Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2017
Great campground, well stocked and maintained. If you like high up, this is the place-9,000ft altitude, and a long uphill pull to the campground. But hey, you are in the Rockies
May 30, 2017
Was OK stop. WiFi not working.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Joe was great to accommodate our date change.
May 29, 2017
We called on the day we needed reservations- Kathy went out of her way to get us a spot because they were fully booked. We stayed a week and were switched to an amazing site!!! Erin treated like family! Will keep this in mind next time we are going that direction! Museum, river access and good restaurant in close walking distance.
May 29, 2017
Friendly staff! Site dusty with no grass! Hook-ups where not well placed and required long sewer, water and power runs. Laundry was closed.
May 28, 2017
Erin was great. Not happy with your water. Tasted like oil so you need to do something about that.,
May 27, 2017
Dust bowl.
May 27, 2017
Camp hosts were friendly. This camp ground needs a lot of work to knock down he dust in the desert enviornment. If more gravel was installed around the park it would make a great difference!
May 27, 2017
Nicely kept and very friendly staff!
May 27, 2017
very helpful
May 27, 2017
Joe and Erin and staff were very accommodating over a reservation mix-up. However, I prefer the sites in the back (25 & 27), rather than where we ended up by the dump station. (Our reservations were made over a month in advance.) The young lady who made a great restaurant recommendation (Tamarisk) was delightful. Would definitely stay here again
May 26, 2017
Nice campground. We stayed 2 days to enjoy a couple national parks in the area. Staff were friendly and campground was well cared for.i think from other KOAs we stayed at on our extended vacation that when the not a amenities are available during off season (pool)that off season rates should be used.camping is becoming pretty expensive.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
It was clean and quiet.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restroom and showers were very clean.
May 25, 2017
Great experience for check in about the park itself needs a lot of work
May 24, 2017
No cable hookup, there's no place to buy groceries. No laundry. It's ok for an overnight stay but too pricey. The town of Green River looks like it's dying with all the abandoned businesses.
May 24, 2017
May 22, 2017
Very Nice Friendly management
May 22, 2017
The staff host accommodated us after a cancellation but it closed at 7:00 and we never received any info about the camp ground. Learned from a neighbour that they had a continental breakfast. Great location to travel to Arches park
May 21, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff
May 21, 2017
Nice camping. Much space for the rv.
May 20, 2017
Friendly staff. Site was level and easy to pull into.
May 20, 2017
Pleasant atmosphere. Clean, friendly staff. Could use some paved rv slots. Would stay again
May 19, 2017
Great place for overnight stay. Yes, it is dusty but clean and well cared for. Staff are very friendly.Nice continental breakfast.
May 19, 2017
Our site (20) was pretty level, loved the view of the cows in the pasture. Think the sites and roads should be paved (too dusty), Office needs updated and painted, Grass needs watered.
May 19, 2017
The grounds were clean and quiet. We had a back-in which was very roomy.
May 19, 2017
Unable to connect to Wifi. Very important with long term travel. We were not told laundry was under repair so had to go off site to find another laundry facility. Campground appeared rundown. On a positive note washroom/showers were good and site was quiet ( well away from interstate and railroad )

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize that you were so unhappy. We only have cable on certain spots and it is an extra charge. So if we were out of those spots or you didn't request one when you made your online reservation, that is why we couldn't give you one. Laundry is closed because we have had to wait for contractor
May 18, 2017
Very friendly staff!
May 18, 2017
People were great price to high for no grass for dogs and no laundry in koa now on river has laundry and more for less money. Just expected more from koa
May 18, 2017
Stayed one night en-route back to Denver. This campground provided the perfect over-night stay but is also a good staging area for Canyonlands NP. I would rate the restrooms a 10 out of 10.
May 17, 2017
they put everyone in the back of the park where there was no cable TV, WiFi almost non exhistant, laundry room had no machines, women's showers had green and black mold growing all over the metal serfaces, it was 85 degrees and pool was closed, nope won't be back there ever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For future reference, you need to request a cable spot at most KOA camps. We have limited sites with cable and you would have had one if we had one to give you. I'm sorry you were so disappointed. We also cannot control the cable company that services our wifi. We take feedback seriously to improve
May 16, 2017
Nice park and location to places to visit
May 15, 2017
great staff
May 15, 2017
Nice park. Enjoyed our stay.
May 15, 2017
Nice, quiet property. Staff very pleasant and accommodating​
May 14, 2017
Lovely people running the lamp. Warm showers. Free coffee and baked goods.
May 13, 2017
The people here are very nice, serving coffee, pastries and other breakfast items every morning at no charge. The sites are nice and wide. Now the downside: If you like camping in a sandy dustbowl, this is the place for you. Everything was dirt and sand. Even the so-called grassy areas were just mostly dirt and sand with dried up weeds. Some actual grass & gravel would make this a nice RV Park.
May 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. No laundry facilities available at this time. Poor internet connection at times. Clean and neat campground.
May 12, 2017
Nice to see some grass, however roads were very dusty. Wi-Fi was very poor and needs to be improved. Lack of laundry is also a problem for those who spend a few days.
May 11, 2017
Clean campground and facilities. Nice sized lots. Friendly staff. Good coffee. We enjoyed our stay and would consider returning here.
May 10, 2017
Nice spot. We enjoyed our stay.
May 10, 2017
This is one of the worst KOAs we have stayed at. Very dirty, unappealing sites with dirt, dead grass and weeds. Restrooms were dirty. No Laundry, no cable hookups. Staff was nice. Both the State Park (which takes reservations) and the other RV park in town were much nicer. It is amazing that this Park has a Good Sam rating!
May 09, 2017
Had a warm and welcoming reception upon entering the office. Was a great place for our overnight stay. Great restaurant right at entrance to park and received a 10% discount for staying at the park.
May 09, 2017
No dog run; wifi poor
May 09, 2017
A lot of dust and bathrooms were old.
May 08, 2017
Rates too high for the quality of the parking spaces.
May 08, 2017
No laundry service very dirty office was close most of the day needs a lot of work
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy