Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Love the great coffee & tea selections and breakfast breads. Nice, long, level pull-thru that let us stay hooked up for an overnighter was much appreciated. Great folks too!
Sep 14, 2013
Spacy camp sites Request: make doors for shower cabin instead of two curtains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Working on that issue
Sep 13, 2013
Very dusty & reservation request not honored. Check in poorly handled. Left 3 days early - did refund one day.
Sep 13, 2013
nice place. very clean. great free coffee and breakfast.
Sep 12, 2013
Great place to stay, clean, friendly staff, nice camp sites, easy hook ups, good place to bring your pet. Will stay again for sure.
Sep 12, 2013
Campground is well run with a very friendly staff. Everything was clean and sites are level and easy to park in.
Sep 12, 2013
Wonderful stay. Had to delay departure past checkout time and not only was it OK to leave late, I was given pastries to have with breakfast. Really welcoming people.
Sep 11, 2013
Great staff and friendly Manager. Helpful with tourist type questions. Very clean campground. Delicious coffee, many varieties to choose from and great selection of hot tea. Great pastry in the mornings.
Sep 09, 2013
While I made the reservation in advance I had to pay extra to get a shaded camp site.
Sep 04, 2013
This KOA is clean and the people are very friendly. There is a nice doggie fun area that is well kept. The bathrooms are clean and there is a nice gift shop in the office. Most of the spots are gravel, fairly flat, with a little grass.
Sep 03, 2013
Campground was fine, area is awesome! Too bad Green River is a dying town, but nice restaurant right next to the campground.
Sep 02, 2013
The bonus of a free breakfast and warm staff was unexpected. The pool was very large and inviting.
Sep 02, 2013
Kinda pricey
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Just a great park in a handy place
Aug 29, 2013
Freindly staff, clean park. Great breakfast/coffee. My concern is the utility locations. Many sites have inaccessable sewers, simply too far from site. So far my 20 footer was only half way on a spot I first was assigned in 2011. I found One needs every inch of cable, hose, extenstions to make connections. Since this is mostly an overnight spot, easy and fast hookups are a must
Aug 28, 2013
this was a very nice koa It rained over night that we were there and next morning the camp ground had no puddles around and sand that they use for camp ground had absord all the water I am going back at the end of sept for four more night thanks alan
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Nice campground, owner and staff were wonderful! We have stayed here before and each time the grounds get better, it is a work in progress.
Aug 26, 2013
The only real problem I have with this KOA is, twice I have called to make reservations I have had to leave a message and it takes them about three hours to call back. That is not acceptable!!!!!!! That is the only reason for the three stars
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
nothing special...clean restrooms..just the basics
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Great staff, good facilities. A good place to stay.
Aug 16, 2013
Not very friendly
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Our stay at KOA Green River was great. We didn't realize the Green River would have such a nice campground.
Aug 16, 2013
Managers personable, friendly, helpful and very competent. Kampground was clean, attractive and well maintained with convenient,full-service hookups. Made the stay very pleasant as did the large trees, green grass and clean restrooms and showers. We will use again if in the area.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Had a little trouble with elec. Not sure if it was us or the park...had fun in the dark!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Very nice KOA. Stayed open late to check us in and also suggested a dinner spot. Clean, safe.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Good location traveling to Arches NP coming from the West. The kids liked the water slide very much. Staff was nice and helpful
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Adequate trees and bathroom. Clean. Breakfast a nice touch!
Aug 05, 2013
It was our second time to visit this KOA with family. We like the proximity to area and the sites are level.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.