Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
We had just recently purchased our camper and needed to try a trial run to work out all the camping kinks. Jason made sure that we had everything we needed. He and his family kept coming by to check on us to see if we had all that we needed. All went well and we will be sure to continue camping at their location in Traveler's Rest!
Oct 19, 2015
This was our first time in our new camper. Jason and Rebecca were very welcoming and made us feel right at home. The campground was clean and very well kept. We plan on staying with them again.
Oct 19, 2015
The nicest family owns & operates this place! Clean, quiet, extremely well maintained, this place feels like home away from home!
Oct 19, 2015
This was camping at its best! The sites were large, level and easy to get into. The owners are the the nicest people you ever want to meet their children work with them in the park and are most polite and respectful! and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable! We will definitely be back!
Oct 18, 2015
Nicest campground we've ever stayed at. Owners were great. Sites very spacious. Will be back!
Oct 18, 2015
This was our first time taking our three children camping, and it was a great experience. The campground was clean and well cared for, and the owners were very visible and friendly. We had a great time and look forward to staying again!
Oct 18, 2015
The deluxe cabin at travelers rest SC is the best around!! Well kept- beautiful location- peaceful and private! The cabin had everything you need and then some! The owners are wonderful!!! Kind, helpful, and professional! We we're blown away by the cabin and ownership! Can't wait to make our next visit!
Oct 18, 2015
Everything was awesome! The owners/staff were very helpful and friendly. That has become my new favorite spot!
Oct 18, 2015
Great friendly staff! Very clean park!
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
the owners and staff were great!!!! They really went out of their way to make our stay great!!! I strongly recommend staying at this KOA.
Oct 15, 2015
Super clean bathrooms. Wonderful owners. Very nice place to stay.
Oct 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time...... It was sooo peaceful, beautiful, quite..... Would stay again...... Thank you a wonderful stay......Shannon Loera
Oct 14, 2015
The cabin was very clean. Room service was great. Caretakers were very friendly and helpful. we'd do it again anytime!
Oct 14, 2015
Owners were very friendly and helpful
Oct 13, 2015
This is the PERFECT camp ground! Run by a friendly family, it is situated in a nicely wooded area by a beautiful creek. Plenty of privacy, and clean grounds and buildings. We love this place!
Oct 13, 2015
Super friendly!
Oct 12, 2015
The kampground is absolutely amazing! I have been taking my family to NC to pick apples for 7 yrs now. We decided to rent the deluxe cabin. It was remarkably clean and well maintained. The loft was great for the kids to play. One recommendation would be to have some sort of babygate for the loft. We will make the KOA our place of choice for many apple picking trips to come.
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very persoable. Loved the trash pickup and the camp store price for a TV cable was less than WalMart!!
Oct 12, 2015
Super friendly and helpful hosts! Our kids loved the basketball court and ball. Thank you!
Oct 12, 2015
It was wonderful! We only stayed one night but it was awesome! We arrived at the campground late because the hike took us longer than expected and they already had a map and everything we needed taped to the front door of the office because they were closed. The owner stopped by and made sure we had everything we needed and made us feel so welcome! Look forward to coming back again.
Oct 12, 2015
This campground was so nice and the owners kept checking in with us to make sure that our stay was exceptional. This was our family's first camping experience and I can't see us going camping at any other location - the impact of this KOA will last a lifetime!
Oct 10, 2015
It's no surprise that you won the Founder's Award. Terrific in all respects. Can't think of any way to improve your operation. You will see us again and regularly!
Oct 10, 2015
Jason & Rebecca were outstanding. They were extremely helpful. We would go back to KOA at Travelers Rest to just see them again. Great campground & wonderful host.
Oct 10, 2015
Great campground! Owners were very friendly and thoughtful. We had only planned to stay for 2 nights but ended up staying for 5 nights. It was immaculate, peaceful and fun. I am posting to my yahoo group about this campground as there is a big dog show in Greenville in 2 weeks and many of them camp.
Oct 08, 2015
Great and friendly hosts, well maintained, clean campground! We went out of our way just to camp there again. Congratulations!
Oct 08, 2015
This was an excellent KOA. The ladies shower had no hot water. But other than that, it was clean and neat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for brings the hot water issue to our attention. It has been fixed. Happy camping!!
Oct 06, 2015
Wet. Rain just about every day but the owners were there to help any way they could .
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice treatment by real friendly folks! JR Kelly--------
Oct 06, 2015
We didn't have the best weather, but the campground was very nice, good location and everyone that worked there was great!
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderfully nice staff. Need to have safety strips placed on steps. Both my son and I slipped and fell on them. Fitted sheets need yo be bigger. Corners keep rolling off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry you fell. The rain for 4 days did not help the steps. Safety strips were purchased today and will be installed first thing in the morning.
Oct 05, 2015
It rained the whole time we were there, but we still had a great time in the deluxe kabin that was spacious and the porch with the roof stayed dry. The three of us and pets are looking forward to our next visit!
Oct 05, 2015
Owners are very nice and property is well maintained.
Oct 05, 2015
Loved this campground. Smaller than some which is one of the reasons I loved it. Lots of trees, nice sites and a lovely stream. Owners are fabulous and helpful. Definitely will return.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice campground. New owners are super! Bath houses are spotless. Easy access even for my forty foot rv. Couldn't do better.
Sep 30, 2015
The campground family was great, the campground sites and amenities were great, I can't wait to go back!!
Sep 30, 2015
We can't say enough about Jason,his family and staff at TR KOA. It is definitely a "camper friendly" park. Our first time in the Travelers Rest area. Travelers Rest made it an enjoyable experience.
Sep 29, 2015
Love the campground and the family atmosphere
Sep 29, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA three times. The improvements made by the current owners are attractive and pleasing. The personal attention and help during check in and out is most appreciative.
Sep 28, 2015
Get visit and we would love to visit again !! Very clean campground ! Excellent staff!
Sep 28, 2015
The setting is perfect. You feel far away but you are close to a lot of activities. However, we just wanted to sit and enjoy the mountains and the babbling stream running beside our campsite. The family operating the camp are so very nice. It is a great place to rest. Kids enjoy it, too. We will visit again!!
Sep 28, 2015
The owners are very nice and extremely accommodating. I highly recommend checking these guys out of your looking for a camp site in the Greenville / Travlers Rest area.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean!
Sep 27, 2015
Had a great time very nice people and nice clean koa.
Sep 27, 2015
We came here for a few days of R&R and that is exactly what we got. This KOA is clean, quiet and the staff is so friendly and helpful. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt like part of the family. Already planning on another visit here. Great job Jason and staff! You have created a wonderful escape for us!
Sep 26, 2015
This is our second visit, first visit Oct 2014 when new ownership took over. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Place is very clean. We will be coming back.
Sep 25, 2015
One and only in SC. Our choice for friendly, helpful and relaxing stay. Going again shortly. This is a one of a kind. Sterling / Nette
Sep 24, 2015
Jason and Rebecca are just fabulous and their children are all a delight! We love camping here and we come every year to stay for our anniversary because of the atmosphere here at this campground. The creek that runs behind every campsite always gives me a very calming and peaceful feeling like no other campground. We are already looking forward to next year!
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful, well managed campground. We will camp here again.
Sep 23, 2015
Loved the place, friendly owners willing to make the stay enjoyable. Wish the firewood was a bit more seasoned as I saw a few groups struggling to get it going.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps