Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Not friendly at all bad advertising about things to do the town is a ghost town and a dump and there was nobody there camping but maybe 5 others all the other koa that we've stayed at have always been full and this place is over priced on all there sites then all the other koa that we stayed at very very disappointed not recommended at all not even if you are desperate I would go to a hotel first
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
a lot of flies but, all koa persons were kind and informative. also, wanted to get credit for my points but, that never happened.
Jul 13, 2015
The town probably has a big problem with FLIES. We stayed in a cabin but the fly problem is huge. Unfortunately. Not a lot in this town to do, I'd rather stay in a more active town. But this was good as it was between Goblin Valley and Moab, so fine for a night.
Jul 09, 2015
You guys were the best! Treated us well, and really enjoyed your staff and everyone.
Jul 08, 2015
We came in late, and our check-in was all set at the door. The only complaint is that the campground is really dark at night... difficult to see the way to the bathroom. Friendly owners, free coffee in the morning. Overall, great stay in a 2-room cabin.
Jul 05, 2015
The bathrooms were nasty The staff was be on rud The grounds needed attention Would never go back
Jul 01, 2015
Really enjoyed talking with Joe. Nice campground
Jun 29, 2015
We arrived very late and panicked a bit until we realized that they had our map waiting for us on the office door! Our cabin front porch light was on and the cool AC air was very welcoming. We were not expecting breakfast the next morning, so that was a wonderful treat!
Jun 23, 2015
We LOVED the kabin! It exceeded all expectations we had. They even turned the AC on for us before we got there, so it was nice and cool. I just wish the bathrooms were a little nicer and the main bed mattress a little thicker like in the bunks. Hreat and friendly staff!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Good place to stay! Really friendly staff!
Jun 20, 2015
It was great as always. Wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
It was great! The restrooms were not as nice as the restrooms in new mexico.
Jun 05, 2015
Quiet location. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2015
Thanks for a great vacation. Love your cabins.
May 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the campground was super clean. The best KOA I have stayed at yet.
May 26, 2015
Very well run campground, lots of room for activities. We had plenty of room for our tents.
May 23, 2015
Excellent KOA. Loved the free breakfast, the staff, the cleanliness and it was the perfect location as our base camp. Joe is a great host.
May 21, 2015
May 18, 2015
Everything was WONDERFUL! Will be back again.
May 11, 2015
Great for a relaxing, quiet weekend!
May 11, 2015
we stayed in the cleanist brightest cabin of any KOA campground we have been in!
Apr 26, 2015
Friendly host...sitting out on ko4 swing was neat....really enjoyed our short stay.
Apr 25, 2015
Even though we arrived late and after hours, our cabin was easy to find and the employees made me feel like I was back in wisconsin with how friendly and inviting everyone was! Thank you for the coffee/breakfast and letting me pet Harley. It was a wonderful and beautiful stay in Green River, Utah:) thank you again for the wonderful experience!:)
Apr 18, 2015
This KOA was nice, but we got there late and left early so I can't really comment on the amenities. The bathrooms were clean!
Apr 16, 2015
RestRooms could have been a little better. There was only one power outlet in the cabin.
Apr 12, 2015
Excellent KOA! Kabins well kept. Bathroom fixtures dated but ALWAYS clean. Hosts are very friendly and provided EXCELLENT information about area attractions. They are very gracious to offer morning coffee and pastries! THANK YOU FOR A GREAT STAY!
Apr 12, 2015
Staff was awesome. 1st stay at this koa. Called while on the road and made reservations. It was Easter & they put on a Easter egg hunt for the kids. Clean. Awesome stay!!
Apr 12, 2015
Super friendly service. Great tips on how to see the local sites. Cabin worked perfectly for us.
Jan 11, 2015
We stayed in kabin 2. As expected, everything was super clean and tidy. One complaint was that the boards supporting the large bed mattress were warped. It made the bed very uncomfortable and caused a very poor nights sleep.
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Found the price to be quite high considering no restroom improvements and no microwave or refrig in cabins . Next time in area will check motel prices.
Nov 13, 2014
It was great, nice people.
Oct 01, 2014
Everything was clean and well taken care of. The staff was friendly and exceptionally accommodating. I have stayed there three times so far and I will definitely go back a fourth time.
Sep 28, 2014
We had an awesome stay. The management of this facility are the friendliest people. Also it was totally unexpected that ther would be a continental breakfast served to the patrons. This was a first that has happened for us. We will go back to this KOA.
Sep 25, 2014
Joe was a great host. The Kabin was clean, well lighted and very comfortable. The restrooms were clean and well stocked with supplies. We swan in the pool and it was very refreshing. Joe also provided a continental breakfast which we enjoyed with other campers. We highly recommend the Green River KOA.
Sep 22, 2014
The people All of them were as as usual great . They took good care of us . Above n be on. Thanks.....
Sep 14, 2014
Only reason for the 9 is that they really need to update their bathrooms.
Sep 07, 2014
Was top of line Hospitality, Great place to stay, Everything was Clean and Quite.
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed in the Kamping Kabin. We had an amazing time! The campground was very clean, the hosts were very friendly and helpful! My kids wanted to stay for another 2 weeks, lol. We'd definitely do this again!
Aug 30, 2014
Always impressed with this campground.
Aug 23, 2014
This is a very comfortable KOA. We loved the complimentary breakfast, the pool and playground, and clean facilities.
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay was wonderful! The staff was so friendly and the site was very clean. All sites are close to the bathroom and pool which is a huge plus. The coffee and breakfast bar was a great bonus! Ty for making our stay more then pleasurable.
Aug 15, 2014
Great stay. First time staying KOA and the staff were great. Nice breakfast in the morning. Hot cocoa guy was funny. I would stay again.
Aug 12, 2014
Restrooms need updating-women's showers were dirty. Had cabin #2 and the filter in the air conditioning unit was disgusting. I cleaned it myself. I was charged $15 extra for our pet, mgr. claimed they cleaned differently if a pet was there. How hypocritical since a dog was in the office in the am!!
Aug 05, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed my stay!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
A bit expensive in comparison to other KOA Kampgrounds, but a nice facility, thank you.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.