Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 25, 2017
The staff provided great customer service, and it was a nice touch to have complimentary continental breakfast! Bathrooms were clean and shiny, as was our cabin. Definitely meets the high KOA standard we've come to expect!
May 22, 2017
Really enjoyed renting the small cabin for the weekend. Cabin was great KOA was very clean restrooms very clean as well. Only complaint was our cabin was too far from the wifi to get service, service worked great when by the office area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will go back again next time we are in the area.
May 21, 2017
Very polite people, great breakfast! We checked in late process was so simple great after a long day of driving. Cabin was clean didn't see a single bug, bathrooms were well maintained. Just a great experience.
May 19, 2017
This wonderful KOA in the heart of Green River is quiet and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
May 19, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
The stay was good but I didn't like that 15 minutes into the stay there the staff lady is yelling at me because my cabin was by the propain tank. First give me a chance to get settle. I been going to this KOA for 10 year and parking in the same spot.
May 12, 2017
This is a nice little campground. Right next to the river. Beautiful area.
May 10, 2017
The cabin was good although mattress pads are not very supportive. The showers are barely acceptable. The hot/cold were reversed in the men's washroom and they were not very clean. We did appreciate the free light breakfast. The muffins were delicious.
Apr 28, 2017
Nice staff, but facility is unattractive, dusty, overpriced and run down. The State Park campground 1 mile away is half the price and 100 times prettier.
Apr 25, 2017
Staff was very nice. Cabin was clean.
Apr 21, 2017
very friendly and clean!!
Apr 21, 2017
Since I am a single, elderly lady, and I travel, many times, alone, I feel very safe in a KOA campground, and I tell everyone I know about you.
Apr 19, 2017
nice, helpful staff. this campground could really use some mature shade trees, understand water is an issue
Apr 18, 2017
We have stayed at several KOA's and this one was top notch. All the staff was great and very welcoming. Erin was amazing!! We will definitely stay at this KOA again.
Apr 14, 2017
Good as usual.
Apr 12, 2017
We were told at booking that our cabin had a heater. It did not...only A/C. We would not have booked and paid $84 for a cabin with no heat. We didn't pack adequately to bundle up since we were told it had heat and so we were all very uncomfortable. Could have gotten a hotel room with heat for the same money or less.
Apr 11, 2017
I am very pleased with the Green River KOA. The kabin was clean and in good condition. The restroom I used was always well stocked and clean. The free breakfast was nice and had a good variety of items to choose from. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. I will be staying there again next time I'm in the area!
Mar 16, 2017
This is not the first time we stay at KOA Green River. We came back because we loved it the 1st time. This stay was as excellent as before. THANK YOU KOA Green River Stuff you ARE AWESOME!!!
Jan 20, 2017
It was great !! It was good to have a place to stop and stay for our roadtrip. Glad it was pet friendly !
Nov 07, 2016
Quiet and safe stay! Tamarisk restaurant next door was delicious.
Oct 30, 2016
Clean, simple accommodations! Key was left for us as we arrived late.
Oct 14, 2016
Terrific customer service.
Oct 10, 2016
The rest rooms and showers were dirty. Trash not emptied for two days. Camp host was friendly and cabin was nice.
Oct 09, 2016
Quiet, nice Kabin, good breakfast, helpful staff.
Oct 03, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised by the campground. Staff was excellent. Everything clean and not far from the cabin.
Oct 03, 2016
The hosts were nice, even Harley the beagle. The bathrooms could use a little updating but were clean.
Sep 25, 2016
Friendly staff and standard KOA accommodations. Location is a bit lacking. Not much to do around the area. Basically a stopover point only.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Erin the new manager is extremely knowledgeable about the Green River KOA. All points of interest are included in her knowledge. Joe, the owner and Erin will go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and memorable. It is convenient to many national parks, including two in Colorado
Sep 06, 2016
WiFi was hard to stay connected but we weren't there to play on our computers. Breakfast was super yummy. Cabins were clean
Aug 28, 2016
Staff was super friendly and helpful! Facility had everything we needed. Cabin was clean and everything in working order. Bathroom clean. Thank you!!
Aug 23, 2016
The cabins were spotless and the hosts were gracious and thoughtful. This is a gem of a place! We'll be coming back! Great pool too!
Aug 20, 2016
Cabin was clean and comfortable, close to bathroom and laundry. Good location in town and next to a great restaurant.
Aug 15, 2016
Even if the town looks empty and wild, the KOA is welcoming. Unless other KOA, we have space, trees, grass and we really appreciate it. The cabin was rustic but clean and comfortable. Amazing grocery store 1 mile away. We were able to make a barbecue and smores, awesome. We didn't really use the rest of the amenities though
Aug 15, 2016
comfortable, clean lodging - quiet and peaceful- friendly staff - We really appreciated the coffee and goodies in the morning - we did not need any other amenities all though there was a swimming pool.
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly & helpful staff. Kampong Cabin great for motorcycle touring!
Aug 07, 2016
Convenient location. Clean room.
Jul 29, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 26, 2016
Having a signage visible for early checkouts with the Kabin's. Wasn't sure if we put the key through the mail slot or had to wait until the office opened to check out. We opted for the mail slot.
Jul 25, 2016
Actually, we were there mainly to sleep. And there was an air conditioner. Heaven! And Erin was very welcoming and friendly. It was fun to sit on the porch and watch Jackrabbit and lots of birds, as well.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Clean and ready when we arrived.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, bathrooms are clean enough (if dated), pool is nice Cons: location is positively awful. Huge lights from nearby hotel and sketchy yards on the other side, cabin was not particularly clean (spare socks found under bed, tons of dust and standing spider webs).
Jul 14, 2016
We loved the kabin and we loved the pool! We had a great time!
Jul 14, 2016
Great service, very nice hosts and clean facilities. Really enjoyed the free breakfast.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff at Green River were very welcoming and helpful. They were willing to accommodate us in any way possible and very knowledgeable and informative about the area. We were very happy with this reservation and thanks to them we were able to make memories that will last a lifetime!
Jul 02, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful and everything was nice and clean. Loved the baked goodies and coffee! We intend to stay at the Green River KOA on our next trip to the area.
Jun 29, 2016
Restroom facilities need a lot of updating and loud group of teenagers left lots of paper towels all on the floor in evening and morning all still there. However, was nice to have so many coffee and tea options and some sweets for the morning before we left.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals