Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
Charming campground nestled into the woods. Very well maintained and friendly owners/staff. All the comforts you need
Oct 25, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend at the campground. Jason helped get us backed into the site. The grounds are kept very nice and would not hesitate to stay there again. Thanks!
Oct 25, 2016
Gorgeous campsite, pride of ownership is more than evident. Jason and Rebecca Tubbs go beyond to make their guests feel like welcome members of the family. They deserve all the accolades and awards they receive for their campground. We'll be back next October!
Oct 25, 2016
Our site was level and had some privacy as the creek ran behind and no sites were directly across the road. The owner, Jason was helpful, friendly and informative. The campground is well maintained.
Oct 25, 2016
Campground staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great location and great facilities. My kids loved the hiking trail, basketball and checkers. I loaved the large site and nice hook ups.
Oct 24, 2016
Had a great stay. Owners are terrific. Will return soon.
Oct 24, 2016
Great campground in a great location. Our site was flat so we didn't have to level our camper. The owner Jason and his wife are awesome. When we arrived, he was there to help us back in to our site and made sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely stay here again!
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay was great and it started when the called to make sure we were still coming when it was getting close to closing time for the office. When we said we were they gave us instructions on how to find our info and our site. We knew it was going to be good and it was.
Oct 24, 2016
This was by far the best KOA I have ever been to. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles but if u want a camping spot that is under the trees and has plenty of room this is it. The owners r the most friendly people ever. They r glad for u to be there and they let u know it by the way your treated. Was an absolute pleasure to camp at this camp ground!!
Oct 24, 2016
This campground is great for nature lovers as it is nestled in the woods and most campsites are backed up to a stream. We were especially pleased with the friendliness of the owners and how well they maintain the campground. Great cable and Internet service!
Oct 24, 2016
The cabins are awesome!! We really enjoyed our stay!!
Oct 24, 2016
The cabins at this KOA were very clean and cozy. The bed was surprisingly comfortable, and my daughter thought the loft was the coolest thing ever. I loved being by a creek, and the long wide porch was amazing. Sitting in an Adirondack rocking chair on the porch, listening to nature, drinking a coffee and reading was pure heaven.
Oct 24, 2016
Loved our site. Service was top notch. Staff was friendly and very helpful with our needs. Look forward to staying with you again.
Oct 23, 2016
Great family to represent your nMe
Oct 21, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful with all our needs. Was always around to greet everyone and the park was always in tiptop shape. Its a small park but makes up for its size in hospitality and we will definitely go back.
Oct 21, 2016
We love it. Will go back again the first chance we get.
Oct 21, 2016
This is the second time we've stayed at this KOA, we had a pull thru the first time and a nice sized back in the second visit. The owners do an exceptional job of maintaining the park, even to the extent of blowing off your site when you arrive and backing you in and helping with any needs you may have We always bring our Harley and this location allows us to get into the mountains
Oct 20, 2016
This was a complete mind changer about KOA! It shows what a dedicated camp manager can do! Beautiful setting, helpful staff, and fantastic sites. We are coming back!
Oct 19, 2016
Best campground! This is our 2nd stay at Traveler's Rest. Jason and Rebecca are wonderful gracious hosts who make sure your experience at their campground is very enjoyable. Looking forward to our next stay at Traveler's Rest.
Oct 18, 2016
We got a rest we needed and our grandchildren had a blast.
Oct 18, 2016
We enjoyed meeting the owners of the campground. Jason was very helpful and welcoming. I especially enjoyed our large campsite. The campground is well maintained. I would recommend this campground if you are looking for a quite getaway. We hope to camp there again.
Oct 18, 2016
A traveler's rest indeed! My hosts, your future hosts, The Tubbs's and the other fine folks at KOA Travelers Rest/N. Greenville, SC made me feel relaxed and at ease the very moment I arrived. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming, a true treasure.
Oct 18, 2016
Great facility. Owners go out of their way to take care of guests.
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful area with large RV sites and the most friendliest people you will meet in South Carolina!
Oct 17, 2016
We had a wonderful stay this weekend. The staff is VERY friendly and accommodating. I had read that the tent spaces were previously cramped, but they have removed some spaces to make the remaining spots larger. We had plenty of space, and our toddler loved the open area. We would definitely recommend this KOA!
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice campground and management. Love the creek that the RVs backup to.
Oct 17, 2016
Was very clean. Not alot to do if you have children that like to fish and other outdoor activities. Staff was friendly, but also a little too picky about everything.. overall a nice small campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If picky means enforcing rules so that all campers have a great time,then yes we are picky.Although fishing is not great in our creek, there is a river and lake both within 15 minutes,but we do offer outdoor checkers,horseshoes,basketball,tether ball, hiking,a playground with sand box and crafts.
Oct 17, 2016
My main concern is there needs to be a bathhouse facility nearer to the tent camping area. And it should have 2 showers, 2 toilets, and 2 sinks in each of the men's & women's rooms. Also, there needs to be Kamping Kabins available on the grounds. Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay there. The owners were extremely nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry our restrooms were not convenient for you. You were actually in the closest tent site to the restrooms. We are actually in the process of hopefully adding additional restrooms, camping cabins and potential RV sites, but unfortunately this is a slow process. Happy Camping
Oct 16, 2016
Clean, well-maintained, and lovely campground. The owners and staff are personable and very helpful. Great place to camp.
Oct 16, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Great wooded sites with stream. Quiet. Nice playground, nature trail and great place for walking. Made repeat reservations as we checked out.
Oct 16, 2016
Clean, well-organized facilities and friendly staff and owners!There were also additional perks such as a basketball hoop with balls, giant checkers, find a coin for the kids, and more! We would definitely like to return.
Oct 15, 2016
It's a nice campground, just wasn't too happy with our tent site. It was in a small corner of the tent sites. Most of the other sites were larger. It was also on a site with lots of dirt and no grass. I would avoid that tent site as much as possible. However, the facilities were clean and the staff was friendly.
Oct 15, 2016
Just a quick overnight stay in a spotless campground. Nice to hear the little creek winding thru the park.
Oct 14, 2016
Lovely stay. Spacious sites, everything clean and neat. Owners extremely friendly and helpful, including the parking of a 40 ft motorhome. Will definitely be back!
Oct 14, 2016
I was exhausted after mechanical Troy Les on the road. I was apprehensive about maneuvering my 44 foot fiver into a campsite in the dark. However, park owner Jason showed up with a flashlight and talked me into a perfect landing on the deluxe patio site. There are only 2 pull through sites. I couldn't receive satellite TV due to the lush foliage, but the cable system worked flawlessly.
Oct 14, 2016
It's not often that Minnesotans need to evacuate when a hurricane is threatening, but that is what happened to us when Hurricane Matthew hit the shores of Edisto Beach where we were vacationing. My husband and I were so fortunate to find Traveler's Rest/N Greenville KOA. Jason and Rebecca went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. We just loved our riverside site. Beautiful country!!
Oct 13, 2016
Staff was helpful and accommodating. Fixed us up for additional week-end stay. Very clean baths, laundry, wish swimming pool was open longer in the season. We would definitely stay again.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Mr Jason and his family are great host, easy to get along with and run a clean classy camp ground.
Oct 10, 2016
Absolutely love this location. Couldn't ask for a more friendly family. We always feel welcome and at home.
Oct 09, 2016
Quiet, not near an interstate or railroad tracks.
Oct 09, 2016
Peaceful, allowed me to show up late
Oct 07, 2016
Great park run by great people!
Oct 07, 2016
best KOA we've stayed at yet. Owners and staff could not be nicer or accommodating.
Oct 07, 2016
A very nice, wooded and secluded CG in the hills of SC. The owner/manager is the nicest we have ever met. Took us to our site, offered suggestions as to where we could spot the trailer to be the most level. He even offered to print out directions to a restaurant in Easly where we were to meet my niece. Quiet and restful!
Oct 06, 2016
This was our second visit this year. The staff are fabulous and the park is well maintained and very clean.
Oct 06, 2016
Very friendly people, nice quiet surroundings with a small running stream behind your campsite. We should've stay 2 nights but already had plans in Asheville
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The park was very peaceful and well maintained. We will definitely stay there again when in the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award