Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 04, 2013
It is clean and easy to get to. Staff is friendly and there is coffee and treats in the morning. We have stayed there 3 times already and will always stay there because it is convenient, clean, and mostly quiet, with friendly staff to welcome you.
Oct 02, 2013
The campground was fine and I like the trees but they need a bigger dog walking area. 6x6 is not big enough. Everywhere else there was goat head stickers. Very nasty. Not only did the dog get a lot stuck in her paws but we tracked them in the trailer. We have stayed at a lot of nicer KOA's for a much cheaper price.
Sep 30, 2013
very helpful in planning the next days route.
Sep 29, 2013
This is a nice place to stay.
Sep 25, 2013
Very cordial hosts. Lovely continental breakfast. Quiet. The only suggestion would be to put in gravel. Very hard to keep the dirt and mud out of the camper.
Sep 24, 2013
The Green River KOA earns a 5 on management and staff. As most KOA's I've stayed in they are professional and friendly going the extra mile to make my stay pleasant. Joe kept me on short list to back fill a cancellation on a busy weekend with the Green River Melon day going on. Thanks Joe.
Sep 23, 2013
Supper. Joe the owner. Was great. All is fine. Enjoyed. This KOA
Sep 23, 2013
We like staying there because the grounds are well kept up & they are really friendly Helpful if you need help.
Sep 23, 2013
The staff was very accommodating and very nice! Nice,clean place to stay.
Sep 23, 2013
Very Clean Campground with a great staff will definitely be staying there again.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Lots of nicely spaced pitches with grass. Good position to see the town (it was 'Melon-Days' in Green River) and Crystal Geyser about 7 miles away. Nice pool and excellent free coffee and cakes for breakfast :-)
Sep 20, 2013
We enjoyed our night with you. The site was easy to get into and since we were traveling, we ate at the restaurant next door, which was good. Next time we are through GR we will stop and say HI. Thanks again for a good night's sleep.
Sep 20, 2013
Sites were OK. Showers were clean and had been somewhat updated. I wasn't pleased that some of the full-time folks weren't leashing up their group of dogs when supposedly the leash rules are strictly enforced.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
we were staying in the back and there were to familys that thought there dog did not have to be on leshes no one from koa ever seen this so on our 2 day stay they just were on the lose when they were out site so if you have dogs and obey the rule of dogs on lesh but that does not go for everyone then stay here if not then don't I will have to look at the other campground in town the next time
Sep 18, 2013
Friendly staff,
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Love the great coffee & tea selections and breakfast breads. Nice, long, level pull-thru that let us stay hooked up for an overnighter was much appreciated. Great folks too!
Sep 14, 2013
Spacy camp sites Request: make doors for shower cabin instead of two curtains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Working on that issue
Sep 13, 2013
Very dusty & reservation request not honored. Check in poorly handled. Left 3 days early - did refund one day.
Sep 13, 2013
nice place. very clean. great free coffee and breakfast.
Sep 12, 2013
Great place to stay, clean, friendly staff, nice camp sites, easy hook ups, good place to bring your pet. Will stay again for sure.
Sep 12, 2013
Campground is well run with a very friendly staff. Everything was clean and sites are level and easy to park in.
Sep 12, 2013
Wonderful stay. Had to delay departure past checkout time and not only was it OK to leave late, I was given pastries to have with breakfast. Really welcoming people.
Sep 11, 2013
Great staff and friendly Manager. Helpful with tourist type questions. Very clean campground. Delicious coffee, many varieties to choose from and great selection of hot tea. Great pastry in the mornings.
Sep 09, 2013
While I made the reservation in advance I had to pay extra to get a shaded camp site.
Sep 04, 2013
This KOA is clean and the people are very friendly. There is a nice doggie fun area that is well kept. The bathrooms are clean and there is a nice gift shop in the office. Most of the spots are gravel, fairly flat, with a little grass.
Sep 03, 2013
Campground was fine, area is awesome! Too bad Green River is a dying town, but nice restaurant right next to the campground.
Sep 02, 2013
The bonus of a free breakfast and warm staff was unexpected. The pool was very large and inviting.
Sep 02, 2013
Kinda pricey
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Just a great park in a handy place
Aug 29, 2013
Freindly staff, clean park. Great breakfast/coffee. My concern is the utility locations. Many sites have inaccessable sewers, simply too far from site. So far my 20 footer was only half way on a spot I first was assigned in 2011. I found One needs every inch of cable, hose, extenstions to make connections. Since this is mostly an overnight spot, easy and fast hookups are a must
Aug 28, 2013
this was a very nice koa It rained over night that we were there and next morning the camp ground had no puddles around and sand that they use for camp ground had absord all the water I am going back at the end of sept for four more night thanks alan
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Nice campground, owner and staff were wonderful! We have stayed here before and each time the grounds get better, it is a work in progress.
Aug 26, 2013
The only real problem I have with this KOA is, twice I have called to make reservations I have had to leave a message and it takes them about three hours to call back. That is not acceptable!!!!!!! That is the only reason for the three stars
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.