Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
Both the campground and the owners were extremely nice.
Apr 17, 2017
The hosts were very proactive and attentive. They were a pleasure to interact with and we will definitely be going again.
Apr 17, 2017
Great KOA, very friendly, grounds are immaculate and the view along the river is a pleasure to walk up to, highly recommended
Apr 15, 2017
Very nice owners, extremely clean campground and restrooms/showers, highly recommend.
Apr 15, 2017
Great campground. Very clean and a wonderful friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2017
Extremely helpful staff. Sites are maintained. Bathrooms clean. Nice quiet campground.
Apr 12, 2017
This is a fantastic KOA! Jason and his family take such great care of the campgrounds and cabins. We've stayed in a cabin three years in a row while visiting family in the area. We're already planning our next trip. Everything is clean and maintained. They all make you feel very welcome! Highly recommend.
Apr 12, 2017
Cabin was comfortable and had every thing needed. Jason and Rebecca are top notch, thank you for a great stay.
Apr 12, 2017
Stayed two days great staff. Very clean and perfect layout for our motor home. We will be back.
Apr 12, 2017
One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed in.
Apr 12, 2017
Nicest KOA we've stayed. Relatively small so you need to book ahead. Nice setting along stream. Excellent treatment by owners...very personable and personally make sure you are set up and all is working. Very aesthetic setting. May have some issue with very large rig if towing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice comments.We too recommend reservations as we do fill up fast.We are glad we could get you in last minute. Just to clear up your concern, we can and do accommodate the largest rigs on the road and also if they are towing.
Apr 10, 2017
It was a great relaxing stay for our whole family. Enough activities to keep my family busy without getting overstimulated. The crew was great and helped us get set up during a thunderstorm with a smile on their face. Great family that made you feel welcome. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
Apr 10, 2017
The camp ground is very clean and quite. The Hosts and the people working at the counter are very friendly and easy to work with. We loved our stay with them.
Apr 10, 2017
Our stay with Jason and Rebecca was as always great. They keep the grounds immaculate. The campground is just beautiful.
Apr 10, 2017
Great owners, clean campground, clean restrooms, nice hiking trail, convenient.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Very clean and staff was super friendly and helpful. Will stay again in the future.
Apr 06, 2017
This is our second visit to this KOA. We had the deluxe cabin, fully furnished. We are from Michigan and came to see family in Traveler's Rest, SC. Beautiful campground and owners are very welcoming and will bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. The scenery is very tranquil with a creek flowing right behind our cabin. Beds were very comfortable. Very nice!
Apr 06, 2017
We have stayed at KOAs from Oregon to Massachusetts and Travelers Rest is the nicest and cleanest we have found !
Apr 05, 2017
Top notch staff. Campground was very well taken care off. Will definitely be back
Apr 04, 2017
Absolutely one of the best, cleanest and well run campgrounds we have ever stayed in.
Apr 04, 2017
This was out first Travel Trailer experience. Beautiful site and great staff.
Apr 04, 2017
The camp host was great and maid every effort to accommodate our forty foot Provost and our thirty foot car tailor.
Apr 04, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff, easy to work with. Definitely going again.
Apr 03, 2017
Had a great relaxing weekend and enjoyed everything about the park. Will be returning as soon as possible.
Apr 03, 2017
We absolutely loved this place. We were passing through and stayed here for one night. After staying, I didn't want to leave. It's awesome! The bath house was very clean and the shower was hot and powerful. We had the lot with the steps going down to the beautiful river right behind our RV. Listening to the river flowing was so relaxing. The hosts were very nice and helpful. Recommend
Apr 03, 2017
The tent area would be better if the ground was not so stony. First time camping with the boys. Had a great time until we had to sleep. Very hard to get comfortable with stones on your back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you chose Travelers Rest KOA to bring your boys camping.We always recommend clearing the tent pad of rocks,sticks,etc. before staking your tent down.Air Mattresses also provide cushion from the terrain.We do offer deluxe cabins that will provide a better sleeping experience.
Apr 02, 2017
The stay was the best camping I have ever had I will return next year the staff was very friendly they made me feel part of the family. I would highly recommend this campground
Apr 01, 2017
Beautiful setting. Jason, Rebecca and their staff were very helpful and friendly. The campsites are very well tended and spacious. Bathrooms are clean and we'll kept.
Apr 01, 2017
We found the staff very friendly and helpful. When they saw the length of our unit and as we were only staying one night, the offer of a longer pull-thru site made it much easier for us to get an early start the next morning. Much appreciated, again thanks.
Mar 31, 2017
Quite quiet.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Beautiful well maintained campground. Very friendly owner and staff. Great location. We will return.
Mar 29, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff were all amazing. I would recommend this location to everyone.
Mar 29, 2017
A very nice, quiet campground. The staff and owners are the friendliest we ever met. Campsites are a tad tight but staff expertly guided us in place. Main thing to be aware of: We have Verizon phones, which were virtually useless (despite a Verizon tower right next door) but Sprint and ATT phones worked well. Condition and cleanliness of the camp were outstanding.
Mar 28, 2017
I have been to way to many campgrounds to mention from high end resorts to state parks, but this is one of the cleanest and well maintained I have seen in a while. The owners are on top of everything that happens from check in to check out, this is a diamond in the rough and I am glad we gave it a try
Mar 27, 2017
Super nice folks running the campground. My second time staying there, and I'll continue visiting in the future.
Mar 27, 2017
Great!
Mar 26, 2017
Always courteous, friendly, quick to respond.a lovely, quiet place in a site convenient to area attractions and resources.
Mar 25, 2017
Very pretty and quiet campground. All the KOA staff and owners were very nice and accommodating. WiFi worked great.
Mar 25, 2017
We will return to this KOA. Staff and owner were very friendly, area is beautiful, and campground is all you could ask for.
Mar 24, 2017
Jason was extremely helpful getting us set up. We are new to camping and his directions saved us a lot of time. The camp is extremely clean and everything is very convenient. Will definitely be back!
Mar 23, 2017
Owners are fantastic and the campground is very well manicured. Bathhouses were very clean. Close to a lot of restaurants and nature areas but far enough away for some peace and quiet.
Mar 23, 2017
Super friendly staff, Very clean,quiet. Would definitely stay there again.
Mar 22, 2017
We love this KOA! Super friendly staff and also very helpful. Cleanest restrooms I have ever seen at a campground and the sites are so nice!
Mar 21, 2017
Wonderful stay! Quiet, nice campsites by a stream. Well maintained and clean. Very gracious and attentive hosts. Would definitely return and will highly recommend!
Mar 21, 2017
Great staff and location! Very close to the Swamp Rabbit bike trail, hiking and Greenville.
Mar 20, 2017
Excellent customer service, beautiful setting, and clean. A few more amenities would make it a 5 star.
Mar 20, 2017
This was by far the best experience we have had any campgrounds. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating our special needs veterans and often dropped by our site to check on us and make sure we had anything they could provide. I will return here as often as I can and highly recommend this KOA to everyone I know. Jerry Honor the Warriors
Mar 20, 2017
Very peaceful and quiet, owners are very personable Christian people. Precious and friendly children. Loved it and will be back soon
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award