Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2017
Great customer service! The grounds are well-kept, easy to get in and out.
Mar 06, 2017
This was the honey moon we never got. We did this for our 21st anniversary. I could not stop smiling. EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!
Mar 05, 2017
Great place with plenty of room Will go back when I'm the area
Mar 04, 2017
The campground was the cleanest and best maintained that I have ever seen. The help was extremely nice and they even met me at 7 pm in the evening in a rainstorm to help me get parked. This service is is almost non existent in today's environment.
Mar 04, 2017
Nicest owners. So helpful and accommodating. Clean, quiet. Hard to believe it is so close to Greenville.
Mar 04, 2017
Jason and his crew go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable! It's an awesome campground, tucked into a beautiful, convenient location in the upstate. We have stayed here a couple times and will continue to do so whenever we are in the area!
Mar 04, 2017
Friendly owner. Great campsite
Feb 28, 2017
Great owners and staff. Had a 4 month stay for work. Highly recommend it.
Feb 28, 2017
Arriving at this campground is like coming home! This is our 4th stay in under a year. Am always amazed and love the improvements each time we arrive. Jason Deborah and their krew are awesome hosts!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure hosting you again. Blessings till next time. Jason and Rebecca Tubb and staff
Feb 27, 2017
Beautiful place, very clean cabin and grounds! Wonderful staff!
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
It was a very clean campground with friendly and accomodating staff and 30 minutes or less from many activities. Very clean also with great firepits.
Feb 27, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The owners were very helpful and really nice. It is a very peaceful campground. We will stay here again!
Feb 26, 2017
Great staff and spacious sites.
Feb 26, 2017
Very clean site with kind staff in forested glen off US highway. Convenient for through travel.
Feb 25, 2017
This camp ground is immaculate. The campsites have decks and new picnic tables. The grounds are kept cleaner and neater than any campground we have stayed accross the country. The owners and Kris at the front desk are exstremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back to stay awhile.
Feb 24, 2017
Always love staying at Travelers Rest this year we got to see our first snow. The owners and manager go above and beyond to make you feel welcome.
Feb 24, 2017
Great place to stay. Very neat and clean.Tubb family were wonderful host. Felt very peaceful. Home away from home.
Feb 24, 2017
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The sites were clean and level. The facilities were clean and well lite. My wife, kids and would gladly stay again.
Feb 23, 2017
This campground was well maintained. The sites were clean and the campground was quiet. Jason greeted us and lead us to our campsite. Enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks.
Feb 22, 2017
Awesome place, owners very friendly and helpful.
Feb 21, 2017
This was our first time staying at the Travelers Rest KOA. We enjoyed it very much and have already made reservations for a return visit. Great location between Greenville and Hendersonville and beautiful surroundings. Staff was wonderful. Need to improve Wi-Fi service, which may be an issue with the service provider and not KOA.
Feb 21, 2017
Park was great and so was the staff. We will be back soon.
Feb 21, 2017
Absolutely fantastic stay. Clean campground, great owners, and easily the best campground with full hookups near Greenville.
Feb 21, 2017
Everyone was great! My wife and I just bought our first travel trailer. Jason and staff helped us from start to finish to make sure that everything went well. All the amenities were very clean and nice! We will definitely camp there again!!
Feb 21, 2017
This was such a wonderful campground. The sites were very spacious. Very peaceful and we loved that all the sites backed up to a creek. We will definitely return!
Feb 21, 2017
This was our first time RVing; Jason and Rebecca were so helpful. They helped us back in to our spot, hook up to the facilities and were even available after hours for assistance. Their park is very clean and the other campers were very friendly. We already booked another stay with them!
Feb 21, 2017
great place and people!
Feb 20, 2017
Hosts were kind and helpful, campground was clean, quiet and beautiful, deluxe cabins were well appointed, cozy and comfortable. Simply wonderful weekend!
Feb 20, 2017
We have stayed there twice and have enjoyed it very much. The owner goes the extra mile to make sure everything is as it should be. Will be going back .
Feb 18, 2017
Great place love the cabins
Feb 15, 2017
Perfect! Very well kept property. Owners on site, no detail missed in cabins. Felt like we were a million miles away which is exactly what we needed!
Feb 15, 2017
My son had a heart attack while in the campground. Th Tubbs were very supportiv and helpful..
Feb 13, 2017
Absolutely fantastic!!! The staff and grounds were perfect for our weekend stay and we will surely return! AAAAA+++++ all the way.
Feb 13, 2017
Nice quaint location with good bathroom/showers. Some recent improvements are obvious.
Feb 13, 2017
Extremely clean (including bath houses), premium sites were a lot of fun. Another weekend of incredible memories! Already recommended this campground to friends/family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Enjoyed hosting you!!!Blessings till next time!
Feb 12, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
Clean and quiet; and the service was better than any KOA we've ever been to. Jason is one of the nicest guys and does his best to accommodate your needs.
Feb 09, 2017
This is the second time we stayed here. I love how it's nessled in a small valley. It's very well kept and the owners are very friendly and professional.
Feb 06, 2017
Clean! Family oriented! Already booked 3 more times this year!
Jan 23, 2017
Great location near Greenville,SC and Hendersonville & Ashville, NC. Clean,well maintained, well laid out, friendly staff and attentive owner. Looking forward to a return visit.
Jan 22, 2017
This was one of the cleanest, well maintained and friendliest campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jan 18, 2017
Great host's, this park is well maintained. The family who own the park do an outstanding job of taking care of their guests. We stayed for one month, and wish it had been longer. I would recommend this park to anyone visiting the area.
Jan 18, 2017
This was the first koa we have stayed and we loved it and would stay there again. It was very clean and staff was very friendly
Jan 18, 2017
The Travelers Rest, SC KOA staff are always very friendly and helpful. We stay in the deluxe cabin and they have always been very clean.
Jan 17, 2017
This is a wonderful campground - staff is WONDERFUL. Everything is WELL maintained and our stay (3 nights) was perfect.
Jan 16, 2017
Great place to go for a weekend getaway. Owners very nice and helpful.
Jan 16, 2017
One of the best places i have ever stayed. Owners and staff are the best. Feels like a home away from home. Campground is beautiful and everything you need is there. Thank you all for a wonderful experience.
Jan 14, 2017
Outstanding in every way.
Jan 07, 2017
We love stating at TR KOA. The Tubbs make you feel like u r staying wth family. Very well kept private Kampground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps