Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Nice campground with friendly hosts. Good washrooms with nice restaurant nearby. Located in a beautiful oasis.
Oct 18, 2015
great check in hostess!
Oct 16, 2015
Very poorly maintained including ants and stickers everywhere. We sprayed our site for ants. Pool not winterized and nasty looking. Staff poorly trained regarding reservations and check-in.
Oct 15, 2015
wonderful hosts great location will go out of our way to stay again if in the area! thanks the martins
Oct 13, 2015
Very little grass and trees (it is, after all, Green River, UT), but it looks like the owners are trying to make improvements. We would stay again if we needed to.
Oct 12, 2015
Liked the Museum across the street: J W Powell River Explorer. Also liked Tamarisk, the nice restaurant on adjoining property with the river view
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
This KOA recommended the next-door restaurant which gave a 10% discount to KOA customers. Prices were too high, service was poor, and the food was bad.
Oct 10, 2015
Make sure you reserve a spot with a fire pit if you want a fire, not all sites have one
Oct 09, 2015
I would have rated this higher except the campground really needs to water its trees so they grow some.
Oct 09, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and quiet. Very nice showers. Would stay there again.
Oct 08, 2015
Nice campground. The host is very personable. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 08, 2015
Enjoy staying there. Staff is great, spaces are spacious, clean. This was our 3rd time staying there this year. Never disappointed.
Oct 07, 2015
Great Stay! Staff was very helpful. Loved the Morning Breakfast Get Together! Most of all, "The Internet WORKS"
Oct 06, 2015
The actual campground isn't anything to get excited about (although we were there off season and didn't get to experience the pool which looked great). The owner was extremely friendly and helpful though. We also enjoyed the coffee and pastries in the morning.
Oct 06, 2015
Very friendly manager. Clean restrooms and nice parking areas.
Oct 06, 2015
Great place to stay and friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Flies and trains NOT KOA's FAULT but they ARE annoying and wouldn't stay there again because of them. My main issue is with NO HOT WATER at dishwashing sink. Site had grass and was roomy. "Gourmet coffee" is make your own from a Keurig, but still nice enough. WIFI was ok.
Oct 01, 2015
Good facilities and very nice morning refreshments
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Lots of stickers we had to pull out of our dogs feet, very dusty (no gravel at sites); rest rooms not very clean. Host was very gracious and the free breakfast breakfast was exceptional.
Sep 29, 2015
Owners are wonderful and treat us like old friends.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground and all facilities were very clean. Jo the owner was very helpful with info about town and the National parks. He even had a continental breakfast with 20 choices of teas and coffees. Thanks for 3 great nights!
Sep 28, 2015
Nicest stay on whole trip.
Sep 27, 2015
We have a dog and we knew there wasn't much of a place to walk her. But there is plenty of space for a dog walk that is free of stickers and burrs. Turn one of the overflow into a gravel area
Sep 26, 2015
Host very hospitable/helpful. Loved the morning coffee/pastries! No grass in sites made for dust tracked into RV tho.
Sep 24, 2015
ws clean and well kept up. they have add flowers to the land scape this year bathrooms clean and joe was friendly as ever was a player to stay there
Sep 24, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful; bathrooms and showers were very clean. Served free coffee and a variety of Danishes every AM; very nice touch!
Sep 24, 2015
Nice RV park. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice campground. Large sites and a great pool with a turbo-twister slide. Joe has a nice coffee selection if you like Kuerig coffee.
Sep 23, 2015
All the staff was friendly. One staff member (I'm sorry I don't know her name) told us about a beach on the Green River that we could visit. It was a nice place to go!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
For the price it cost us (5) we could have stayed at a motel Never again!
Sep 21, 2015
Was just okay, nothing special for the price. No paved roads or pads.
Sep 21, 2015
The camp Hosts were very nice and helpful and the campground was clean and nice also. We will definitly stay there again.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time! Thank You for making us feel so at home!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
enjoyed our stay very much. we will come back in the future.
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean washrooms. Cannot ask for much more; maybe at tree and some grass, and I had both of those too!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Great checking staff - awesome Internet - good breakfast and coffee!
Sep 18, 2015
Staff were very friendly and Internet service was very good, unlike a lot of the larger koa's if I was in the area again I would stay here
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice place with lots of space and greens. Amenities a little bit 'aged'. Great: Breakfast included! Very nice hosts.
Sep 18, 2015
Very clean, comfortable, relaxing. Joe is very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again in a heartbeat if we had our own motorhome.
Sep 17, 2015
Well maintained and carefully thought out! We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 17, 2015
Always very well maintained. The discount offered for the adjacent Tamarisk restaurant is an added bonus.
Sep 15, 2015
It was a very nice campground! However the site we were in was all dirt and no trees. Smaller sites were much nicer with shaded trees and grass. The host was very nice and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
We arrived late. Info was on door. Left early next day. Easy in and out. Safe place to rest. Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps