Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2016
I was exhausted after mechanical Troy Les on the road. I was apprehensive about maneuvering my 44 foot fiver into a campsite in the dark. However, park owner Jason showed up with a flashlight and talked me into a perfect landing on the deluxe patio site. There are only 2 pull through sites. I couldn't receive satellite TV due to the lush foliage, but the cable system worked flawlessly.
Oct 14, 2016
It's not often that Minnesotans need to evacuate when a hurricane is threatening, but that is what happened to us when Hurricane Matthew hit the shores of Edisto Beach where we were vacationing. My husband and I were so fortunate to find Traveler's Rest/N Greenville KOA. Jason and Rebecca went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. We just loved our riverside site. Beautiful country!!
Oct 13, 2016
Staff was helpful and accommodating. Fixed us up for additional week-end stay. Very clean baths, laundry, wish swimming pool was open longer in the season. We would definitely stay again.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Mr Jason and his family are great host, easy to get along with and run a clean classy camp ground.
Oct 10, 2016
Absolutely love this location. Couldn't ask for a more friendly family. We always feel welcome and at home.
Oct 09, 2016
Quiet, not near an interstate or railroad tracks.
Oct 09, 2016
Peaceful, allowed me to show up late
Oct 07, 2016
Great park run by great people!
Oct 07, 2016
best KOA we've stayed at yet. Owners and staff could not be nicer or accommodating.
Oct 07, 2016
A very nice, wooded and secluded CG in the hills of SC. The owner/manager is the nicest we have ever met. Took us to our site, offered suggestions as to where we could spot the trailer to be the most level. He even offered to print out directions to a restaurant in Easly where we were to meet my niece. Quiet and restful!
Oct 06, 2016
This was our second visit this year. The staff are fabulous and the park is well maintained and very clean.
Oct 06, 2016
Very friendly people, nice quiet surroundings with a small running stream behind your campsite. We should've stay 2 nights but already had plans in Asheville
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The park was very peaceful and well maintained. We will definitely stay there again when in the area.
Oct 04, 2016
This KOA is our favorite place to camp! It is always in perfect condition.
Oct 04, 2016
It was the best camping experience We have had in years. Awesome in all ways. Friendly, helpful and very nice place to stay.
Oct 04, 2016
Owners and work campers thumbs up. Only reason not 5 stars is they don't recycle and the dust from passing vehicles.
Oct 03, 2016
Great campground. Wonderful owners who went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. Stayed here for 8 months. Highly recommended!
Oct 03, 2016
The hosts were so welcoming and accommodating. The facilities were very well-maintained. We will definitely be back for another stay in the future!
Oct 03, 2016
Bathroom a little far from tent sites,otherwise great place
Oct 03, 2016
Great KOA! Owner's are the best. Campground kept in excellent condition.
Oct 03, 2016
Jason and his family have done amazing things with this campground. We have been staying here for the past 2 years and you will not be disappointed by the hospitality or amenities offered in this great location to enjoy the upstate of South Carolina.
Oct 03, 2016
Outstanding! Highly recommend. Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful without being underfoot. We had maintenance problems with our RV and they had respected local businesses on quick-dial available to provide on-site repairs.
Oct 03, 2016
Friendly staff! Cabin and campground was clean! Beautiful place to stay!
Sep 29, 2016
Great place with an extremely friendly staff. It was evident that the owners take great pride in providing an exceptional place to camp by the cleanliness and extra attention to detail at this site!
Sep 29, 2016
friendly staff and excellent camp sites. very well maintained.
Sep 28, 2016
We stayed in PPT1 and it was really nice and private like we wanted! We wouldn't of wanted any other spot but that Bc the sites are very close together except that one. But other than that everyone was nice and everything was clean!
Sep 27, 2016
It was great.
Sep 27, 2016
We stayed in a cabin D2 to be exact. Our view was beautiful. The cabin had everything you could need. The staff was very kind and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again. The state parks and many waterfalls are nearby.
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome owners, and very clean!
Sep 26, 2016
Good level shaded sites, people respected quiet hours, so great stay!
Sep 25, 2016
This was our 2nd stay at Travelers Rest KOA and it was even better than a perfect 1st stay! The campground is spic n' span, the staff friendly and the peace and quiet unmatched. It has been a long time since we found a campground we were this fond of. Jason and staff are so committed to your enjoyment! They never stop working it seems and are consistently making improvements! Outstanding KOA!
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Loved the sight very private and lots of bushes and trees. Very friendly owners and staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Perfect in every way. Owner are great and show they care in every way imaginable. Everything well maintained, spotless, organized and clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Owes are great people.
Sep 19, 2016
Very pleased cabin was extremely clean and well maintained and stocked with everything we could ever needed will definitely be back😀
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice. Owners are extremely helpful. Clean and well maintained.
Sep 19, 2016
The owners are super friendly and the campground is clean and welcoming. So why 4 stars? One set of bathrooms including shower (1 men 1 women) at each of the 2 bath houses. Now this isn't a huge KOA so I get it, but, a lot of people don't do #2 in the RV. More bathrooms are needed. Even one separate bathroom for each outside of shower. If someone is showering in each, there's not much you can do.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice campground. Owners/hosts were very nice. Would stay again.
Sep 19, 2016
We rented a campsite here, which is only 15 minutes from our house, so that we could set up our new camper for the weekend. The staff was great - friendly and very helpful - especially when backing in our camper for the first time ever!
Sep 19, 2016
The staffs and owner were so helpful and attentive to our needs.
Sep 17, 2016
Jason and Family makes everyone who stays there feel like they are personal friends!
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean, well kept, quiet, with lots of shade! We highly recommend staying here!
Sep 15, 2016
Constantly improving, welcoming friendly family run business. My favorite place to camp. Quiet, exceptionally clean and well maintained. Amazingly focused on having their guests assured of a great experience. THE BEST!!!
Sep 15, 2016
GREAT PERSONAL ATTITUDE by Jason & his entire staff!!
Sep 15, 2016
Nice sites, seemed like enough room between units. Like the fenced dog area. Owner and staff seem nice. Will stay here again if in the area.
Sep 14, 2016
One of the best KOA's I have ever seen or stayed at. The Tubb family are wonderful owners who work extremely hard to keep their campground clean, up to date, and your stay the most pleasant experience. We stayed for 3 weeks and our site was by far my most favorite site ever. I highly recommend staying here if you are in the area. You will not be disappointed. Jason and Rebecca are wonderful hosts!
Sep 14, 2016
Wonderful place to stay, well maintained and the family that runs the park are very friendly and helpful. This was my second stay here and I've already booked a cabin for April 2017. Everything is perfect!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps