Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 09, 2015
We make sure when we are traveling through to stay here. Joe and his staff are professional, courteous, and their coffee bar cannot be beaten. They are very hospitable.
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean Cabin was clean and very quite Too close to town and other campers for our taste. Camp host were very kind and friendly Bathrooms were clean
Sep 21, 2015
Cabins had no amenities yet were highest priced of any KOA and a $15.00 premium for a dog. Showers were in need of updating and more cleaning.
Sep 20, 2015
Stayed in a cabin, nice and cozy. Curtains we're see through, at night from the outside looking in. had to put up towels over windows, so we could change in private. Mentioned to owner don't know if they fixed the issue. Showers were clean and they had very good Coffee. We would stay in another kao cabin, but for the price might as well get a hotel room.
Sep 14, 2015
A pleasant campground with friendly, helpful staff. Nice muffins, hard boiled eggs, and coffee in the morning. Somewhat dated but clean bathrooms. Actually, I liked the pink toilet bowls in the women's room. Lots of grass and fine for walking our dogs.
Sep 14, 2015
Good location, great people, and reasonable prices.
Sep 09, 2015
will stay at again
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was friendly. Had all amenities.
Sep 07, 2015
Cabin 1 and 2 I felt were a little close to each other. You could hear the family in the other cabin almost all night long. The pool I also felt needs to be cleaned and resurfaced. These were things I felt won't deter me from recommending this location to someone else. The "host" I felt was super personable & super nice. The bathrooms, showers, & cabins were some of the cleanest I've seen.
Sep 06, 2015
Lovely grounds. Gracious host. Continental breakfast, a surprise and much appreciated, unique among campgrounds!
Aug 26, 2015
Pool was dirty. No firepits for the cabins. Playground was a joke. Town was scary.
Aug 18, 2015
The pool was green & kind of terrifying. We made sure to shower immediately after we got out of it. The bathrooms were clean & well kept but severely out of date. There were very few employees around and none after 8pm. The place felt sort of abandonded. The cabin was in good shape. Loved the planter buckets w flowers.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Very wonderful campground.. just the wifi is a slow, but defenitely will stay there again. Thank you.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed one night in Kabin #2. It was very clean and smelled fresh.The staff were very friendly and helpful. Morning snacks were a perfect start for a day on the road.
Aug 03, 2015
This is a comfortable and clean KOA. The immediate scenery isn't much to look at but in an hour you can drive to some great places.
Jul 31, 2015
The staff were great and the cabin was clean. I wish the grass wasn't half dead and the pool wasn't freezing cold, but otherwise it was good.
Jul 31, 2015
Staff was very nice but the campground needed some updates.
Jul 28, 2015
Good spot for a very busy area
Jul 28, 2015
We arrived quite late to a beautiful cabin that was clean and just perfect. Such a lovely campground and run by great people.
Jul 25, 2015
Not friendly at all bad advertising about things to do the town is a ghost town and a dump and there was nobody there camping but maybe 5 others all the other koa that we've stayed at have always been full and this place is over priced on all there sites then all the other koa that we stayed at very very disappointed not recommended at all not even if you are desperate I would go to a hotel first
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
a lot of flies but, all koa persons were kind and informative. also, wanted to get credit for my points but, that never happened.
Jul 13, 2015
The town probably has a big problem with FLIES. We stayed in a cabin but the fly problem is huge. Unfortunately. Not a lot in this town to do, I'd rather stay in a more active town. But this was good as it was between Goblin Valley and Moab, so fine for a night.
Jul 09, 2015
You guys were the best! Treated us well, and really enjoyed your staff and everyone.
Jul 08, 2015
We came in late, and our check-in was all set at the door. The only complaint is that the campground is really dark at night... difficult to see the way to the bathroom. Friendly owners, free coffee in the morning. Overall, great stay in a 2-room cabin.
Jul 05, 2015
The bathrooms were nasty The staff was be on rud The grounds needed attention Would never go back
Jul 01, 2015
Really enjoyed talking with Joe. Nice campground
Jun 29, 2015
We arrived very late and panicked a bit until we realized that they had our map waiting for us on the office door! Our cabin front porch light was on and the cool AC air was very welcoming. We were not expecting breakfast the next morning, so that was a wonderful treat!
Jun 23, 2015
We LOVED the kabin! It exceeded all expectations we had. They even turned the AC on for us before we got there, so it was nice and cool. I just wish the bathrooms were a little nicer and the main bed mattress a little thicker like in the bunks. Hreat and friendly staff!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Good place to stay! Really friendly staff!
Jun 20, 2015
It was great as always. Wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
It was great! The restrooms were not as nice as the restrooms in new mexico.
Jun 05, 2015
Quiet location. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2015
Thanks for a great vacation. Love your cabins.
May 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the campground was super clean. The best KOA I have stayed at yet.
May 26, 2015
Very well run campground, lots of room for activities. We had plenty of room for our tents.
May 23, 2015
Excellent KOA. Loved the free breakfast, the staff, the cleanliness and it was the perfect location as our base camp. Joe is a great host.
May 21, 2015
May 18, 2015
Everything was WONDERFUL! Will be back again.
May 11, 2015
Great for a relaxing, quiet weekend!
May 11, 2015
we stayed in the cleanist brightest cabin of any KOA campground we have been in!
Apr 26, 2015
Friendly host...sitting out on ko4 swing was neat....really enjoyed our short stay.
Apr 25, 2015
Even though we arrived late and after hours, our cabin was easy to find and the employees made me feel like I was back in wisconsin with how friendly and inviting everyone was! Thank you for the coffee/breakfast and letting me pet Harley. It was a wonderful and beautiful stay in Green River, Utah:) thank you again for the wonderful experience!:)
Apr 18, 2015
This KOA was nice, but we got there late and left early so I can't really comment on the amenities. The bathrooms were clean!
Apr 16, 2015
RestRooms could have been a little better. There was only one power outlet in the cabin.
Apr 12, 2015
Excellent KOA! Kabins well kept. Bathroom fixtures dated but ALWAYS clean. Hosts are very friendly and provided EXCELLENT information about area attractions. They are very gracious to offer morning coffee and pastries! THANK YOU FOR A GREAT STAY!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.