Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Most helpful well keep and very clean will be back soon hope to stay longer next time
Jun 07, 2015
Great place. This family owned and operated KOA knows what customer service is all about. The campsites are nestled into an amazing wooded area with spring fed streams flowing peacefully through the campground.
Jun 07, 2015
It was my first time staying at a KOA and I loved it. It was nice and cleaned . The staff was extremely nice and friendly
Jun 07, 2015
Great campground
Jun 06, 2015
The best koa I have stayed at
Jun 05, 2015
Great location within easy driving distance to Falls on the Reedy Park in Greenville, SC and Asheville, NC. Campsites are shady & spacious. Campground owners truly care about their camping guests.
Jun 05, 2015
Amazing owners, had several great conversations with them. Super welcoming and accommodating. They went out of their way to ensure my trip was amazing. Cleanest KOA I have ever visited. Great facilities and a beautiful location
Jun 04, 2015
Very nice and well kept campground. The owners were extremely friendly and accommodating.
Jun 04, 2015
Awesome experience. Loved the surroundings, especially the quietness. Friendly staff who made us feel welcomed.
Jun 03, 2015
When you travel you never know until you arrive at a campground whether or not it will be a pleasant stay or not. Upon entering the campground I knew we had made the right selection. The entrance was outstanding and when checking in we were greeted by the most welcoming staff. Jason and Rebecca were outstanding and attended to our every need. We felt liked we were home and they were our family
Jun 03, 2015
Wonderful! We have stayed here before, and I do not think there is a bad site at this campground. Facilities are clean and well maintained. Jason and his staff are always ready to help. This is our go to Campground when visiting family in Greenville, SC.
Jun 02, 2015
Excellent campground. Grounds were very clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hosts Jason and his family are very family oriented and were exceptional hosts. We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning sometime in the future. Excellent experience and a wonderful place to stay.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Fantastic place to stay! Great family environment
Jun 01, 2015
Nice camping spot but campground is difficult to get in and out of.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you are referring to our entrance, our local representative is meeting with the DOT next week. This is an issue that is totally out of our hands.
May 31, 2015
I would give it a ten and five stars but I just can not do it because... We now seek out KOA in areas we go because they all have been FIVE STAR! Calling ahead is always a question but KOA has made that a "no problem". Our two main things are caring people at the desk and cleanliness. These conditions are important for anyplace and ALL the KOA we have stayed have meant these, why is that?
May 31, 2015
Great Hosts campground very well kept. amd clean
May 31, 2015
Great Place and Great Hosts. Would stay here again!
May 31, 2015
The owners were so friendly and so accomodating. They made us feel so welcomed. Enjoyed staying and will definitelt return
May 28, 2015
We were passing thru for one night but wished we could've stayed longer. Jason (the owner) is the best host. The campgrounds are clean and well kept. We'll be back!
May 28, 2015
Had a great Memorial Weekend. The staff are friendly and made us feel like part of the family.
May 28, 2015
A simply beautiful campground. The staff is great.
May 27, 2015
Love it!!! Great stay. family friendly. Very clean. Will return.
May 27, 2015
ggggggggggggggggggggg
May 27, 2015
The staff are very helpful,kind,friendly. The facilities & grounds are so attractive & well maintained. The bubbling brook is a great asset, & the overall atmosphere of this Kampground is peaceful, relaxing . Real pleased to discover them a few miles from our home; nice get-a-way place !
May 27, 2015
It was our first time trying out our new camper trailer and it fell during memorial day weekend. Jason and his family were so very welcoming and helpful. We can not say enough about their wonderful hospitality. Highly recommend this place and we will be returning.
May 26, 2015
Our stay over Memorial weekend could not have been better. Jason went the extra mile to insure we were happy w/our site, etc. and we extremely pleased. Cannot wait to return!
May 26, 2015
Definitely a trip that we will remember. The campground was very clean and the staff absolutely wonderful. Our kids are begging to come back!
May 26, 2015
A real jewel. Nice sites, well maintained. cable, wireless, friendly staff.
May 26, 2015
Couldn't ask for a better experience owners were the most helpful we have encountered in many years campground was very clean and well groomed.
May 26, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA campground. We were extremely impressed with the family that runs this place. They are top-notch. We had a great time and our kids really enjoyed it too.
May 26, 2015
Great host. Only down side is bathroom facilities. Need more showers.
May 26, 2015
Great!
May 26, 2015
Great owners!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!!! Can't wait to see you all again. Blessings till next time.
May 26, 2015
Need to improve cable connection Need shower heads that spray correctly Thank you for allowing tent camping Need more programs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WOW!I am wondering why this was not voiced during our 10 minute conversation before your departure. We have had no other complaints about cable connections, shower heads or lack of programs from any other campers. If you don't voice a concern during your stay, it can not be addressed. Happy Camping.
May 25, 2015
The owners are incredibly wonderful people. Very helpful, very friendly, delightful People. I extended my stay through a holiday weekend and they were very helpful with a booked campground. Facilities are quiet and clean. Internet was actually better than they claimed it was. Verizon Cell service does not work here.
May 25, 2015
We LOVED our stay here! We were comfortable in our beautiful surroundings and felt extremely well cared for by Jason and Rebekah. We only have positive remarks about our stay and would recommend it for everyone.
May 21, 2015
Very well run and maintained Kampground with very nice amenities. The owners/managers are wonderful.
May 19, 2015
Jason and Rebecca make you feel like family. Will stay there again when I am in the area.
May 19, 2015
As always a wonderful stay! Very clean, friendly, accommodating beautiful sites and awesome hosts!
May 19, 2015
Wonderful campground - very family friendly, and the owners made us feel right at home
May 19, 2015
very nice friendly host excellent service very clean polite peoplewho were also camping alongside us
May 18, 2015
We had an absolutely great time. We don't usually stay at the KOA's because they are a little higher than the state parks, but this one is worth the extra. The owner's are fabulous and really interact with the campers. Thanks so much for the great weekend. We will be back again soon.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Enjoyed the "coziness" of the campground. Beautiful grounds. Very well kept and clean. Jason and Rebecca Tubb are excellent hosts. Very friendly and helpful. Jason helped us resolve a water pressure problem in our 5th wheel. We will definitely come back. Great central location for sightseeing around Greenville and other towns close by.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Fantastic weekend. Clean, quiet and the hosts were very friendly.
May 17, 2015
Energetic helpful owner. Clean and quiet, those are my expectations. Many KOA charge in the 50-60 dollar range and are not near as nice.
May 15, 2015
Everything was beyond expectations. We had a great stay. We will be back.
May 13, 2015
Fantastic!! Meticulously clean!!! The owners are extremely helpful--over the top!! We will definitely be staying here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.