Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean.
Nov 14, 2016
Well kept up to date facilities. Friendly staff. Great location.
Nov 14, 2016
Wonderful campground with very clean facilities. Very nice wooded sites, easy access and very family friendly
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Jason and his family and staff were the nicest people. They really take care of their guests. Immaculate grounds, would stay here every time I am in the area
Nov 11, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay We will be back
Nov 11, 2016
Nice campground, nice people that run it. Will go back again.
Nov 10, 2016
Terrific staff, great location, clean and beautiful setting...what more can I say. We had a great time and can't wait to come back!!
Nov 09, 2016
Best KOA we have ever been to. It is nicely laid out and the customer service is second to none. The entire crew is the hardest working I have seen.
Nov 09, 2016
Very relaxing and cozy. Clean and beautiful campground.
Nov 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay but will not be back due to the pet policy concerning dogs. If all dogs are to be kept on a leash, why aren't all dog breeds allowed?
Nov 08, 2016
Didn't know where to stay in Greenville, found your campsite and loved it!
Nov 08, 2016
What a great little gem this campground is.
Nov 08, 2016
Very friendly staff and very clean, Level sites with convenient hook up
Nov 08, 2016
Felt like part of the family. Had #12 site which mad me feel like I had my own patio, laundry and shower. Just a very short walk to the general store. Great place to stay and would do it again.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Staff is unbelievable. Facilites are clean and fresh. Campsites are some of the best around.
Nov 07, 2016
Very nice!!!!! Great place to stay
Nov 07, 2016
Everything was perfect. It was clean, pretty, and quiet. There didnt appear to be a bad campsite on the lot. We highly recommend this KOA Kampground and visiting the area in general. Jason especially impressed us with his expertise at giving direction for backing trailers into the spots. Its the little things ;-)
Nov 07, 2016
This is our third camping trip to the Travelers Rest KOA and we always enjoy our stay. The Tubbs family is precious and they always remember who we are and treat us like family each time.
Nov 07, 2016
The owners could not be any nicer. Always checking to make sure everything is OK and if you need anything.
Nov 07, 2016
Friendly service, safe and welcoming atmosphere, clean and overly accommodating.
Nov 07, 2016
Very clean and well managed!
Nov 07, 2016
Beautiful, clean, refreshing campground. Love our stay and plan to return in the spring. Nana
Nov 07, 2016
Very clean. Family atmosphere. Jason very welcoming owner. Great location.
Nov 07, 2016
Quiet and secluded campgroud and can't enough about the friendly and curtious staff.
Nov 06, 2016
We loved this campground it was quite, very clean and plenty of space in between the campsites. I would definitely recommend this campground to anyone!
Nov 06, 2016
Great place to stay. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Look forward to our next trip to Travelers Rest.
Nov 04, 2016
Staff very friendly and super helpful, loved the scenic surrondings and the clean facilities. The sites were good size and easy to get in and out of, can't thank them enough.
Nov 04, 2016
Clean, friendly, and well managed.
Nov 03, 2016
Always an enjoyable stay at TR. Only sad part when we have to leave. Always have red carpert treatment just not in September.
Nov 02, 2016
It was our second stay at this KOA. We enjoyed our weekend getaway with our friends. The sites are spacious and we love the size of the campground. The staff is always very helpful and friendly.
Nov 01, 2016
We loved this campground! The sites were level and well maintained. The owners and staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. We definitely look forward to returning.
Nov 01, 2016
Everything about this stay was perfect from check in to check out.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Pretty, clean, friendly.
Oct 31, 2016
Wonferful, friendly staff and such a nice, clean, quiet campground. We stayed in a 32 ft Motorhome and had plenty of space. All sites have fire ring and spacing between sites.
Oct 31, 2016
One of my favorites - would've enjoyed some planned kid friendly activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry it was not communicated to you, but we have several crafts available upon request. Next time just call the office and schedule your time. Thanks and Happy Camping
Oct 31, 2016
We stayed in the secluded tent section 1 and it was excellent! Great location and very helpful staff.
Oct 31, 2016
Cute campground! Very dog and kids friendly. Clean campground with a wonderful staff. What more could you ask for?
Oct 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. Jason went above and beyond to make it enjoyable. We will definitely be back.
Oct 30, 2016
The hosts were very accommodating and helpful in every way. Sites were level, clean and easy to back in.Thanks to the Tubbs family. See you next year.
Oct 29, 2016
Very nice campground with a very welcoming atmosphere... truly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Cramped in 30 ft travel trailer. Probably the nicest KOA we've stayed at so far. Very friendly and helpful staff. Quite and peaceful experience.
Oct 28, 2016
I will return to this cabin/campground. Jason went out of his way to accommodate us and we were so appreciative.Cabin was wonderful, very clean and all we needed was our food. I would recommend this to anyone.We will be back either for cabin or and RV site. Thank you Jason and Becky.
Oct 27, 2016
Cute little campground, very well run. Would love it if you had recycle containers. Not good to throw everything into the trash. Thanks.
Oct 27, 2016
the owner and staff very helpful with best places to hike or site see while we were in this location. jones gap is so worth any ones time to go hike in. amazing view at the top. greenville sure has lots of eating spots downtown-sticky fingers well worth the price.
Oct 27, 2016
Everything about this campground is wonderful, especially the owners. Their hospitality is warm and welcoming.
Oct 27, 2016
Kind of ridiculous to not allow cancelling a second night when NO ONE is camping there. And to be vigilante on a mistaken pop that was grabbed was kind of childish. A bad business move. I was certainly not trying to STEAL from your facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA has a 48 hour cancellation policy that is clearly stated in your reservation email confirmation.You decided you did not want the 2nd day after 1pm with our check out time being before 11am.We feel it is bad business to NOT confront someone who has taken merchandise from the store without paying.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award