Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
I stayed in a cabin and for &70 per night was not much different than staying in a tent. Over priced
Jun 22, 2016
Stayed in cabin , there is danish/pastry breakfast and great coffee provided in AM.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Erin and Jeff were the best....They answers all our questions and greeted everyone who came in the office with a big smile and asked how their day was going..Especially like the coffee and danish in the morning. A very nice touch..
Jun 05, 2016
Wonderful hosts!
May 31, 2016
so kind and friendly
May 23, 2016
May 20, 2016
Great set up. Clean and inviting. Joe is so gracious and informing. A very good and relaxing overnight.
Apr 26, 2016
Clean bathrooms, clean cabins, and very well kept campgrounds.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Nice and quiet. Manager was very accomodating on everything, and coffee in the morning.
Apr 17, 2016
Great coffee bar and pastry breakfast. Everything was clean and neat. Unfortunately, our cabin was between two RV buses so in the morning there was diesel in the air. Be nice if the cabins were set apart.
Apr 09, 2016
Great staff, very friendly. Thanks Jeff for going the extra mile!
Apr 09, 2016
Cabin was clean and the mattresses were better than expected. Breakfast was a nice surprise for a koa. Prices are a bit steep considering at a hotel you get linens, own bathroom, and more privacy for cheaper than the kabins. Great place for rvs, tents, or trailers. I would not get the cabins again because of price and you get more at a hotel.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
The hosts were very nice. Loved the coffee bar.
Mar 11, 2016
The stay was great, but the cost of the Kabin we stayed in ($60) was about the same cost as other motels in Utah were charging at that time of the year (Feb). We'll probably avoid staying in the Kabin again.
Dec 01, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Very happy to be there
Oct 19, 2015
Aways love staying at KOA. We know what to expect and we are never let down. We loved out KOA Cabin.
Oct 14, 2015
standard cabin but location poor -why not put the cabins at the back away from the road. Bathrooms old and need of attention
Oct 09, 2015
We make sure when we are traveling through to stay here. Joe and his staff are professional, courteous, and their coffee bar cannot be beaten. They are very hospitable.
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean Cabin was clean and very quite Too close to town and other campers for our taste. Camp host were very kind and friendly Bathrooms were clean
Sep 21, 2015
Cabins had no amenities yet were highest priced of any KOA and a $15.00 premium for a dog. Showers were in need of updating and more cleaning.
Sep 20, 2015
Stayed in a cabin, nice and cozy. Curtains we're see through, at night from the outside looking in. had to put up towels over windows, so we could change in private. Mentioned to owner don't know if they fixed the issue. Showers were clean and they had very good Coffee. We would stay in another kao cabin, but for the price might as well get a hotel room.
Sep 14, 2015
A pleasant campground with friendly, helpful staff. Nice muffins, hard boiled eggs, and coffee in the morning. Somewhat dated but clean bathrooms. Actually, I liked the pink toilet bowls in the women's room. Lots of grass and fine for walking our dogs.
Sep 14, 2015
Good location, great people, and reasonable prices.
Sep 09, 2015
will stay at again
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was friendly. Had all amenities.
Sep 07, 2015
Cabin 1 and 2 I felt were a little close to each other. You could hear the family in the other cabin almost all night long. The pool I also felt needs to be cleaned and resurfaced. These were things I felt won't deter me from recommending this location to someone else. The "host" I felt was super personable & super nice. The bathrooms, showers, & cabins were some of the cleanest I've seen.
Sep 06, 2015
Lovely grounds. Gracious host. Continental breakfast, a surprise and much appreciated, unique among campgrounds!
Aug 26, 2015
Pool was dirty. No firepits for the cabins. Playground was a joke. Town was scary.
Aug 18, 2015
The pool was green & kind of terrifying. We made sure to shower immediately after we got out of it. The bathrooms were clean & well kept but severely out of date. There were very few employees around and none after 8pm. The place felt sort of abandonded. The cabin was in good shape. Loved the planter buckets w flowers.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Very wonderful campground.. just the wifi is a slow, but defenitely will stay there again. Thank you.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed one night in Kabin #2. It was very clean and smelled fresh.The staff were very friendly and helpful. Morning snacks were a perfect start for a day on the road.
Aug 03, 2015
This is a comfortable and clean KOA. The immediate scenery isn't much to look at but in an hour you can drive to some great places.
Jul 31, 2015
The staff were great and the cabin was clean. I wish the grass wasn't half dead and the pool wasn't freezing cold, but otherwise it was good.
Jul 31, 2015
Staff was very nice but the campground needed some updates.
Jul 28, 2015
Good spot for a very busy area
Jul 28, 2015
We arrived quite late to a beautiful cabin that was clean and just perfect. Such a lovely campground and run by great people.
Jul 25, 2015
Not friendly at all bad advertising about things to do the town is a ghost town and a dump and there was nobody there camping but maybe 5 others all the other koa that we've stayed at have always been full and this place is over priced on all there sites then all the other koa that we stayed at very very disappointed not recommended at all not even if you are desperate I would go to a hotel first
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
a lot of flies but, all koa persons were kind and informative. also, wanted to get credit for my points but, that never happened.
Jul 13, 2015
The town probably has a big problem with FLIES. We stayed in a cabin but the fly problem is huge. Unfortunately. Not a lot in this town to do, I'd rather stay in a more active town. But this was good as it was between Goblin Valley and Moab, so fine for a night.
Jul 09, 2015
You guys were the best! Treated us well, and really enjoyed your staff and everyone.
Jul 08, 2015
We came in late, and our check-in was all set at the door. The only complaint is that the campground is really dark at night... difficult to see the way to the bathroom. Friendly owners, free coffee in the morning. Overall, great stay in a 2-room cabin.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy