Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195


235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 01, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
Nice clean campground,easy to find and for aKOA very quiet
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
We unexpectedly added a couple extra people who needed a tent spot and the managers found a way to keep us together. I thought the staff was very professional, the entire campground very clean with ample room between sites. We visit Green River each spring for some dirtbiking and this year we brought the pickup camper instead of staying at a motel. We won't hesitate to do it again.
Apr 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA, Joe,Amber are nice, however the Internet connection needs improvement.
Apr 28, 2016
Great camp ground and clean, but prices are to high.
Apr 27, 2016
We have a class B RV. The bathrooms were clean and we'll maintained. Internet was adiquate. Our cable was snowy but watchable. This was an overnight stay so we didn't complain. We gave it 4 stars because at least they had grass and trees at the site.
Apr 25, 2016
We only stayed 1 nite it a good place to stop
Apr 25, 2016
Great place for over night stop.
Apr 24, 2016
Such friendly folks here! We've stayed at the Green River KOA a few times on our way home from trips west, and they're consistently nice people. Coffee and goodies are provided free of charge every morning. We'll be back.
Apr 24, 2016
This Kampground is very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was awesome!
Apr 23, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was so pleasant. Also, the bathrooms were very clean.
Apr 19, 2016
We used this KOA as an overnight stop. It worked well for us.
Apr 18, 2016
It was windy, so it was very dusty.
Apr 15, 2016
People are great. Unfortunately field next door was being fertilized with fresh cow manure. Whole valley great restaurant right outside entrance.
Apr 14, 2016
Sites were very nice size and the coffee and donuts are a nice touch. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only draw back was the little services in town. Had to drive 40 plus miles for groceries.
Apr 14, 2016
The only problem was their is a ranch right behind that irrigates with cow manure, the smell as real bad the first day but was fine the second all in all a good place
Apr 12, 2016
Great, friendly staff. Free coffee and continental breakfast in the morning which is above and beyond and was a great time to meet and talk to other campers.
Apr 11, 2016
It was nice. The bathroom was out of paper towels and the hand dryer didn't work. Otherwise , nice campground.
Apr 11, 2016
I had a good time in your park but I have a few things to say it should have have blacktop driveway and the picnic areas should have blacktop or concrete and there was one trailer there that had propane tanks all around the trailer which should be moved because it's very explosive one trailer had an old refrigerator laying on its side they need to be picked up and taken The staff was very helpfu
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
The owner was wonderful. Gave helpful information and was always engaging.
Apr 07, 2016
Enjoyed the discount at the Tamarisk!
Apr 06, 2016
showers a little cramped but still good.
Apr 03, 2016
Very friendly owner/manager. Good Breakfast bar. Clean facilities.
Apr 01, 2016
This was the shabbiest KOA we have ever stayed at.
Apr 01, 2016
Friendly with a great breakfast bar.
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Have stayed with Joe and his staff for many years over spring break. Always totally accommodating and friendly. Great place to stay away from the crowds of Moab.
Mar 28, 2016
Some of the nicest people I have ever met at KOA. I never leave reviews but I will for them. Awesome folks
Mar 28, 2016
Overpriced, misrepresented the effect of the Moab Easter Jeep Safari 47 miles away. Moved several blocks down the street and paid about half as much. The Manager was stubborn and unwilling to discuss the fact that he only had a half full campground. I will never stay at the Green River, UT KOA again. Ed Helmick
Mar 28, 2016
We were thrilled at the hospitality of this KOA. They even had an Easter egg hunt for my kids! We will be back.
Mar 27, 2016
Friendly host.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Host was very helpful & friendly
Mar 08, 2016
Clean restrooms , wifi very good. Would prefer concrete pads and less dirt.
Jan 09, 2016
In general this KOA was fine. However,I left a request on their phone (since no one was in the office) asking for the wifi code. It has been several days & no one called yet--I am in California. I needed the internet access & will not stay in this KOA again for that reason---I can't risk being unable to function if customer service is that poor!
Jan 05, 2016
Easy to get in and out of. Located near restaurants and museums. Have both pull thrus and back ins. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Koa office was never open. The water was off and a discount was not offered. I know it is off season but we were not aware the water was off. We stayed 3 days and never saw the office open.
Dec 01, 2015
Certainly adequate for an overnight stay. Staff was helpful in the facilities were clean. Just off the highway but noise does not seem to be a problem.
Dec 01, 2015
Helpful staff but could use propane in the winter.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 24, 2015
Nice campground. Liked the continential breakfast served. Nothing fancy but nice and clean.
Nov 11, 2015
the bathrooms were very dated and need an overhaul. the staff was very helpful when I accidentally double booked. Kathy was very diligent to straighten it out and make sure I received my refund.
Nov 05, 2015
It's good for a quiet night pull off that's it. The lady sat talking on the phone while I waited to check in. She then told her friend hold on a moment okay. She asked my name I told her and she already had all my info including Koa discount. She said, oh your check in is outside you can fill it in . I just happened to come in. She said to come in & have free coffee.I asked time Open 7.Not at all
Oct 30, 2015
It is not high season but this KOA is the worst I've ever stayed in. Completely dirt, no shade, had to guess at the roads, needs updating. The cable did work well though.
Oct 21, 2015
Nice park, clean, well maintained.
Oct 19, 2015
The facilities were clean. Thier was not much grass in the camping area, thier were quite a lot of stickers around the lot. The showers didn't have adequate water pressure. The host's where friendly.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy