Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
VERY friendly!
Mar 29, 2017
Very strong wi-fi,location not too far from Arches National Park.
Mar 28, 2017
Nice clean, well maintained
Mar 27, 2017
Nice clean bathrooms and the sights have room between them. Far enough from road to be quiet for sleeping
Mar 27, 2017
This is the first KOA stay anywhere for me. It was easily located and quiet with easy hook-ups. I did do not see a fire pit in our site, but did in some others otherwise would be a 5.
Mar 27, 2017
needs updating, laundry room out of order, bathroom fixtures tired but clean, staff great but owner needs to move on or update an otherwise nice park.
Mar 25, 2017
Great location. Level and spacious sites. Gravel would be nice. Staff very helpful.
Mar 23, 2017
Everytime we travel to west coast or Vegas, we stay here overnight.
Mar 22, 2017
Great location for access to Arches Nat Park, Dead Horse Point St Park, and Canyon Lands Nat Park. Friendly staff, plenty of room for larger RV's. Close to Freeway access. Restaurants close by as well. I will use this KOA again. Thanks, larry
Mar 22, 2017
Fantastic stay
Mar 20, 2017
Every staff member was extremely friendly. The site though was extremely dirt/dusty. Didn't like not having fire pits in the RV sites either.
Mar 20, 2017
Friendly people and great facilities. Not what I'd call a picturesque spot, but very convenient and well laid out.
Mar 20, 2017
Green River was s nice stop over for us. Thank you for your hospitality
Mar 08, 2017
Great park.
Jan 30, 2017
This place was a ghost town. The only sign of life was a bellering hound dog in the office. Poor lighting, no locks on bathroom, no check in packet even though I had a reservation. Not impressed
Jan 26, 2017
Owner was wonderful and very helpful. Area was clean and organized. It was January so some amenities were not available but we were quite pleased.
Jan 19, 2017
Price was a little high, for not full hook ups (winter). But great people, great little place, we will be back.
Dec 28, 2016
No water at sites in winter. Sites are gravel and not very level. This is an older KOA that needs a great deal of love and attention.
Nov 25, 2016
If tired and no where else to stay it is good for 1 night. Bathrooms were dirty. It was quiet.
Nov 20, 2016
The park itself is a basic RV park. When we arrived there was no one at the office, but they had a spot for those checking in late. We arrived there around 4:00....the office had a note stating they would be back....WE WERE THE ONLY PEOPLE IN THE PARK! They did not return to my knowledge. The next day they were not there when we left.
Nov 11, 2016
Friendly and clean
Nov 09, 2016
poor wifi, showers not clean
Nov 08, 2016
Great place to stop for a night on our way home! Clean and quiet.
Nov 04, 2016
Didn't have it reserved and they took us in no problem ,very nice people
Nov 02, 2016
Great stop for weary travelers.
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Very poorly lit campground and restroom/showers are badly in need of upgrades of plumbing and fixtures including toilet, sinks, and shower enclosures. Showers/restrooms should have a coded entry.
Oct 28, 2016
They're always very friendly here - sites are level, all hookups work. Be sure to go to the John Wesley Powell Museum across the street.
Oct 28, 2016
stayed there before and will again. clean well taken care of and plenty of room.
Oct 28, 2016
Somewhat nondescript due to it's location in Green River, although as KOA's go, the camping spaces were very large and spread out, not packed in like a lot of KOS's are. The location is what makes this KOA less than exciting - Green River is out in the middle of nowhere, and as a town doesn't have much going for it. The KOA itself however, was clean and the amenities were decent.
Oct 25, 2016
Good, very nice clerks.
Oct 24, 2016
Nice people. Good facilities, not fancy but solid. Would definitely recommend or stay again.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Our campsite was large and shaded. We were close to many hiking areas and interesting scenic areas. The JOhn Wesley Powell museum was right across from the campground. Very quiet !
Oct 16, 2016
Would recommend as an overnighter only.
Oct 13, 2016
Nice campground and good location for visiting Moab and the Arches National Park as well as other local areas.
Oct 12, 2016
We could tell as soon as we arrived that the people who run this site are truly happy to be hosts. They were friendly and gracious, and we highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 12, 2016
Host super helpful, accommodating and so nice!
Oct 12, 2016
All 30amp hookups have reverse polarity and management is aware and the owner refuses to fix it. This is a potential life threatening issue and needs to be resolved ASAP.
Oct 11, 2016
Nice stay, thx
Oct 11, 2016
This KOA needs a lot of help. Basically it is just a parking lot. Too expensive for the space. Need more and newer washers and dryers. The best thing is that it was there.
Oct 10, 2016
Handy to exit. clean, friendly staff Beautiful sunrise.
Oct 09, 2016
I wish they had an off-leash dog run!
Oct 09, 2016
The campground was very well kept loved the breakfast of pastry and eggs the people were super friendly
Oct 08, 2016
We just stayed over night but it was pretty clean.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Open & spacious sites. Clean campsite. Friendly hosts. Restaurant discount a bonus!
Oct 08, 2016
Convenient, friendly, and well maintained. 10% off at the restaurant next door, excellent and reasonable!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy