Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Staff very helpfull. Hard ground rather than usual gravel very helpfull for using a walker as I am disabled. Morning coffee and pastry very welcome. Convienient for visiting National Parks and local attractions.
Aug 25, 2015
Extremely clean and quiet campground. Swimming pool is amazing. Very nice continental breakfast. Friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
En route overnight stay. Nice facities. Very nice staff. Enjoyed the "coffee bar" in the morning.
Aug 24, 2015
very clean and friendly!
Aug 24, 2015
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff , free continental breakfast, and large campsites. Good cable and Internet. Nice restaurant next door.
Aug 24, 2015
not a good place for dogs, lots of stickers,
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Staff was very nice. Pleasant, even though it was early evening when we got there.
Aug 20, 2015
This has been a place to stop for the night for the last two years. Prices are reasonable and staff is helpful.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice campground,
Aug 17, 2015
As usual the KOA was wonderful!
Aug 16, 2015
compared to other KOAs this place is a dump- poor service- etc.
Aug 15, 2015
We appreciated the hostess allowing us to change our original stall-our dog loved the new one! Thank you.
Aug 15, 2015
I ask for full hook ups and was givin a space with no sewer hook up. Guess that was a misunderstanding.
Aug 12, 2015
Dated KOA. Level sites with easy hookups and nearby cafes. Beware of goatshead burrs which if tracked in your RV can be quite painful to step on. Friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice site. Encountered no problems.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean area, many amenities. Easy pull in with lots of room.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the playground for my kids! Loves the complimentary breakfast as this made our departure in the morning easy.
Aug 10, 2015
this KOA in Greenriver is one of the best I have stayed at. Lot better than Manila(not recommended to my friends)
Aug 09, 2015
I loved this place!!! They had complimentary breakfast in the morning! Thank you green river KOA!
Aug 07, 2015
Great
Aug 07, 2015
We thought this KOA was very efficient checking in, clean, staff very friendly.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Nice campground. Liked the free coffee and treats. Good spaces. People quite friendly
Aug 05, 2015
Poorly kept camp ground. Little or no grass but a lot of weeds. Dirty camp spots.
Aug 05, 2015
So pleasant and clean. Beautiful clean dog park, nice trees and nice staff. One of the best KOAs for the money, most are to expensive for what you get. This one worth the price!
Aug 04, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were here several years ago and nothing has changed, if anything it's better. We will definitely stay again if we here again when we come through again. very quit, clean and relaxing. Thanks again. E C Goodwin
Aug 04, 2015
Park was loaded with ants could not walk our dog because of burs all over a lot of camp sights were overgrown with weeds not a nice place for the money we spent
Aug 03, 2015
Terrible site!! Did not get correct 50amp site. This was one of the worst KOA we have visited and will not recommend it and will not come back.
Aug 03, 2015
The bathrooms were clean, and the grounds were well maintained. We arrived late at night and the information we needed was right there at the front door.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place to stay. $55 a bit high
Aug 03, 2015
Organized, clean restrooms. Only a quick overnight spot. Good location
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Iam partiley handicaped and the long walk from the last third of the grounds PS I was told that I could have been closer to the laundry for more money BS
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Disappointed that pool closed at 730.
Jul 29, 2015
Power outlets do not work properly. 30 amp site was not able to properly accommodate a/c or refrigerator in 30amp travel trailer. Interstate KOAs should have reliable services. Manager response was a very practiced response to a problem they have with other sites as well (based on conversation with onsite help).
Jul 28, 2015
friendly staff, clean, easy to get to from freeway
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed there for 2 days. Am era, Kathy and the rest of the crew were so nice and accomodating. The reason I gave it only 4 stars is because a tent camper nearby had his dog unleashed and charged at me. The office reassured me they were leaving, but they did'nt. I guess the renters may be regulars there and the office let it slide through.
Jul 27, 2015
Free coffee was awesome! Real friendly staff!
Jul 26, 2015
50A area site. Level gravel spot. Weeds, not grass around site. No trees or any kind of shade.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
My family had two campsites #25 & 26. I could not use the 30 amp circuit as my surge protector kept signaling a problem and shutting down. The 20 circuits worked but they were badly worn and had scorch marks around them. The other campsite also had burn marks around the 20 amp circuits. One of the campsites had bull heads growing all around it. All the close trash cans were crammed full.
Jul 25, 2015
Easy in and out for big rigs. Nice place to stop when traveling.
Jul 24, 2015
Most expensive KOA of a 2 month trip, sandlot sites with utilities located in very difficult locations not worth the price. other options in town exist. adjoin restaurant is good.
Jul 23, 2015
People not welcoming park needs work
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice hosts, great restaurant close by
Jul 22, 2015
Could be a nice little campground but flies were terrible, no locks on bathroom or in shower area . Have to get flies under control
Jul 22, 2015
Not a dog friendly KOA, signs and warnings about your pet. Lead length 6'. Was charged a $15.00 fee for my dog. Was refunded after I wrote an email.
Jul 21, 2015
Easy access for big rig, quiet area and great staff.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.