Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2016
We loved this campground it was quite, very clean and plenty of space in between the campsites. I would definitely recommend this campground to anyone!
Nov 06, 2016
Great place to stay. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Look forward to our next trip to Travelers Rest.
Nov 04, 2016
Staff very friendly and super helpful, loved the scenic surrondings and the clean facilities. The sites were good size and easy to get in and out of, can't thank them enough.
Nov 04, 2016
Clean, friendly, and well managed.
Nov 03, 2016
Always an enjoyable stay at TR. Only sad part when we have to leave. Always have red carpert treatment just not in September.
Nov 02, 2016
It was our second stay at this KOA. We enjoyed our weekend getaway with our friends. The sites are spacious and we love the size of the campground. The staff is always very helpful and friendly.
Nov 01, 2016
We loved this campground! The sites were level and well maintained. The owners and staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. We definitely look forward to returning.
Nov 01, 2016
Everything about this stay was perfect from check in to check out.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Pretty, clean, friendly.
Oct 31, 2016
Wonferful, friendly staff and such a nice, clean, quiet campground. We stayed in a 32 ft Motorhome and had plenty of space. All sites have fire ring and spacing between sites.
Oct 31, 2016
One of my favorites - would've enjoyed some planned kid friendly activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry it was not communicated to you, but we have several crafts available upon request. Next time just call the office and schedule your time. Thanks and Happy Camping
Oct 31, 2016
We stayed in the secluded tent section 1 and it was excellent! Great location and very helpful staff.
Oct 31, 2016
Cute campground! Very dog and kids friendly. Clean campground with a wonderful staff. What more could you ask for?
Oct 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. Jason went above and beyond to make it enjoyable. We will definitely be back.
Oct 30, 2016
The hosts were very accommodating and helpful in every way. Sites were level, clean and easy to back in.Thanks to the Tubbs family. See you next year.
Oct 29, 2016
Very nice campground with a very welcoming atmosphere... truly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Cramped in 30 ft travel trailer. Probably the nicest KOA we've stayed at so far. Very friendly and helpful staff. Quite and peaceful experience.
Oct 28, 2016
I will return to this cabin/campground. Jason went out of his way to accommodate us and we were so appreciative.Cabin was wonderful, very clean and all we needed was our food. I would recommend this to anyone.We will be back either for cabin or and RV site. Thank you Jason and Becky.
Oct 27, 2016
Cute little campground, very well run. Would love it if you had recycle containers. Not good to throw everything into the trash. Thanks.
Oct 27, 2016
the owner and staff very helpful with best places to hike or site see while we were in this location. jones gap is so worth any ones time to go hike in. amazing view at the top. greenville sure has lots of eating spots downtown-sticky fingers well worth the price.
Oct 27, 2016
Everything about this campground is wonderful, especially the owners. Their hospitality is warm and welcoming.
Oct 27, 2016
Kind of ridiculous to not allow cancelling a second night when NO ONE is camping there. And to be vigilante on a mistaken pop that was grabbed was kind of childish. A bad business move. I was certainly not trying to STEAL from your facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA has a 48 hour cancellation policy that is clearly stated in your reservation email confirmation.You decided you did not want the 2nd day after 1pm with our check out time being before 11am.We feel it is bad business to NOT confront someone who has taken merchandise from the store without paying.
Oct 25, 2016
Charming campground nestled into the woods. Very well maintained and friendly owners/staff. All the comforts you need
Oct 25, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend at the campground. Jason helped get us backed into the site. The grounds are kept very nice and would not hesitate to stay there again. Thanks!
Oct 25, 2016
Gorgeous campsite, pride of ownership is more than evident. Jason and Rebecca Tubbs go beyond to make their guests feel like welcome members of the family. They deserve all the accolades and awards they receive for their campground. We'll be back next October!
Oct 25, 2016
Our site was level and had some privacy as the creek ran behind and no sites were directly across the road. The owner, Jason was helpful, friendly and informative. The campground is well maintained.
Oct 25, 2016
Campground staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great location and great facilities. My kids loved the hiking trail, basketball and checkers. I loaved the large site and nice hook ups.
Oct 24, 2016
Had a great stay. Owners are terrific. Will return soon.
Oct 24, 2016
Great campground in a great location. Our site was flat so we didn't have to level our camper. The owner Jason and his wife are awesome. When we arrived, he was there to help us back in to our site and made sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely stay here again!
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay was great and it started when the called to make sure we were still coming when it was getting close to closing time for the office. When we said we were they gave us instructions on how to find our info and our site. We knew it was going to be good and it was.
Oct 24, 2016
This was by far the best KOA I have ever been to. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles but if u want a camping spot that is under the trees and has plenty of room this is it. The owners r the most friendly people ever. They r glad for u to be there and they let u know it by the way your treated. Was an absolute pleasure to camp at this camp ground!!
Oct 24, 2016
This campground is great for nature lovers as it is nestled in the woods and most campsites are backed up to a stream. We were especially pleased with the friendliness of the owners and how well they maintain the campground. Great cable and Internet service!
Oct 24, 2016
The cabins are awesome!! We really enjoyed our stay!!
Oct 24, 2016
The cabins at this KOA were very clean and cozy. The bed was surprisingly comfortable, and my daughter thought the loft was the coolest thing ever. I loved being by a creek, and the long wide porch was amazing. Sitting in an Adirondack rocking chair on the porch, listening to nature, drinking a coffee and reading was pure heaven.
Oct 24, 2016
Loved our site. Service was top notch. Staff was friendly and very helpful with our needs. Look forward to staying with you again.
Oct 23, 2016
Great family to represent your nMe
Oct 21, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful with all our needs. Was always around to greet everyone and the park was always in tiptop shape. Its a small park but makes up for its size in hospitality and we will definitely go back.
Oct 21, 2016
We love it. Will go back again the first chance we get.
Oct 21, 2016
This is the second time we've stayed at this KOA, we had a pull thru the first time and a nice sized back in the second visit. The owners do an exceptional job of maintaining the park, even to the extent of blowing off your site when you arrive and backing you in and helping with any needs you may have We always bring our Harley and this location allows us to get into the mountains
Oct 20, 2016
This was a complete mind changer about KOA! It shows what a dedicated camp manager can do! Beautiful setting, helpful staff, and fantastic sites. We are coming back!
Oct 19, 2016
Best campground! This is our 2nd stay at Traveler's Rest. Jason and Rebecca are wonderful gracious hosts who make sure your experience at their campground is very enjoyable. Looking forward to our next stay at Traveler's Rest.
Oct 18, 2016
We got a rest we needed and our grandchildren had a blast.
Oct 18, 2016
We enjoyed meeting the owners of the campground. Jason was very helpful and welcoming. I especially enjoyed our large campsite. The campground is well maintained. I would recommend this campground if you are looking for a quite getaway. We hope to camp there again.
Oct 18, 2016
A traveler's rest indeed! My hosts, your future hosts, The Tubbs's and the other fine folks at KOA Travelers Rest/N. Greenville, SC made me feel relaxed and at ease the very moment I arrived. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming, a true treasure.
Oct 18, 2016
Great facility. Owners go out of their way to take care of guests.
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful area with large RV sites and the most friendliest people you will meet in South Carolina!
Oct 17, 2016
We had a wonderful stay this weekend. The staff is VERY friendly and accommodating. I had read that the tent spaces were previously cramped, but they have removed some spaces to make the remaining spots larger. We had plenty of space, and our toddler loved the open area. We would definitely recommend this KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award