Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2016
Jason and Rebecca are outstanding in their ability to make sure our stay is the best. The park itself was beautiful. Plants, flowering shrubs and a creek site for everyone.
Apr 02, 2016
one of best that i am in @ 10
Apr 02, 2016
We liked the campground and all their employees. My only problem with this KOA is how expensive it is. We stayed at another KOA that offerered more and had the most beautiful landscaping, and payed less for a month than we paid for our 2 week stay at your campground......cannot believe you do not offer weekly or monthly rates. Not sure I can afford to come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WOW!We are surprised.We received nothing but compliments the two weeks you were here.We even accommodated you when you changed rigs during your stay.You were told the price before you booked and still chose to make the reservation.Hope you find what you are looking for, happy camping.
Apr 01, 2016
This is our home away from home. wonderful hosts, great campground , perfect
Mar 31, 2016
The camp owners are wonderful. The location is beautiful and close to town. Couldn't ask for a better combination. We highly recommend this KOA.
Mar 31, 2016
Jason and family are the perfect hosts. The campground is one of the nicest been at in the last year and a half we been full timing. There are campgrounds with more amenities but not as nice nor relaxing. This is our second stay and it just keeps getting better
Mar 31, 2016
This is probably been one of the best campgrounds that I have ever stayed in. The staff is great and very helpful. The grounds were clean and the atmosphere was great. I couldn't have been happier with my stay. I would definitely stay here in the future
Mar 29, 2016
A wonderful family owned facility with fun crafts for the kids and a clean, well maintained environment. We will back soon!
Mar 29, 2016
Very restful and quiet. Jason, Ranecca and their staff were very friendly and helpful and seemed to really want to provide great service which they did. We'll stay there again in the future.
Mar 29, 2016
I am limited in my experience with KOA, but the tent sites seem to be very tightly packed together. The KOA was very clean, well kelp, and the people were extremely polite.
Mar 29, 2016
Amazing Campground! The entire experience was so much more than I expected! From the wonderful customer service to the incredible little cabin this was a very very enjoyable experience! Thank you to the entire park staff for providing such a perfect and much needed resting spot! Simply, AMAZING!
Mar 28, 2016
Great experience
Mar 27, 2016
Jason and Rebecca were friendly and always helpful. Campground was very clean and well maintained.
Mar 27, 2016
The site was nice and the staff friendly and very helpful. I will definitely be back
Mar 27, 2016
My boyfriend and I needed an affordable place to crash for the night while in town for an event and got just what we needed. Staff was very helpful getting us set up with late arrival and we had a quiet, very comfortable night of rest by the river before setting off the next morning. Perfect mini-adventure and much needed getaway from city life!
Mar 26, 2016
Jason and his staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The premium patio site was worth the extra money. The kids enjoyed the playground and basketball court. Will stay again if in the area/ two thumbs up. Darryl
Mar 26, 2016
Location is ideal and park amenities included everything you need to be comfortable.
Mar 25, 2016
The owner went above and beyond expectations to make sure our stay was comfortable and a great family retreat for us.
Mar 24, 2016
Absolutely beautiful KOA and wonder staff who run it. Cabins have amazing views and sit right on the stream that runs through. Thank you for the hospitality and excited to come back and stay
Mar 22, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Travelers Rest/GreenvilKOA. The cabin was very clean and supplied with everything we needed. Jason and Rebecca stopped to talk to us whenever they saw us walking in the park. They asked if we had everything we needed and to let them know if we needed anything else. The campground was well maintained. We will visit again in April.
Mar 22, 2016
Cabin was perfect for 2 of us, weather was great, Jason and staff couldn't have been better!
Mar 21, 2016
Great camp ground, very friendly host.
Mar 21, 2016
Loved it and Jason was so nice. Made us feel welcome! Hot water needs to be turned up bc our showers were at best luke warm. Lady in cabin next door was smoking on porch so I couldn't sit outside. Other than those complaints, it was great!
Mar 20, 2016
Jason is a wonderful host, helps you back in and accommodates your needs. this place can get busy but he helped us for our extended stay.
Mar 20, 2016
VERY friendly & helpful staff! Pretty campground, enjoyed the "Nature Trail"! Thanks!!
Mar 19, 2016
Good woods location but not too far from the main roads. Met the owner and he obviously takes a lot of pride in what he does.
Mar 19, 2016
neat and clean. owners very friendly.
Mar 16, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Quiet with soothing bubbling brook behind the site. Large sites with crushed marble base. Very dog friendly.
Mar 16, 2016
Camp ground is in a beautiful setting. The manager was great; we arrived late in a heavy rain storm and still came out and help us get settled.
Mar 16, 2016
awesome place, awesome people!
Mar 16, 2016
quiet location. very freindly staff.
Mar 16, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here we will definitely be back. Wonderful experience from the tume we checked in until we left.
Mar 16, 2016
Jason and his family do an unbelievable job!! The campground is meticulous and they are so very helpful. It is THE BEST CAMPGROUND we have stayed at!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was so nice seeing you again. Thank you for letting Teddy play with Tucker!
Mar 14, 2016
Friendly operators, very accommodating. Very peaceful campsite. Clean and well stocked restrooms. Pleasant surroundings. Love the beautiful creek behind the sites.
Mar 14, 2016
Very clean, quiet, client focused campground, no hassle, would stay there again
Mar 14, 2016
This is a beautiful place with great roomy sites. The owners were very friendly and worked hard. The front desk people were also top notch. The place was clean and very enjoyable! I will be back!
Mar 11, 2016
5 star. Great stay
Mar 10, 2016
Great site,clean pretty private good people.owner very everywhere. We will be back.
Mar 08, 2016
Wonderful overnight stay. The owners are great and the cabins work perfectly for our needs.
Mar 06, 2016
Loved it - thanks!
Mar 05, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
The Deluxe site I had was the best I've ever seen: concrete tile patio, wooden deck, wooden glider, table/chairs, gas grill, beautiful brick fire ring, 3 tall evergreen trees, and the site backed up to a creek that babbled to me. The owners, Jason & Rebecca, were very eager to help. Everything was well-maintained and clean. Loved the tranquility & privacy.
Mar 01, 2016
absolutely the best camping experience we've had, we stayed on the deluxe site and it was perfect in every way. Jason and Rebecca were such a pleasure to deal with and made us feel right at home. It was so great to find such an awesome campground within an hour driving time from home since we plan to take many weekend camping trips.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Very friendly owner and staff. Great wi-fi. We would not hesitate to stay here again!
Feb 23, 2016
Site was great. Loved the stream running behind the trailer.
Feb 23, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay.Staff was very nice and helpful. Enjoyed meeting and talking to the owner. Saw many improvements and more in progress. Can't say the same about other campgrounds.
Feb 22, 2016
Very pretty clean campground with the most wonderful,accommodating staff! Hope to be back in April
Feb 15, 2016
Love the cabin and love the peaceful grounds.
Feb 14, 2016
We loved this campground. It was our first experience at a KOA and they set the bar awfully high! We loved the wooded setting and the area where it is located; just north of Greenville and yet in the foothills of the mountains. Jason couldn't have been more helpful. Can't wait to go back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps