Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Pleasant, quiet, and good service. Internet good.
Jul 19, 2016
WE had a reunion at the Kampground and Joe and Erin were great for making it he best time for all of us. We will be back.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice pool! Great office staff!! It is high desert, so not a lot of shade or grass. We stayed 2 nights. Would stay here again.
Jul 19, 2016
We stopped here for one night. It was quiet, the people very friendly and the services promised were all working as they should've been. What more could you ask for?!
Jul 18, 2016
We had our family reunion here. Joe was the perfect host, He even helped me organize it. Everyone had a great time seeing the not too far away sites and some even got in a round of golf at the state park just down the street. The free coffee (25 kinds) and pastries breakfast was a great start to the day. Super clean campground, fun pool with water slide and kids playground. We will all be back!
Jul 18, 2016
Compared to other KOAs (and I have stayed at many as I have traveled in all 48 Contiguous states) this KOA could use a lot of work. My grandson enjoyed the pool but did not find much in the playground that was useful. The only green grass at my camping spot was growing where the water connection had leaked. It was OK for a one night stay. We visited 14 states and traveled 4,710 miles this trip
Jul 18, 2016
I realize there is a drought but there was no grass in the RV area of this campground just some very nasty stickers, the space directly in front of mine had many piles of dog feces that was very stinky and a campground employee had a trailer 3 spots from the offensive area, I had to bring the mess to the attention of the owner to get this cleaned up.
Jul 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly, nice pool but don't plan this as a fishing trip.and also it's in the desert, don't expect any grass.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly hosts, quiet ans shady site (no. 4).
Jul 14, 2016
Altitude was more than we bargained for. First two days were acclimation. Staff all friendly and courteous except for the lady at front desk.
Jul 13, 2016
this KOA thinks very highly of themselves...expensive, dust everywhere, no gravel, asphalt or concrete. Would not stay again. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
Friendly & helpful staff. Clean restrooms & lots of amenities.
Jul 13, 2016
Way too little shade, the internet was next to non-functional. The people were nice, but as for a campground experience, it was less than good.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice staff. Dusty, no shade, no grass pull thru. Short walk to good food. Great tent sites though.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The folks at the Green River, UT KOA were very helpful and accommodating to our large family group. Great pool.
Jul 11, 2016
Shower houses need to be condemned. Invest in the future and plant and nurture some more LARGE shade trees.
Jul 11, 2016
Pleasure to stay at this campground, we had breakfast there, good place to eat,
Jul 11, 2016
Just stayed the night but large shady spots, quiet, and clean.
Jul 11, 2016
wifi did not work
Jul 09, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff.clean sites , great breakfast! Nice pool.
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly young lady at check-in. Site was level, quiet and no issues at all. Excellent. Very nice stopping area on our trip.
Jul 08, 2016
The people here are very nice. We were disappointed the pool/spa were not in use, but we also understand that things happen. We would come here again.
Jul 08, 2016
Good service, nice sites
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We've stayed here twice; it's always easy on/off the highway, and mention the Tamarisk restaurant next door - you get 10% off, and a great view of the Green River! Thanks Green River KOA!
Jul 06, 2016
The people were nice enough, and the free continental breakfast was sweet, but I wouldn't stay there again unless absolutely necessary. It's really not a dog friendly park, with signs everywhere reminding people to keep their dog on leash (more so than at other KOAs), and no fenced dog run. It was fine for overnight, but it's not a place to stay for a while and enjoy.
Jul 05, 2016
Great staff, enjoyed the breakfast, facilities where clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Poor location - town of Green River is an absolute bust. Long distance from attractions. Good for overnight stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Good facilities clean grounds and showers. Easy to find from interstate.
Jul 01, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was so thoughtful that since I was leaving before posted complimentary breakfast, the sweet lady brought me a blueberry muffin.
Jun 30, 2016
Incredible people and one dog manage the park! The bed and breakfast idea is wonderful! We've been full time 9 years and this is definitely one of our favorite RV parks.
Jun 30, 2016
Great place to stay. We needed a mechanic and he came to us.
Jun 30, 2016
Arrived @ 3 PM 6/28/16. Host was nice and ready for us as we reserved through KOA.com (pull-through site #9), more than adequate for 40' 5th wheel w/ truck. Camp store was clean and well-stocked. Had a nice selection of Keurig coffees and pastries for breakfast (no-charge). Campground was clean but with wind, very dusty. Bathrooms/showers were clean/uncrowded. Stayed one night. Did not use pool.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice grassy site for us and our pups!
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone there was so nice! I just wish we had shade. 😟
Jun 27, 2016
The people working here were very friendly and helpful.the reason I would never stay here again was the location. We moved over to the Moab KOA the following day and we were much happier there.
Jun 26, 2016
Fast check in, friendly,quiet. Great place to stay in Green River.
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was very nice. But the only shade or grass was at the 30amp sites or tent sites. We are in a 40' class A and we had no grass and a 5' tall juniper tree for shade. They should cater to the big rigs a little more. The pool was in dire need of repair but was clean and not just from dumping chemicals in it. Kudos to that part. Probably won't ever stay here again.
Jun 25, 2016
Great gift shop, friendly people, loved the coffee selection and pastries.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice staff and great place to stay.
Jun 24, 2016
Friendly staff. The grounds themselves were less desirable, dry weeds and stickers, dirt camp sites
Jun 24, 2016
Great location, great site, friendly staff, nice breakfast. Good wifi. Couldn't have asked for anything more.
Jun 22, 2016
The staff is fabulous!! Extremely helpful and friendly. I can't say enough about them. That being said, the spaces could really use upgrading. Grass and trees. However, the pool area is wonderful and although the bathrooms are older, they are clean and have air conditioning. But, the pool was not advertised online and it should be. Thanks for being so friendly!
Jun 21, 2016
I have already recommended it. Very spacious sites. Extremely friendly staff. Can't think of anything I would change.
Jun 20, 2016
It was just okay. Not very many trees for shade. The pool closed extremely early (around 7:00). We had promised our kids they could go swimming. They were in there less than an hour before we had to get out. There was a park for little kids but it wasn't very big. The people that worked their were very friendly so that was a plus. However, we would not stay there again.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice sites, we had a dog barking a lot in the site in front of us. It was after hours and we did not call, Showers were ok, for a campground showers. We did not go to the pool. We would stay here again
Jun 20, 2016
Wonderful staff. Wish there would've been more trees and grass at all sites, otherwise this was a great little campground.
Jun 20, 2016
The best experience in the road thank you KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy