Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Well kept and clean campground. Friendly crew. Only problem was poor and sporadic internet service. Would return.
Jun 01, 2016
Staff greeted us upon arrival with "Welcome Mr. and Mrs. Taylor". We had not identified ourselves yet, but they were correct. Great service, clean grounds and excellent location.
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean,big sites Jason is a very friendly and helpful!!
Jun 01, 2016
Jason and his staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were kept in very clean and inviting condition. We were seeing family that lives close-by and recommended that if they knew of anyone wanting to camp to stay there. We will definitely stay again when in the area.
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
We love going to KOA Travelers Rest, SC The place is spotless. We bring our grandson and feel very safe and comfortable as it has a wonderful family that owns and runs the campground..
May 31, 2016
love the owners and family
May 31, 2016
pool was to small for adults.
May 31, 2016
We had an awesome weekend staying in one of the cabins with our grandchildren. The loft for sleeping was a hit with them! Loved the pool, wading in the stream, s'mores around the campfire, crafts. Definitely would come back again!
May 31, 2016
Staff is very friendly!
May 31, 2016
We have never stayed at a KOA before, so we reserved one night as a last minute idea. We have three children 12yrs and under and one 50 lbs retriever-lab rescue dog. We stayed in a fully furnished cabin. The owners are fantastic family-oriented people. We didn't want to leave and we will definitely be coming back as well as trying other KOA campgrounds in the future because of this experience.
May 30, 2016
First time staying at a KOA. We enjoyed our stay so much, we will be back. Already have my reservation for July 4th week. Everyone was so friendly. See you soon. William Maness
May 30, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our two dogs. This family that runs this KOA made us feel like family. The cabins are beyond PERFECT. Love the Travelers Rest KOA.
May 30, 2016
Already have referred to a friend! We loved the experience and will be returning!
May 28, 2016
Enjoyed everything about your KOA. Location, clean campground, quiet & very friendly & helpful staff.
May 28, 2016
Great! The park is small but the atmosphere is wonderful. Very clean and well maintained. The host and his staff are top-notch. On call 24/7 for any problems or emergencies . If you are traveling in this area, you need to stay in this park!
May 28, 2016
Great!
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
Another wonderful stay -- this time Jason and his delightful kids came to my rescue after my dog (!) locked me out of my car. I love this place more after each stay!
May 25, 2016
I like it real good
May 25, 2016
Clean restrooms. Very nice, wooded campsites near stream. Well run campground. Will return.
May 25, 2016
Owners were extremely helpful first site we pulled in to we were unable to level so we moved to another
May 25, 2016
I loved this KOA! Peaceful, clean and friendly! Mary Lu and Mike were friendly, knowledgeable of the area and made me feel right at home. Thank you so much!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are blessed with great work workcampers! So glad you enjoyed you stay. Blessings till next time.
May 24, 2016
Continued improvements in camp grounds. Tubbs' family; words not express how welcome all and have a family environment.
May 23, 2016
The owners of this campground are wonderful people. The grounds are always nicely tended to, and the bath houses are clean. This is our favorite KOA!!
May 23, 2016
Owners are exceptionally accommodating and helpful!
May 23, 2016
Beautiful setting sandwiched between the mountain and creek. Well kept campsites. Nice cabins. Great owner family. Thanks!
May 21, 2016
The owners are extremely friendly. They are very welcoming. A great campground for a nice long weekend
May 20, 2016
Great campground. The best KOA we have been to. Quiet, well maintained, regular improvements. Hosts are personable with strong moral values, well behaved and respectful kids. Highly recommend.
May 19, 2016
The best people!
May 19, 2016
Nice setting: lots of room between campsites. Friendly staff.
May 18, 2016
if I could give this more then a 10 and greater than 5 stars I would... we LOVE it here!
May 18, 2016
Jason and the family were great host. Excellent facilities and a great location to enjoy the SC Upstate! We will be back soon.
May 18, 2016
Everything just as expected from reservations made..friendly,helpful in parking, all facilities very clean.
May 18, 2016
The staff is very helpful and the campground is well kept! We will definitely be back again!
May 17, 2016
Fantastic campground. One of our very favorites. Clean and well managed.
May 17, 2016
We had an amazing time. Well taken care of and amazingly friendly staff. Thank you for our beautiful weekend.
May 17, 2016
This family provided the best customer service that I have EVER received in the camping industry. They set the bar. The cabin and campgrounds were extremely clean as well. The setting is beautiful and close to several places to explore, fish, hike, bike, etc.
May 17, 2016
VERY NICE AND CLEAN. WE HAVE ENJOYED OUR STAY. THANK YOU, WE WILL BE COMMING BACK.
May 16, 2016
The staff and owners were great! Everyone was friendly and the campground was extremely clean. The design of the campground was nice because it took you further back into the woods. I will be going back in the future.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Jason and Rebecca are amazing hosts, very friendly and accommodating. We had unexpected need to stay for a couple weeks and they took care of us. Dog friendly, beautiful area with relaxing streams and nice swimming pool
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed our stay so much. From the time we checked in until we left everyone was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful, clean, nicely landscaped. Will be coming again.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Exceptional stay! This is a family oriented campground with terrific amenities- clean restroom, maintained pool and well-kept grounds. Very peaceful setting and quiet hours adhered to. Yes, a very enjoyable stay!
May 13, 2016
Fun, clean,nice. Beautiful outdoor furniture to enjoy
May 12, 2016
This is a lovely, well attended to campground with activities for children and very dog friendly.
May 12, 2016
May 11, 2016
Very friendly and helpful owners. Enjoyed the stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award