, their awesome kids. The facilities are clean. The mountain environment is pristine. This is one of our favorite campgrounds!
Aug 23, 2016
This is probably one of the best places I have stayed so far. The facilities are very well maintained. The owners Jason and Rebecca are extremely friendly and want to make your stay a great one. They are willing to help you get backed in and set up so you can enjoy your stay. Would highly recommend this campground, I will be coming back here every chance I get.
Aug 23, 2016
As always, friendly and helpful staff. Jason helped us back our rig in, checked on us during our set-up, and several times during our stay, and.checked on us during our departure. Very clean and well kept park and all facilities. We will definitely be back soon, this was our second visit. Our most favorite RV park!
Aug 23, 2016
Just fabulous service. Got escorted to our space and then got help backing in. Bathrooms extremely clean. Pool was clear and clean also. Full hookups, lots of shade and level campsites. Didn't need any leveling blocks. We'll definitely be going back. Thanks to Jason and the family who were always available, around and visible.
Aug 21, 2016
Best KOA i have stayed at in a long time.
Aug 19, 2016
The staff was extremely nice helpful and very present. The campground was clean. The sites where level and well kept. We loved our stay and we will be back. Thank you.
Aug 18, 2016
Really nice and very friendly staff. Great park, departing can be a problem, you have to make a right turn and the traffic can be a problem.
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful area, well maintained campground, friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely go back often!!
Aug 18, 2016
Warm, Friendly, & Eager to help make your stay great; the owners & staff are committed to their KOA Kampground & Campers. They offer multiple RV sites, as well as several other tent sites to accomodate various types of camping.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We love KOA at Travelers Rest. We took our two grand daughters on this trip and they thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We plan to go back in about 3 weeks.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
This is an excellent RV park. Jason and Rebecca are excellent hosts. The park is well kept, sites are level with grave. Many activities for children.
Aug 16, 2016
The hosts and their employees are exceptionally friendly and always willing to help out with any needs!!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Beautifully landscaped location. very quiet. Jason and his family made you feel right at home. Going back in two weeks.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved the area! So much to do! The restaurants in Traveler's Rest were amazing! And, the wonderful downtown Greenville area is just minutes away! And, hiking,etc. Great trip! The campground was nice and clean.
Aug 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful for our fist time camping with trailer.
Aug 13, 2016
The owners and their help were very nice and Helpful. They treated me like family. I can't wait to make it back.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
We were only able to stay one night but the campground was nice. We stayed in a pull-thru site in a 34' motorhome.
Aug 11, 2016
The campground is beautiful and the hosts are friendly and very helpful. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 10, 2016
Beautifully maintained - friendly, helpful staff
Aug 10, 2016
Great staff very clean Friendly owners and there for anything we needed Would go back anytime
Aug 10, 2016
Lot to go see in area, very well kept grounds, friendly staff, managed to extend stay for 2 nights when we asked
Aug 09, 2016
The owners are so very amicable. This camping is of human proportion. Bravo
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great stay the owners went out of their way to find us the perfect spot to stay.The bathrooms were so clean,and the people are awesome.We will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award