Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2015
Love it!!! Great stay. family friendly. Very clean. Will return.
May 27, 2015
ggggggggggggggggggggg
May 27, 2015
The staff are very helpful,kind,friendly. The facilities & grounds are so attractive & well maintained. The bubbling brook is a great asset, & the overall atmosphere of this Kampground is peaceful, relaxing . Real pleased to discover them a few miles from our home; nice get-a-way place !
May 27, 2015
It was our first time trying out our new camper trailer and it fell during memorial day weekend. Jason and his family were so very welcoming and helpful. We can not say enough about their wonderful hospitality. Highly recommend this place and we will be returning.
May 26, 2015
Our stay over Memorial weekend could not have been better. Jason went the extra mile to insure we were happy w/our site, etc. and we extremely pleased. Cannot wait to return!
May 26, 2015
Definitely a trip that we will remember. The campground was very clean and the staff absolutely wonderful. Our kids are begging to come back!
May 26, 2015
A real jewel. Nice sites, well maintained. cable, wireless, friendly staff.
May 26, 2015
Couldn't ask for a better experience owners were the most helpful we have encountered in many years campground was very clean and well groomed.
May 26, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA campground. We were extremely impressed with the family that runs this place. They are top-notch. We had a great time and our kids really enjoyed it too.
May 26, 2015
Great host. Only down side is bathroom facilities. Need more showers.
May 26, 2015
Great!
May 26, 2015
Great owners!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!!! Can't wait to see you all again. Blessings till next time.
May 26, 2015
Need to improve cable connection Need shower heads that spray correctly Thank you for allowing tent camping Need more programs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WOW!I am wondering why this was not voiced during our 10 minute conversation before your departure. We have had no other complaints about cable connections, shower heads or lack of programs from any other campers. If you don't voice a concern during your stay, it can not be addressed. Happy Camping.
May 25, 2015
The owners are incredibly wonderful people. Very helpful, very friendly, delightful People. I extended my stay through a holiday weekend and they were very helpful with a booked campground. Facilities are quiet and clean. Internet was actually better than they claimed it was. Verizon Cell service does not work here.
May 25, 2015
We LOVED our stay here! We were comfortable in our beautiful surroundings and felt extremely well cared for by Jason and Rebekah. We only have positive remarks about our stay and would recommend it for everyone.
May 21, 2015
Very well run and maintained Kampground with very nice amenities. The owners/managers are wonderful.
May 19, 2015
Jason and Rebecca make you feel like family. Will stay there again when I am in the area.
May 19, 2015
As always a wonderful stay! Very clean, friendly, accommodating beautiful sites and awesome hosts!
May 19, 2015
Wonderful campground - very family friendly, and the owners made us feel right at home
May 19, 2015
very nice friendly host excellent service very clean polite peoplewho were also camping alongside us
May 18, 2015
We had an absolutely great time. We don't usually stay at the KOA's because they are a little higher than the state parks, but this one is worth the extra. The owner's are fabulous and really interact with the campers. Thanks so much for the great weekend. We will be back again soon.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Enjoyed the "coziness" of the campground. Beautiful grounds. Very well kept and clean. Jason and Rebecca Tubb are excellent hosts. Very friendly and helpful. Jason helped us resolve a water pressure problem in our 5th wheel. We will definitely come back. Great central location for sightseeing around Greenville and other towns close by.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Fantastic weekend. Clean, quiet and the hosts were very friendly.
May 17, 2015
Energetic helpful owner. Clean and quiet, those are my expectations. Many KOA charge in the 50-60 dollar range and are not near as nice.
May 15, 2015
Everything was beyond expectations. We had a great stay. We will be back.
May 13, 2015
Fantastic!! Meticulously clean!!! The owners are extremely helpful--over the top!! We will definitely be staying here again.
May 13, 2015
Clean quiet helpful and beautiful
May 13, 2015
Jason and REbecca (and family!) were fantastic hosts. They were warm, hospitable and went above and beyond in making us comfortable and seeing to our needs. My kids loved meeting their kids. It was nice to see an entire family working together in a family business. We hope they continue to prosper with KOA. We have been camping for over 23 years and this campground rates in the top 3 for sure :)
May 13, 2015
This park is so peaceful and in such a beautiful setting, nestled among the trees and along the creek. It is also very clean and well maintained. Everyone was so friendly. We truly enjoyed our time there and will definitely come back the next time we're in town.
May 12, 2015
Excellent campground. The grounds are well kept. Restroom and shower are very clean. Jason does an excellent job and the staff is very friendly. Dog friendly.
May 12, 2015
The only thing I was disappointed with was the Internet. I am a student and have have access. I had to leave to find a connection to be able participate. If not for that I would give a 5 star. It is very relaxing and quite. Our grandchildren had a blast. Enjoyed the pool and play area. A safe place for children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a problem. If we had been made aware, we could have reset the modem. Usually that will help. We are currently checking into upgrading the entire system. Happy Camping.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Beautiful setting! Loved the park!
May 11, 2015
Our stay was excellent. The campground was in excellent condition. The customer service they provide is outstanding!
May 11, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Guided me to back my travel trailer into perfect position.
May 11, 2015
We had a blast camping! So much for the kids to do. From hiking, swimming, horseshoes, crafts and the playground, we hardly saw them! We had a tent site with the stream on one side and an open field on the other. Location was perfect. The open field allowed for a soccer game and baseball game to which the kids won against the adults! The host/family were amazing. Super friendly and ready to help.
May 11, 2015
AWESOME! Very clean and friendly campground. The owners make you feel more like family rather than customers. They don't just small talk with you they make sure to get to know you and your family and actually remember details the next day such as where your from etc Great time already planning and booking our next visit. Great hosts and service! 5 star! !!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Thank you Tubbs family (owners) for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable. Beautiful area and very well kept KOA.. super friendly owners.
May 10, 2015
Fantastic location,Lodge was great,staff very friendly and helpful.
May 08, 2015
great family get away! The owners are really nice and even offered to pick up coffee for my family when they went into town!
May 08, 2015
My family had a great time sitting around the camp fire and visiting. The cabins are very nice and clean and comfortable.
May 08, 2015
Very very friendly, clean,quiet,beautiful setting,precious cabins,so accommodating. Loved it!
May 08, 2015
fantastic owners. would stay all season if possible
May 08, 2015
Awesome campground!!! We will be back and definitely recommend.
May 08, 2015
A lovely campground and Jason & others were very friendly and accommodating. Only complaint is that the internet is so weak that you can't use your computer unless you take it to the office, using up valuable sightseeing time. Campgrounds must realise how important the internet is to travellers to look up the attractions in the area, the weather & maps, etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had wifi issues, next time please let us know and we can reset the modem. That usually takes care of the problem. We can't resolve the issue if we are not notified of the problem.
May 07, 2015
Very enjoyable, we look forward to coming back next time we are in the area.
May 06, 2015
You shouldnt travel south without staying at Travelers Rest KOA.The campground is very clean and attractive with great anmenities. Located close to shopping and attractions. the Tubb family makes you feel welcome and do everything possible tomake your stay relaxing and fun. PS: Ellie our canine kid was loved and loved the whole family, she didnt want to leave
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.