Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
The cabins were spotless and the hosts were gracious and thoughtful. This is a gem of a place! We'll be coming back! Great pool too!
Aug 20, 2016
Cabin was clean and comfortable, close to bathroom and laundry. Good location in town and next to a great restaurant.
Aug 15, 2016
Even if the town looks empty and wild, the KOA is welcoming. Unless other KOA, we have space, trees, grass and we really appreciate it. The cabin was rustic but clean and comfortable. Amazing grocery store 1 mile away. We were able to make a barbecue and smores, awesome. We didn't really use the rest of the amenities though
Aug 15, 2016
comfortable, clean lodging - quiet and peaceful- friendly staff - We really appreciated the coffee and goodies in the morning - we did not need any other amenities all though there was a swimming pool.
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly & helpful staff. Kampong Cabin great for motorcycle touring!
Aug 07, 2016
Convenient location. Clean room.
Jul 29, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 26, 2016
Having a signage visible for early checkouts with the Kabin's. Wasn't sure if we put the key through the mail slot or had to wait until the office opened to check out. We opted for the mail slot.
Jul 25, 2016
Actually, we were there mainly to sleep. And there was an air conditioner. Heaven! And Erin was very welcoming and friendly. It was fun to sit on the porch and watch Jackrabbit and lots of birds, as well.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Clean and ready when we arrived.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, bathrooms are clean enough (if dated), pool is nice Cons: location is positively awful. Huge lights from nearby hotel and sketchy yards on the other side, cabin was not particularly clean (spare socks found under bed, tons of dust and standing spider webs).
Jul 14, 2016
We loved the kabin and we loved the pool! We had a great time!
Jul 14, 2016
Great service, very nice hosts and clean facilities. Really enjoyed the free breakfast.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff at Green River were very welcoming and helpful. They were willing to accommodate us in any way possible and very knowledgeable and informative about the area. We were very happy with this reservation and thanks to them we were able to make memories that will last a lifetime!
Jul 02, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful and everything was nice and clean. Loved the baked goodies and coffee! We intend to stay at the Green River KOA on our next trip to the area.
Jun 29, 2016
Restroom facilities need a lot of updating and loud group of teenagers left lots of paper towels all on the floor in evening and morning all still there. However, was nice to have so many coffee and tea options and some sweets for the morning before we left.
Jun 23, 2016
I stayed in a cabin and for &70 per night was not much different than staying in a tent. Over priced
Jun 22, 2016
Stayed in cabin , there is danish/pastry breakfast and great coffee provided in AM.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Erin and Jeff were the best....They answers all our questions and greeted everyone who came in the office with a big smile and asked how their day was going..Especially like the coffee and danish in the morning. A very nice touch..
Jun 05, 2016
Wonderful hosts!
May 31, 2016
so kind and friendly
May 23, 2016
May 20, 2016
Great set up. Clean and inviting. Joe is so gracious and informing. A very good and relaxing overnight.
Apr 26, 2016
Clean bathrooms, clean cabins, and very well kept campgrounds.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Nice and quiet. Manager was very accomodating on everything, and coffee in the morning.
Apr 17, 2016
Great coffee bar and pastry breakfast. Everything was clean and neat. Unfortunately, our cabin was between two RV buses so in the morning there was diesel in the air. Be nice if the cabins were set apart.
Apr 09, 2016
Great staff, very friendly. Thanks Jeff for going the extra mile!
Apr 09, 2016
Cabin was clean and the mattresses were better than expected. Breakfast was a nice surprise for a koa. Prices are a bit steep considering at a hotel you get linens, own bathroom, and more privacy for cheaper than the kabins. Great place for rvs, tents, or trailers. I would not get the cabins again because of price and you get more at a hotel.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
The hosts were very nice. Loved the coffee bar.
Mar 11, 2016
The stay was great, but the cost of the Kabin we stayed in ($60) was about the same cost as other motels in Utah were charging at that time of the year (Feb). We'll probably avoid staying in the Kabin again.
Dec 01, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Very happy to be there
Oct 19, 2015
Aways love staying at KOA. We know what to expect and we are never let down. We loved out KOA Cabin.
Oct 14, 2015
standard cabin but location poor -why not put the cabins at the back away from the road. Bathrooms old and need of attention
Oct 09, 2015
We make sure when we are traveling through to stay here. Joe and his staff are professional, courteous, and their coffee bar cannot be beaten. They are very hospitable.
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean Cabin was clean and very quite Too close to town and other campers for our taste. Camp host were very kind and friendly Bathrooms were clean
Sep 21, 2015
Cabins had no amenities yet were highest priced of any KOA and a $15.00 premium for a dog. Showers were in need of updating and more cleaning.
Sep 20, 2015
Stayed in a cabin, nice and cozy. Curtains we're see through, at night from the outside looking in. had to put up towels over windows, so we could change in private. Mentioned to owner don't know if they fixed the issue. Showers were clean and they had very good Coffee. We would stay in another kao cabin, but for the price might as well get a hotel room.
Sep 14, 2015
A pleasant campground with friendly, helpful staff. Nice muffins, hard boiled eggs, and coffee in the morning. Somewhat dated but clean bathrooms. Actually, I liked the pink toilet bowls in the women's room. Lots of grass and fine for walking our dogs.
Sep 14, 2015
Good location, great people, and reasonable prices.
Sep 09, 2015
will stay at again
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was friendly. Had all amenities.
Sep 07, 2015
Cabin 1 and 2 I felt were a little close to each other. You could hear the family in the other cabin almost all night long. The pool I also felt needs to be cleaned and resurfaced. These were things I felt won't deter me from recommending this location to someone else. The "host" I felt was super personable & super nice. The bathrooms, showers, & cabins were some of the cleanest I've seen.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy