Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2016
This KOA was really nice. The owners were terrific and more than accommodating.
May 21, 2016
It was a pleasant stay, my only wish is that they would take better care of their grass areas not just a few of them, but all of them. An enclosed dog area would also be nice addition considering they advertise dogs welcome.
May 16, 2016
Best KOA ever!
May 16, 2016
Friendly staff! I was on crutches and they made sure I got a spot that was a short walk to everything.
May 16, 2016
Very nice and clean campground!
May 16, 2016
Great stay!! Staff was always ready to help in any way they could. Very nice location to spend a week visiting the local attractions. We did think it ws a little expensive for parking on sand, but we're not complaining, just offering comment.
May 10, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights. Nice place with great, helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.
May 09, 2016
Grounds were good, restrooms clean, staff friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2016
Our stay was short but great. The free coffee & breakfast pastries were an unexpected surprise.
May 09, 2016
Great people. GREAT customer service.
May 09, 2016
Staff is lovely, very accommodating. For the price they charge, upgraded bathrooms would have been nice.
May 05, 2016
This is much that could easily be done to spruce up this KOA-watering, plants, green lawns would all help. One problem we had was that the roads and sites were sand and this became difficult during rain-our truck was nearly stuck at our site! If they put gravel or cement on the sites it would be better.
May 04, 2016
good location when heading east or west along I-70. Friendly staff. good coffee. beautiful stars
May 04, 2016
Friendly staff (including Harley), clean, quiet, good distance between sites, well maintained, restaurant near by.
May 03, 2016
The staff Washington very helpful.
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
We've loved the hot chocolate and muffins in the morning!
May 02, 2016
Extremely friendly welcome made a great start and it was a clean and quiet place to stay
May 02, 2016
Great place. Super friendly owners. They even have breckfast!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 01, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
Nice clean campground,easy to find and for aKOA very quiet
Apr 29, 2016
Nice
Apr 28, 2016
We unexpectedly added a couple extra people who needed a tent spot and the managers found a way to keep us together. I thought the staff was very professional, the entire campground very clean with ample room between sites. We visit Green River each spring for some dirtbiking and this year we brought the pickup camper instead of staying at a motel. We won't hesitate to do it again.
Apr 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA, Joe,Amber are nice, however the Internet connection needs improvement.
Apr 28, 2016
Great camp ground and clean, but prices are to high.
Apr 27, 2016
We have a class B RV. The bathrooms were clean and we'll maintained. Internet was adiquate. Our cable was snowy but watchable. This was an overnight stay so we didn't complain. We gave it 4 stars because at least they had grass and trees at the site.
Apr 25, 2016
We only stayed 1 nite it a good place to stop
Apr 25, 2016
Great place for over night stop.
Apr 24, 2016
Such friendly folks here! We've stayed at the Green River KOA a few times on our way home from trips west, and they're consistently nice people. Coffee and goodies are provided free of charge every morning. We'll be back.
Apr 24, 2016
This Kampground is very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was awesome!
Apr 23, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was so pleasant. Also, the bathrooms were very clean.
Apr 19, 2016
We used this KOA as an overnight stop. It worked well for us.
Apr 18, 2016
It was windy, so it was very dusty.
Apr 15, 2016
People are great. Unfortunately field next door was being fertilized with fresh cow manure. Whole valley stunk.ps great restaurant right outside entrance.
Apr 14, 2016
Sites were very nice size and the coffee and donuts are a nice touch. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only draw back was the little services in town. Had to drive 40 plus miles for groceries.
Apr 14, 2016
The only problem was their is a ranch right behind that irrigates with cow manure, the smell as real bad the first day but was fine the second all in all a good place
Apr 12, 2016
Great, friendly staff. Free coffee and continental breakfast in the morning which is above and beyond and was a great time to meet and talk to other campers.
Apr 11, 2016
It was nice. The bathroom was out of paper towels and the hand dryer didn't work. Otherwise , nice campground.
Apr 11, 2016
I had a good time in your park but I have a few things to say it should have have blacktop driveway and the picnic areas should have blacktop or concrete and there was one trailer there that had propane tanks all around the trailer which should be moved because it's very explosive one trailer had an old refrigerator laying on its side they need to be picked up and taken The staff was very helpfu
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
The owner was wonderful. Gave helpful information and was always engaging.
Apr 07, 2016
Enjoyed the discount at the Tamarisk!
Apr 06, 2016
showers a little cramped but still good.
Apr 03, 2016
Very friendly owner/manager. Good Breakfast bar. Clean facilities.
Apr 01, 2016
This was the shabbiest KOA we have ever stayed at.
Apr 01, 2016
Friendly with a great breakfast bar.
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Have stayed with Joe and his staff for many years over spring break. Always totally accommodating and friendly. Great place to stay away from the crowds of Moab.
Mar 28, 2016
Some of the nicest people I have ever met at KOA. I never leave reviews but I will for them. Awesome folks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy