Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2013
There was nobody at the office during office hours at check-in. I had to call two different phone numbers to get help with selecting a site. The cable was out due to no fault of the owner. He did give me a small discount for that.
Nov 03, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Great campsite #37
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
It was a nice park, well kept. A loot of improvements since a year ago, but not outstanding in any way. Office personnel (work campers) were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2013
Our family has been visiting this campground for over 4yrs about 7-8 times. We love this cameground, its close to home for a quick get away. I only a few complaints, the owner Mark doesnt seem to know much about check in and seems to have a hard time. This campground seems alittle pricey also compaired to others we have stayed at. Would be great if they had family events/activities on weekends.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
We had a wonderful stay and visit with family and friends.
Oct 17, 2013
Beautiful! friendly helpful staff. Quiet and peaceful.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Everything was very clean and quiet,enjoyed the stay very much hoping to see you next year.
Oct 14, 2013
Good campground, although a little tight getting into some of the sites.
Oct 13, 2013
Rolled in after 8:30 pm but owners still came out to help us get settled. Very nice guest service!
Oct 04, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
The campground was clean, well maintained and quiet. We had a wonderful time and we were able to relax. We had read the reviews posted on the website from earlier this year and was a little discouraged about our trip. However, we found the negative reviews to be completely untrue and was very pleased with our experience!!! We are already planning our next visit and we just returned 2 days ago!!!
Sep 24, 2013
We had a nice weekend camping at KOA.
Sep 24, 2013
we could not stay on the night of the 21st. We rented a tent site and it rained so badly. we were sad not to be able to stay. we wish we had the opportunity to change our rsvp for a different night instead of loosing our money.
Sep 23, 2013
great place, the koa and staff were great. very nice cabins.
Sep 23, 2013
We stayed in a "Deluxe Cabin" and couldn't have asked for a nicer place if it had been a 4-star hotel. (Even had a hair dryer in the bathroom!) Didn't check out the bath house for tents, so can't report. Facility has been KOA for only a year, but we'd return to the cabins with their bull bath, TV, oven, stove, microwave, full refrigerator, gas log fireplace. Store could be enhanced.
Sep 23, 2013
Was A Nice And Clean Campground.
Sep 22, 2013
This park is a diamond in the rough. While I like the layout and would stay here again it really needs work to get 5 stars. I was there 4 days before the bathrooms were cleaned. Please when you do clean, knock down all the cobwebs. Trim back the vegetation over growing many of the sites. When Mark (the maintenance guy?)(he was gone for those 4 days)came back the bathrooms were cleaned each day.
Sep 18, 2013
Not much entertainment at KOA but a lot of entertainment near. Very friendly and helpful staff!!
Sep 16, 2013
One of the greatest stays country wide. Sun with perfect shade from the parklike setting with comforting sounds from the babbling brook. Clean and cozy. Close to nature as well as the great little city of Greenville. The owners and staff are always willing to please. And a great little store for firewood and necessities AND they will bring it right to your site. We will surely be back.
Sep 10, 2013
Enjoyed our stay and our cabin. The cabin was clean and has a nice little covered porch with rockers and a picnic table and a gas grill. The sound of the water in the stream that sits right in front of the porch was delightful!
Sep 08, 2013
the site was fine , koa people were helpful. little hard to get back 25 south.
Sep 07, 2013
This KOA has a beautiful pool; and two laundry locations making it less crowded. Each campsite is backed up on a stream which is quite pretty, unfortunately because of also daily rain the bugs made it impossible to sit outside after supper. This is not something the owners could control, only minimize--very nice people to deal with. Great location to go into Greenville, Anderson and the mtns.
Sep 04, 2013
A guest in 37 had a barking dog that barked most of the weekend. It bothered us greatly!
Sep 03, 2013
We loved it! It was so relaxing! The view was great. Everything was clean. There were plenty of things to do around the town. We will definitely be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Stayed 3 different times already. Great people and great location
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Beautiful,quiet,close to lots of amenities such as restaurants,gas,groceries, activities,hiking trails,waterfalls. Will definately be back.Personnel working here are great & friendly.
Aug 21, 2013
loved the cabin great for 2 older people and great for 4 younger people, very clean, kitchen equiped great with gas grill on porch, will definitley go back and recommend this to others.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We had a great time in Fountain Rest KOA. Rented one of there cabins and loved it! Very nice cabins and the people were very friendly and helpful. If I make it back again this will be the place we would stay. R. Sipes Ohio
Aug 17, 2013
Nice Wooded campground with cement pads for picnic tables right next to your RV. Clean but small pool. Nice facilities. Cable worked well. Internet did not work while we were there on four different devices. Never able to get working despite talking to KOA office staff. Oh well, spent most of our time in the mountains anyway! Would recommend!
Aug 13, 2013
The cabin was delightful and homey. The reservations were for five persons but there were only sheets and pillows provided for two. We were too tired at check-in to argue and just made due with what we had. Also, the lady at check-in indicated that the online site did not charge us enough and wanted an additional cleaning fee. I had received an email from KOA indicating that all was paid and OK.
Aug 13, 2013
The staff were very helpful and willing to do just about anything for their guests. It was a wonderful experience.
Aug 13, 2013
In checking in we asked about the fishing available. Were told a lake was nearby. Did not seem convenient. In checking out we were told fishing was very good and we were given a paper with all the info. as lake was nearby and included with nightly rate. THIS WOULD HAVE BEEN VERY HELPFUL IN CHECKING IN, BUT TOO LATE IN CHECKING OUT.
Aug 08, 2013
We stayed in a wonderful deluxe cabin. Everything was well maintained and the staff couldnt have been more helpful and polite. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed sleeping in the loft, swimming in the pool, hiking in the woods, and enjoying the playground. It was a delight to end each evening rocking on the patio, sipping wine, and enjoying the creek. We look forward to our next stay!
Aug 05, 2013
Staff very helpful & friendly. Campground close to Greenville & Asheville, great location. Enjoy walking, felt very safe while doing so. Enjoyed time at the pool also. Would recommend KOA of Travelers Rest, SC to others.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Loved the cabin - only problem was pool unavailable for 2 days we were there and change machine for laundry did not work (either one!) - VERY inconvenient
Aug 03, 2013
Perfect spot to stay and see all of Greenville and all of Asheville. Clean restrooms and a lovely tent camping site along the stream. Staff super helpful and friendly.
Aug 03, 2013
enjoyed the woods, quiet atmosphere, staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a good stop.
Aug 02, 2013
nice place, friendly staff . will revisit
Jul 30, 2013
We really loved this KOA. Our cabin was clean and in a perfect spot. The grounds were quiet and very relaxing. The only two suggestions we would have is one-please fix the dryers in the laundry, we ran them twice on the same small load and it did not dry it. Second, please alert campers about poisonous insects near the pool area. We had small children and we should have been warned.
Jul 29, 2013
treated very well.owners are thoughtful and accommodating
Jul 26, 2013
Extremely freindly, went above and beyond. Will definately stay again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.