Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Great wifi. Good as an overnighter. Not many amenities. Loved meeting Samson & Delilah!
Jul 11, 2017
Bathroom nasty
Jul 10, 2017
was at right distance for third travelers ok, but could use some leveling
Jul 07, 2017
Good stay
Jul 07, 2017
We arrived late but found our paperwork awaiting us. Our site was large and was under a line of trees. Although we were not able to use the pool that evening, I can still enjoy it the next morning. Beautiful pool in the desert!
Jul 04, 2017
It was a good stop off spot for traveling through.
Jul 04, 2017
This was the worst of the many KOA parks we've stayed in 8 different states in the west so far.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would love to improve things we have control over, if you feel like emailing us with specifics that would be greatly appreciated! Thanks, Erin Cougill Kampground Manager
Jul 03, 2017
Nice sites, friendly staff, clean facilities, easy access n and off the freeway. Restaurant, Green River, and a museum all withing walking distance. Great place to stay, highly recommended.
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great shady sight.Good as it was 104. Erin agreed to change our spot to allow us cable TV, cause I thought we were getting that when I resesrved. And it turns out I really liked the back in better....so thank you Erin!
Jul 03, 2017
Pool filter/skimming needed some attention but that did not deter my kids from jumping in and having a great time.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
It was hot, darn hot when we stayed for the night. So it was nice to have the trees there. Nice kampground, easy access to amenities.
Jul 02, 2017
The young lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The store was well stocked and the continental breakfast that was included was greatly appreciated. ;~)
Jul 02, 2017
This KOA is so dusty and has so many flies!!!! You would never sit outside even in the cooler evenings. Investing in some trees, watering the grass areas, and maybe pouring pads of at least gravel. It is right next to a cattle pasture so I'm sure that is a large part of the fly problem!
Jul 01, 2017
Big, level spots. Clean. Friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Great amenities, kids loved the pool!
Jul 01, 2017
It was fine, enjoyed the pool and location and was handy. I would like to have had more shade. Pool was nice.
Jul 01, 2017
Just stayed one night. Great place to stay. Eating places nearby within walking distance. Will stay again
Jun 30, 2017
Good wifi and good power. Perfect stop for Goblin Valley State Park and Capitol Reef National Park
Jun 29, 2017
This was our home base for arches and canyon lands NP.
Jun 29, 2017
Great staff trying hard to keep their location nice!! Lots to do for families at camp. Will stay again when in area
Jun 28, 2017
It was okay.
Jun 27, 2017
Stop here all the time
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Way too much dust and dirt. Otherwise a nice park and people.
Jun 26, 2017
Just a quick overnight stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Arrived late. Checkin on door. Great coffee, quiet park, spacous sites with as much grass as can be expected in the desert country. We stay here 4 times a year passing through. Excellent park.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice facility, great location, easy to park, nice big lots.
Jun 26, 2017
Love the manager. Super nice. Not happy with the cow pasture and the flies. Could use more shade and grass.
Jun 26, 2017
The place was well maintained and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Gave us plenty of ideas of thing to do in the area. There was a freaky windstorm that kicked up dust into our tent but that was during record heat and drought. My 2 year old loved hearing the cows in the field next to us in the mornings. Great place to stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice clean laundry rest rooms showers. Not enough shade very dusty. Staff excellent.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Only stayed overnight nice quiet campground
Jun 25, 2017
Nice stay short but good if it hot the pool it great
Jun 22, 2017
Nice place, includes complimentary breakfast, pool including slide. Has electric outlets. Be prepared for animal smell since farms are around.
Jun 21, 2017
friendly and helpful staff, quiet park, close to historical sites and parks
Jun 20, 2017
Very convinced, family loved it
Jun 20, 2017
Sites were not gravel - dust/dirt. Water in pool was ICE cold and pool needed to be skimmed for bugs. No showers. We would have considered it an okay place for overnight, but way too pricey for amenities.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Good Store.
Jun 19, 2017
Bathrooms were quite dirty.
Jun 19, 2017
Lots of fun and close to a great restaurant. Staff super helpful and friendly. Only negative - bathrooms were rough, rough.... definitely coming back though!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Our stay was great
Jun 18, 2017
It was a decent place to stay, but very hot, dusty, not much shade. At least not till later in the day. The folks were nice.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice campground. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends.
Jun 18, 2017
Friendly folks, clean campground
Jun 17, 2017
Very spacious sandy site with utilities inconveniently located at the front of the site. There was no K9 Kamp only designated dog walking area around the perimeter. We did enjoy the morning complimentary breakfast. The WiFi was very good.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice quiet spot, but very dusty. The pool was closed, wash rooms were clean.
Jun 17, 2017
Electrical for sites in disarray. I am an electrical contractor and had to replace the breaker and receptacle. I was told to deal with it by management. cable line was ripped off and non existent. nice and dusty.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy