Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
First time staying at a KOA with our family of 4. I must say it was the most relaxing stay ever while away from home. You just won't get the kindness and hospitality we received from the Tubb's family anywhere else. They do a tremendous job running this KOA. We will be back again and will try another KOA because of them.
Jul 12, 2017
Wonderful campground. Couldn't ask for any friendlier people! Clean well maintained, quiet....just can't say enough great things.
Jul 11, 2017
great place to camp. enjoy our stay. owners very friendly and helpful. campground very clean,bathrooms were clean. will be camping there again.
Jul 11, 2017
We are full timers in the summer. This is one of the nicest friendliest, peaceful campgrounds we ever stayed in.
Jul 10, 2017
Great campground with great owners! Very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to return for Labor Day.
Jul 10, 2017
great campyound with a very helpful and friendly staff......this is what camping should be like
Jul 10, 2017
The hosts are very friendly and helpful. This was the first time staying at this KOA and I felt very much at home. It was smaller than I was used to but the way it was situated in the trees was pretty and shady. The cabin was well stocked and clean. There are alot of things to do in the area. Overall it's a great place! We will be back!
Jul 09, 2017
A well kept campground that is quiet and close to many activities.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean, wooded, quiet. Access is a bit funky as you can't cross US 25 at the entrance to the campground but otherwise a very nice park.
Jul 07, 2017
Nicest ever camped in.very clean entire park.will be back for sure.
Jul 07, 2017
The Tubbs's Family are excellent owners and hosts. They make you feel right at home and go out of their way to make your stay great. We loved our spacious well kept campsite. For a reasonable fee they will come to your site and wash your camper. Highly recommend this campground for a relaxing and fun filled time. Awesome place Tubb's Family! Thank you!
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed at Travelers Rest KOA for an extended time while waiting for our second granddaughter to come into the world. Rebecca and Jason were like family...constantly checking in with us and taking care of all of our needs. The place is beautiful and meticulously taken care of. I will go back in a heartbeat! Love the place and love the people.!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was such a pleasure to host you during this exciting time!!! Again, Congratulations on a beautiful grandbaby. Blessings till next time, The Tubbs
Jul 06, 2017
The campground is beautiful and the hosts are the best around! Can't wait until our next camping trip! Highly recommended.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is always a pleasure hosting your family!! Thanks so much for our "goodies"! We appreciate you thinking of us. Blessings to you!
Jul 05, 2017
I love this campground, nice, clean and quiet. The owners along with their children are fantastic!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Love the owners. Great people. Kids need more farm animals :)
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome campground! Central to a lot of attractions!
Jul 04, 2017
As always we had a great stay, Jason and all his staff where very friendly and the park looked great! Site 24 that we stayed on did need new grass seed on the back it rained a lot of the time that we were there and it was a little muddy but if that's the worst thing with are stay all's good 👍 Jason thanks again for the great stay! We will be back.
Jul 04, 2017
We love this campground and can't wait to come back!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed there a couple years ago. We were very impressed with how much work the family has done improving the grounds. We wish all KOA's were this well kept.
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful and quite, we love the creek that backs up to the sites. We've stayed twice and will definitely go back.
Jul 03, 2017
It was quite, clean and relaxing. We love it there!
Jul 03, 2017
Wonderful place to camp. The Tubb family keeps this place in fantastic shape.
Jun 30, 2017
We're new at camping, but the people who run this campground (Jason & Rebecca) couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. They are continuously working to keep everything clean and well maintained. We look forward to camping at KOA Travelers Rest again. Thank you!
Jun 30, 2017
very clean the office goes out of there way to help in any way
Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful Park and very friendly and helpful host:)
Jun 30, 2017
Great experience, and accommodating.
Jun 30, 2017
Wish I could give 10 stars! This was our 3rd visit here and everything was perfect. Clean sites, clean restrooms, friendly staff, awesome owners! Can't say enough good things about Travelers Rest KOA. This was the 1st time here in the summer with the pool open and it was great too!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is always a pleasure hosting you! So glad you enjoyed another visit here at Travelers Rest KOA!
Jun 28, 2017
Excellent campground!!
Jun 28, 2017
Our stay was outstanding! Will stay there again when in the area.The owners and their staff are A++++++.
Jun 27, 2017
We were one two First Timers. Everyone were great to us. Wonderful experience...will go back, now as old veterans...
Jun 27, 2017
Nice campground, Everyone was very nice. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 26, 2017
Owners were top notch escorting us to our site, helping us back in and showing the hookups. I know this may not sound like much but being fairly new to RVing we found their customer service refreshing. The site was quiet and peaceful with amenities not found at other sites. A raised deck, gas grill, table and chairs to name a few. Will definitely be back.
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful stay, park was clean and nicely shaded. Pool area was very clean. Delightful front desk staff to check you in and assistance with getting ourselves situated was a plus! We are definitely coming back.
Jun 26, 2017
The camp ground may be small but the constant care and concern of the owners to make sure everyone's stay was special and what they wanted out of it makes this place a definite stopping and jumping off point for any camping destination in the area. AWESOME JOB FOLKS AND I CANT SAY THANK YOU ENOUGH FOR ALL THE HELP.
Jun 26, 2017
Exceptionally clean and the service by Jason, Rebecca and family was amazing!
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground.
Jun 26, 2017
This was my second time staying at the Travelers Rest-N Greenville KOA. Jason and Rebecca, the owners, continue to hit home runs with their outstanding service and upkeep of the grounds.
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground run by a very friendly family. Had a wonderful stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Jason & Rebecca are professional and prepared; it is evident in all areas that they are committed to providing the best camping experience available to their clientele.
Jun 26, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay, and the hosts were among the friendliest and most helpful folks we've ever encountered. Visited the area to trade motorhomes; arrived and spent the first night in one unit, traded it and spent the second night in our new unit. Host helped us park both times, even Ubered me to the showerhouse in the golf cart! Great!
Jun 24, 2017
Love this campground!!!!! Well maintained level sites. Owners and staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. We enjoy staying here!
Jun 23, 2017
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only concern was that while there were two bathroom areas, the one for our end had only 2 stalls and one shower. Also there was one sink with only a small ledge beside it to put stuff. Another shelf or small table would have been useful. Good place to stay!
Jun 22, 2017
Great Staff, Very nice and well managed Kampground, We have a 30' class C with slides and had more then enough room the sites were level and have concrete patios.We will definitely return
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome, quiet location. Great customer service. We will definitely be back.
Jun 21, 2017
Jason, Rebecca and the crew are awesome.They make you feel like family from the moment you arrive.Rebecca greeted us and Jason guided us to our site, assisted with parking and made sure we had everything we needed. The "crew" was helpful, hard working and extremely polite! Wonderful property and amenities. Will definitely visit again. The Courtney
Jun 21, 2017
Absolutely enjoyed my stay... clean... friendly...very well taken care of!
Jun 20, 2017
The park is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is very friendly as well as very helpful.
Jun 20, 2017
We love it here! Jason, Rebecca and family go over and beyond expectations to provide a wonderful stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award