Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2016
Super nice place. Owners are great. Close to home for us. A nice get a way.
May 02, 2016
Had a great stay. Will definitely be staying there more
May 02, 2016
Enjoyed it and the camp family
May 02, 2016
They are the best koa I have stayed at very clean and very nice owners
May 02, 2016
Owners are very nice and take pride in keeping their campground clean and well maintained. Will definitely be back!
May 01, 2016
We spent our wedding anniversary here in our 5th wheel. We had plenty of room in our level and very well maintained site. The owners are kind, helpful, respectful, sociable and go out of their way kind of people. So if you want a great place to relax and enjoy your stay with the best owners look no further. Jason and Rebecca we hope to come back soon. Thanks for who you are and all you do!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for such kind words. It was such a blessing meeting you both! Blessings till next time.
Apr 29, 2016
Jason and Rebecca are outstanding hosts. This is seriously the best campground we have ever been to. Very clean and well set up. Jason is attentive and stops by often to make sure everything is ok. We will definitely choose Travelers Rest KOA anytime we are in the area and need a place to camp.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Nice sites.
Apr 26, 2016
Always love staying at the Travelers Rest KOA, it's one of our "home away from home" locations.
Apr 26, 2016
Beautiful spot, wonderfully maintained and a delightfully nice family running it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Such a pleasure meeting you. If you are ever in the area, please stop by. Happy camping!
Apr 26, 2016
This was our 2nd stay at KOA Greenville. We have scouted out other nearby campgrounds but have not found any comparable to this one. We plan to go back soon. Love it!
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean,comfortable and was shown everything about the cabin and campground.Will return in the future
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
The staff was as friendly and welcoming as the last time we stayed. Everything is so clean and well kept. Our kids loved the Saturday snow cones and craft time! We will define be back!
Apr 25, 2016
Jason was super helpful and everyone was really friendly. It was our first day with our new 5th wheel camper and Jason directly me right into the site. Thanks so much!
Apr 25, 2016
We loved the cabin but the best part for us was the friendly staff!
Apr 24, 2016
This was our second visit in the past five weeks. We stayed in our travel trailer this time. During our first visit, we stayed in a deluxe cabin. The RV site was a pull thru and we could park our trailer, tow vehicle and passenger car on the site. The campground is well maintained and you can see the work Jason and Rebecca are doing to make this an outstanding camping experience for all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So good to see you again!! Glad you had another great stay. Happy Camping and Blessings till next time.The Tubbs
Apr 23, 2016
Beautiful, peaceful,mfriendly and helpful staff. It was Spring time with azaleas, dogwood trees and a babbling brook. For those who appreciate quiet and courteous surroundings. Thank you.
Apr 22, 2016
Beautiful Park, lots of scenery. Well kept up!
Apr 20, 2016
Great place, great people. Couldn't have been better.
Apr 20, 2016
Clean, quiet - great owner
Apr 19, 2016
Love it!
Apr 19, 2016
It is rare that I share a rating, but this KOA was amazing!!! The reservation staff was awesome and actually called me on our way in to make sure we were good on our travel in. Once inside the campground the owner came to our site and welcomed us. He was very helpful and kind! The campground itself was in excellent condition and you could tell they worked to keep it in great condition!! A+++++++
Apr 18, 2016
Wonderful place. Wonderful hosts. Love it.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
This was our second time staying at the Travelers Rest KOA. This time we stayed in a creekside Kabin. Jason and his family are so welcoming and make you feel at home. We will definitely be back! Oh, and our Mini Aussie loved the dog run!
Apr 18, 2016
Jason and Rebecca were the best hosts! This is the best KOA we have stayed at. It is surrounded by some of the best road bike riding around. Just a short ride along the shoulder of a busy road to get to the very quiet roads. Easy access to the Watershed and Paris Mountain. We spent 11 nights and had a great time. Great spot to walk your dogs and the setting is as good as it gets. Will be back!
Apr 18, 2016
The owners were so helpful and gracious. Very friendly! Landscape was so well done and very pretty.
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice
Apr 18, 2016
The staff was so friendly! Loved this Koa from the minute we got there. It was so clean and well maintained. Our site backed up to a stream and it was relaxing to listen to the water. My kids loved the playground and basketball hoop. Everything was in perfect condition! Can't wait to stay there again!
Apr 18, 2016
Great staff. everyone very friendly and helpful. Beautiful campground, very restful.
Apr 18, 2016
I thought it was very nice and the people who run it are very helpful and pleasant. It's a little pricy, which is why I wouldn't recommend to everyone, just some. They do have a lot to offer which I'm guessing is why it's pricy. Pool, basketball, trails, individual sewage hookups, cable and wife. .. pretty cool. A lot of perks!!! Thanks!!!
Apr 17, 2016
Jason and his crew Do a excellent job .This Koa is the most cleaning Campinhground then we visit since One month.
Apr 17, 2016
Campground was so nice that we hated to leave, but we had reservations further south. Could use a sign closer to the actual KOA entrance. On star led us up Trammell Road.....Oops
Apr 14, 2016
very friendly and very very clean
Apr 14, 2016
Remove speed bumps, they open cupboards and aren't needed. Lot of older people camp and being on your knees to hook up water in pits is not easy. Otherwise was a great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately,not everyone obeys the speed limit therefore, for camper protection, the speed bumps are very necessary. Regarding the water, we are available 24 hours a day for any assistance that any camper may need. Happy Camping!
Apr 13, 2016
This campground is 5 star in every aspect: beautiful setting, well maintained, quiet, and the most pleasant office people and owners. They just couldn't do enough to make my stay better. I look forward to returning again and again.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Absolutely our favorite campground, exceeded all expectations. Will be back!
Apr 12, 2016
Very nice, clean campground. Jason was extremely helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our stay and plan to return again.
Apr 11, 2016
Beautiful campground, peaceful, and relaxing. Super friendly staff and activities for young children. Highly recommended!
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
We are full time rv'rs and this is one of our best camping experiences .
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
The owners are the nicest family in the world. That makes all the difference in the world to me. Pride in caring for his camp and the campers
Apr 09, 2016
friendliest staff, roomy sites and quiet nights
Apr 07, 2016
Beautiful and clean campground. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Great experience!!!
Apr 06, 2016
This quaint KOA is just the place to getaway. Their clean facilities and great location, make this an ideal vacation spot. Everyone from the workers to the campers, feels like family. Thank you for the superb hospitality and fantastic venue for our annual spring break camping trip!
Apr 06, 2016
Campground clean and peaceful. Sites are level with good spacing between sites and nice landscaping. Owners and Workers friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award